Comedy threadddddddddddddddddddddddd
Printable View
Comedy threadddddddddddddddddddddddd
Quote:
வெற்றிப் படங்கள் என்று பார்த்தால் காவலன் மட்டுமே மிஞ்சுகிறது. யுத்தம் செய், பயணம் ஆகிய படங்கள் முதலுக்கு மோசமில்லை என்ற ரகம்தான். மீதிப் படங்கள் அனைத்துமே பப்படமாகியுள்ளன.
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies...e-aid0136.html
Just to let people know about trustability of Thatstamil.com:-DQuote:
புத்தாண்டு பிறந்ததிலிருந்தே வெறிச்சோடிக் கிடக்கும் கோடம்பாக்கம் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ், இந்தப் படங்களால் நிறையுமா? தெரியவில்லை
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/movies...y-aid0136.html
I'm not in for Siruthai Vs Kavalan :yessir:
athu avarukke theriya anna.. freeya vidunga
racela eppavum firstuthan varanum nenaipavar namma thamiz anna.
athukaka pinnal irunthu ennanum ennu ninaikirathu over..
Jallikattula Siruthai oduthunu sonnapaye mild ah oru doubt vanthathu..
im have a doubt..can someone clear it..this is a box office thread rite and isit harm to post box office results not from sify and behindwoods..if moderator against it and there is a such rules to post only box office results from this two website than better change the thread name..
Your welcome thamiz :D But wasn't it obvious that i wasn't responding to you? I didn't quote you, did I? Maybe your taking this thread and the posts too seriously. That could be the reason why you think everyone is talking to you. Always remember that this is a very big world :)
Anyhow my lecture was to clear the air. I didn't really want you to "freak out" like you did a couple of pages back. You have your own opinions and we Vijays fans have ours. Your view of credible sources may be different from ours. Obviously vijay fans are going to post positive news about the movie. Your welcome to post positive news about siruthai, or adukalam. Why waste your time posting negatively about kavalan? Please move this thread forward by sharing positive news. At the end of the day, kavalan is the winner for "us" and siruthai or adukalam is the pongal winner for you. See everyone wins :)
\
:clap: :clap: nethiyadi nila (gurly)
Gurly :clap:
Oru thendral (gurly) puyalaagi varudheyyyyyyyyyy....
'Erimalai (thamiz) eppppadi porukkkkkummmmm', marubadium varuvaanga :lol2:.
Thamiz, this is a box office thread, and in no means solely dedicated to kavalan. You're so motivated and dedicated in your mission to put down kaavalan, that your misunderstanding what i'm saying. Here let me lecture again :sigh2:
Can you really not find any positive news about siruthai or adukalam? Oh and one more thing. Sify actually declared kaavalan as a hit. So you may want to dump that siteQuote:
Your welcome to post positive news about siruthai, or adukalam. Why waste your time posting negatively about kavalan?
I must admit, im overjoyed in knowing that Vijay is worth this much of your energy and TIME to continuously debate and discuss about him. Vijay fans who make random appearances, learn from thamiz! True dedication :)
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice...4&cid=13525926
CBO February 18 to 20 Wednesday, 23 February , 2011, 17:25
Brand Gautham Vasudev Menon works big time at the Chennai box office. His latest, Nadunisi Naaygal, without any known actors and no music, has taken a good opening. The film has netted an amazing Rs 48.5 lakhs from 11 Chennai screens, and is the clear number one this week. Prakash Raj's Payanam, after a good first week, is holding on in the multiplexes and is at number two. In third position is Mysskin's Yuddham Sei, good only in upmarket multiplexes.
At number four is the Pongal smash hit Siruthai and in fifth position is Kaavalan.
Nadunisi Naaygal
Cast: Prakash Raj, Nagarjuna, Sana Khan
Director: Radha Mohan
Brand Gautham Menon, Veera
Predictable, not for family audiences
Trade Facts : Good opening
Payanam
Cast: Prakash Raj, Nagarjuna, Sana Khan
Director: Radha Mohan
New theme & presentation
A bit slow
Trade Facts : Average
Yudham Sei
Cast: Cheran, Jayaprakash, Deepa Shah, Y Gee Mahendran
Director: Mysskin
Camera, First half, suspense
Too long, second half, Climax
Trade Facts : Average
Siruthai
Cast: Karthi, Tamannaah, Avinash, Santhanam
Director: Siva
Mass film
Predictable, cliched
Trade Facts : Hit
Kaavalan
Cast: Vijay, Asin, Vadivelu, Mitra Kurein, Raj Kiran
Director: Siddique
Vijay, feel-good factor, comedy
Asin, songs
Trade Facts : Hit
Behindwoods Top 10
1. Aadukalam - Rs. 69,97,305 :victory:
2. Siruthai - Rs. 68,72,230
3. Kaavalan - Rs. 51,15,623
4. Singam Puli - Rs. 47,84,636
5. Nadunisi Naaygal - Rs. 46,93,514 :victory:
6. Payanam - Rs. 36,67,838 :victory:
7. Yuddham Sei - Rs. 34,07,168
8. Kullanari Koottam - Rs. 32,88,495
9. Seedan - Rs. 29,51,746 :victory:
10. Thoonga Nagaram - Rs. 28,63,785
BO results in Malaysia for 2011
as at 14 April 2011
1. Manmadhan Ambu - $653,942
2. Siruthai - $552,074
3. Singam Puli - $104,740
p/s: no results for other films released this year
BO results in Malaysia for 2011
as at 14 August 2011
1. Deiva Thirumagal - $727,768
2. Manmadhan Ambu - $653,942
3. Siruthai - $552,074
4, Avan Ivan - $528,597
5. KO - $281,481
6. Venghai - $191,088
7. Singam Puli - $104,740
p/s: no results for other films released this year
Mankatha will rock Malaysian box office in 10 days!! Its thala's f**** game :smokesmirk:
OVERALL Top 10 Films at the Box Office in Malaysia
as at 2010
1. Endhiran - $3,048,246
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788
3. Dasavatharam - $1,721,109
4. Singam - $1,471,508
5. Chandramukhi - $1,460,000 (http://news.rajini.jp/images/raj06-0812-1.gif)
6. Aadhavan - $1,456,618
7. Vettaikaran - $1,329,428
8. Kanthaswamy - $1,077,658
9. Ayan - $1,046,027
10. Raavanan - $906,396
Let us see whether any of 2011 movies can top the above.
So far Deiva Thirumagal has collected $733,169
Anyone know when will release Malaysia BO result for 31Aug-1st Sep period.
wt above mankatha's collection at maleysian boks-ophis ?
Chennai Box-Office - Special Festival weekend (August 31 to September 4, 2011)
It's Mankatha, Mankatha, Mankatha all the way...The festival season of Ramzan and Vinayaga Chathurthi became an event at the CBO with the release of Thala Ajith’s Mankatha on August 31. The Ajith film went on to take an earth shattering opening and is the clear number one by a mile!
Mankatha has netted an unbelievable whopping Rs 2.72 crore in the five-day festival weekend from 19 screens in Chennai city. The multiplexes gave it the maximum number of shows including morning shows in all screens. Sathyam Cinemas reported a net of Rs 33, 72, 000 from two screens for the five-day weekend.
Down down below in the number four is Salman Khan’s Bodyguard, which opened in nine screens. In the fifth place is Kanchana
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice...3&cid=13525926
Behindwoods Top 10 2011
Quote:
1. Mankatha - Rs. 1,79,35,278
2. Venghai - Rs. 89,87,013
3. Avan Ivan - Rs. 89,03,727
4. Mappillai - Rs. 82,28,430
5. Deiva Thirumagal - Rs. 80,40,330
6. Ko - Rs. 75,39,478
7. Vaanam - Rs. 71,05,586
8. Rowthiram - Rs. 69,97,320
9. Aadukalam - Rs. 69,97,305
10. Siruthai - Rs. 68,72,230
Chennai box office openings 2011 Net gross in Rs.
Quote:
1 Mankatha 2,72,00,000
2 Venghai 89,87,013
3 Avan Ivan 89,03,727
4 Mappillai 82,28,430
5 Deiva Thirumagal 80,40,330
6 Ko 75,39,478
7 Vaanam 71,05,586
8 Rowthiram 69,97,320
9 Aadukalam 69,97,305
10 Siruthai 68,72,230
Boxoffice mojo Mankatha-va Include pannala.. the only source we have is ...
http://i55.tinypic.com/2hmzbxi.jpg