Re: kugan's kitchen part 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kugan98
Thanks Dev, for your nice post.
Apa semma saapaduthaan after your wedding.
My aunt will make a thengai paal kulambu.
I remember her powdering some dal to add to her kulambu.
I will find out soon and post. Thanks, Kugan98
Aamam K... anubu thollaiyin uchcham appo thaan paarthen...:lol2:
Looking fwd to ur aunt's version of the thengai paal kulambu. The one I had din't have any dhal in it I believe...andha maathiri edhavadhu version kidaichaalum post pannunga...
BTW, made the aval puttu for pooja today... Turned out very well...Thanks a lot k...:)
Brown Black Eyed Beans Sundal (kugan)
Well friends, this is the ninth day sundal.
Brown black eyed beans sundal.
well I did the basic way, skipping the grated coconut.
Thanks, take care, Kugan98
Brown Black Eyed Beans Sundal:
[html:4e0645a1ef]
http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/5127/img9364p.jpg
[/html:4e0645a1ef]
Re: kugan's kitchen part 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kugan98
Dev, my aunty confirmed that she adds some dal powders, otherwise it will be like sothi, watery.
She said that it will have the smell of spices.
She is a bit busy with prayers. Recipe will come soon.
Dev, I am so happy that your rava putu turned out well.
I know you are a very well versed cook.
Happy to be of little help to you.
Take care, Kugan98
Ok K... medhuva recipe post pannunga... I'm not sure abt the consistency of the kuzhambu...My friend used to pour it over dosai and take for her lunch... so it'll be fully absorbed and so taste n smell mattum thaan enakku theriyum...
Naan well versed cookaa...:rotfl: Me can cook decent food... maththapadi nalla saapiduven, food related topics nalla pesuven... avalo thaan... aval Puttu ellam namma just recipe supply and helping mom... verai endha riskum eduthukaradhu illai...:lol2:
Egg Achar Malaysian Style (kugan)
Dev, anything for you anytime.
Your coconut i paal kulambu too is ready.
Thanks, Kugan98
EGG ACHAR
Ingredients:
5 hard boiled eggs
1 cucumber seeded and cut into strips
1 carrot cut into strips
1 big onion cut into rounds
2 long beans cut into 1 inches in length
2 red and green chillies slit
1 tbs chillie paste
1 tsp sesame seeds
3 tbs of vinegar
3 tbs of sugar
Salt to taste
Oil
To grind:
5 medium sized onions
5 pips garlic
1.5 cm ginger
Method:
Remove the shell from the hard boiled eggs.
Now fry the whole eggs in oil and remove. Keep aside.
Heat about 2tbs of oil, saut the ground ingredients
Till there is a good aroma.
Now add in the chillie paste and fry till oil rises from the spices.
Add in the cucumber, carrot, slit chillies and long beans, stir for a minute.
Add in the vinegar, sugar and salt. Add little water if needed.
Add in the fried eggs, stir for a minute add in the cut onions and
Sesame seeds. Mix well and remove.
Note: This dish is good for functions.
[html:4efdfea3a0]
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1...geacharoj7.jpg
[/html:4efdfea3a0]