dinesh u know!selvi-ikku naanum email pannen!she reply my mail.10 masathukku munnala.[trust me]i say 'u is anti arr'??she reply 'who say!i'm great fan of arr ya'
muthal-la athukku meendum oru mail podu!naama yaarunnu kattuvom avalgalukku!
Printable View
dinesh u know!selvi-ikku naanum email pannen!she reply my mail.10 masathukku munnala.[trust me]i say 'u is anti arr'??she reply 'who say!i'm great fan of arr ya'
muthal-la athukku meendum oru mail podu!naama yaarunnu kattuvom avalgalukku!
Anand, i dont think the songs selection are in their hands..Ellam producer kayil iruku..The producer will decide the song selection for the whole day..The djs just cant pick a song and play whatver they like(i may be wrong)...Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
Hows raaga top ten chart?Missed it last week... :(
Btw, did u guys hear saroja?Not bad...Im absoutely loving aja mere soniye, my life and dosth bada dhosth
we are not 'anti hj'but hj ikku kodukkira mukkiyathuvam,yen arr songs ikku kodupathillai!why! :roll: naan ella rj's yum sollala.most female rj's like meena kumari.visha and selvi ivannga panra aniyayan than thangga mudila!1 hour-la 5-6 songs hj song.1 song arr song :oops: [ithu enna koduma]Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
athukkuthan namma arr malaysia fans ellam senthu ithukku ethavathu oru vali pannanum!
mahen,i dont think all program song sellection by the producer!
Musicians happy
As far as Indian cinema is concerned, music is its signature.
The list of films that ran mostly for its music is endless. To say that the song "vaalameen...." in a large way contributed to the success of 'Chithiram Pesudhadi' would be no exaggeration.
Because of TV, FM stations and the Internet, audio sales have been greatly affected in recent times. Young composers seem to have tackled the problem. Himesh Reshamiyya's songs for 'Dasavataram' have been greatly welcomed by fans. The audio sales alone come to a few crores.
In just one day, 2 lakh audio of 'Kuselan' songs composed by G V Prakash were sold and created a record. The audio of Harris Jayaraj's 'Dhaam Dhoom,' 'Vaaranam Aayiram' and 'Sathyam' have all been sold for a good price. The hot favorite of youngsters now is Yuvan's 'Saroja' songs. Vijay Antony's 'Kadhalil Vizhundein,' Vidyasagar's 'Raman Thediya Seethai' are also giving good profits.
Ilayaraja's 'Dhanam' songs are being released today and there is great expectation of it. Nowadays it is easy for people to download music from the Internet. At such a time, when audio sales are doing so well, it only speaks for the brilliance of the music composers.
ITHUKKU PERUTHAN VAITHERICHALO! :lol: SAKKARAKATI INNU ORU AUDIO RELEASE ANATHE THERIYATHA CINESOUTH.COM-KU!SIFY.COM ODA VIATHI INGAYUM OTIKICHU POLA!
wth...????????? how can they not mention Sakarakatti... :shock:.. this is too much!!!!!!!!!!!Quote:
I don't know abt other places but in chennai taxi taxi is played everywhere which means the song is super hit. also please someone get the info abt sakarakatti audio sales im sure it will overtake all the other.Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
In Coimbatore, out of 4 to 5 FMs, i heard Sakkarakatti songs in any of the FM at anytime. I'd have tuned in to FM atleast 5 to 6 times on saturday and to my surprise, in any of the FM there was Sakkarakatti song.... I think Chinnamma thaan hit among the masses.
Sakkarakatti - :thumbsup: Album of the Year
engga iruthu'yya kelabarangga! :lol: paasakara paya pullaiya irukkanga! :lol:
am i reading this right???? SKV saying this???? :PQuote:
Originally Posted by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar
dinesh,have u send the email to thr??
yes anand... sent.... ive sent in in a very official way, lets see if she shows any changes or not, if she still being the same , then ill mail her in a very 'koovem' way :lol:Quote:
whats so wrong? or u worried that i didnt say kuselan??Quote:
i was assuming ur going to say Saroja... athan :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by sakaLAKALAKAlaa Vallavar
Yep, I'm with u man. :)Quote:
PM me her email id. Thanks.
:lol: :lol: :lol: thank u sir!open your inbox PM!Quote:
Originally Posted by Thalafanz
Tamil nesan,Malaysia Nanban and Makkal Osai ippadi ella news paper-layum itha patti complain pannaporen!yes i'm very serious! :oops: ithukku oru vali pannama vida porathilla!
U serious??? U got contacts for Tamil nesan,Malaysia Nanban and Makkal Osai???Quote:
see the last page of all news paper.u will find a telefon number and fax number!
Do we have to resort to this?
Is this what ARR's music needed nowadays? Force a radio station to play his music?
C'mon guys....if THR are not playing the songs its their lost. They are the ones loosing out on listeners not our beloved ARR.
Please refrain from doing this......this will tarnish peace-loving ARR and his music...
eppadiye 'swamigal' mathiri mattum pesitu pongga :oops: aana suppot mattum pannathinga.naanga enna bomb blast-ta panna sollarum.Quote:
Originally Posted by united07
we just send messanges with rit way but not force a radio station.
entha actor-kagavum innga sanda pottu adichkila.ella md song songs -sum podarangga.why arr song mattum ippadi othukkaranga!??india-la-kuda ipadi illaye!ithu ennamo venumunne 'sabotaj' pannra mathiri thonuthu!
Anand saar....
honestly....their song selections is good. Coz, thats the only radio station that plays 2 - 3 ARR songs (from all his movies) every hour consistently. I don't see other radio stations doing this, including Singapore radio.
By the way, from what I know....THR song selection have been preselected by a system not the DJ's preference.....if you notice...there are no more song request segment..there is only song dedication segment.
So, i guess no dj's are doing it intentionally....but if you still want to proceed...then go ahead bro..
Naan taniya unna virutham irunthikiren! (he he he like Rajni did when Kaveri tanni problem)
paathinngla!neggalum unna virutham irukara alavukku ottukitinnga.appa neengale ottukirel!illaya! :lol:
etho enggaloda chinna muyarchi!just see wat happening.
Haha anandh :D pm me their emaid ID .. I also want to bash 'em :evil: :twisted:
ok guys back to sakarakatti :confused2:
I asked whats that Sony contract that prevented ARR from singing for Yuvan's chennai 28 and saroja?
thank u 4 support sir! :D i wiil post u later!Quote:
Originally Posted by ThalaNass
sony contract innu onnum illai sir!matta md music-la sing pandrathala iruthu escape aaga namma thala potta bit than athu :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by kutti_anand
i don think he is a person of that kind...Quote:
there must be really some reason....
good news!sakkarakatti audio doing good bisness say's managing director of sony bgm
in audio launch 'raman thediya seethai'
he say"we are sony bgm group excited the success of dasavatharam and sakkaraktti not in india but all over the world" :2thumbsup:
yeah manQuote:
Originally Posted by united07
THR song selection is much better than Singapore Oli
much2 better
appa neenga ethavum complain pannarathe illaya!eppadiye solli kittu irutha eppadi sir :oops: ethavathu pannanum!Quote:
Originally Posted by jaaze
There is no stopping A R Rahman. There is no beating A R Rahman. He is a master musician who has set his own school of music. Every time he makes us smile creating new sounds and experimenting with varied musical outings. With every new offering he outdoes his previous work. For 'Sakkarakatti' he comes with an assorted mix - melody, hip-hop and peppy songs with a youthful feel. Along with Kalaprabhu he has created music for the film that will certainly enchant the listeners.
You just have to listen to the songs once and get glued to them forever. This music album is certainly going to be one among his good works. Taxi, Chinamma will scorch the charts.
Chinmayee sets out with an erotic number ‘I Miss You Da’. Composed brilliantly the track has an enigmatic feel. The harmony and musical interludes are awesome. A kind of number that will stay with you for long.
‘Chinnamma Jhalak UN Nenjil’ sounds reminiscent to Rahman's Chinamma song in 'Meenaxi'. Benny Dayal’s attractive rendition and the pace of the song make it an enjoyable score. The lyrics are in sync with the mood of the track.
Soul soothing music arrives with ‘Elay Ulagam’ in the vocals of Krish and Harish. For this foot-tapping number, violin and the guitars contribute mainly. The singers’ energetic voice adds charm to the track. This is song will soon turn to be an anthem among the youth.
Another brilliant composition follows with ‘Naan Eppodhu’. The uniqueness of the track lies in the amalgamation of different sounds like veena and guitar with rhythm and catchy interludes. A praiseworthy work coming from Rahman.
Get jiggy with ‘Taxi Taxi’. A foot tapping number, this one comes from Benny, Blaze and Vion. The singers deliver a stylish rendition for this energetic number. The kind of music will certainly kick off majorly with the college culture.
The album wraps up with an awesome melodic number ‘Marudhaani’ coming from maestro Rahman. A sweet and soothing number this one relies more on the vocals of Madhushree and Rahman with less instrumentation. Rahman as a singer is fantastic and as a composer he tries his hands in something novel.
Rahman has delivered a very sweet and melodic album with all the tracks sounding fresh.
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/ar/i/movie_name/9769/0/
I love Taxi/Taxi and the Elay (not heard others). I was listening to Porale Ponnuthai and other old melodies gems of ARR. in recent times i have come to believe that ARR is the best in the industry and only person who could revive and revitalize with energetic, fresh and different music
Ex: Ada, Jaanee Tu ...., now Sakkarakati!!
Hi MIL.....hows u?? nice to see u commenting for sakkarakatti.........Quote:
Originally Posted by MusicIsLife
//how do u rate Ada?? i'm going nuts for it//end disgr//
Hi friends!!!! Here is my review on Sakkarakatti....
Romba late thaan....Konjam adjust pannikonga.
http://tamizh-isai.blogspot.com/
Hey Maddy,
Hope all is well, i have been here in the forum far and in between.
I love ADA and Jaaan... movies, They are mellifluous, gr8 and awesome.
I did comment on these two movies on their respective forums. But Sakkarakati was just a amazing surprise, until today i did not listen to both the songs, i had it on random in my Jeep, and was driving doing a long distance drive to North Jersey, simply astounded by the music, the flow, melody and vibrancy, i can keep adding on it, but you get it.
ADA and Jaane.. people in hindi should start listening to these movies songs (Jaane... BGM was mindblowing) and prefer to do something different
But the swashbuckling surprise to me was Rock On!! by SEL (this tickled my very high affection towards Hard Rock Music).
Love it and will hear these songs over & over again.
Have you heard the group called "Strings" they are from pakistan, have awesome music, their Koi Aane Waala Hai is awesome.
Hopefully the director makes use of these songs and brings out the youthful feel (like how Shankar did for Gentleman and Kaadhalan).
You take care, write sometimes. if you are in US, just send a note!!, we will meet up.
Ada/JNTY.. i would rate 9/10 and 10/10 for the quality, range, and freshness to the music.
Ada is the best album 9/10 :shock:Quote:
Originally Posted by MusicIsLife