Hi all,
Continuing the topic, am giving link to one of the classics of TFM, a very melodious duet of TMS and Jikki "Aen inda iravu" in "Pudhiyapaathai".
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=375762
Printable View
Hi all,
Continuing the topic, am giving link to one of the classics of TFM, a very melodious duet of TMS and Jikki "Aen inda iravu" in "Pudhiyapaathai".
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=375762
Another evergreen no. is the Leela Ghantasala duet "Amaidhiyilla en maname" from "Paathala Bhairavi".
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/download.php?id=357815
Am giving link to another excellent mid 50s song Minnuvathellam Ponendru (Gomathiyin kathalan) by Seergazhi and Jikki. The film is based on a Devan nove. The musis is by the great G Ramanathan and the link is l
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=333212
Hi ramaswamyji..
ellAmE super songs. kArpukarasiyil "idhaya vAnilE udhayamAnadhE" appadinnu oru jumping tune song irukku.
oru chinna help ! sundaramurthy nayanar enRu oru movie vanthadhu. adhilE sirkazhi and a female singer paadiya "mAdhar piRai kaNNiyAnai" enRa pAdalum sulamangalam Rajalakshmi pAdiya "thalaiyE nee vaNangAi" enRa thEvAra paadalum net-il irundhAl link kidaikumA ?
Hi listen to this TMS song from "Naane Raaja", one of his very best solos. The recording may be a bit of a dampener.
But what a song and at the early part of his career. You may be aware of his more famous song from this movie "Mandamarutham Thavazhum", another enchanting no. The link for "Aadi andhamellam" is
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=375359
Ramaswamy
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=375359
Want to revive this golden thread again. Kindly listen to the following song from "Sugam Enge" by K R Ramasamy and Jikki
"Senthamizh nattu". I think the music is by Viswanathan-Ramamurthy. The link is as follows:
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=425710
Listen to this excellent solo by P Leela for Dr Savirthri. Superb piano number, Music G Ramanathan. GR came up with a somewhat similar no. later by PS "Then Maduvai Vandinam Thedi Varum", another great no. in "Pudumaipithan".
Link to "Then Suvai" by Leela is:
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=410377
Everyone knows "Thottal Poo Malarum", the iconic PS-TMS duet from "Padagotti". The following is the song before the censors of those days forced the lyricist and producers to make changes. There have been so many such instances in the 1960s like this that includes changes made to two unforgettable songs in "Paava Mannippu", "Paalirukkum" and "Vandha Naal Mudal". These "katris" by the largely senseless censors of those days have been chronicled by Dr M K Santharam in another website.
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=423035
"Thunbam Nergayil Yaazheduthu Nee" is an all-time hit by M S Rajeswari in "Oore Iravu". It's unfortunate that MSR after singing such delightful songs of adult females was relegated to singing in children's voices and she later became better known for singing like a child.
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=420891
PB Srinivas and S Janaki have sung a no. of hit duets and one of the most enchanting ones is the "Paadai Theriyidhu Paar" no (link below) "Thennankeetru Oonjalile", set to tune by M B Srinivasan. The same film had some other memorable songs including TMS's "Chinna Chinna Mookuthiyam" Link for "Thennangkeetru" is:
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=443459
SR,
Thanks for the songs. ithana naala indha thread a parkalai.
For the story behind 'thunbam nergaiyil' :Quote:
Originally Posted by s ramaswamy
http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=6751
Hi Raj,
Tks for the info, I went to the link and could not read the font. I know the background of the song a bit, Bharati Dasan's poetry was set to music by MM Dandabani Desigar and used by Oor iravu MD with his permission. But would like to read your post and would be grateful if you could help me with the tamil font.
Ramaswamy
Listen to this duet. What a melodious song!
R Balasaraswathydevi & TA Moti in Thaai Ullam
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=422343
Please read my pm! :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by s ramaswamy
http://tfmpage.com/hub/viewlite.php?t=14440
What did Chandra Babu Naidu contribute to TFM during 50s to 60s - SM Subbiah Naidu vukku close or distant relativa? :think:
Nalla vELa Balram Naidu photo podala :lol:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ufwwc...feature=fvwrel
love this song & video...:-)
neenga thitRingala aamOdhikkaReengala nnu theriyala.
Ippa naa edhukkaga solRanna, neenga adhukkaaga solringannu nenachi, naanum adhukkaaga badhil sonnaa, neenga edhukkaaga sonningalO adhukkana badhil kedaikkaadhu
Please check the first post of this thread - it has Chandrababu Naidu photo. Avar madhiri resemblance uLLa yaaravadhu 50s la TFMku contribute paNNi iruppaangalOnu paartha, pinnala NTR portrait irukku.
Home page: http://tfmpage.com/hub/viewlite.php?t=14440 (Check the fourth photo)
Photo Link: http://www.watblog.com/wp-content/up.../picture-8.png
BTW - Annan dayalak soopera pesuRinga :)
tfm nga :-) or anyone else who might have - malarum vaan nilavum - padam Mahakavi kaalidas - video clip or song iruntha link podunga plzz...
also if u do have - madi meethu thalai vaithu vidiyum varai thoonguvom - sivaji devika padam
enaku romba pidicha songs...thedikitey iruken kidaikalai nga.
hi suvai :)
wonderful Annai Illam songs , KVM Kannadasan
youtubela entire movie upload aagi irukku suvai , paarunga
(thanks to techsatish)
madimeedhu to steal your heart
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oT3PVtzulJI
rekindling 8 X 2 =16 vayadhu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=864cKa2v2fM
malarum vaan nilavum..kaiyil kidaikkaamal maraigindrathaa ? will try
here we go suvai
இப்பொழுது நடைபெறுகிறது
சென்னை காஸினோ . மகாராஜா. உமா
மற்றும் தென்னாடெங்கும்
சிவாஜி கணேசன் அளிக்கும்
கமலா பிக்சர்ஸ்
அன்னை இல்லம்
டைரக்க்ஷன் P.மாதவன்
தயாரிப்பு M.R சந்தானம்
http://http://i871.photobucket.com/albums/a...naiIllamAd.gif
The Producer M.R.Santhanam is Santhana barathy's Father and he acted in many movies as well
tfm ngaaaaa......:victory::2thumbsup:
cant thank u enough nga for madimeethu as well as enni rendu pathinaaru clips.....evolo naala naan thedikitu irukenga....
super paatu/super acting/ the chemistry ellaamey classic....:-)
no probs nga if u r not able to get malarum vaan nilavum nga...thank u nga for trying!
thanks nga once again!...
s ramaswamy nga....yr number 83 is a fabulous song....who is the music director nga....plz?
also "alai pola thendral" ahaaaa....namma manasaiyum alaiyil mithakaraa maathri oru feeling when hearing this song....never heard it before....thank u nga
:notworthy:for all these wonderful songs to all of u who seem to contribute on here...:-)
Kanindha kaadhal inbam indraalE ...everything from the flawless arrangement,
to the soft acoustic guitar touch ,to the slow & smooth vocals,
to the simple lines makes this the harmoniously composed mellower than the mulled wine melody ,
deserves numerous mentions and of course listen
serenely absorbing duet by PS & PBS ,
from Kembaraj productions Azhgarmalaik Kalvan 1959 , music composed by B Gopalam
lyrics by one Puratchidaasan
don't just take my word for it ,give it a listen
http://music2.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=407959
டிசம்பர் 11 உ முதல் சென்னை மற்றும் தென்னாடெங்கும்
கெம்பராஜ் புரொடக்க்ஷன்ஸ்
அழகர்மலைக் கள்வன்
தயாரிப்பு & டைரக்க்ஷன் கெம்பராஜ்
கதை வசனம் *பாடல் புரட்சிதாசன்
இசையமைப்பு கோபாலம்
கேமரா மத்தூர்
ஸ்டூடியோ கோல்டன்
http://http://i871.photobucket.com/albums/a...KalvanTFML.jpg
*கவிஞர் வாலியின் முதற்பாடல் கொஞ்சிடும் மங்கை குமரி ஆனாள் இந்த திரைப்படத்தில் இடம்பெற்றது , விளம்பரத்தில் குறிப்பிடப்படவில்லை
Hi TFMlover,
Azhagar Malai Kalvan...excellent song by PBS and PS. There are also other good songs in this movie, are there not? And can you say something more about the MD Gopalan. Never heard of him before I heard this excellent duet.
Ramaswamy
Hi TFMLover,
Wanted to ask you for a long time. Did the excellent TMS solo "Kannedire Thondrinaal, kani mugathai kattinal" in "Iruvar Ullam" get picturised? Never seen the video of this outstanding no. Also the song "Ohhoho manidargale, oduvadenge sollungal" in "Padithal Mattum Podhuma". Was this song included in the film?
Ramaswamy
Dear Ramaswamy,
Both the songs that you had mentioned were indeed picturised and included in the respective movies. Kannethire thondrinal in Iruvar Ullam appears during the first night sequence of NT - Sarojadevi. The song has the inimitable majestic walk of NT.
Ohoho Manidhargale is the opening song/scene of Padithaal Mattum Pothumaa where NT would be seen riding a horse. Again it would be style personified.
Surprised that you had not watched the movies.
watch 3.30 onwards :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Itx0J9lq8HM&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkOO5x_hF-I
ahaaa what a nice song this is :-)
Hi TFMLover,
Tks a million for the video version of one of my all time fav. TMS solos "Kannedire Thondrinaal". I had never seen it on any of the TV channels though some of the other songs like "Idaya Veenai Thoongum Podu" are shown. But have not seen most of the other songs including "Paravaigal palavidam", En Azhudhai, Nadhi Enge Pogiradhu and the other TMS-PS duet (forgot it). Not only have you uploaded the song but also the scenes before and after the song. Tks a million.
Ramaswamy
sramaswamy,
the other TMS-PS duet is the evergreen Azhagu sirikkindradhu aasai thudikkindrathu . what a beauty to watch NT-Sarojadevi pair.
sramaswamy,
paravaigal is the title song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Rzboc-aY3Q
Nadhi enge pogiradhu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8A2f_4_yhmk
hello nga tfm......:-)
ongaluku oru periya periya thanks nga...for remembering to find both the songs for me.....u r awesome....:2thumbsup:
regards,
s
tfm ngaaaaa thank u so very muchhhhh....:-)watching it right now.....u r:thumbsup:
i dont remember p. susheela singing malarum vaan nilavum...will listen to it now...ty once again!