Sreedhar Pillai @sri50
4 those asking gross & net collections of #Thuppakki r same , as there is no entertainment tax 4 the film in Tamil Nadu.
Printable View
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50
4 those asking gross & net collections of #Thuppakki r same , as there is no entertainment tax 4 the film in Tamil Nadu.
Overseas Box Office - By Taran Adarsh
.......Tamil film THUPPAKKI is shining in Overseas, despite the overpowering competition posed by JAB TAK HAI JAAN and SON OF SARDAAR. Excellent!
UK
JAB TAK HAI JAAN Tue £ 1,58,342, Wed £ 1,76,031 from 87 locations. Total: £ 3,34,373 [Rs 2.91 crores]
SON OF SARDAAR Tue £ 28,776, Wed £ 49,439 from 69 locations. Total: £ 78,215 [Rs 68.14 lacs]
THUPPAKKI [Tamil] Early shows £ 61, Tue £ 31,459, Wed £ 24,336 from 23 locations. Total: £ 55,856 [Rs 48.66 lacs]
PODAA PODI [Tamil] Tue £ 3,544, Wed £ 3,720 from 10 locations. Total: £ 7,264 [Rs 6.33 lacs]
AUSTRALIA
JAB TAK HAI JAAN Tue A$ 77,334, Wed A$ 68,242 from 25 locations. Total: A$ 1,45,576 [Rs 82.97 lacs]
SON OF SARDAAR Tue A$ 55,125, Wed A$ 32,093 from 31 locations. Total: A$ 87,218 [Rs 49.71 lacs]
THUPPAKKI [Tamil] Early shows A$ 5,161, Tue A$ 18,326, Wed A$ 8,080 from 5 locations. Total: A$ 31,567 [Rs 17.99 lacs]
more than box office collection lottu losuku I am happy that some of my frnds pinged me and wished me that Thuppakki is good :notworthy: Some samples ...
"Dei, I did watch thuppakki tonigt... It is good da and after long time your Thala did good job... (Nanban is exceptional so I didn't count it here) https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gif ... Just thought of pass this message to you ..."
"Thanks machi...thuppaki movie super da .you will be happy to watch the movie again & again ..enjoy"
"I liked it. Not a path breaking movie as such. But it was enjoyable and entertaining. Gilli, sachin ku appuram oru nalla vijay padam.except google google, songs laam konjam mokkaiya irunthuchu..not that good numbers.
WOM was good though."
"Thanks. Hope u enjoyed deepavali watching Thupakki;)"
Today's paper ad
http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos...QUJ5QivAPg.jpg