I'll be waiting... STUNNING!
(if this was an FB page, i would have clicked 'Like' to almost every post on this page :D )
Printable View
I'll be waiting... STUNNING!
(if this was an FB page, i would have clicked 'Like' to almost every post on this page :D )
Mama Lovepannunga - Super Police
Super music by Super Musician
enthiran songs! :clap:
thalaivarukkum next national award 4 bgm and songs!conferm!
Aaromale Shreya G version,the humming.. the song comes as BGM in the movie.. :bow: :bow: :bow: Listen to Alphonse version and then this... Thalaivar did the emotions mixing job :bow: :bow:
kathal anukkal - enthiran
what a freshness in this song!breezy and soulfull!
another award waiting 4 vijayprakash after hossana! :thumbsup: :clap:
marudhaani - sakkarakatti
madhushree :bow: madhu means honey in hindi and other languages, which is what her voice is :bow:
these are not songs but statements by thalaivar that electronica can be used to depict complex emotions like jealousy, betrayal, breakup etc 8-)
Ishq Ada - Ada
Male & female versions back to back. Beautiful.
:musicsmile:
After watchin the movie "Pudhiya Manidha" is mesmerizing me
மாற்றம்.. கொண்டு வா.., மனிதனை.. மேன்மை செய்
எல்லா உயிர்களுக்கும் நன்மையாய் இரு!
But still I hate Kilimanjaro, only ARR song that irritates me even after repeated listening. :roll:
ஒவ்வொருவருக்கும் ஒவ்வொரு விதமான ரசனை! :D
வலயபட்டி தவிலெ - அழகிய தமிழ் மகன்
ரஹ்மனின் மிக சிரந்த இசையமிப்பு!குத்து பாடலக இருந்தலும் அதில் ஒரு பொருல் அடங்கிய அர்புதமன பாடல்!
Amma thale from Puli!
I dont understand Telugu but the song is awesome with carnatic raaga intertwined in the notes.
Very soothing.
Sunny G.
Anand Sir, neenga englishlayE post paNNunga!Quote:
Originally Posted by A.ANAND
:lol: chumma try panni paathen!ithukku mela tamil-la kevala paduthakudathu illaya???Quote:
Originally Posted by sathya_1979
barotta - vandicholai chinnarasu
savadi song!thalaivar panna lollu song! :lol: :2thumbsup:
Thee Thee - Thiruda Thiruda
Stunner
ennatha ponnatha ennathan vittu pona - uzhavan
i'm still remember when this song on air in malaysian tamil radio channel [now called'minnal fm'] during this album release in 1994,the dj tuning this song was crying after end of this song!
Do Nishaniyaan - aahaa aahaa, enna oru paattu!
KB's movie with Madhavan and Simran-the movie was a disaster but songs are too good. Its unfair to compare the music with their earlier movie, Duet.
Azage sugama- Srinivas
Manmadha maasam - Shankar Mahadevan, Nityasree
Nee dhaan en desiya geetham - dont remember singers
Super songs!
Sunny G.
I had shared Thiruda Thiruda CD with my Chinese colleague in the US.
He kept it for a couple of days and returned it back - was impressed by all songs. But he said he liked Thee Thee the best!
Sonnalum Ketpadhilllai kanni manadhu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efds45hGp7Y
:cool2:
Poovukenna Poottu - Bombay & Aayirathil Naan Oruvan -Iruvar
Energy, energy, energy....Full of positive energy.
"ennaattha ponnaattha ennatthaan vittuppona..."
from uzhavan...
indha madhiri oru gramatthu kadhaila pala periya aalunga paattu potrundhaalum... rahman has his own style... :notworthy:
wish i could see rahman in another gramatthu movie.. or atleast another movie where he can compose some folk tunes...
Annarkali - Kangalal Kaidhi Sei
Used to be a firm favourite of mine when it came out. Recently rediscovered it!
Exactly my thoughts....Was listening to Karuthamma and Kizhakku Seemaiyile in my car stereo....Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
Man!!! We really miss those..Absolute soulful melodies...
1) Aaraaro Aariraaro---great song...with that typical ARR sounds..
2) Kaadu Potta Kaadu---Soulful pathos with M.Vasudevan and Bharathiraja with African rhythms...
3) Porale--Super duet
4) Thenmerku Paruva Kaatru----Only ARR can present such a song in a village movie..Thanks to Bharathiraja....
5) Kathaazang Kaatuvazhi----Wow....Superb song..It was a slap on the face of those people who said the little kid would be like a pomerian dog in a desert....
6) Aathangara Marame-Stunning melody.
7) Thenkizaku Seemaiyle---I cried yesterday hearing this song..Each and every instrument in that song cried.... Vocals were given importance and beats were minimal..That was his hallmark in those days..
Ippo mattum intha madhiri songs vanthaa super ah irukum...But ARR's old sound has changed and he has matured...I want those old innocent sounds back...Atleast for one song...
Call me Dil - JHS
hello -JSH
chanse illa!savadi song :thumbsup:
kartik :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:
Call me Dil
I don't care whether the movie or the album becomes a hit or not. if Abbas can inspire ARR to give such songs, i don't mind him working with Abbas
:yes: my fav from the album I'LL BE WAITINGQuote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
wat a try from vijay yesudas..never nkew he could sing this ballad type song...only arr possible :notworthy:
Mangta Hai Kya from Rangeela. Love the vocal rendition by Rahman Ji
Misara Kanavu - the whole album.
Happy music! :D
:thumbsup: :clap:Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunil_M88
Raavanan - now overtaken VTV, Endhiran, JHS!
ippo nAn enna seiyya?
onnum seiyya venam!peyama paata kelungga! :lol:Quote:
"Anarkali...Anarkali" watched the movie just for this song...
movie was :roll:
song still unforgettable :musicsmile:
உண்மை.. வி.தா.வ, எந்திரன் பாடல்கள் வந்த போதிலும், ராவணன் இன்னும் பொலிவடைந்து கொண்டே இருக்கிறது.. எப்போது கேட்டாலும் ஏதாவது ஒன்றை புதிதாக மனம் லயிக்கத் தொடங்குகிறது. "உசிரே போகுதே" பாடலில் முடியும் தருவாயில் வரும் இசை (கார்த்திக் குரல் நின்று விட்ட பிறகு) என்ன ஒரு ஆக்கம்! சொல்ல வார்த்தையில்லை.Quote:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kAugl1qxM_Q
நிமிடம் 5.15 லிருந்து புறப்படும் ஆர்ப்பரிக்கும் இசையின் இறுதியில் அருவி-ஓசைபோல குழுவினர்கள் ஒலிக்க, கேட்கும் நாமெல்லாம் நனைத்தே போய்விடுகிறோம்.
Sasein kho gai hai kiski aahon mein
Mein kho gai hoon jane kiski baahon mein
Manzilon se rahe dhondte chali
Aur kho gai hai manzil kahin rahon mein
Kahin Toh Hogi woh- JTYJN :notworthy: :notworthy:
The song is filled with emotions.
kathal anukkal - enthiran
en pasangga cellphone-la intha song-than ringtone :D
nalla thoongikittu irukkumbothu kathula sattama vechu alara vekkarangga ennake! :lol:
enuyir thozhiye - KKS
SOK BGM :cry:
y ya? :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna