oru poiyavathu solkanne - jodi
Printable View
oru poiyavathu solkanne - jodi
irumbile oru irudhayam - Endhiran...
just simply love his voice...no matter what people say about him singing but for me...he should sing...!!
I have loved Kannukul kannai song from VTV right from the first listen.
It is just so amazing, starting with the violin piece. The start is so spellbinding!
This song is a gem to treasure for ever.
Sabaq Aisa and Zindagi Hai Dua :musicsmile:
Truly a perfect marriage of percussion and melody. Madhushree excels in both songs correlatively.
All 3 Silent Innovations from Connections. If all 3 pieces were played in "Rehna Tu" continuum fingerboard, it would be such a glory.
Irumbiley or Irudhayam... lovely song .. lovely singing by thalaivar.. :bow:
Manmohini
Mosquito
Kwaja Mere Kwaja
kwaa mere kwaja instrumental
Manmohona
Anbendra mazhayile
Spiritual experience
Mujhpe Toofan, Na Shiqwa Hota & Sabaq Aisa (Tehzeeb)
ARRji, Only u can create such masterpieces.. :clap:
BTW, Did Sujata Bhattacharya sing any other songs in ARR's music after Tehzeeb?
Sujata Bhattacharya got her name changed after that album, now she is known as Madhusree :D Ungalukku ithu eppadi theriyama pochu Ajay?Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
romba naala naan sollanen!tehzeeb is one of best arr album innu!Quote:
now happy! :D
This was during the first days of me becoming an obsessed Rahmaniac. Don't get me wrong, I heard many songs of his up till then but one day I thought, let's listen to sir's native songs. So I sat up at some silly time during the night downloading Rahman's tamil albums for hours and hours...
Once I shifted them to my iPod I heard some songs and others I forwarded naively :( I forwarded certain songs like an idiot and then came the song that turned my life like a table lol :P...
The shakers and then the Signature humming of the song sent me somewhere else hehe The first interlude and the use of pizzicato aaah certainly divine. Basically, I can't explain how I felt :D I'll be here all day and adjectives will be flowing in every angle.
I heard that song numerous times that night and i downloaded the hindi dubbed version. For the 1st time I heard the tamil version before the hindi and tbh I wasn't satisfied with the hindi one due to repeated listening of the original. But the hindi lyrics mil hi gaye translate to I've met you and that day I realized I had truly met Rahman for the rest of my life.
Hope your eyes aren't sore. Thanks
Would you mind sharing the name of the song?
Mel Isaiye, my fav song from Rahman Ji :happydance:
Kamosh Raat - Thakshak
Such a delightful song.
Do Nishaniyan - JHS
இப்படி ஒரு 'கம்போஸர்' சினிமாவுக்கு வருவார்னு தெரிந்திருந்தால் நான் 92க்கு பிறகே பாட்டு கேட்க துவங்கியிருப்பேன்.
I'll be waiting is a panacea and soars in class. It's definitely the most heard in my list today :D
So u r Sunil Mel Isaiye Malhotra?
Makes me feel luike am listening to a Nat King Cole song. Amazing song!Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunil_M88
unga bhakthikku munnaadi naangaLLaam saadhaaraNam! :notworthy: BTW, PM download link for HQ Songs pls. I searched all over Indira Nagar at Bangaore, could not find :( Will buy over the weekend at Chennai.Quote:
yes sirQuote:
:lol: :clap:Quote:
Satrangi Re - :notworthy: EVANAALAYUM indha maadhiri seiyya mudiyaahu!
Tu Guzarish & Oh Behka :musicsmile:
Speaks volumes about ARR's versatility.
there was a comment from IR section which said AR gives jazz in pure form and doesent know to tweak it - i hope they listen to this song....Quote:
Originally Posted by Scale
enakku oNNu thONudhu, vENaam freeyaa viduvOm.
Manmohini - The song for which u can give ur life! Divine blessing and pure bliss!
New York Nagaram
Nearly 4 years since the song got released. But still the same freshness.. :clap:
Ya Ya... :exactly: :clap:Quote:
Originally Posted by sathya_1979
Immortal song...
kaise mujhe -ghajini
tamil rasigargal intha song kekka kodutu vekkala! :(
செந்தமிழ் நாட்டு தமிழச்சியே..
Shahul :(
Maddy an useful quote to learn from
"Humble men do not do great work".
indha vaakkiyaththa sonna adhi mEdhaavai, thanjavoor kovil kalvettula ezhudhi vechittu, pakkaththulayE ukkaandhukka sollunga :)Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by sathya_1979
ஆஹா என்ன ஒரு தத்துவம்Quote:
தலைவனை பொல தொன்டன்! :lol:
tara pam para - jhs
semma song!enna beat-tu! :thumbsup:
lol
koottama anuppa vendiyathu thaan
anbil avan is song of the year for me :thumbsup:
netru illatha maatram -puthiya mugam
trend setting song!
கொஞ்சம் விளக்கமா சொல்லுங்களேன். இந்தப் பாடலை ஆகச் சிறந்த பாடல் இந்த வருடத்தில் எனச் சொல்லவேண்டிய காரணம்? தெரிந்து கொள்ள ஆவல்.Quote:
Oru personal opiniona eduthukkungha... Some may find it prejudiced irunthuttu pottom. It was really tough to even pick a favourite from VTV. This song is above all, IMO. It is a cultural & musical crossover, vintage composition goes well with the theme of inter-caste marriage. A perfect blend of Indian/western wedding music with so much energy, spirit and joy. The synthesized pip.. pee prelude & NY hip hop beats, church organ & nadaswaram interlude, the chariot like sound/beats for the classic car drive. Lot of interesting sounds, chorus, thamarai lyrics and beautifully rendered by Devan & Chinmayee.
Amazing song never gets bored. GVM :clap: nicely picturised.
If I had to pick my fav track from all the releases this year, then the following would be my choices..
In order of release:
1. Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa - Hosanna
2. Raavan - Thok De Killi
3. Puli - Namakame
4. Enthiran - Irumbile oru Irudhaiyam
5. Jhootha Hi Sahi - Cry Cry
Out of the 3 singles, Semmozhiyaana Tamizh Mozhiyaam would be pick