12 Cues from Rockstar Background Score & and a brief note on the score
http://www.backgroundscore.com/2011/...und-score.html
Printable View
12 Cues from Rockstar Background Score & and a brief note on the score
http://www.backgroundscore.com/2011/...und-score.html
In Bollywood, the soundtrack doesn't stay in the background
http://www.thenational.ae/arts-cultu...the-background
A.R.Rahman,SRK,Kareena in a Rohit shetty movie
Kareena Kapoor will pair with Shah Rukh Khan yet again after RA.One in Rohit Shetty's next film. There had been a great deal of speculation about who will be cast in the project.
Though many names including that of Katrina Kaif were being tossed around, Bebo emerged winner.
The music for Rohit's film is being scored by A R Rahman.
http://www.mid-day.com/entertainment...informer-2.htm
Who is this Rohit Shetty? Idhukku munnadi enna padam panni irukkaru :?
^ ethuvum solra marie ella :mrgreen: also don't think it is confirmed
Ajay Devgn vachu pala blackbusters kudutha singhamthaan Rohit Shetty. :banghead:
Uncle Yoonus about Acquaintance with AR Rahman
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g1BJ5tMLnQQ
Dubai International Film Festival to Honor Indian Music Composer A. R. Rahman with Lifetime Achievement Award
http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/new...l-honor-263085
http://www.emirates247.com/entertain...11-17-1.428825
AR Rahman to receive lifetime honour at DIFF
http://www.khaleejtimes.com/DisplayA...section=theuae
http://www.variety.com/article/VR1118046274?refCatId=13
Dubai fest to fete Rahman
http://www.dubaichronicle.com/2011/1...vement-honour/
A R Rahman back to Malayalam
IndiaGlitz [Thursday, November 17, 2011] 0 Comments
After his one of the debut movies as a music director 'Yodha' , one of the world's favourite musician A R Rahman definitely reared million of fans in the state of Kerala. But never he attempted something for Malayalam films. Many of his Tamil ventures featured Malayalam lyrics and Kerala music, as a tribute to an industry that helped him and his family to stay on. But the recent news offer something for the Mollywood cinephiles to cheer.
Yes, ARR will be soon heard in Malayalam as has agreed to be a part of the magnum opus historical 'Randaamoozham' directed by Hariharan in the scripts of M T Vasudevan Nair.
Mohanlal will be in the role of Bheeman in this literary adaptation, which may also feature south Indian stalwarts like Kamal Haasan and Mammooty as Duryodhanana and Karnan. Pitched as the costliest ever movie ever made in Malayalam, 'Randaamoozham' will be on sets by the mid of 2012.
can anyone help me how to use smiles..
//Dig// http://codex.wordpress.org/Using_Smilies //
Why am I getting a "message too short" alert? Unicode not recognized?Quote:
Originally Posted by Vairamuthu in Twitter
Noted poet Vairamuthu has tweeted that he has written a “soul stirring song” for Mani Ratnam’s next film.
The tweet says the song will be a melody tuned by AR Rahman.
Vairamuthu has blown the lid of secrecy over Mani Ratnam’s next project said to be a love story with new faces.
Vairamuthu says the song is a lovely duet drenched in melody and will stand out in the midst of Kuthu and Tanglish numbers.
The buzz is that the film has been titled Pookadai and it stars Gautham, actor Karthik’s son and Thulasi daughter of yester year actress Radha.
It is also reported that Arjun would be playing a pivotal role in the film. The shoot ofthe film will kickstart near Thengapattanam in Kanyakumari district by the end of the month.
http://www.sify.com/movies/vairamuth...bk8zghjji.html
more pookadai news
Mani Ratnam is ready to wield the megaphone after a break. His yet-to-be-titled film will go on floors very soon, before which the ace director wants to record all the songs.
"There will be six songs in total," say circles close to him.
"Mani, along with A R Rahman and lyricist Vairamuthu, has already recorded a song. It is a soft romantic number which has mellifluous music by the Oscar-Grammy winner and soothing lyrics from the Kaviperarsu," they say further.
Actor Karthik's son Gautham is making his acting debut with this movie and a hunt is still on for the heroine. "A new face may be the leading lady of this film. Mani Ratnam is yet to take a final call on this," the sources say.
To be produced on Mani Ratnam's Madras Talkies banner in association with a corporate house, the film, set in the backdrop of coastal regions of Tamil Nadu, has script by ace writer Jeyamohan. "Shooting will start soon," conclude sources.
---
Attachment 783
Thambi GVP :thumbsup:
கௌதமுக்கு நோ சொன்ன ரஹ்மான்
மணிரத்னம் படம், ர*ஜினி படம் என தமிழில் ரஹ்மான் பிஸி. இதுதவிர சர்வதேச பிராஜெக்ட்கள் இருக்கின்றன. இதனால் கௌதமுக்கு நோ சொல்லியிருக்கிறார் ரஹ்மான்.
கௌதம் இயக்கும் விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா படத்தின் இந்தி *ரீமேக்கிற்கும் ரஹ்மான்தான் இசை. கூடுதலாக இரண்டு பாடல்களும் போட்டுக் கொடுத்தார். அதேபோல் நீதானே என் பொன்வசந்தம் படத்துக்கும் ரஹ்மானிடம் பேசிணுயிருந்தார் கௌதம். ஆனால் நேரமின்மை காரணமாக இசையமைக்க முடியாது என அவர் கௌதமிடம் கூறியதாக*த் தெ*ரிகிறது.
அதேநேரம் கௌதம் அடுத்து விஜய்யை வைத்து இயக்கும் யோஹன் அத்தியாயம் ஒன்று படத்திற்கு கண்டிப்பாக இசையமைப்பதாக தெ*ரிவித்துள்ளார்.
http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainm...11206027_1.htm
Breaking news guyz!!
Im hearing from reliable sources dat A.R.Rahman - Rajnikanth - Shankar are coming together for another movie, and A.R. Rahman
ippolaam rajiniyae sonnaalum oorula namba aalu illa...
vandhaa paappomnu irukkaanga...
possible..Shankar is quite free after Nanban..and rajni's kocha is a quickie..wont be surprised if they team up again..Moreover Ajit/Vijay/Surya ellame busy, next freeyana big star Rajni mattum thaan :)
Breaking News .
Director Shankar is once again in news by expressing his wish to make a movie along with Kamal Hassan and Rajinikanth together. His dream comes true , Sun Pictures Banner Chief Kalanidhi Maran is ready to produce that movie with a budget off Rs, 500 crore . If all things goes good this 500 crore project will done in three languages (Tamil, Telugu, Hindi ). One time discussion has over and in next days things will creates new buzz in Indian film industry.
This will be Second Movie for Kamal Hassan with Shankar , And for Rajini this will be third movie with Shakar. Rajini and Kamal had worked with some movie together in earlier days of their entry to tamil film industry. After a long break both super star and universal star are working for a good thing. This news itself most happiest thing not only for tamil film industry but also to whole Indian film industry.
Once again Director Shankar is shining and showing his capacity .
500 crores? Enna vilaiyadaraangala :evil:
indha "trustable source" "authentic source" nu pOdara posts ellaathayum ban paNNanum!
@satya_1979
Im not sure about the second news mentioned about the movie.. I got to know from Thalaivar's studio that Shankar has met Thalaivar last week and had a relatively long discussion. ARR has relatively agreed to do the project. If this movie goes ahead Thalaivar will be the MD eventhough lookin at last 2 releases of the combo im not dat excited.
If u wish u can take the news, or drop it from the other eye.. :)
kham, my post was not pointed at you - at the media who creates and spreads news as per their whims and fancies (500 C, Rajni-Kamal etc) ! I am also a ARR Devotee like you :) If thalaivar is involved in great projects, would be as happy as you are!
AR Rahman gives Dubai pupils a lesson of note
During an hour-long function yesterday, Rahman, 45, took questions from children of the Global Indian International School in Dubai's Mankhool area, and heard them singing some of his songs.
"You have to find yourself. Find out what your dreams are made of. Don't try to be someone else," Rahman said. "You have to work hard and be the best in whatever you do. You must find new ways to be different from other people. Work hard and define yourself so you are unique."
The students posed some tough questions for Rahman, such as asking for an inspirational message and whether he would leave behind a protégé to continue his legacy.
He responded by urging them to work hard in whichever field they chose.
"Each one of us is blessed with something. There is a treasure in each one of us," he said, responding to a parent's query about how he defined success.
"You sometimes find this early, sometimes late," he said. "Often you find it after you are tested in life. Success is also the blessings and good wishes of your family and friends."
http://www.thenational.ae/arts-cultu...lesson-of-note
AR Rahman Live in Concert in Dubai barely managed to strike a chord with thousands of his fans who had gathered to watch the music maestro in action Friday night at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.
http://www.emirates247.com/entertain...12-10-1.432039
A friend in ARRYG posted a topic,
Is AR Rahman the greatest musical composer the world has ever witnessed?
I am sharing my response below :)
Not only is he the greatest composer alive but also a great human being who I really look up to as I do to my parents. Rahman ji is one of the biggest reasons why I'm happy everyday because he's had a big hand in changing my attitude towards life to that of a carefree Sufi who appreciates all the little things in life. He has also sedimented my love for my family, friends and most importantly for humanity. This influence itself proves his greatness. So in that sense he is the greatest composer simply because no other composer has shaped my approach to life as much as him.
There are a lot of biased A.R. Rahman fans out there who don't appreciate the work of others. I personally am a fan of good music first and then a Rahmaniac and this too is due to his influence. Each to their own but I try and expand my listening horizons of music everyday as I make beats occasionally. I took up experimenting with music due to getting influenced by my bro as well as being inspired by Rahman ji. It is vital for me to listen to a range of music genres to get inspired. There are genres that Rahman ji hasn't attempted whereas other Indian composers have so in these terms it would be unfair to give him all the credit alone. Rahman ji has left behind so many composers but he always iterates he still is a learner and has far to go. (Modesty and humbleness personified :bow: )
The average listener would say a good song is one with meaningful lyrics, soul stirring melody and superb arrangements. With due respect all these factors are conventional ones and certain good songs get lost with time. Compared to other composers how many of Rahman ji's songs have got lost with time? Well, even the non-rahmaniacs could pull out more than a dozen of his compositions that they freshly remember till this day. So considering I said, I'm a fan of good music, it is definitely Rahman ji who provides good music more often than not. And why is he a cut above the rest is because he gives importance to as well as delivering the best of sound quality. This is done in a completely different league to the others in the scene. So it's not all about delivering good songs, it is equally vital that the song possesses a matching quality.
Rahman ji broke the pattern mould in Indian songs. He may not have attempted certain genres that his contemporaries have delivered but he is more versatile because other composers attempt new genres only to the repeat those genres over and over again later on. Rahman ji hardly repeats genres that he has experimented with and he has covered more genres than all of the Indian film music directors give or take a few.
I read one comment a while ago Rahman ji has not delivered a classic BGM and the person went ahead and gave a few examples for comparisons. I'm a big fan of John Williams and would like to stress how I fail to understand how his Memoirs of a Geisha lost to the score of Brokeback Mountain in the Oscars but with due respect to Hollywood composers, I don't see why we are complaining about Rahman ji not be on par with them in terms of BGM. Isn't this child talk since Rahman ji is our Indian icon and we should't want him to be something he is not. Considering this he nevertheless takes up the challenge to satisfy his critics. So yes he attempts western classical music and excels like anything. eg. bgm of the legend of bhagat singh, laagan, zubieda, bose and the end credits of enthiran. All these are classics in their own space and put some hollywood material to shame. So instead of asking when is Rahman ji going to compose a memorable bgm I will argue and ask when is James howard, hanz zimmer or john williams going to compose a song like Mel isaiye, Porakalam enge, kannanule and I could go for ages with this list.
Critics should not judge brilliance by Western standards plus nowadays critics are just looking for any excuse to have a go at him because they handle the fact over how much he has achieved and how he's made a crossover and now they argue that he doesn't have time for his country, so I really don't understand these dumb people who keep contradicting themselves.
So for me personally versatility defines greatness and above all personality and there's no denying in the fact that no other composer who match Rahman ji's personality.
Sunil
Vijay's Yohan will be made like an international film: Gautham Menon
Eros International Media Ltd (EIML), a leading global company in the Indian film entertainment industry, has announced a co-production deal with Photon Kathaas Productions (PKP) for forthcoming Tamil movie Yohan Adhyayam Ondru (John: Chapter 1) starring Vijay. Produced in association with Future Film Production Ltd (UK Production), the film will be directed by Gautham Menon with music by AR Rahman and is expected to commence production from Q2 2012.
Mr Gautham Vasudev Menon says, “I am really looking forward to filming an all-out action film after Vettaiyadu Villaiyadu. Also interesting because I will be working with Vijay for the first time. Yohan will be made like an international film while still retaining all the elements, especially music, that makes Indian cinema work. AR Rahman has already composed a theme song for the film which is simply outstanding. PKP (of which I am a part of) and I have found the ideal partners in Eros for a film on this scale, which needs to be produced and released on an international scale.”
Yohan is the first of its kind (in South India) action thriller centering around a character that will be featured in a series of films (prequels and sequels). The film will be shot in international locations, predominantly in the United Kingdom with the active support of UK government. The UK has a very favourable policy towards encouraging foreign filmmakers to shoot their films in the UK.
wow....eventhough its still very early....but this statement by gautham menon is very exciting....and i cant wait anymore....hope time passes by quickly......and if this is an action thriller made by one of the very finest filmmaker in india and also personally one of my favourites...imagine how the BGM for this movie will be.....im sure both a.r rahman and gautham menon will rock again through this movie after vtv...although this is a different genre....
Oh.. Ok.. :) :thumbsup:
hindi vtv song releases around christmas
amy jackson in twitter.com\i_am_amyjackson
"Looking Forward To Composing For SRK Again" - A. R. Rahman EXCLUSIVE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aK4Ty...outu.be&t=3m1s
'I Wanted The World To See Who She Is' - A R Rahman on his Mother
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFaLrmM-3r8