@rameshlaus: Since #BoneyKapoor told #SriDevi has a good mkt in #Hindi, we spent a lot & released #Puli in Hindi.. It was a huge loss : #Puli Producers
Printable View
@rameshlaus: Since #BoneyKapoor told #SriDevi has a good mkt in #Hindi, we spent a lot & released #Puli in Hindi.. It was a huge loss : #Puli Producers
Rameshlolz is the source? Where is kamalji tweets? [emoji38]
What a comparision :clap:
Genius... masterclass
I gave first review from net for thoongavanam as well. So its a life sentence crime? Let reviews come for both movies and prove me wrong ,than blabbering please. Can't waste time with 2 spammers
https://www.spicinemas.in/chennai/show-times
Vedalam is going to get a big collection in chennai for the opening week-end
Watched both movies:
TV 4/5
V 2/5
V had a far better pre release momentum because of Ajith's opening power, but that was not a big surprise.
But even after getting far better reviews TV doesn't seem to get better in terms of screen count or advance bookings.
Looks like a crass masala from Siva with mixed reviews (on par with sivakasi, thirupachi) is able to beat a kamal made kamal movie with a lot positive reviews.
If critics rating and box office performance are related, then rajni would have given more than 120-130 flops in his career as most of them are considered to be crap.
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 6h6 hours ago
#Vedalam at the box-office - Phenomenal record Opening across Tamil Nadu. #Ajith once again proves he is the emperor of Opening.
USA BO
#Thoongavanam $62,344
#akhil $62,193
#Vedalam $29,230
@SIMoviesUSA: #Diwali premier BO
#Vedalam $91.6K from 61 locs, VGood!!
#Thoongavanam $75K from 86 locs, Good!!
Mixed reviews for both, long road ahead
@GKMediaUSA: Whether #Aminjikarai or #America #thala king of opening. #Vedalam leads.USA : #Vedalam #92,392 in 65
Edited original tweet to have only Vedalam details.
So, after a superb premier BO, Vedhalam has taken a nose dive in first day USA collection. It has collected less than half of what Thoongavanam has collected on the Diwali Day...
Below is Diwali day (not the previous day Premier collection):
iMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA 6h6 hours ago
#DiwaliDay hourly gross update at 9:00 PM
#Thoongavanam $44K from 66 locs
#Akhil $40K from 84 locs
#Vedalam $21K from 47 locs
Used the same source as Paranitharan for consistency..
Saar, already replied the same to Joe bro, USA is a strong market for Rajini/Kamal, they hold few 1M$ grossed films.. the next generation hero's movies haven't crossed even 600K.. so the premiere show booking for Vedalam was a surprised figures..
Vedalam biggest opening of 2015 in France.
Premier: 443 entries 6,645€
1st Day: 2827 entries 33,096€
Total: 3270 entries 39,741€
#Vedalam TN - Gross (tax free), Diwali Day - Nov 10 - Rs 15.5 Cr (approximate). A new record for a day 1.congrats ajith fans
.new record...hope wen next vj film breaks it some of u fans won't call it as vadai as some claimed for kaththi
சிறுத்தை சிவா இயக்கத்தில் அஜித், லட்சுமி மேனன், ஸ்ருதி ஹாசன் உள்ளிட்டோர் நடிப்பில், அனிருத் இசையமைப்பில் நவம்பர் 10ம் தேதி (நேற்று) வெளியாகியுள்ள திரைப்படம் வேதாளம்.
பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ் பிரமுகர் ஸ்ரீதர் பிள்ளை தனது டுவிட்டர் தகவலில்
"வேதாளம் தமிழகத்தில் மட்டும் (வரி தவிர்த்து) தீபாவளி தினத்தில் ரூ.15.5 கோடியை வசூலித்துள்ளது. முதல் நாள் வசூலில் இது ஒரு புது சாதனை" என குறிப்பிட்டு உள்ளார்.
Sreedhar Pillai
"#Vedalam TN - Gross (tax free), Diwali Day - Nov 10 - Rs 15.5 Cr (approximate). A new record for a day 1
கடந்த தீபாவளிக்கு திரைக்கு வந்த கத்தி திரைப்படம், தமிழகத்தில் முதல் நாளில், ரூ.12.5 கோடியை வசூலித்தது. ரஜினிகாந்த் நடித்த லிங்கா திரைப்படம் முதல் நாளில் ரூ.12.8 கோடி வசூல் ஈட்டியிருந்தது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.
கமல்ஹாசன் நடிப்பில் அதே நாளில் தூங்காவனம் திரைப்படம் வெளியாகி அதுவும் வெற்றிகரமாக ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது.
Set a new record for first day!!! :shock:
ya only 10 crore
solo relese
we know that time how much shows run in maYAJAAL SATHYAM ALL
NOW 15.5 HOW COME
I am also shocked that the blames on vedalam enforcing a monopoly by blocking theaters due to political pressure is all gone now and that the final figures are questioned. :lol:
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
http://tamilnaducentral.com/2015/11/...alam-outright/
Savukku has published this...dont think it is gone..lot of theater owners n association now fear another monopoly from ruling party...
தூங்காவனம் 4 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். ஆனால் வேதாளம்16 கோடி வசூல் பண்ணுச்சாம். தூங்காவனம் எல்லா ஊர்லேயும் காத்து வாங்குதோ?
KeralaBoxoffice @KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago
Top 5 Tamil Day1 openers in Kerala 2015 : 1 #I 3.05cr 2 #Puli 1.75cr 3 #Masss 1.43cr 4 #Vedalam 1.31cr 5 #YennaiArinthaal 85lks
58 retweets 42 likes
KeralaBoxoffice @KeralaBO1 5h5 hours ago
KamalHaasan's #Thoongavanam Day 1 Kerala gross apprx 48 lakhs ! Bad opening ! No much improvment even aftr +ve reports !
Munsamy sir, avangalukku reply panrathe waste nu thaan naamalaam summa irukkom. Kerala la enna monoply nu therila but angai enna nilavaram nu ulagathukke theriyum :)
"///WE HAVE INCURRED LOSSES ON MANY FRONTS IN PULI" - SKT STUDIOS' APPEAL TO SRIDEVI
By Jyothsna | Nov 11, 2015
Puli producers SKT Studios' request to actress Sridevi
Recently there was an issue regarding the non payment of Sridevi’s salary for the movie Puli. Producers of the film, SKT Studios have issued a clarification in this regard which is as follows:
“We had booked Sridevi in Puli for 3 crores (2.7 crores as salary and 30 lakhs as service tax) and we have been paying her as per this. But while the film was nearing completion, Sridevi’s husband Boney Kapoor asked for extra money in crores in case we dub the film in Hindi and Telugu. But we explained to him saying that such rights are only with the producers and also told him that other stars like Vijay or Sudeep or Shruti had not asked us like this. But he did not listen to us and kept harping on his demand and said that Sridevi will come to the shoots only if this demand is met with.
Since we had erected huge sets and all the other stars were waiting, we agreed to his demand and paid 15 Lakhs during the Telugu dubbing and 20% of the Hindi satellite rights for the Hindi dubbing. This is not something that is usually done, but we went ahead and did it to complete the film. In Hindi, we had sold the satellite rights to Manish from whom Boney Kapoor had got 20%, which amounts to 55 lakhs. Whatever salary we had booked Sridevi at the beginning, we have paid that amount.
On top of it we have spent so much on her in the form of special costume designer, marketing designer etc. It is also very sad that she did not come for the Hindi and Telugu audio launch functions. We have incurred losses on many fronts in this film and added to that, tax raids compounded our problems. Therefore, we request Sridevi’s side to consider all these factors and waive the extra amount as we are not in a position to pay, while all the same we wish to state that we had paid her what we had actually booked her for”.///
Source: behindwoods
I hope Sridevi understands and let it go! :(
BTW, who owns the SKT studios :?:
Salman khan movie hits the silver screen tomorrow, I think. That should have least effect on Tamil movies. This weekend collection is critical for both VM and TVM.. Let us see! :)