I can watch chandramukhi again (attracted a lot of non-Indian audience in Malaysia) ... but Sivaji is about the worst of Shankar's films... soon 3D version coming :lol:
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/barfi-vs-...3100-8-66.html
So much for fantastic-hindi-movies-putting-thamizh-movies-to-shame :lol:
not surprised..so many scenes i had the thought 'anurag basu level ellam eppadi intha mathiri scenes conceive pannan' :lol:
hindi padam paathaa "cool"-nu oru muttaal koottam suthikittu alaiyuthu .. enna panrathu.. maanam ketta pasanga...
:lol: but at the same time :banghead:
ShabbA!
ivar dhaan maanathukku depot. nalla padamE vandhaalum Hindi-la pAkkAdha koLgai veeran. thaNNeeril irukkum meen..
naan barpi innum pArkkalai. But kattAyam ticket edukkaNum.
Two stories in Anurag Basu's Life in a Metro were from Apartment and Affair to Remember.
remba azhagA senjuruppApla. The latter was a lovely tribute actually. I hope he's done something like that.
idhukku mEla thilagar pEsuvaar.
Anbar kitta lam pEsi jeikka mudiyadhungO..
And Anbar isn't really interested about 'copying'. Avar lam kapi nalla irundha kudipaaru.. Aana kapi thani, paal, tumbler ellam Thamizh'a irukkanum..
niraiya hindi padam'na tamil'la remake panni irukkangale..athukku ena soldringa.. ?
Don't care about R&D work, none of this suggests if it functions as a whole or not. From the trailer, I'm unable to judge. I'd have to watch the film and then see for it myself.
There are two kinds of reaction..
a) Anything warm, soppy & comforting immediately translating as a masterpiece or masterful performance. Like Black, TZP, 3I, Guzaarish, Paa.. now this
b) Indhiyan nalla padam edukka mudiyaadhu..ellamE copy!
b) is a reaction to a) perhaps.
enna category-nu clear-a specify panniyaachu.. neengalum antha category-aa saami ?
Naan rendu category'layum illa.. neeyum illa. Unakku category'lam pOda mudiyumma?
Ice Age 4
Slowly it's getting predictable. They can put a full stop to the franchise.
The Dictator
Funny in parts. Wondering how Edward Norton and Megan Fox agreed to do that cameos. Dhilluthaan..
"Woman of Straw" on TV. Sean Connery in a negative role is excellent and understated. Gina L as Maria Marcello gets the meaty role however. She had to walk a pretty tightrope between displaying her aversion to the monstruous charles richmond, later turning in to genuine affection , and her attraction towards sean's Anthony character and the Passion she wants to show by being "Fair" to both Uncle and the nephew....phew! And when she realises Anthony's treachery and breaks down, she is so credible.
Oh! :)
Well, i saw some scenes of Gangs of Wasseypur and happened to read this interview by Anurag Kashyap:
I breathe because of Tamil Cinema: Anurag Kashyap
http://articles.timesofindia.indiati...g-kashyap-film
The celebrated filmmaker of Dev D and That Girl in Yellow Boots, hailed as a poster boy of the Indian New Wave Cinema, made absolutely no bones about how instrumental Tamil films have been in shaping his evolution as a director.
So much so that the opening credits of his forthcoming film, Gangs of Wasseypur, pays homage to the 'Madurai Triumvirate of Bala, Ameer and Sasikumar.' The amicable auteur beamed with cheer as he opened up about his fixation with Kollywood films.
"Chennai is the birthplace of a new language in cinema. The audiences here are the most evolved moviegoers to be found anywhere in India. I remember the first time I saw Bala's film Sethu, starring Vikram. I knew something had been set off in me as I watched the movie unfold. My obsession with films from this region continued with Kaadhal Kondein, Paruthiveeran and Subramaniapuram among others. No one has filmed Banaras the way it's been captured in Naan Kadavul," says Anurag, who has lived in those parts during his formative years.
He adds, "These films have formed an indelible impression on my mind and they inspired me to go back to my roots." The director's ravenous appetite for films comes forth as he confesses to watching Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai and Kalavani without English subtitles.
Ask him about the one Tamil film that took his breath away and pat comes his answer, "No two ways about it - Aaranya Kaandam (AK). I was literally blown away by what Kumararaja did with his film. It's become such a rage in Mumbai's film circuit. Bejoy Nambiar, the director of Shaitan was inspired by the feature and we used to have marathons of viewing AK in our office. The staff would be rolling on the floors laughing at the scalpelsharp one-liners and dialogues while I'd be prodding them to tell me the meaning of the lines. I even have an uncut version of the film."
Balu Mahendra's proteges have made him proud and shown the world what an auteur he is, and who represents thamizh kalai, thirai and padaippu!
nAduvAzhikaL (Mohanlal / Roobini, directed by Joshy)...somehow missed to see this in theater those days...mukkAl vAsi quite interesting!
(Shyam BGM mahA kodumai, much like New Delhi and other Joshy movies) :-(
Watched Dookudu...
story is ok bt extraordinary screenplay...i dint get bore even a single scene...
10%luv+40%comedy+25% action+25% senti...all r properly mixed without overdose...
usually i dont lik Brahmanandha comedies...bt in tis movie, he made me as his fan...comedies'na movie'la nalla eduthirukkanga...
Reality show:rotfl3:... Brahmananda nd another comedian (future hero:rotfl:) nt only did comedy bt also they r part of the story..
tats engaging the screenplay which did nt get bore me...
samanatha...as usual, telugu'la mattum thaaralam :twisted:...aanastu intha padam paartha, raththam kothichiduvaar :???:...
lip to lip vera...aanastu, pls note tis...chellathai, telugu'la nadikka venam sollunga (via twitter :lol2:)..
Prakashraj is the only actor who is doing important role in all south indian movies...only PR is fossible :thumbsup:...
Nasser intha padathula, comedy role (sirippu police) koduthuttaanga.. :oops:
movie is running almost 3 hrs..bt time ponathe therila.. athu'thaan nalla movie'kku thevai...
it is usual masala movie thaan...bt worth to watch to kill ur time..:)
(PS : once again thx. to ajay for giving the link..:) )
The name of the other comedian in Dookudu is "M.S.Narayana".Dookudu lengthy padam than. Interval varum pothu naan appadiyae shock aayittaen. Actual ah 2 part ah vanthirukka vendiya padam. But as you mentioned, it wasn't boring at all. Brahmi :notworthy: Atuvum antha face reaction koduppar oru scene la. Chancey illa!
last film i watched "where did my posts go?" :razz:
though the film initially promised some action with fiery discussions and view into how external factors decide cinema fanaticism, it later collapsed into a pretty mundane film..........the protagonists MODs just went through the motions and erased the uneasy questions raised by the antagonists without offering any explanation.......probably that was the right thing to do but sometimes, we miss some important things under the framework of right and wrong.....
Maddy - PM please !
@lmkbabu
long back i've seen Dookudu.. in just okay print (with subtitles).. appo ellam edhuvum thonalai :p
now i've downloaded the video of all the songs.. & i remember samantha's role apart from songs is very minimal..
saw first few mins of Kanden Kadhalai.. Bharatha & Tamannah.. :lol:
currently watching sattai secondhalf wit friends bommanalli bangalore.after fírst half we tried to leave -theatre guys locked the door- torture the film is
RATHTHAKANNEER
- watched only the portions of MR Radha..
- MR Radha - true legend.. :bow:
- inspiration for nakkal nayyandi humour.. vazhvaadharam for vivek.. should be the inspiration for Annan Gounder
- there was chandrababu too.. indha Nagesh panra rubber madhiri valainju nelinju comedy ellam summa assalt'ah panraru ivaru.. i think he is senior to Nagesh
- ovvoru vasanamum superb.. :clap:
- i mistook it from MR Radha himself.. but.. story-dialogues: Thiruvarur K Thangarasu
- searched one scene where he explains about "kalai sevai" to SSR.. can't find in youtube
- also it was very funny to read the youtube comments for upendra's kannada remake.. few said upendra is better tham MR Radha :rotfl2:
- i saw the below scene last week & this one inspired me to watch the full movie..
- i watched this along with my mother.. & i was :rotfl: for this scene..
ippadi ovvoruthar moochukku kalyanam panna en moochu enna aaguradhu :rotfl:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hCEyC7XxXPQ
full movie for the interested...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L69HJQ8RlGU
Today i watched 3 movies back to back...
1. Ek tha tiger
first half is very sothappal...second half is gud...katrina..chumma mmm...being salman fan, i lik the movie very much...
salman nd katrirna romance scene'ai innum konjam impress pandra maathiri vachchirukkalam...bt nt bad..
salman has sumwat young luking..oru thaba paarkkalam..
2. Kya cool hai hum
usual comedy movie frm ritesh deshmukh...nthing special to appreciate..ithuvum oru thaba paarkkalam..
3. Joker
The only gud thing for tis movie is 1.30 hrs running time...intha maathiri mokkai padam nadikka akshay'kku epdi manasu vanthutchu...
Guys, if anybody is willing to watch tis movie, pls avoid it..its my kind request...:lol2:
:shock: :lol:Quote:
theatre guys locked the door
nanRi, HR for the blood tear link :-)
Very funny in parts...ofcourse, ultra mikaippaduththal for most part...interesting watch anyways!
Music - C S Jayaraman (orchestra : Viswanathan-Ramamoorthy "party" :lol2:)
MSV might have scored many movies for which they are credited as "Assistants" or "Orchestra party" (esp if the MD is SMS, CRS). I learnt yesterday that the ultra-famolus "Oh Devdas" was by MSV, not CRS.(Thanks to Mandhodu Mano).
Mano: (pugazhchifies MSV left right centre - but in the non-musically aware "ordinary listener" type migai pugazhchi aNi)
MSV: konjam adakki vAsikkaRayA?
Heroine - average..expected more from Madhur but konjam sothapitaru..Fashion was good but intha padam was so full of cliches...Kareena did well but NA ellam konjam kastham due to the poor script..And excessive skin show konjam avoid pannirukalam..Good to see so many heroine oriented films in bollywood...
You blaady chauvinistic tamil directors/actors, wake up i say.. :evil: If a film doesnt need a heroine, dont force them into the script..
Aadukkalam (on vellithirai) - easily one of the best movies of recent times - excellent acting all round, perfect songs and BGM, flawless direction and to top it all, original too. :bow:
yes karthi... unobtrusive, without shouting for attention, rather complementary
totally out of place .. has no connection with the locality/feel of the movie.. extremely wannabe peter stuff..
It worked perfectly fine for me. :)
Unnai Ninaithu
Saw bits and pieces yesterday. But had the liberty of changing the channel at least. Today the same film in the bus while travelling to Tanjore. Person next to me was enjoying the comedy of Charlie & co like anything - laughing as if it was his last trip and every now and then he was checking if I was laughing too. Seeing me sitting as if constipated, he started explaining the same scene again. Kodooram!!
charulatha - wiki la "Alone" movie story padichittu aasaiya padam pakka pona...enda ponomnu achu :(
koodiya viraivil tv la varum podhu pathukkonga... download panni pakkanumnu adam pidikkaravanga.. thai original pathukkonga...
Barfi was nice... i liked illeana's character - romba thinaa irukka- but she acted well... Ranbhir kooda :)
anaalum oscar range ellam illai !!
Nadodigal - Liked it very much except the last 10 mins. Again, they way they have shown "Rajapalayam", "Namakkal" etc is good and quite natural. Film was lengthy but good acting from everyone and the screenplay didn't make feel bored at any point. But just when you think that the film is going to be over, the next phase starts. Director could have avoided that "pause" in the middle for every phase of the movie. As I mentioned, Sasi Kumar and Samuthirakkani kind of directors are introducing a new but slightly different trend in tamil movies.
Positives
+ Acting from everyone [though Sasikumar overacted in some places]
+ Screenplay
+ Setting
+ Heroines - What is the name of the girl who comes as Sasikumar's sister in the movie. she lookes good]
+ Dialogues [except some nenjai nakkum over the top dialogues]
Negatives
- Pause between every phase of the screenplay
- Climax :hammer: Could have been better
- Konjam Andhra vaadai towards the en
Jore - Sathyaraj - good :thumbsup: . Mathathellam time pass. Vadivelu joke -uvvae.
Thambikku entha ooru - First half was good. Kaadhalin dheepam :clap: