The bhangra part in chiggy wiggy is awesome but nothing special.But still i like it very much.
Printable View
The bhangra part in chiggy wiggy is awesome but nothing special.But still i like it very much.
In the Blue theme there is a Punjabi lyric that goes:
Kudi daa shaloo paata hai
Shaaloo kaun samete hai
Chaccha chori kutte hai
That lyric appears to be a reference to a lyric from a Lohri (harvest festival) song that celebrates Punjabi hero Dulla Bhatti...
http://www.bookrags.com/wiki/Dulla_Bhatti
Tera kaun wicahara hoe!
Dullah bhatti walla hoe!
Dullahe di dhee vyayae hoe!
Ser shakkar payee hoe!
Kudi da laal pachaka hoe!
Kudi da saalu paatta hoe!
Salu kaun samete!
Mamhe choori kutti! zamidara lutti!
Zamindaar sudhaye!
bade bhole aaye!
Ek bhola reh gaya!
Sipahee pakad ke lai gaya!
Sipahee ne mari eet!
Sanoo de de lohri te teri jeeve jodi! (Cry or howl!)
Paheenve ro te phannve pit! ”
(Rhyming: beautiful one like a ringlet one!)
Who will save you poor one (to a rescued girl)
Dullah Bhatti is here for you (He rescued the girls who were abandoned and rejected after kidnap!)
The Duallah married off his daughter (the rescued girls were adopted by him as his daughters)
He gave a measure (sher about a kilo)of sugar!
The girl is wearing bridal red dress!
But her shawl is torn (poor and soiled-girl has been raped?)!
Who will stitch her shawl(repair her reputation)?!
The maternal uncle made sweet ghee bread (choori)! (maternal uncles were responsible to vouch for chastity of the girl)
The landlords ravished it (meaning the girl kidnapped by rich moghul landlords!)!
He made the landlords eat a lot!
Lots of innocent guys came (poor grooms)
One innocent boy got left behind (the poorest of poor!)
The soldiers arrested him! (Indicated that he was in collusion with Bhatti the rebel)
The soldiers hit him with a brick! (tortured him)
Cry or howl!
Give us lohri (gifts) ..long live you couple!
Our desi actors are yet to realise his genius
Mumbai: Although international biggies are queuing up to work with the Maestro from Madras, AR Rahman, but our desi actors are yet to realise his genius as they carelessly put aside opportunities to share the stage with him. And one such airy star is Farhan Akhtar, who turned down a personal invitation from the Oscar winning musician to sing a track for ‘Blue’.
So, while most artists would do anything for a chance to work with Rahman, Farhan chose to decline the offer as the actor wants to sing only for films that feature him.
According to the latest Bollywood news, Rahman was much too eager for Farhan to sing for a track named ‘Fiqrana’ in ‘Blue’. So much so was the musician looking forward to Farhan singing that he had even composed the track keeping in mind Farhan’s range and style..
But the actor gave Rahman a rude shock when he decided to state a firm ‘no’. Disappointed by the actor’s attitude Rahman then asked Vijay Prakash of ‘Yuvvraj’ and ‘Swades’ fame to sing the track.
Confirming the news, ‘Blue’ director Tony D`Souza said, "We were very keen to have Farhan sing for us. But he couldn`t. So we got Vijay Prakash for ‘Fiqrana’”.
Blue released in SD Card and Pendrive..
http://tseries.com/Shopping/tabid/26...tionStart+DESC
192 kbps? lol... for 500 RS?
Remove all that additional stuffs and put uncompressed wav or flac in it... when do these guys learn ?
:lol: :lol: i know... i rather buy the audio cd which is half the price and has the BEST quality. 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by sha
Dinesh. Sadly, the quality of the audio cd is pathetic here. Its like listening to 128 kbps songs..
yeah man, i saw about it in ARR yahoo fan group. What every happened?? :shock: Something i never did expect from an ARR album.... Normally his Indian CD versions r the best, but even the rips from it sounded awfully bad... :(Quote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
ARR shud stop giving the audio rights to T-Series. Those guys are surviving just because of ARR. Even Yuvvraj, Ghajini sounded much better. But I dont know where it went wrong for Blue. Hope they have not burned those 192 kbps tracks in the cd..