Let us go with the gopIs, looking and crying for kRushNa.
pRucchatemA latA bAhUn api ASlishTA vanaspate:
nUnam tat karaja spRushTA bibhrati utpulakAni aho 10.30.13
(Let us ask these creepers about Krishna. Even though they are embracing the arms of their husband (in the shape of branch), tree, they certainly must have been touched by Krishna's fingernails, since out of joy they are manifesting their happiness in the form of sprouts.)
iti unmatta vaco gopya: kRushNa anveshaNa kAtarA:
lIlA bhagavatas tAs tA hi anucakrus tadAtmikA: 10.30.14
(Gopis were acting like crazy women from the pain of sudden disappearance of Krishna! Distraught from searching for Krishna and not finding Him they began to act out His various pastimes, fully absorbed in thoughts of Him.)
kasyAcit pUtanAyantyA: kRushNAyanti apibat stanam
tokayitvA rudati anyA padAhan SakaTAyatIm 10.30.15
(One gopi imitated Putana, while another acted like infant Krishna and they played out the incident in which Krishna sucks out the very life breath from Putana as she was trying to feed Him deadly poison. Another gopi, crying in imitation of infant Krishna, kicked a gopi who was taking the role of the cart demon, Sakathasura.)
daityAyitvA jahArAnyAm eka kRuahNArbha bhAvanAm
ringayAm Asa kApi anghrI karshantI ghosha ni:svanai: 10.30.16
(One gopi played the role of Trinavarta and carried away another gopi, who was playing the role of infant Krishna, while yet another gopi crawled about on her hands and knees acting like the infant Krishna , her ankle bells tinkling as she dragged her feet.)
kRushNa rAmAyite dve tu gopAyantyaS ca kAScana
vatsAyatIm hanti cAnyA tatraikA tu bakAyatIm 10.30.17
(Two gopis acted like Rama and Krishna in the midst of several others gopis who played the role of cowherd boys. One gopi enacted Krishna's killing of the demon Vatsasura, while another gopi played the role of the demon, and another pair of gopis acted out the killing of demon Bakasura.)
AhUya dUragA yadvat kRuShNas tam anukurvatIm
veNum kvaNantIm krIDantIm anyA: Samsanti sAdhviti 10.30.18
(When one gopi perfectly imitated how Krishna would call the cows back who had wandered far away from the herd and how He would play His flute and how He would engage in various divine sports, the others congratulated her with exclamations of "Well done! Well done!")
kasyAncit svabhujam nyasya calanti AhAparA nanu
kRushNo aham paSyata gatim lalitAm iti tan manA: 10.30.19
(Another gopi, her mind completely absorbed in Krishna, walked about with her arm resting on the shoulder of another gopi and cried out, "I am Krishna! Look how gracefully I move!")
Through GopIs, Sri Sukar is reminding us the bAlAlIlAs. The only medicine for viraham is bhagavat katha and devotees experiences. Soon they are going to sing, 'tava kathA amRutam kRushNa tapta jIvanam...'
mA bhaishTa vAta varshAbhyAm tat trANam vihitam maya
iti uktvaikena hastena yatanti unnidadhe ambaram 10.30.20
("Don't be afraid of the storms or the rain," said one gopi. "I will protect you from them!" And with that she lifted her scarf above her head.)
AruhyaikA padAkramya Sirasi AhAparAm nRupa
dushTa ahe gaccha jAto aham khalAnAm nanu danda dhRuk 10.30.21
(O King (Parikcit), one of the gopi’s climbed on top of another gopi and, placing her foot on her head, cried out, "Go away from here, O wicked snake! You should know that I have taken birth in this world just to punish the wicked and the envious.")
tatra eka uvAca he gopA dAvAgnim paSyata ulbaNam
cakshUmshi ASu apidadhvam vo vidhAsye kshemam anjasA 10.30.22
(One Gopi cried out to the others (visualizing them as cowherd boys trapped in the deadly fire): “My dear gopa’s, look at this raging forest fire! Shut your eyes at once and I will easily deliver you from this danger.”)
baddhAnyayA srajA kAcit tanvI tatra ulUkhale
bhItA sudRuk pidhAyAsyam bheje bhIti vidambanam 10.30.23
(One gopi pretended to be the mortar while the other gopi (who was acting the role of Krishna) was tied to this “mortar” by a flower garland. A third gopi played the role of Yashoda and enacted the scene where mother Yashoda gets angry with Krishna for having broken the butter pots and stolen the butter. Gopi playing the role of Krishna pretended to be very afraid and covered her face. Oh! kRushNa. Do they know anything other than you? Still, where are you?)
evam kRushNam pRucchamAnA vRundAvana latA: tarUn
vyacakshata vanoddeSe padAni paramAtmana: 10.30.24
(While the gopis were thus imitating various Krishna's lila’s and asking forest creepers and trees where Krishna, the Supreme Lord, might be, they happened to see His footprints in a corner of the forest.
Here Sree Sukar uses the word paramAtmana: to again stress the fact that Gopi’s were not simply some love struck women searching for their dear but in fact great devotees searching for that Supreme Lord. They got a clue. He has gone this way! But, where?)
padAni vyaktam etAni nanda sUnor mahAtmana:
lakshyante hi dhvajAmbhoja vajrAnkuSa yavAdibhi: 10.30.25
([The gopis said to one another:] “These foot prints must surely belong that to great Lord, that darling son of Nanda Gopa! The marks of a flag, lotus, thunderbolt, elephant goad, yavam and so forth on these footprints clearly distinguish them as belonging to Him”..Their hearts were again revived; they felt great joy at finally finding some hints to where there Lord disappeared. So they hurriedly followed the path their hearts in their mouths dying to be one with their master but…)
tais tai: padai: tat padavIm anvicchantyo agrato abalA
vadhvA: padai: su pRuktAni vilokya ArtA: samabruvan 10.30.26
(The gopis began following Krishna's path, as shown by His many footprints, but when they saw that these foot prints were interspersed with those of a lady consort, they thought about their blessed friend, who is enjoying the Lord, spoke to one another as follows - "whose foot prints are those? She certainly has done wonderful pooja as she is with the Lord always.")
GopIs cry and Radha RaNi's call.
dhanyA aho amI Alyo govinda anghri abja reNava:
yAn brahmeSo ramA devI dadhur mUrdhni agha nuttaye 10.30.29
(O Gopis! The dust from Govinda's lotus feet is so sacred that even Brahma, Shiva and the goddess Rama Devi take that dust upon their heads to wipe out their sins. The dust particles are so lucky. They got the touch of our kRushNa.)
tasyA amUni na: kshobham kurvanti uccai: padAni yat
yA eka apahRutya gopInAm raho bhunkte acyutAdharam 10.30.30
(These footprints of that gopi (Radha Devi) greatly disturb us. Of all the gopis, She alone was taken away to a secluded place, where She is enjoying Lord Krishna all by herself! Even though it might seem that Gopi’s were jealous of Radhe Devi because Krishna left them and went to a secluded part of the forest with out them, its not true. Gopi’s merely wanted their beloved Krishna to spend some time with them too, but they were very happy for Radha that she got to spend time with Krishna. They wondered what great punya must have been done by Radha to deserve this great fortune.)
na lakshyante padAni atra tasyA nUnam tRuNAnkurai:
khidyat sujAtAnghri talAm unninye preyasIm priya: 10.30.31
(Look, we can't see Her footprints over here! It's obvious that the grass and sprouts were hurting the tender soles of Her feet, and so Her beloved Krishna must have lifted her up.)
imAni adhika magnAni padAni vahato vadhUm
gopya: paSyata kRushNasya bhArAkrAntasya kAmina: 10.30.32
(Please observe, my dear gopis, how in this place Krishna's footprints are pressed more deeply into the ground. Carrying the weight of His beloved must have been difficult for Him. Even now they are more worried for Krishna and suffer just by the very thought that their beloved Krishna might have to suffer even a little bit!)
As the gopis wandered about, their minds completely lost in krishna, they pointed out various signs of Krishna's pastimes, how He would have treated the blessed friend of theirs etc.
sA ca mene tadAtmAnam varishTham sarva yoshitAm
hitvA gopI: kAma yAnA mAm asau bhajate priya: 10.30.37
(Now, Radha Rani could not bear the viraham that her friends were going through. She preferred to cry with them,sing with them, to unite them with the Lord. So she pretended to be proud. She thought that she is the luckiest Gopi who is getting blessed by kRushNa.)
evam uktah priyAm Aha skandha AruhyatAm iti
tataS cAntardadhe kRushNa: sA vadhUr anvatapyata 10.30.39
(Filled with that thought Radha told Lord Keshava, "I cannot walk any further. Please carry Me wherever You want to go." Thus addressed, Lord Krishna replied, "Just climb on My shoulder." But as soon as He said this, He disappeared. Now it was Radha’s turn to feel great distress at this sudden disappearance of her Lord!)
She knew what would bring her friends to her. She is going to be teh Guru who is going to lead them to kRushNa.
hA nAtha ramaNa preshTha kvAsi kvAsi mahA bhuja
dAsyAs te kRupaNAyA me sakhe darSaya sannidhim 10.30.40
(She cried out: O master! O dear most, where are You? Where are You? Please, O mighty-armed one, O friend, show Yourself to Me, Your wretched maidservant!)
GopIs heard the cry of their dear friend. They rushed to her.
anvicchantyo bhagavata: mArggam gopya: avidUrata:
dadRuSu: priya viSlesha mohitAm du:khitAm sakhIm 10.30.41
(GopIs who were desperately looking for their dear kRushNa heard the pathetic cry from their dear friend, who was lamenting out of viraham. They rushed to her and carried her in their lap. They knew that she will not be alive even for a second without Him. They wept so badly listening to her story.)
tayA kathitam AkarNya mAnaprAptim ca mAdhavAt
avamAnam ca dourAtmyAt vismayam paramam yayu: 10.30.42
(She told them "Oh! Dear friends, he showered His special love on me. My pride (which she took on herself to unite her friends with kRushNa) turned Him off and He left me too. Oh! kRushNa! Sing His names so that we will be alive when He comes." Hearing this they were really surprised as 'feeling proud or jealous' is not RadhA's nature. What is the truth behind this?)
They searched for kRushNa until teh moon set. They enetered teh total darkness in teh world as well as in their heart. Is that the end? Never. Watch.
tan manaskA: tat AlApA: tat vicesTA: tat AtmikA:
tat guNAn eva gAyantya: na AtmAgArANi sasmaru: 10.30.44
(Oh! kRushNa, give me the strength. Their mind merged with Him. They cried only for Him. They enacted Him. They became body's with kRushNa as their soul. They sang nothing but His GuNAs. They did not even think of their families or home. What a yoga!. Viraham takes one there. How can the Lord stay from them? NEVER. HE IS A BHKTA VATSALAN. HE WILL NOT SEND A MESSENGER, BUT WILL BE THERE HIMSELF. WE WILL SEE THAT SOON - SMAYAMANA MUKHAMBUJA:)
puna: puLinam Agatya kALindyA: kRushNa bhAvanA:
samavetA: jagu: kRushNam tat Agamana kAnkshitA: 10.30.45
(RAdhA RaNi said, "Oh! dear friend, the only way to get Him back is forget ourselves and sing His glories. How can we ever remember anythign else when we sing his glories?" So, they came back to teh banks of KaLindi River. With the strong desire to have Him back, as group, they started siging about kRushNa.)
This is gopikA gItam - singing and crying or crying and singing. They cried with tAlam and Sruti and that is gopikA gItam.
GokarNa got the answer the very next day
tata: sarvai: sUrya vAKyam tanmuktou sthApitam param
gokarNa stambhanam cakre sUryavegasya vai tadA:BM.5.39
(They decided that the answer is with the sUrya bhagavAn and GokarNa stopped the movement of the sUrya with the power of his Yoga. The sun said, SrImad bhAGavatAt mukti: saptAhe vAcanam kuru. "Read bhAgavatam in 7 days and that will free the preta" was the answer)
GokarNa listened to jagat sAkshi SUrya and arranged for the bhAgavata saptAham. The preta entered a bamboo and stayed there with out moving. It listened to the beautiful reading and narration by GokarNa. AT the end of each day each tie (bondage) broke and on the seventh day, the preta was released from all its pApam and appeared with vishNu sArUpyam. A divine vehicle appeared to carry the great soul. GokarNa, though knew the answer, asked the divine being and He introduece himself as DhundhukAri, who was released by the saptAham.
bhidyate hRudaya granthI chidyante sarva samSayA:
kshIyante ca asya karmmANi saptAha SravaNe kRute BM 6.65
(Listening to bhAgavata saptAham removes all the bondages and karmas and vAsanAs. So, the souls escape from the samsAram.)
GokarNa wondered why only the preta got the moksham and not teh narrator or the oteh rlisteners. VishNudUtAs said
SravaNasya vibhedena phalabeda: api samsthita:
SravaNam kRutam sarvai: na tathA mananam kRUtam BM 5.71
(The result depends on the way in which the way it was heard. Everyone heard but, did concntrate as much. Please do it again and it will be taken care of.)
GokarNa did one more bhAgavata saptAham and everyone listened very carefully. Naryana himself came and took GokarNa to Golakam. All the inhabitants of that village reached vaikunTham and it was like Rama taking everyone with Him during His Vaikutha ArohaNam.
AkhyAnam etat paramam pavitram Srutam sakRut vai vidahet aghougham
SrAdhe prayuktam pitRu tRupim Avahet nityam supAThAt apunarbhavam ca BM 5.90
(Listening to this most purifying story, once will cleanse from all the sins, reading this on SrAdhA will please the pitRUs and reading it daily takes one to moksham.)
Bhagavatam blesses one with bhakti, jnAna and vairAghya and makes one His dAsAnu dAsa: Let us enjoy it. Once for purification and the rest for enjoying the sweetness. RADHE KRISHNA
Offering the story of GokarNa at the Lotus feet with daNDa namaskArams.
When we cry for material things it is 'crying'. The cry for the Lord is 'GOPIKA GITAM'.
jayati te adhikam janmanA vraja: Srayata indirA SaSvad atra hi
dayita dRuSyatAm dikShu tAvakA: tvayi dhRutAsava: tvAm vicinvate 10.31.1
(The gopis sang out their cry: O beloved, Vraja shines all the more brighter by your decent; for even Indira, the goddess of fortune, always resides here (so that she may catch your glimpse). It is only for Your sake that we, Your devoted servants live. We have been searching everywhere for You, so please show mercy and show Yourself to us.)
Sarad udASaye sAdhu jAta sat sarasijodara SrI mushA dRuSA
Surata nAtha te aSulka dAsikA varada nighnato neha kim vadha: 10.31.2
(O Lord of love, in beauty Your glance excels the whorl of the finest, most perfectly formed lotus within the autumn pond. O bestower of boons, You are killing the very maidservants who have given themselves to You freely. There is no trade in our love for You Lord. Is this fair Lord?)
visha jalApyayAd vyAla rAkshasAd varsha mArutAd vaidyutAnalAt
vRusha mayAtmajAd viSvato bhayAd Rushabha te vayam rakshitA muhu: 10.31.3
(O jewel among men, You have repeatedly saved us from all kinds of danger - from poisoned water, from the terrible demon Agha (who comes as a Huge snake), from the great rains, from the wind demon, from the fiery thunderbolt of Indra, from the bull demon and from the Vyomasura. We remember all those kRushNa. WE are living only because of You. But, were all those only for this separation?)
na khalu gopIkA nandano bhavAn akhila dehinAm antarAtma dRuk
vikhanasArthito viSva guptaye sakha udeyivAn sAtvatAm kule 10.31.4
(O Lord You are no ordinary son of the mother Yashoda. You are that eternal witness in the hearts of all living entities. Because Lord Brahma prayed for You to come and protect the universe, You have now appeared in the Yadu dynasty. Here GopIs express that they know the secret of avatAram. But, their PREMA is stronger than that. Lord gives Himself for that PREMA.)
viracitAbhayam vRushNi dhUrya te caraNam IyushAm samsRuter bhayAt
kara saroruham kAnta kAma dam Sirasi dhehi na: SrI kara graham 10.31.5
(O best of the Vrishnis, Your lotus like hand, which holds the hand of the goddess of fortune, grants fearlessness to those who approach Your feet out of fear of material existence. O Lord, please place that wish fulfilling lotus hand on our heads (and grant our wish to be with you, for the Gopi’s had no other desires left).
Let us sing while crying with gopIs.
vraja janArti han vIra yoshitAm nija jana smaya dhvamsana smita
bhaja sakhe bhavat kinkarI: sma no jalaruhAnanam cAru darSaya 10.31.6
(O Great Lord, You remove the suffering of Vraja's people, And you are the brave leader, Your (very) smile shatters the false pride of Your devotees. Please, dear friend, accept us as Your maidservants and show us Your beautiful lotus face. In the absence of your presence, we will wither away.)
praNata dehinAm pApa karSanam tRuna carAnugam SrIniketanam
phaNi phaNArpitam te padAmbujam kRuNu kuceshu na: kRundhi hRucchayam 10.31.7
(Your lotus feet destroy the sins of all beings who surrender to them. These are the same feet which follow after the cows (due to Lords love for the cows) in the pastures and are the eternal abode of the goddess of fortune. Just like You once put those feet on the hoods of the great serpent Kaliya (to destroy his ego), please place them upon our chests and destroy all evil/sins in us. You kno whow to sacntify anything so as to make it yours. Please do that.)
madhurayA girA valgu vAkyayA budha manojnayA pushkarekshaNa
vidhi karIr imA vIra muhyatIr adharasIdhunA ApyAyayasva na: 10.31.8
(O lotus-eyed one, Your sweet voice and charming words, which attract even the minds of the wise, are drawing us to You even more and more. Our dear Lord, please revive us-Your maidservants with the nectar of Your lips.)
tava kathAmRutam kRushNAA tapta jIvanam kavibhir Iditam kRushNA kalmashApaham
SravaNa mangalam kRushNA SrImad Atatam bhuvi gRuNanti ye kRushNA bhUri dA janA: 10.31.9
(The nectar of Your words and the descriptions of Your activities are the only escape for those suffering in this material world. These narrations, retold by learned sages, eradicate one's sins and bestow good fortune upon whoever hears them. Blessed are those who spread these divine words of wisdom and knowledge through out this world. kRushNa, are you wondering how we are alive with this viraham? That is only because of the power of your kathAmRutam, kRushNa. Aren't we all in the same boat?)
prahasitam priya prema kRushNA vIkshaNam viharaNam ca te kRushNA dhyAna mangalam
rahasi samvido kRushNA yA hRudi spriSa: kuhaka no mana: kRushNA kshobhayanti hi 10.31.10
(Your hearty laughs, Your smiles, Your sweet, loving glances as well as Your conversations with us and all other activities that we enjoyed with You - all these are very special to meditate upon, and they deeply touch our hearts. But at the same time (now that you are away from us), O deceiver, they very much agitate our minds. How true! Isn't our LORD the best actor?
On a sUrya grahaNa day kRushNa called for a meLa. This is when kRushNa meets the gopIs physically (after more than 100 years). Droupadi collected all the ladies and started gossiping. That day's topic was, "how come all the 16108 of you marreid kRushNa?What is so cpecial about Him?" Each narrated their stories and concluded in chorus -
na vayam saadhwi saamraajyam swaaraajyam bhoujyam apyuta
vairAjyam pArameshThyam vA Anandyam vA hare: padam 10.83.41
kAmayAmaha etasya SrImat pAda raja: Sriya:
kuca kunkuma gandhADhyam mUrdhnA voDhum gadAbhRuta: 10.83.42
(Oh! Great lady, all we crave is to bear the dust from the lotus feet of the Lord (gadAdhara), which is mixed with the fragrance of kunkumam from Mahalakshmi's chest, on our head. We do not want to be the king of kings, we don't want the status of Indra, or a mixture of both or the status of virAT, the post of Brahma or even Mokasham. So, why would we even think of doing anytyhing else other than serving Him?)
vrajastriya: yat vanchanti puLindya: tRuNa vIrudha:
gAva: cArayata: gopA: pAdasparSam mahAtmana: 10.83.43
(Oh! Devi, the gopIs who have gathered here around us, the forest ladies, gopAs, grass and trees - all of them have only one desire and that is the touch of the Lotus feet of that Lord who grazes the cows. The Lord has granted it to all these great devotees. Prema is the only path to win His divine look and mercy. He will never turn us down. We all serve Him and are sure that He will give us the same blessings that He showered on these GopIs.)
calasi yad vrajAt kRUshNA cArayan paSUn nalina sundaram kRUshNA nAtha te padam
Sila tRuNAnkurai: kRUshNA sIdatIti na: kalilatAm mana: kRUshNA kAnta gacchati 10.31.11
(O Dear master when You leave the Vraja village to tend the cows, our minds are disturbed with the thought that Your feet, more beautiful than a lotus, will be ####### by rough grass and other plants. Now, you are running in the forest. How can we bear this? Please kRushNa, come and tell us that you are fine.)
dina parikshaye kRUshNA nIla kuntalair vanaruhAnanam kRUshNA bibhrad AvRutam
ghana rajasvalam kRUshNA darSayan muhur manasi na: smaram kRUshNA vIra yacchasi 10.31.12
(At the end of the day (after returning back with the cows) You show us Your lotus-like face, covered with dark locks of hair and soiled with dust (raised by the cows. This dust is the only treasure that Gopi’s seek). Thus, O Brave one, this kindles love in our heart for You. Oh! kRushNa, we can't bear this pain any more.)
pranata kAmadam kRUshNA padmajArcitam dharaNi mandanam kRUshNA dhyeyam Apadi
caraNa pankajam kRUshNA Santamam ca te ramaNa na: staneshu kRUshNA arpayAdhi han 10.31.13
(Your lotus feet, which are worshiped by even Lord Brahma, fulfill the desires of all who bow down to them. They are the most valuable ornament of the earth, they give the highest pleasure, and in times of danger meditating upon them will save us from it. O delighter of souls, O destroyer of anxiety, please put those lotus feet upon our chests.)
surata vardhanam Soka nASanam svarita veNunA sushThu cumbitam
itara rAga vismAraNam nRuNAm vitara vIra nas te adharAmRutam 10.31.14
(O Lord, kindly give to us the nectar of Your lips, which enhances our joy and vanquishes all grief. That nectar is thoroughly enjoyed by Your flute and (listening to the melodious flute) makes people forget any other attachment.)
athati yad bhavAn ahni kAnanam truTir yugAyate tvAm apaSyatAm
kuthila kuntalam SrI mukham ca te jada udIkShatAm pakShma kRud dRuSAm 10.31.15
(When You go off to the forest during the day, a tiny fraction of a second becomes like a millennium for us because we cannot see You. And even when we can eagerly look upon Your beautiful face, so lovely with its adornment of curly locks, our pleasure is hindered by our eyelids, which were fashioned by the foolish creator (Brahma).)
pati sutAnvaya bhrAtRu bAndhavAn ativilanghya te anti acyutAgatA:
gati vida: tava udgIta mohitA: kitava yoShita: kas tyajen niSI 10.31.16
(We have been drawn by your enchanting music from the flute and just to see You, we have completely rejected our husbands, children, ancestors, brothers and other relatives. O Trickster, what noble man would abandon helpless women in the middle of the night? Oh! kRushNa, sarva dharmAn parityajya mAm ekam SarNam vraja.... but, now?)
rahasi samvidam hRucchaya udayam prahasitAnanam prema vIkshaNam
bRuhad ura: Sriyo vIkshya dhAma te muhur ati spRuhA muhyate mana: 10.31.17
(Our minds repeatedly go back to the various intimate conversations that we had with you, we recall your beautiful smiling face, Your loving glances and Your broad chest, the resting place of the goddess of fortune. These memories only strengthen our desire to be with You.)
vraja vanaukasAm vyakti: anga te vRujina hantri alam viSva mangalam
tyaja manAk ca nas tvat spRuhAtmanAm sva jana hRud rujAm yan niShUdanam 10.31.18
(O beloved, Your very presence vanquishes the distress of those living in Vraja as well as the denizens of the forest and is auspicious for the entire universe. Our minds long for Your association. Please give to us just a bit of that medicine (in the form of Your company), which counteracts the disease in Your devotees' hearts.)
yat te sujAta caraNAmburuham staneshu bhItA: Sanai: priya dadhImahi karkaSeshu
tenATavIm aTasi tad vyathate na kim svit kUrpAdibhir bhramati dhIr bhavad AyushAm na: 10.31.19
O dearly beloved! Your lotus feet are so soft that we place them gently on our chests, fearing that Your feet will be hurt. Our life rests only in You. Our minds, therefore, are filled with anxiety that Your tender feet might be wounded by pebbles as You roam about on the forest path.
iti gopya: pragAyantya: pralapantyaS ca citradhA
rurudu: susvaram rAjan kRushNa darSana lAlasA: 10.32.1
(Sree Sukar said: O King, Gopi’s thus sung and spoke and cried and poured their hearts. They completely lost control over themselves due to their intense longing for Krishna and began to weep loudly. Oh! kRushNa, we won't be alive to take our next breath. This is for sure. Now they have merged with the Lord totally.)
tAsAm AvirabhUt Sauri: smayamAna mukhAmbuja:
pItAmbara dhara: sragvI sAkshAt manmatha manmatha: 10.32.2
(At that instant when the Gopi’s had completely surrendered to their Lord Krishna, He appeared with a charming smile on His lotus face. Wearing a garland and a yellow silk garment, He was so charming that Sree Sukar describes Krishna that He bewildered the mind of Cupid (who bewilders the mind of ordinary people) himself. Oh! kRupAsindho, you know that even slightest shade of sorrow in you will kill them. That is why you arrived there with the most beautiful smile. What a great union! Radhe Krishna radhe syAma, mohana muraLI dhAri.)