http://m.youtube.com/index?&desktop_uri=%2F
Printable View
Wah! What a song..
http://m.youtube.com/index?&desktop_uri=%2F
Noor Jahan in Zeenat(1945)
Bulbulo mat ro yahan....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDM6ehhXhoA
HAPPY HALLOWEEN - 2012!
EERIE MOODS OF LATA in SOME MUSIC MAESTRO'S WORKS!
How many mysterious mood Lataji has sung!:musicsmile:
yesterday I enjoyed rag sivaranjani - kahin deep....
tonight let me enjoy
AAYEGA AAYEGA AAYEGA AAYEGA AANEWALA....AAYEGA AAYEGA....
The film MAHAL is a mysterious movie!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03DXW_rV54U
Lataji's haunting mood in rag charukesi!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qbv8POe73ZU
AKELE HAIN CHALE AAO....RAAZ!
Nice selections, baroque!
Md Rafi in Pyar Kiya To Darna Kiya (1963)
Jaane bahaar husn tera....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KySqSAFSCqU
Have a fun filled DeepaavaLi with a lot of fireworks (where permitted).
A Diwali song from Khazanchi(1941)
aayi diwali aayi........
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8XT49IecoY0
Wish you all a happy and fun filled Diwali! :)
Dance to Malkauns listening to
Pag Ghungroo Bole Chananana chun........
from Dev Kanya(1963)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J97SONPihxI
:ty: Vathiyarayya... for jane bahar !!! ( never watched it before )
Today I'm posting songs from the hit film "Geet Gaata Chal" (1975). The film stars Sachin, Sarika (ex-wife of Kamal Haasan), Madan Puri, Padma Khanna and Leela Mishra. The songs written and composed by Ravindra Jain played a large part in its unexpected success. Rajshri Productions as well as Barjatyas are known for movies which revolve around social and family situations. Geet Gaata Chal was a big success for its lead actors as well as the music director Ravindra Jain.
I saw the film in the erstwhile Safire cinema complex in Mount Road, Chennai, in the cinema hall Blue Diamond, where (it was rumoured) you're allowed to watch the film any number of times, using the same ticket on the same day! The emotional impact for me is, it was raining heavily that night; so I'm frequently reminded of these songs during the monsoon season !!
I wonder which Ragas these wonderful songs are based on!
1. Geet Gaata Chal (title song)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=US&v=c0z73WDPb20
2. Ram Siya Ram
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QW6UW...eature=related
3. Shyam Teri Bansi Pukare
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LK352...eature=related
4. Mohe Chhota Mila Bhartaar
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQXGR1FYqv0
5. Kar Gaya Kaanha
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XLXqiBbTLQs
6. Main Wohi Darpan Wohi
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_bz_VC4Eqg
7. Dharti Meri Mata
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QO80vknNYJQ
Raj : Lovely songs from Pyar Kiya To Darna Kiya, Khazanchi and Dev Kanya! Thnx very much.
From Satyajit Ray's Jalsa Ghar (Music Room) (1958)
Salamat Ali Khan
http://youtube.com/watch?v=s5EFzEZdz0M
(Embedding disabled. Please click on the link.)
I posted a couple of songs in Miyan ki Malhar earlier.
Designer,Madhu: You are welcome. I am glad you liked the songs! :)
bade armaan se rakha hai balam...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=shjfQSqswDU
A song from the Tamil movie VaLaiyaapathi(1952) in the same tune:
kulungidum poovil ellaam....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIUTLcyYeP4
A Geeta Dutt-Sudha Malhotra duet from Oot Patang 1955
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EyelYEaDNQY
A few hubbers got married recently. SoftSword was one of them. I thought I should post a few 'vidaai' songs in their honor! :)
Here is one from Mother India (1957)
Pi Ke Ghar Aaj Pyaari.....
http://youtube.com/watch?v=rFjdjpvy_Og
( Embedding disabled. Click on the link.)
I will post a few more vidaai songs later.
film : neel kamal ( 1968 )
http://youtu.be/b-VbGRFHaTc
A Holi song by Noor Jehan and Irene Parveen in Gil E Bakawali (1961)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=6tO-HZUbC7U
via Dances on the Footpath post
http://roughinhere.wordpress.com/201...-its-a-beauty/
One more 'bidai' song from the hit film, "Hum Aapke Hain Kaun" :
"Babul Jo Tumne Sikhaya"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmXo1eOK5Xo
Great songs Raj, Swarup and Ramky! :)
May I add another "bidai" song from Yash Chopra's TRISHUL (1978); starring Sanjeev Kumar, Shashi Kapoor, Amitab Bachchan, Waheeda Rahman, Hema Malini and Rakhee ; Music by Khayyam; Singers: Kishore Kumar, K.J. Yesudas and Pamela Chopra. (I could not find the original video track anywhere!)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vta24cpjj88
RD... எஸ்கேப்பிட்டீங்க !! :thumbsup:
From Bombai ka Babu (1966)
Chalri sajni ab kya soche....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuNp_LY13P4
An early Roshan song by Amirbai Karnataki and Feroz Dastur
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PC8nf0_jPKw
via http://atulsongaday.me/2012/12/15/ky...t-lagaaya-hai/ which has lyrics and translation.
From Saraswatichandra(1968)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFMl1rMJeww
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Softsword: If your interpretation keeps you away from bottles of Johnny Walker,Chevas Regal,Royal Salut etc, it is fine! I am happy for you and your wife! :)
But, the first line means: "Our beloved bride leaves for har beloved's (bridegroom's) home today."
Nice dance number, Raj :)
Here's one more song from Saraswatichandra, "Chandan sa badan" in the inimitable voice of Mukesh :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qnimQYX6Eu0
same chandan sa badan by Lata
http://youtu.be/egxRGX_cOMM
Thnx for the video Madhu.
From Anokhi Raat
mehlon ka raaja mila yeh rani beti raj karegi
kushi kushi kar do vidaa
thumhaari beti raj karegi.........
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sDCEGzar_vk
Merry Christmas ! :)
"aaine kuch to bata unka to humraaz hai tu..." - Ghazal sung by K.J. Yesudas:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-WatsWo9hc
Movie version:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=27eW0XbQ5Vs
Raj : "Mehlon ka raaja mila" - lovely song by Lata Mangeshkar.
RD : Nice ghazal by KJY, featuring Feroz Khan and Reena Roy.
RD : I don't know if its a traditional ghazal, but googling for this ghazal shows it being sung by Khader Khan, and, Tariq, besides KJY.
From Waddah(1957)
nain se nain milaaye...........
by
Zahida Parveen and Fateh Ali Khan
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s30geA0gWxs
This might have been posted already. It is from 'Gaon Ki Gori' 1945. Some of the lines I remember well, probably from the Noor Jahan version used in the film. It seems that Zohrabai Ambalawali sang it too but Noor Jahan version was used in the film. Both seem very nice to me and here are both of them:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=uYtdoR7fYbQ
From Chaayaa(1961):
Cham Cham Naachat Ayee Bahaar............
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iDAV7dFzuiE
Happy New Year! :)
Let us welcome 2013 singing
Cham Cham Naachat aaye terah(13).......
From Dekh Kabira Roya(1957)
Humse Aayaa na Gayaa Tumse Bhulaayaa na Gayaa........
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FdShtk9FYA
Rajraj,
A couple of rare occasions when I posted earlier. I think that I posted the above in June and the Pakistani dance song in May last year. Any thoughts on C. Ramachandra songs. V.A.K. Rangarao's favourite singer it seems. I posted one of his songs in my blog today
http://gaddeswarup.blogspot.com.au/2...as-singer.html
but I am sure somebody must have posted it already here.
I did not know that Sitara Devi sang too. Here is a song I came across recently by her and Durrani from Arbroo 1943
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uiap52GXkzY
Recently, following up a post in ‘Dances on the Footpath’ I read this article by Anil Biswas
http://giitaayan.com/satish/art-194.htm
where he says
“Sometimes when I am alone I recall the tunes
of “kyoN ham ne diya dil” (sung by Sitara, lyrics by
Wajahat Mirza, from `Vatan’) and..”