I wanted to ask you this to you too! Finally you are here with a review! :)
Printable View
cm123,
Antha scene-a eppadi maraka mudiyum. Thookathula ezhipi kelunga, correct-a solluvein. VHS 'hh:mm:ss' oda solluvein.
I thought of writing coloumns in Rajini & IR threads - solely only my experience with my very limited knowledge. Time set agala. Less time to do many things or no time to do anything. Parpom, how it works out. I will certainly include this scene.
Thamiz, Param,
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...=1#post1191339
Ippo naan enjoy pandrathu oru Rajini Rasigan-a.
Lingaa Rocks.
http://moviemaxmedia.com/wp-content/...59958480_n.png
100-crore collection is justified here!!!
///லிங்கா டிக்கெட் விலை எவ்வளவு.........100 கோடி சாதனை எப்படி?
By Web Dinamani, சென்னை
First Published : 16 December 2014 02:36 PM IST
புகைப்படங்கள்
சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினி காந்த் நடிப்பில் லிங்கா படம் கடந்த டிச.12ம் தேதி உலகம் முழுவதும் கிட்டத்தட்ட 3000 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியானது என்று தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. தமிழகத்தில் மொத்தம் 720 திரையரங்குகளில் லிங்கா திரையிடப்பட்டதாக கூறப்படுகிறது.
முதல் நாளில் 52 கோடியும், இரண்டாவது நாளில் 27 கோடியும், மூன்றாவது நாள் 24 கோடியும் வசூல் செய்திருப்பாக லிங்கா தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்தின் நெருங்கிய வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவித்ததாக இணையங்களில் செய்திகள் பரவிவருகின்றன. இது எந்த அளவிற்கு உண்மை என்பதை தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் தரப்பில் இருந்து அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக எந்தகருத்தும் இதுவரை தெரிவக்கப்படவில்லை. எனினும், தற்போது 100 கோடி வசூல் என்று உலாவி வரும் செய்திகளுக்கு லிங்கா தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் இது வரை மறுப்பு தெரிவிக்கவில்லை.
இந்நிலையில் 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி ரூபாய் லிங்கா படம் வசூலித்து எப்படி என்ற பல்வேறு தரப்பில் இருந்து கேள்விகள் எழுப்பப்படுகிறது. காரணம், டிக்கெட் விலை தமிழகத்தில் அரசு நிர்ணயித்த டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தைவிட அதிகமாகவே நிர்ணயம் செய்யப்பட்டது. சென்னையில் ரூ.1000க்கும் மேல் முதல் நாள் டிக்கெட் கட்டணம் இருந்தாக பலர் தெரிவித்தனர். இதே போல் தமிழகத்தின் மற்றப் பகுதிகளிலும், 500 ரூபாய்க்கும் மேல் டிக்கெட் கட்டணம் இருந்ததாக தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. இதே போல் ரசிகர்கள் ஷோ என்ற பெயரில் கடந்த 3 நாட்களில் அதிக ஷோ ஓட்டப்பட்டு டிக்கெட் கட்டணமும் பன்மடங்கு வசூலிக்கப்ட்டது.
தணிக்கை துறை லிங்கா படத்திற்கு யூ சான்றிதழ் வழங்கியுள்ள நிலையில். அரசு நிர்ணயித்த டிக்கெட் கட்டணம், தமிழகத்தில் ஒருசில அரங்குகளை தவிர, எங்குமே வசூலிக்கப்படவில்லை என்பதே மறுக்க முடியாத உண்மை. உயர்நீதிமன்ற உத்தரவு, மீறப்பட்டுள்ளது. எந்த மாவட்டத்திலும் இது குறித்து நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கப்பட்டதாக, இதுவரை எந்த செய்திகளும் வெளியாகவில்லை. திரையரங்குகளில் அதிக கட்டணம் வசூலிக்கப்பட்டதாக புகார்கள் எழுந்தால் மட்டுமே நேரடியாக சென்று அதிகாரிகள் விசாரிக்கின்றனர். தானாக முன்வந்து விசாரிப்பதில்லை என்று பரவலாக ரசிகர்கள் தரப்பில் இருந்து புகார்கள் எழுந்துள்ளது. ரஜினி, கமல், விஜய், அஜீத், உள்ளிட்ட முன்னனி நடிகர்கள் படங்கள் வெளியாகும் போது அதிக கட்டணம் வசூலிக்கப்படுவது வாடிக்கையாகவே உள்ளது. இதனை தடுக்க அரசு நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று ரசிகர்கள் கோரிக்கை விடுத்துள்ளனர்.///
As the tickets are over-priced some people know that it is quite possible to collect 100-crore for super star movie in three days.
One kind of people accept to blame rajini !
The other kind dont want to accept as it makes their star power becoming smaller !
Either ways it goes against Rajini! :)
Yes, I agree, but Rajni movies mainly attract kids, but this film lacks those elements ( Fights, except the train fight) which kids love! Endhiran was loved by kids, Chitie became an instant hit amongst the kids :), even Mottai boss craze amongst the kids, but it Lingaa it lacks the aspect
Rajini Temple
Temples, monuments, sanctuaries, rituals & practices are traces left behind by our ancestors. A believer believes, and a non-believer believes too, just that he believes that he does not beleive. In whichever way, these ancestral treasures should be spread, innovated and gaurded as it becomes a trace of our own existence for the future generations. Rajini induces such prestigious monuments in his films. Lingaa is no different. It comes with an extra package with some fabulous south Indian palaces.
When fate brings Lingaa Jr., to Solayur, it did not yet give him the reason. It just picked him up from a point and landed him at another. It is upto him to find out the Famous Ws - who, where, which, what, when & why - and sometimes the gaurdian is no one else but the oneself itself, where even a single action done in union with the mind and the body, the result is called as 'miracle'.
ARR adds terrific sound effects, who is well assisted by Rathanavel, where KSR had called in for some fabulous shots, which are well edited by Samjith, what becomes a 'spin-it-around' atmosphere for the viewers, when the doors finally open, the doors of Lingaa Temple.
And thats WHY you have to be in the theatre to experience it.
Lingaa - Celebrations
Ajay,
Many think there is no snake in Endhiran. Rest of the movies 'snake stories' afterwards.
https://srinivasmohan.files.wordpres..._formation.jpg
http://www.rotaryaction.com/images/enthiran2.jpg
Mappi,
That was a good catch. Totally forgot. You too, Shankar? :)
Indaiglitz became anti-rajini now! Is that owned by DMK group? :lol:
Lingaa Train fight Production still (DOP Rathnavelu)
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqOjF1wCMAAXnlp.jpg
//Last night watched Lingaa in Delhi and this happened.. (self.india)
submitted 1 day ago by wordswithmagic
The movie had just started and a popcorn crunching Tamil couple seated themselves besides me in the theater. The guy asked me something in Tamil, and I replied that I don't understand Tamil (I am a Bong, working in Delhi). Both the guy and the girl started laughing, and asked me what I was doing there? I pointed towards the screen, where Rajinikanth had started his dance, and told him, "Its his birthday today.. Just came to wish him.. Love doesn't have any language, you see!" I spent the rest of the movie crunching their popcorn, and I made two new Tamil friends.. ///
This is hilarious! I doubt whether it is true!
Rajini Pathos Songs
Ha ! Those bit songs quite catchy in tune, plus jumps up to your rescue echoing in your head during those 'not-so-good' moments, each time, every time. We catapult back, forcing this moment to understand that it is we who are in control and not the suituation. These songs are those rope cutters. Rajini carfefully adjusts the reality - its not about the problem faced by a needy nor by a wealthy man. Its generally the problem in life which defines its larger according to who you are and not what you are. So while hearing them, you suddenly get assosiated with it. Rajini doesn't stop there, he tries (ofcoarse with the help of lyrists) to put in the best usage of the gammar persons, in such a way that when you listen it, at times its preachy, but most of the time its motivating.
"Unmai oru naal Vellum" is the theme chosen for Lingaa, what else could be best to describe a righteous man's actions. It occurs in 3 different suituation, the lyrics aptly following the nature of emotion. When the first time it resonates, it talks about deception encountered for being righteous. Raja takes the lyrical lines one by one with his rythmic strides. Second time it focuses on Truth and what it can do to bring you the best, but certainly the time it takes is calculated thru the hurdles it has to cross. Rathnavelu & KSR take the Truth all across the Dam. Finally, it describes who is a righteous man, where ARR & Samjith score high, esp., during the lines 'Avan Punnagai Kollayida Mudiyathu". And thus exposes the fabulous journey of Lingeshwaran thru the Raja Pathos Song.
Share the emotion with Lingaa in theatres near you. Atleast a mustard size 'something' will roll down your throat.
Lingaa - Nostalgia
மியூசிக் யாருப்பா?
A.R.R சார்
ஹீரோயின் ?
அனுஷ்கா சார்
காமெடியன்?
சந்தானம் சார்.
ok. ஷுட்டிங் எப்போ வச்சுக்கலாம்?
சார் நீங்க கதை கேக்கலையே?
அதெல்லாம் தேவை இல்லப்பா. நான் 4 வருஷத்துக்கு அப்புறம் நடிக்கிறேன். நான் வந்து நின்னாலே போதும் படம் பிச்சிக்கினு ஓடும்.
ஆனா இப்போ மக்கள் வச்சுட்டாங்க பாரு பெரிய ரிவிட்டு.
வாங்க ராசாராம் அண்ணாச்சி! :lol:
Aamir: Rs 200 crore movie numbers are FUDGED!
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/...d/20141217.htm
'All those claims of films breaking records, it is utter nonsense.'
Aamir Khan, who is credited with being the first Bollywood star to break into the Rs 200 crore (Rs 2 billion) club with his blockbuster 3 Idiots, was brutally honest on a recent trip to Dubai to promote his new film, PK.
Aamir decided to set the record straight about Hindi movies in the Rs 200 crore club.
'Those numbers are fudged,' Khan was quoted as saying in the Dubai-based newspaper, The National.
'And I am being completely honest with you here -- all those claims of films breaking records, it is utter nonsense. In fact, PK is the first film in India to hire the services of Rentrak, a Spain-based company that provides audit services and media measurement. Also, in India, editorial space can be bought, so it's very easy to have the papers say wonderful things about you. Don't believe any of it,' Aamir added.
How it is related to Lingaa?
You could not find anything better to badmouth today? :)
You should start a thread for PK and take it over there!
Lingaa's Impressive Collections In Overseas
Superstar Rajinikanth has once again proved his stamina at the overseas box-office. His ‘Lingaa’ film has collected close to 14 crores in its opening weekend.
As per our trade reports, ‘Lingaa’ collected 2.26 crores in Malaysia, 1.68 crores in United Kingdom, 4.24 lakhs in Canada and 8.41 crores in USA.
These collections include both Tamil and Telugu versions.
Even the figures across Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana are also impressive. However, the collections started to drop from Monday in Andhra and Telangana.
In spite of getting bad reviews, Rajinikanth’s stardom has driven this film up to this mark.
http://www.greatandhra.com/movies/mo...eas-62271.html
Rajini Train Fight
Reading the title, Murattukalai Train Fight comes to the mind immediately. For the newer fans, Endhiran. Eventhough, the former is still the best for quite many good reasons, Lingaa train fight too gets a good recognition. Thanks to the technology advancement, which brings a rare combination of modernity in a period based film. And Rajini still (probably next only to Kamal) is at face-to-face with the evolution.
Collector Eshwaran is enjoying his night train journey, reading a book beside an open window, calmly allowing the cool air to caress his hair. His posture is motionless, only his eyes roll faster than the hitting breeze gasping each and every word read. There is noise, then commotion, followed by few masked men before him. He is not surprised, he does not panick. He gently places the book he was reading on the car table, and picks up the Kashmir Willow Bat (This cricket bat was brought by the British in the year 1920. These bats were hand made and the measuring instrument was only the humanly eyes. They are made of solid Willow wood to make them stronger bats which produce an enormous force when struck upon).
So, the Collector picks up the cricket bat, and thus begins the fabulous story of Lingaa with the Raja Train Fight.
http://www.envazhi.com/wp-content/up...-stills-13.jpg
Run, jump and roll when the fight sequence unfolds at your favorite cinema hall. When you realise that your lips are no more together, then it means its high time you close your mouth.
Lingaa - Pioneer of Innovation
Another O Nanbha O Nanbha Production still
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B4mE-tHCcAAGnpM.jpg:large
... O Nanba nanba VAK_KALAKALAMA ...
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Redoo5wHjT...%2B%284%29.jpg
Repeat-u
... O Nanba nanba VAK_KALAKALAMA ...
http://www.indreporter.com/wp-conten...eater-list.jpg
Sonakshi Sinha @sonakshisinha · Dec 15
So happy to see #Lingaa doing so well!!! And thank u all for the amazing response to my work! Couldn't be happier :)
Oru Question on pre-independence Era Sura picturisation, Movie is about a dravidian village (Usually fifty shades of Brown) ruled by British , where does 1 white skinned North Indian girl fit in ? for me she was a sore thumb with good potential ! Jr Saroja Deviyaa?
Dilbert,
Please permit me to reply too ...
Sonakshi as Bharathi is convincing. She gets a good hold as the film advances and flashed quite bright during the train scene. Her typical rustic mannerism while thinking or going shy or being someone she isn't was quite graceful. But she has a long way to go if she really needs to please 'real' critics. Apart from Rajini, she got to thank ARR. He covered her beautifully. Alas, ARR fans abandoned his work, their choice and I wish not to speak much if they themselves choose to be different. The Flag scene would be dud if its not for ARR. He gave a pride to every Indian girl through that scene, not to mention the catchy Solo Bit all for herself (as mentioned by Mahen too). She used it wholesomely. KSR also brought out quite fair qualities from her. But where he failed is not putting a tattoo in her arms ... LoL. A few like that, but such things least bothered the film, just like the tone and features of Sonakshi as a Solayur Bharathi.
Mappi great going so far...
Your description wants me to visit the movie again (3rd time)..
Waiting for your next update in the series.
Movie doing well in my home town -Kumbakonam. Full of family crowd though Ticket prices are so high (150,200) .
ithu enna mappi aniyayam...fans of an artist are not owners of the art..right? some may prefer other flavor of the art by the artist...some may fail to grasp the beauty of the art....it is the art that needs to be celebrated (or brought down, based on whatever that art deserves) some of ARR's works, release aagra time la theriyaathu..... vera oru occasion la, vera oru idathula, yaaroda work ne theriyaama athai ketkumbothu the real magic could get into you, and then you may fall in love with that again........