Quote:
Originally Posted by m_23_bayarea
Thaalam poove vaasam veesu - by SPB & SJ from that movie right , bay bro ??
It has Revathy with SS right? how did the film do in the BO ??
Printable View
Quote:
Thaalam poove vaasam veesu - by SPB & SJ from that movie right , bay bro ??
It has Revathy with SS right? how did the film do in the BO ??
Kai kodukkum Kai did not make much impact in box office. It should have recovered its investment considering the cost.
Yes, it that movie! Well, the site says it ran for 105 days in Chennai...Quote:
Originally Posted by PARAMASHIVAN
Kai Kodukkum Kai - 105 Days - Alankar, Maharani, Sakthi Abirami
http://www.rajinikanth.com/boxoffice.htm
hmm I guess it was the debut movie for chinni Jeyanth :roll: I did not know it was a mahendran movie :shock: time for a re - vist :)
Afaik, spm directed kkk. Mahen just did the story and screenplay? No?
SPM was not involved in any way! The story is from outside, and Mahendran did the Screenplay, Dialogues, and Direction! :PQuote:
Originally Posted by Plum
Story from Karnataka, is it not. Thalaivar acted in that Kannada movie too. If I am not wrong, that kannada movie had 3 stories and Mahendran took one of the stories and wrote the screenplay for it.Quote:
Katha Sangama, directed by Puttanna Kanagal. rajni was the baddie in the original...Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerd
NerdQuote:
Do you have dvd for this movie? Where can I get this movie?
No idea. But few scenes are there in youtube.Quote:
Originally Posted by tamizharasan
Try this...Quote:
http://tamilmoviewaves.blogspot.com/...vie-watch.html
I think TA was asking about that Kannada film :?Quote:
And I have given links to 3 scenes from that Kannada film in the 2nd post of this thread.
http://mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?p=1872517#1872517
I think Thalaivar looked his best during this time (1984)... 8-) 8-)
He was 34-35 years old then! :P
Nerd, BayQuote:
I was asking about Tamil movie. Thanks for the link Bay. I would like to get DVD also if possible.
Yes, for his classical look.Quote:
But for the ultra cool modern look, it has to be Rajathi Raja (What a look when he wears his coolers in the prelude to Malayala karaiyoram song - Mano :hammer: )
:rotfl3:Quote:
Originally Posted by omega
Ithaa thaan 10 varushama solli kitu vaarE , yaar keata :sigh2: :sigh2:
Bro, mano nallathaan padi irrupar...should compare with SPBQuote:
A2AQuote:
Originally Posted by Avadi to America
we are not comparing Mano with legendary singer SPB, but most of Mano songs under IR are absolute murder, he was ok for songs under ARR , but a disaster under IR
SPM..Quote:
Nallavanukku Nallavan -- "chittukku chella chittukku" nallaa irukkum..
adhai light'ah maathi Annamalai'la "oru pen puraa" aakiruppanga... adhuvum nallaathan irukkum...
I agree, that similar Father-daughter relationship can be seen in Nallavanukku Nallavan, Annamalai, and Padayappa! :PQuote:
Originally Posted by HonestRaj
But NN is beyond comparison though! 8-)
Did any one see that video :
Unseen rare video footage of rajini's ADVICE ON MARRIAGE....think that s mohan film...
Got it guys ..Film name is nandri meendum varuga.. Prathap pothan as hero
yes, esp SS acting in the song chittuku chella chitukku :clap:Quote:
See the amazing response for the mega blockbuster BILLA (1980) screened in a local theatre a few months back...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kj_BS...eature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=33iUo...eature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lBuv...eature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVwF2...eature=related
:notworthy: :clap: :smokesmirk:
Mohanlal sings 'Oh ho kikku...'
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RotBg...eature=related
:ty: Bro.Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
I assumed that MOHAN LAL is Kamal's Friend [side] after seeing UPO.... :lol:
But he sings Thalaivar's song here in stage :thumbsup:
:lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
MohanLal acted as Rajini fan in few movies(dont remember the name). He did dishoom dishoom like Thalapathi Rajini in one movie :)Quote:
Originally Posted by SuraTheLeader
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SO8O5qInUsk
Saw some comedy scenes involving Rajini as krishna deva rayar and Bagyaraj as Tenaliraman.. nice one..Rajini's expressions when talk about his wives, his night trips etc are :rotfl:
which movie is this from?
Anbulla Rajinikanth! 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by hamid
Thanks Bay..
I have seen that movie.. somehow dont remember this part.. :oops:
Few scenes in kuselan..
- climax (not the long winded speech, but after that.. the way he embraces pattasu balu :cry: :thumbsup:)
- his encounter with r.sunderrajan :lol:
:roll: cant recall any of that scenes :confused2:Quote:
the scene where we get to see the difference between patatsu balu and rajni as an actorQuote:
Originally Posted by Raikkonen
Everytime Kali edges out, someone votes for Surya....maybe mistaken identity. Yov ithu antha surya illayaa :twisted:
watched 'Thaayilamal naan ilai' though Kamal ji was the Hero, SS does little cameo as a rowdy and steals the show
Nice songs by Shankar Ganesh , esp the first song by SPB for kamal :clap:
Great playlist on YouTube called "Rajinikanth Hit Songs"... Awesome list to keep playing in the background at work! :P
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8Ewz...=55&playnext=9
:boo: