will try to post the original URL I wanted to post
Om shanthi released: http://www.greatandhra.com/gallery/v...m.php?gid=2161
rajasaranam..
read my comments abt our own charu..
www.chandanaar.blogspot.com
http://radiospathy.blogspot.com/2009/12/paa.html
ithu than PAA
For a change from charu
நந்தலாலா எனக்குத் தந்த மற்றொரு ஆச்சரியம், இளையராஜா. அவரது பின்னணி இசை இந்தப் படத்தின் தொனிக்கு ஏற்றாற்போலவே சர்வதேசத் தரத்தில் அமைந்திருந்தது. இளையராஜாவின் இசை வாழ்வில் இதுவே அவரது உச்சபட்ச சாதனையாக இருக்கும் என்பது என்னுடைய அனுமானம். நந்தலாலாவின் இசை பற்றியும் எழுதுவதற்கு நிறைய உள்ளது. படம் வெளிவந்த பிறகே அதைப் பற்றியும் எழுத முடியும்.
Check this out...
http://www.idlebrain.com/download/om...hanti1280.html
http://www.myspace.com/theroyalphilharmonicorchestra
This facebook page says that only asian to compose symphony for them is Raaja . Gazettelayum vandhaachu kaekka mattum mudiyaadhaa?
Athu oru tid-bit mathiri agipochA RPOvukku :lol: :sad:
Raaja manasu vaiyunga Symphony ketka en kannulla en samthulla. Neenga mattum than ithukku thadainu kElvi
the myspace profile says "Information taken from "Royal Philharmonic Orchestra" article on Wikipedia"
I wonder if its just a fan site without authentic information
RPO's Wikipedia site has no mention of IR... hmmm..!
sari vidungappA, album veli vara IR veetu munnadi oru dharna pOrattam nadathuvOm
What are the upcoming albums by IR in 2010?
25 Titbits about Ilaiyaraaja
Courtesy of Orkut IR Comm - HeartA
Quote:
Originally Posted by இளையராஜா 25
http://www.bangaloremirror.com/index...dd25§xslt=
IR charges 60 lakhs/movie ???
60 Lakhs if it is big budget, but a reduced fee for those who cant afford and sometimes does films for free. Sadly alot of media articles always make him sound money minded.
A couple of years back, during Navarathri, a student of my wife's grand father played the violin for Raaja's vocals at his residence. This aspect of encouraging upcoming artists is not widely known through the media i guess....Quote:
Originally Posted by Hulkster
I think that is where media plays their "influence". Before i came to hub, my image of thalaivar externally was a miserly and arrogant person thanks to all the old media articles. After going through more i realise he has done more dharmam than anyone else in TFM.Quote:
Originally Posted by Bala (Karthik)
>>>>>
IR charges 60 lakhs/movie ???
<<<<<
ivvaLo kammiyA kuduththA, nAn ezhudhara software kooda thAn inspired aaga irukkAdhu :(
Yuvan charges a crore, I heard !!
shankar - appadi podu podu podu!Quote:
Originally Posted by Shankar
Why is thalaivar appearing in thundu nowadays in the functions? Is it bcoz of chill weather?
crvenky - in that PAA function at Santham, after Bachan spoke, when IR began 'what are we giving to public ?..' enakku lesaa udharal - marupadiyum edho solli vambula maattipparonnu - nalla velai, at least on that occasion 'idam, porul, yeval' paarrthu, nice aaga bachan/balki ai paaraativittu escape aayittaar!! a big relief
indha mysskin yenna senju avar kitta vaangi kattikkarnu thaan theriyala/puriyala!
Shreya Ghoshal in twitter
A sng dear 2 me "Enakku Piditha Paadal"
http://raviaditya.blogspot.com/2009/...g-post_12.html
Epdilaam Rasikiranga pa Namma Raajava.
ராஜாவின் அதீத ரசிகர்கள் கவனிக்க
IR, Misskin, Nandala and Charu (vidathu karuppu)
http://karisalkaran.blogspot.com/200...g-post_15.html
Balki About PAA
http://www.tamilcinema.com/CINENEWS/...er/151209a.asp
Quote:
ஓ.என்.வி.குரூப் பற்றி நான் விமர்சித்ததாக வந்த செய்திகள் என்னை அதிர்ச்சிக்குள்ளாக்கியிருக்கிறது. அவருக்கு முன் நான் மிக சாதாரணமானவன். அவரை விமர்சிக்க கூடிய தகுதி எனக்கு கிடையாது. அவரை நான் பெரிதும் மதிக்கிறேன்
<seriousaa edhuthukaadheenga>Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanjeevi
che che. idhu isai gnaani illaye. edho morphing panni irukkangv saamiyov.
Avaru maha garviyaache. avaraa ippadi?
idhu edho sadhi velai.
malayala kavingnarukku mannipu ketkum isai agnani namadhu thamizh muththu kavignargalidamum mannippu ketka thayaaraa?
indha dhoniyil, ellarum pesi appaavi isaignaniyai sabikkumaaru kettukoLgiren
</seriousaa edhuthukaadheenga>
jaiganes,
Just another proof that when it comes to respecting seniors in the trade, IR is second to none. Whatever issues he may personally have / had with veterans, he had typically shown gratitude, respect etc to jAmbhavAns. In this PR case, it was a thirippu by media and still he came forward to clean up the mess, which is a good gesture.
(With VM, it's not gonna happen. One - it was probably a very personal issue one-on-one and difficult at their levels to redeem. Two - IR is senior in this case and probably expects the other to fall at his feet)
app,
What you say is very true. His attitude towards seniors has been exemplary. His respect towards senior MDs who he may have not even met or worked with like S D Burman, Madanmohan, Roshan et al is very known and he has spoken about them in various circumstances. His respect towards MSV, G K Venkatesh and Dakshinamurthy Swamy is also well known.
As this article says, the words were so twisted by the time they reached Kerala they became fire balls. Good that Raja has clearly indicated his respect for ONV and put this to rest.
rightuuuQuote:
Originally Posted by AravindMano
Start meesik....
ellarum vandhu oru kuththu kuthungappaa..
அடடா, மறுபடி சாமியார் டெக்னாலஜி தொடங்கீருச்சா?
சரி, சரி, ப்ளம் அவர்கள் சொன்னது போல 2009 "இந்தியன் சம்மர்" தான் போலிருக்கு...
saamiyaar technology yellaam avar sondha vaazhkai prachanai! namakku yedhukku ? appuram IRukku 'idli' 'vadai' 'bonda' pidikkum aanaal, masala dosai pudikkaadhu appdeennu medaila solluvaar - adhukkum controversy kilappanumney niraiyya per kudhippaanga!
irir123:-)
I was just recalling an old tfmpage theory that IR's music changed totally when he first got into sAmiyArism (some felt it lost the spontaneous nature).
2009 was a lot different with sparks of original IR spirit (including controversies). Looks like 2010 is back to late 80's...
BTW, this particular news item is not a 'sontha vAzhkai' prachnai but a public appearance / stage show stuff :wink:
In any case, the only relevance to us is how it's gonna affect his next musical output.
From Vikatan's Rosappoo Ravikkaikkaari review
The film released in 1979.Quote:
ஒரு படத்தை பின்னணி இசையால் எந்த அளவுக்கு உயர்த்தலாம் என்பதற்கு இந்தப் படத்தில் இளையராஜாவின் சிரத்தை ஓர் அளவுகோல். கிராமத்து இசையில் இவரை வெல்ல இனி ஒருவர் பிறக்க வேண்டும், திரையுலகில்!
Eden (indha nalla punai pErai yEn boss change paNNineenga ??),Quote:
Originally Posted by app_engine
That theory was by a good friend and one of the most original writers/poets I've seen - Udhaya !
While IMO, that's not entirely true, but that burst of energy you saw in that irreverant/brash/young Raja was missing in the calm/composed/mature Raja that we saw after thAi mookAmbikai...
Another friend Sankaran, whose theory I have to agree with is that Raja lost that booming tabla after 1989 (compare the tabla in "dEvadhai...oru dEvadhai" from pattAkathi bhairavan, vs chinna thambi numbers...that deep/'metallic' sounding tabla was lost somewhere near "enga ooru pAttukkAran")
side nit pick/malarum ninaivugal....Quote:
Originally Posted by Shankar
There was a concert of Raaja that DD telecasted in 80s. I was jealous of the tabla guy with a gold ring in every finger....
Ilaiyaraaja, his zealous demystification-debunking of the mystical elements of classical music during the late 1970s and 1980s, proving that all of 'exploiting' music is purely an intellectual process - followed by the man's transformation into someone who began claiming that it all came from 'somewhere' - a deeply ironical self-contradictory position of someone who took the extreme opposite side of his perception of where all his creativity came from!
this man (just as his music is!) is difficul to comprehend!