Its so disheartening to see some of the fans taking extreme measurs. i plead everyone to stay calm,the movie will be released very soon!Lord! # Thalaivaa
says Amala Paul
Its so disheartening to see some of the fans taking extreme measurs. i plead everyone to stay calm,the movie will be released very soon!Lord! # Thalaivaa
says Amala Paul
Sreedhar Pillai : Shocked 2 hear about a fan committing suicide. Pl do not take this extreme step, life is beautiful U have a responsibility 2 ur dear ones.
Samantha Ruth Prabhu : Hope the family of the fan who passed away has the strength to overcome this loss... I will never understand this business.. Hope # thalaiva releases soon.. Strength to the team...
G.V.Prakash Kumar via twitter:
How wrong to loose his life for a film release ... Will he get his life bck now if the film releases ! Wht bout his family did he think ?
@media_sgcafe : Overwhelming demand for #Thalaivaa in Singapore. +5 screens added. Total 14 screens, only next to #Enthiran(21 scr)
I did not post much during sura, red card episodes, vizhupuram marathon ect times too (in fact i was free those times). Since some people are not updating reviews/news here as they searched every nook and corner and updated last year in other thread (may be now staying inside theatre and watching continuous shows). As all are busy, i am taking the pain and posting the reviews. Its too early to exchange thankyou/don't mention it, that should come much later. Btw never expected this kind of situation will come again this soon, genuinely sad and my condolences.
http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...se-116877.html
Critics Review: Thalaivaa Gets Mixed Response
Thalaivaa got a grand release on August 9. The movie starring Ilayathalapathy Vijay starrer is receiving mixed reviews. Thalaivaa directed by AL Vijay, has Vijay and Amala Paul in the lead roles. The movie deals with the story of a dancer (Vijay), runs a dance school in Sydney, where he meets the female lead Amala Paul. The actress joins his dance school. Soon, the duo falls in love. Vijay makes a trip to Mumbai to see his dad and ends up becoming a mass leader. Actor Vijay's Thalaivaa is getting huge response all over. Few critics claim that the movie is adaptation of Kamal Hassan's Nayagan and Ram Gopal Varma's Bollywood movie Sarkar. Thalaivaa is also an attempt from the crew to title Vijay as Thalaivaa. After saving Mumbai people from a serial bomb blast in Thuppakki as Defence Inteligence Agency (DIA) agent, Vijay has landed in the same city as mass leader. The much anticipated movie is receiving average ratings from the critics.
Sreedhar Pillai :
After hearing the sad news of a fan committing suicide , Vijay has asked fans 2 b a little more patient as # Thalaivaa will release shortly
BM,
Bolded Part 1: Thanks for not posting anything during these incidents
Bolded Part 2: Request you stop taking pain for Vijay movies. Still if u wanna post some reviews.. you do have other threads like film/documentary reviews section..
Bolded Part 3: Thanks for ur full support. We Will support u when time comes
RIP brother.
Afterall its still just a movie, you died for a wrong cause brother.
Watched it..kinda liked it..super-nu solla mudiyathu but ok..abit lengthy but overall watchable..glad vijay is no longer in villu/sura/kuruvi mode..his movies are now slick and well presented..
Pluses:
-Vijay and his body language
-Santhanam was surprisingly good
-Yaar intha salai visuals.. :bow: one of the best shot songs in recent times..beats the overhyped tamil pasanga
-production values
-enjoyable first half..director vijay is good in handling romance :)
Minus:
-nothing new in the story
-lengthy 2nd half
-amala ball..the north indian chick who comes in the 2nd half was much better :)
Sreedhar Pillai : # Thalaivaa in Kerala- has taken a thundering opening grossing Rs 1.12 Cr on Friday from 150 odd screens. Today it will increase .
http://andhraboxoffice.com/info.aspx...&cid=8&fid=650
Anna off to pretty Average Start
Vijay`s Anna is off to a pretty average start at the AP Boxoffice. The film has decent Day 1 numbers in big centers but is rather poor in smaller towns. The film`s public talk isn`t encouraging enough either to pick up from here on. Anna released in more than 250 screens all over the state and is estimated to have collected a share of 75 lakhs (appx.). Vijay`s last two films had a better start here in AP probably due to other Big Names also part of the project like Shankar & Murugadoss.
Despite even a request in someone's previous post fans of other actors are hell bent on sharing news and reviews here. The least you could do is share them after the movie releases in TN. And don't immediately retaliate saying Vijay fans did the same before. There would be fans like that on either side. But hope some will have the least courtesy to wait for the movie to release in TN first. Sharing the reviews of the dubbed version of a movie. Sabbba!!!
Vanakam!
Rifath here!Ardent Vijay fan from singapore!
I am really feeling sad about the delay but dun worry!
When the movie releases movie will become mass hit!
It is very nice more class than mass film from thalapathi!
You will see a super cool vijay!
My review:i would say one of the best films to have come in the godfather genre!Neutral audience and thalapathi fans all loved it!going 2nd time tmr!
Dun worry once movie releases anti-vijaysku cake irukku(ARM style)
Actually film is quite long but for a 3hr film keeping this pace is quite a challenge!
Why all this gloom.All said and done its as good,if not better than all of Vijays(director) previous works :? Its exactly how i imagined 'ter watching the trailer.thuppakis spoilt you lot I guess :) .had Thalaivaa released 2 years back it wudve been celebrated wildly.
Sify rating : 4/5
Vijay has matured as an actor of substance in commercial cinema with Thalaivaa. Not only is he a one-man entertainment troupe who can dance, fight, romance and do comedy with ease, but can also act. One of the highlights of the film is the emergence of Vijay as an actor from a star, as he excels in emotional scenes.
However he is let down by a weak script and takes its own time to evolve, which slows down the narration. The film at 177 minutes tests your patience especially in the second half. The thread of the film is etched out of various don films where father is a don and son under difficult circumstances is forced to take over his mantle (Godfather(English), Thevar Magan, Nayagan, Naduvazhigal (Malayalam), and Sarkar(Hindi) ).
The film begins with how Anna (Sathyaraj) a Tamil in Mumbai becomes a powerful don and is revered by the locals for the way he provides instant justice and runs a parallel government. His son Vishwa (Vijay) is living a cloistered life in Sydney where he is a successful entrepreneur and has also his own Tamil dance troupe.
However, suddenly due to certain circumstances he is forced to take over his father’s empire and continue to provide instant justice to the people who had trust in his father. Will the son rise to protect his father’s legacy and take on his enemies’ forms the rest of the story
The best part of Thalaivaa is the first half set in Australia as the breezy romance between Vijay and Amala Paul peps up the mood, along with the comedy of Santhanam makes it a fun ride. However the second half, the film loses its tempo and drags big time as things get serious with no romance or comedy.
GV Prakash’s background score especially the theme music and a couple of songs are really good. “Yaar Indha Saalai..” is soothing and picturised beautifully in Australia and Vaanganna Vanakkanganna. is rocker mainly due to Vijay’s dancing and singing. Nirav Shah’s camera is picture perfect with the right colour tone.
Amala Paul shines especially in the romantic scenes in the first half and dubbing in her own voice is a major plus. In the second half her characterisation undergoes a change, and the way she manipulates the climax is fantastic. Her costumes are chic and performance is top class. Sathyaraj is terrific as the Godfather of Mumbai. Santhanam is a scream, and his one-liners with a straight face provides humour in a grim story.
The major plus of the film is Vijay. He is good in emotional scenes, the best is the point where he sees his father getting blown up. You can see that he has evolved as a fine actor with a restrained and mature performance in that particular scene. And is there a better dancer than Vijay in Tamil cinema? You can’t take your eyes off him in the Vaanganna.. song.
On the downside, the film has too many scenes inspired from Godfather mafia type movies. The film is nearly 3 hours and needs urgent trimming to make it fast. The second half is longer than the first half and the pace slackens due to slow change of scenes.
On the whole, Thalaivaa likes the curate’s egg is good in parts and would have been better if it was more racy and shorter.
Verdict - Entertaining
ect......did you mean etc???
Sura happened three years ago.
Vizhupuram marathon, i don't understand how that could be counted into box office calculations/movie reviews. Running for cover is far better than Killing a distributor IMHO.
"This Soon"??? - 4 commercially successful movies, in a time when even delivering 2 hits in a row has become a distant dream for many experienced actors in business. Not bad at all.
Crucially, as a matter of fact, Thalaivaa's verdict in TN is not yet out and hence cannot be quite compared to some colossal failures in Tamil Cinema in the recent past.
Hence, your genuinely sad condolences makes complete sense.
#Thalaivaa Review from ReviewRaja - 8.3/10
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nKnKiUsrzyM
Itsprasanth rating - 4/5 !
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALzL5hsttuQ
If ALV trim atleast for 20 mts ; then THALAIVAA may be a sure shot in TN .....
Whatever be the case be the movie is doing great in Kerala.. didnt get the usual number of theaters expected for a vijay movie since there were four malayalam films but still took a big opening in kerala... despite mixed reviews housefull shows continues...
Thalaivar's statement to Fans!
http://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-a.ak/hp...74083940_n.png
‘Thalaivaa’ worldwide blockbuster collection report
First day box office collection all over the world:
UAE: - 2.90 crore
Malaysia: - 1.60 crore
Australia: - 1.90 crore
UK: - 2.20 crore
Kerala: - 2.10 crore
Others: - 4.30 crore
TOTAL: - 15.90 crore collection in one day.
http://www.cineattack.com/cinenews/941/
Thalaiva beats Singam 2 opening day Kerala box office collections
http://www.metromasti.com/kollywood/...lections/30811
Fan ends life after failure to watch Vijay's film 'Thalaivaa'
Coimbatore:A 20-year old man, said to be a hardcore fan of Tamil actor Vijay, allegedly committed suicide here on Saturday 'dejected' over not being able to watch the latter's new film 'Thalaivaa, whose release has been put off in Tamil Nadu, police said.
Vishnu, a construction worker residing at Thudiyalur on city outskirts, was stated to be upset over the non-release of the film on Friday and had gone to Velanthavalam in neighbouring Kerala, about 30 km from here, to watch it. However, he did not get a ticket and returned home late Friday night dejected, police said.
He ended his life by hanging himself from the ceiling of a room in his house in the wee hours, they said.
The film has not been released in thestate after some theatre owners received threats from an outfit opposed to the producers.
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/13081...film-thalaivaa
GV Prakash : #Thalaivaa Movie has got phenomenal response from kerala,overseas* , north and andhra best collections ever for vj na ! Tn vandha therikum!!
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj
We use the word 'Mass' very often but today only realized the real meaning! #Thalaivaa
Thaaru maaru opening and response in Palakkad!
Thalaivaa banners everywhere in Palakkad...
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj
There is no reason this movie's release was banned in Tn...Nothing controversial in the film!This movie doesn't deserve this delay!
Sibiraj @Sibi_Sathyaraj
In one word 'Awesome'! Vijay anna looked damn stylish! Intense yet subtle performance!
Call mr sudharshan 9566080023 anti piracy agent and give link ! # Thalaivaa
Sorry to hear this but no one should ever take their life for anyone. If he could not watch it yesterday he could have some other time.
I have seen the movie yesterday but i do not want to review it fully because many of you guys have not watched it. If you ask me, the movie was quite lengthy i am sure AL vijay could have trimmed it and still could have got the point across very well. Vijay was outstanding but i feel that the screen play is too weak, had the movie been shorter it would have been racey. Oru thadava parkalam. 3/5.