Just back after watching the movie at Satyam. Will do a detailed post later but my immediate reaction was 'it could have easily been much better' !
Printable View
Just back after watching the movie at Satyam. Will do a detailed post later but my immediate reaction was 'it could have easily been much better' !
The problem with Dasa collection info is, its producer/director never so far openly share how much the movie collected.
Magadheera collected around 80 C and it is still running in one theatre.
Roshan, same feeling first time, see it second time you ll have a totally different opinion
How the movie collections comparison works? If movie A collected 100C 10 years before, movie B collected 100C 5 years before and movie C collected 100C now, I could say movie A still in the top among B and C. If same rules applied, we may see lot of movies from older generations which collected in Lakhs when such targets were unreachable at those times.
The producer of Dasavatharam reported a gross of over 200 crore in Times of India while the film was still running. Enough bo reports from dependable sources from have already been shared in hub during our discussions in the past for shivaji vs dasa collection discussions.
You can continue :-)
in that case, how can responsible ppl like ARM give such statements??