RK to KH: you are my thirai ulaga anna. only due to your support in initial days, i reached this stage
KH to RK: Long live my friend Rajni. I wish all success for Linga
KH fans and RK fans: :argue:
:idontgetit:
:banghead::banghead::banghead:
Printable View
RK to KH: you are my thirai ulaga anna. only due to your support in initial days, i reached this stage
KH to RK: Long live my friend Rajni. I wish all success for Linga
KH fans and RK fans: :argue:
:idontgetit:
:banghead::banghead::banghead:
Nothing related to Linga BO...
Theres a Pattern I have noticed since long time...Its is evident of Rajini-Ajith have good bond and Kamal-Vijay share it..and its reflected in fans tooo..Thats quite normal thing.some go overboard Similarly I can see you having some soft corner for Vijay:-D
///Someone did a research on segregation of Various groups among Ajith fans....There are some Exceptions..its clearly evident..still taking it as an excuse and bringing up some Self-Perceptional conclusions to get loud chants from fellow fans doesnt make sense and also laughworthy.
O Nanbha Nanbha Production Still
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.n...38ccfc174351ed
Cinema pathi pesa evalavo vishayangal undu, Muthal vishayam ... idhu theringa naan yen unnum inga suthikittu irrukein ... bwahahaha
https://33.media.tumblr.com/a546915a...y6smo4_400.gif
https://33.media.tumblr.com/3863feae...y6smo1_400.gif
https://33.media.tumblr.com/d814201a...y6smo2_400.gif
Parakaas
Grand Theft Lalitha
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/d...1_2241634g.jpg
- Evan yaar sir ... hein ... Ivanga Yaaru sir ?
- En pondati ?
- Unga peru yenna Sir .. O .. Madam ?
- Meera
- Hindu-va ?
- Aiyoo illa Jasmine
- Christain-a
- Aiyooo ... uvaaa
- Converted ... Ippo Nazzar ... hein .. no no na na Nazriya !
- Unga husband peru yenna Madam ?
- Manick Basha
- Is it ?
- ya ya ya
Itha vachikittu neenga ethana kalam vazha poringa, ana inniki naan seitha kariyathala pala thalaimuraigal vazha poguthuda MUTTAL !
Vanga Sami Pulla.
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/d...7_2241630g.jpg
Thamiz & Dilbert cool down please!!....
Why are you so worried about negative talk here & elsewhere?
It is what it is. Movie is good enough to reach neutral audience which we will come to know shortly.
Actually all these negative talk has to be taken as a very good publicity for the movie.
Annan (Rasaram) is yet to come up with his story..
Train Fight Production Still
http://www.indreporter.com/wp-conten...first-look.jpg
Lingaa broke Viswaroopam collection in 3 days in Andhra!! Kaththi is yet to release so I am not sure Lingaa can beat Kaththi in Andhra! :lol:
Andra BO says Lingaa collection dropped on Monday! That's normal. It dropped collection even in TN. Wait for the weekend and see. :)
'Lingaa' Box Office Collection: Rajini-Starrer Beats Kamal's 'Vishwaroopam' in US
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/lingaa-box-...opam-us-617285
Is this TRUE??? :)
There are a lot of hefty scenes in Lingaa. Let me start talking about them, one by one.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-co...-images-11.png
Rajini Authority
For reasons, the villagers stop working at the dam. Arrival of Raja. He signs at Sami Pulla to give him the mega phone. He prepares his throat. Then, he assures the need for the dam to be built, through the 19th century speaking-trumpet, which was used in large work areas, plantations & rescue operations during this era. Then, he hits back quite hard at the fools before him, and ends his speech with a big "ORUTHAN" (oneself). "Sami pulla Chair podunga" (Sami Pulla, pull a chair), is the best punctuation an dialogue can have. And behind the depressed Raja, who has given everything he ever pocessed for this dam project, is a crowd who don't really understand its merits. He removes his coolers and wipes his eyes, through which we see the whole crowd rushing back to work, even the animals surrender to the Raja's Authority.
Watch this sequence unfolding in front of you in big screen at a cinema near you. Atleast one hair is sure to stand errect.
Lingaa - Bharathi Way.
Rajini Philosophy
In this world driven with personel agendas, ego cementing as a face pack and the number games highlighting the heights of any and every individual, here is a Raja, who lives not only to convey how to be righteous, but what and how one should become to serve a cause, which is not only just, but humanitarian too. He starts dwelling in a cottage to supervise the dam construction, this cottage built by his own ancestors for the workers who actually serve the Kings. When questioned his intention, he being a King and living like a pauper, without hesitation he explains how to get a smile in your face - where ever you are or who ever you think you are - an evergreen Raja's Philosophy.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-co...r-images-3.png
Watch Lingaa to let your ears taste honey with what he says. Sure this scene will stretch your lips atleast half a millimeter.
Lingaa - Fundamental nature of knowledge
Rajini Walk
Remember the "Aarilirunthu Arubathu Varai" walk from the garden gates into the street. What is it, its just a walk ? Well, that walk is something special, an unique variation that transports itself from the screen to your heart. Raja is before Colonel Lawrence Hunter (Colonel is the title derived from Latin meaning Pillar, but the British used the same spelling but pronounced it as 'Kernel'). Initially they were collegues, the Kernal from Kochi replaces Raja in Mudhura as the District Collector. Their duel picks up heat right from their first meeting. Raja is before Colonel Lawrence Hunter - Raja representing the people before Hunter, an ICS from East India Company. Been tricked is not a subject Raja is bothered about, as he has come to settle scores with the Collector once and for all. At this point, Raja hears from Hunter, what anyone would have ran away the very instance. First the Raja walks briefly across the room and takes a chair, taking time to think. Wears his glasses, indicating that the decesion made. Returns back, leaving the mark, the Raja's Walk.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-co...r-images-9.png
Watch this heated duel at theatres and experience the wavy sentiments - you Rise-Fall-Raise only with a Raja.
Lingaa - Our Majesty
mappi: that is 6 to 60 VARAI not arai! :)
Did kaththi beat lingaa collection in US
I think so !!! :lol:
"Ramanum Azhaudhan, Dhramanum Azhuthaan".
The 2 Epic tales from India did not stop after the war, the war was just the begining. Rama and Yudhisthira were the icons of righteousness, following the path of Dharma (no spiritual lessons here, if you want to know more, you are the best person to look for it). They both suffered a lot, and at a point of time they broke down. But Raja Lingeswar did not, he continued.
There is an interesting tale that happens after the Mahabaratha war.
Dhraman, the eldest of the Pandavas, after winning the war, was mentally agonised over its outcome. He sat down in the battle field with guilt and morned. To his surprise, the flags started to turn black. Shocked, he went to Krishna to seek for answers. His uncle explained to him that its due to the cause of the sins - killing their own brothers. He adviced the brothers to take attonement to seek ways to get releived from this sin. He handed them a black cow and a black flag, and asked them to follow the cow and halt to pray to Shiva at that 'unknown' place when the cow and the flag turns back to white.
The Pandavas, holding the black flag, followed the black cow for miles and miles. Weather changed, landscape changed, seasons changed, but the cow & the flag remained black. Then finally the cow halted at a place of nowhere - not the land, not the sea - somewhere in a place where land and sea met. Magically their colours changed. Happy to have been releived from their sins, the Pandavas prayed to Shiva as instructed by Krishna. Their whole hearted prayers were answered by Svyambhu Lingaa, one Lingaa before each brother.
Nishkalank Mahadev Mandir, Koliyak, Bhavnagar, Gujarat (Koliyak Sea Temple).
It is here the cow and the flag turned white. There are 5 Lingas at Koliyak. You can visit it only during low tide as the santuary is buried under the sea. Idle time is once at dawn and once at dusk, according to the tide measurement. But during the month of August, for one whole day the sea gives way. Then the sea slowly buries Koliya temple into the sea. This place has been registerd somewhere in the 12th century itself, and the August-time ritual is been carried out since 17th century. It is a fabulous fishermen town, and the sight of the sea giving way to the land and galloping it back again is really amazing.
Lingaa - Low tide, High tide Life Goes ON
No matter how much lingaa collects it will be declared a flop as usual. Was that not the case for sivaji and enthiran too?? The distributors lost money and all that crap went on! The same story will repeat here too!
Why do everyone pays such a big price to get the rajini movie even after losing money like in sivaji and enthiran (esp in andhra)??
I dont know. It is because it is a super * movie! :lol:
Anyone has any doubt that Lingaa beat kaththi and Viswa in US boxoffice?
Please clarify my doubt! :lol:
Anybody has any doubt Lingaa beat kaththi and viswaroopam opening weekend collection in Chennai and andhra (as a whole)??
I guess NOT! :lol:
Anybody has any doubt what is super * means? :lol:
Dont come here with the ill-intention of bringing down lingaa. If you do you will get hurt for sure! It is a friendly warning for trouble-makers who DID NOT WATCH the movies and spreading only NEGATIVE reviews with an ill-intention! You may be one of them. Watch out guys!
You guys have not seen a super * movie recently and neither have seen a REAL super * fan. Right? you will see now! :lol:
Rajini Challenge
Just like how we celebrate the passing years and welcome each seasonal change, the Rajini Challenge is something of that sought. Raja Lingeshwar is presenting his Dam project before his hierarchy, The East India Company. He is prepared, as he knows well that he will be riducled. He argues, he counters, and finally he challenges. The now Kochi Collector, Mr. Lawrence Hunter critices his action, when the moment we all are waiting for approaches and its opens now, the Raja's Challenge.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-co...-images-15.png
Watch the first duel taking place at a cinema hall near you. It will leave you waiting for the ultimate line that you have already heard.
Lingaa - Crown of Superiority
Rajini's 1000 Faces
How much could you stuff inside 3hrs ? How much you can satisfy the crowd who rush to the theatres just to see that One Face ? This One face is just they want to see, but in 1000 different ways. Rajini sizzles as Lingaa Jr., Collector Eshwaran & Raja Lingeshwaran. He is sleek & slim and roams around with attire in which the attire feels proud of.
His voice makes a crying baby silent. His energy pushes the teens upright. His smile cuffs the adults. His eyes speaks volumes to the elderly.
His expressions becomes a style and his style becomes the mannerism and that mannerism becomes a culture.
An icon for the icons is Rajini, the hero with a 1000 faces.
http://www.theyoungbangalorepost.com...11/lingaa-.jpg
Lingaa - Style Samrat
LINGA going very strong in usa. here the theatres are almost full on first 4days.
a lively report from LOSANGELES.
Too good MB.
Yenpa ippadi yen manatha vanga ringa. PM pannuga pa please...
Anyway, Thanks & corrected it to 'Duel'.
By the by did you watch the movie 'Ra' ?
Yes. Liked it for not being run of the mill and packing in of diverse concepts in a single film. Somehow did not scare me. Particularly because the hero's character itself is someone who is not scared and he is more interested in finding out the rationale behind the happenings. Since the film traveled through his character did not feel the fear much. The climax toodid not work for me. Overall liked it.Spoiler:
I'll be the first person to refute if someone(including Kamal fans) says Enthiran/Sivaji lost money. The money made by these 2 movies took Rajinikanth to a position in Box office which other actors including Kamal, have been trying to match. The pre-release hype generated by these 2 movies and the post-release impact they made in box office regionally, nationally and internationally catapulted Rajini from a South superstar to 'India's biggest star', as he is called now.
MB, (check PM).
I did watch the movie, think Ajay watched it too. Was expecting a line from you, but did not find it comming, thats why I asked. Oru review athuku poduvom. Nalla padam makkaluku poi seranum. Plus, if you find out what Ra means, the whole concept looks quite large.
RA spoilers
Spoiler:
We will discuss it, soon. Inga Lingaa thirai padam odi kondu irrukirathu ... LoL.
After enthiran rajni made big impact all over india..There are 2 northie groups basically..one group will imitate/mock rajni with jokes and another group respect rajni..because of impact after enthiran there is a expectation among northies for lingaa..
Needless to say in overseas,here in overseas now northies are interested to watch any tamil movie..for linga its more and among my colleagues 10 were from north out of which 4 came with us to watch the movie in tamil..They jumped with us with whistles during rajni introduction scene..But I would say the amount of hard work/respect he earned from sivaji/enthiran has been lost with just one scene-Linga climax...Northies mocked like anything after watching the climax and out of theater for 15-20 minutes they made fun out of it & we are speechless..
Its not the case with me alone and it happened to many people..
I would say its smart move and they would have sensed not to release Lingaa in hindi,it might have collected 15C-20C or so but it would have created bad image on rajni..I doubt they will release lingaa in hindi during Christmas time considering the WOM down south..
Sivaji/Enthiran -From latest trend director Shankar
Kuselan/Lingaa - From outdated directors P.Vasu/KSR..
Rajni has shown interest to work with rajamouli during telugu audio launch which is a very good sign..Just think how it will be Rajni+Rajamouli
I can imagine P.Vasu saying 'repeatu' between each of these posts ;)
Real Agmark Rajini fan-a paathaachu paathaachu. Shabba, all these posts in just few hours...:huh: Some one is getting too desperate. That Lingaa has become #2 in US beating Vishwaroopam and Kaththi is known to all. Please check my post, I have said that already. But do you also know that it was sold for a price much higher than Enthiran (and a lot more than Vishwaroopam and Kaththi)?
You also never told us what do you think about Radharavi's speech. He said something about public opinion, didn't he? Or was he talking about the opinion of only Vijay or Kamal fans? Or do you think Radharavi is 'spreading negative talk' about Lingaa with an ill-intention?
When I said most reviews are negative, you started mocking me and others like AB, kumar immediately. Few days back the makers of Lingaa reduced its length by 9 minutes to make it more appealing to the audience. They shouldn't have cared about these reviews, like you right?