SKR, thanks.
Printable View
SKR, thanks.
Interesting tweets
vishnupriyan @vishnupriyanD
ilayaraja is a NO: 1 CRM (Customer Relationship Musician). What ever Feeling u required, he will give the solution.
iamபேமானி @morattumama
நல்ல இசையை கொடுக்கிறோம் என்ற கர்வம் ராஜாவுக்கு..நல்ல இசையை ரசிக்கிறோம் என்ற கர்வம் அவருடைய ரசிகர்களுக்கு...
Retweeted by K S Nagarajan
Srividhya Jayakumar @srividhy
During morning walk today, listened to 80's Ilayaraja songs - Is thete a greater bliss than this in life ? :)
You-Don't-Know-Who @YouDontKnowWho_
You'll should take up to Tamil music just to know what stuff this Ilaiyaraja is made of.
sreekrishnan @sreekrishnanv
If there is one person that a Violin should thank for its popularity in India it has to be Ilaiyaraja.
Now Everybody Save this GEM!!!!!
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Za0ZmbHc#gid=0
YVM press meet.
Yet to watch what they spoke !
http://www.cinejosh.com/andhra-event...s-meet-01.html
I think it is the producer who was talking there. He says they plan to release the music in last week of May and movie release is likely to be in June.
He also says: "Ilaiyaraaja admitted that he wants to work with GVM. I have worked with IR as asst. director before, but I think this is the 1st time IR himself explicitly expressed interest in working with a specific director"
I think we are in for a treat in June 2012. NEPV music is likely to release at that time and very shortly, even Gundello Godari too: http://t.co/klYZcPRz
"Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu" teaser
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CsmRAYpk3Tc
(Looks like they used NBW track for the time being, since the music isn't ready yet)
Audio rights for NEPV is expected between 1.5 and 2 crores:
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/13065333.cms
"...Says an executive in the audio industry, "The soundtracks of Gautham's films have always done well in the market. And since he is collaborating with Ilaiyaraaja for the first time, there is an intense competition among top labels to bag the audio rights for 'NEP'
Considering that Ilaiyaraaja has a huge fan base in Tamil and Telugu, the rights of 'NEP' are much-contested between players in the music market....."
Krishnan
Watch out for some update tomorrow ( Friday ) on NEP music !
Great emotional speech by IR, the way he presented the unforgettable Nenjam Marappadhillai song :notworthy: Thanks for sharing sakala.
no doubt ya.. raja sir always glorified his seniors to the best he can, he never forgets to mention their names at every possible situations. thanks vallavarey for sharing this.
http://cinema.nakkheeran.in/Talkies.aspx?T=1504
rakamma kaiya thattau
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/spec...es-153824.html
2.5 Crs for NTEPV?
நேற்று இல்லை நாளை இல்லே... எப்பவும் இளையராஜா!!
இளையராஜா ஒரு படத்துக்கு இசையமைக்கிறார் என்றாலே அந்தப் படம் குறித்து தனி மரியாதை வந்துவிடும். பாடல்கள் குறித்தும் பெரிய எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பு இருக்கும்.
இது எழுபதுகளில் தொடங்கி தொன்னூறுகளின் இறுவரை தொடர்ந்தது. இடையில் சில வருடங்கள் ராஜா தமிழ்ப் படங்களில் பெரிதாக ஆர்வம் காட்டவில்லை. அப்போது அவர் மகன் யுவன் ஷங்கர் ராஜா அந்தக் குறையைத் தீர்த்தார்.
இப்போது மீண்டும் முழு வீச்சில் களமிறங்கிவிட்டார் இசைஞானி. கவுதம் மேனனுடன் இணைந்து அவர் பணியாற்றும் நீதானே என் பொன்வசந்தம் படத்தின் இசை குறித்துதான் இன்றைக்கு இன்டஸ்ட்ரியில் பெரிய அளவு பேச்சு.
இந்தப் படத்தின் இசைக்கு சோனி உள்ளிட்ட ஆடியோ கம்பெனிகள் இதுவரை இல்லாத அளவு ரூ 2 கோடிக்கு மேல் விலைபேசப்பட்டு வருகிறது. இருந்தாலும் இன்னும் எந்த நிறுவனத்துக்கும் ஆடியோவை விற்கவில்லை கவுதம் மேனன். அநேகமாக ரூ 2.50 கோடிக்கு இந்தப் படத்தின் ஆடியோ விற்பனை செய்யப்படும் எனத் தெரிகிறது.
கவுதம் மேனன் - ரஹ்மான் கூட்டணியில் வந்த விண்ணைத் தாண்டி வருவாயா பட ஆடியோ ரூ 1.75 கோடிக்கு விற்பனையானது. இதைவிட முக்கால் கோடி அதிக விலைக்கு நீதானே என் பொன்வசந்தம் விற்பனையாகவிருக்கிறது.
:lol: Very interesting to read this. Ignorance is bliss!Quote:
இது எழுபதுகளில் தொடங்கி தொன்னூறுகளின் இறுவரை தொடர்ந்தது. இடையில் சில வருடங்கள் ராஜா தமிழ்ப் படங்களில் பெரிதாக ஆர்வம் காட்டவில்லை.
When did it release?
Never knew that Son of DiamondPearl wrote for Raja!Quote:
Madhan Karky @madhankarky
@jeganmmk89 My first song for Ilayaraja sir is 'kuttichaathaan vandhenda' in My Dear Kuttichaathaan 2011 edition.
I think Raja's anger with Vairamuthu came down a bit since the later visited Raja's house to pay homage for Jeeva.
I am not saying this is the reason for the patch up, some how I think gap between them is not as large we think. Even in Dhoni's Audio release, while he was explaining how his tune fitted thyagarajar's(mari mari ninne) song perfectly for Sindhu Bhairavi, Raja mentioned who all was there with him at that time when this sindhu bhairavi magic happened. Raja referred him as 'paatu eludhinavarum kooda thaan irundhaar' (paadiriyen padipariyen)
:lol: - pErai sollavA adhu nyAyam AgumA?Quote:
'paatu eludhinavarum kooda thaan irundhaar'
Balu Mahendra Interview
http://youtu.be/K9obLaTEKu0
http://youtu.be/Ecd13b-P0Nc
Some of you might have heard this before but many of you - especially the KV generation - are unlikely to have: I dont remember how the song itself was but this is the song that IR composed for his daugther's wedding and this was part of the invitation sent to the invitees:
http://www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct...aI28wH9BcvyJ2Q
oru archiveA inga irukkattum
Thanks Plum. I have never heard before. Surprised to read some comments even for this personal song.
Ivanunga update tharennu solli emaatthitaanungappaa :(
https://twitter.com/#!/nep_movie/
எம்.எஸ்.வி பற்றிய ராஜாவின் புகழாரம் காணொளி பார்த்தேன். ஒரு விஷயத்தில் உடன்பாடில்லை.
பாடல் வரிகள் ஒன்றுமேயில்லை. இசைதான் அதை தூக்கி நிறுத்துகிறது என வாய்ப்பு கிடைக்கும் போதெல்லாம் சொல்வது. உதாரணத்திற்கு
"தாமரை மலரில் மனதினை எடுத்து தனியே வைத்திருந்தேன்
ஒரு தூதுமில்லை உன் தோற்றமில்லை கண்ணில் தூக்கம் பிடிக்கவில்லை
கண்ணில் தூக்கம் பிடிக்கவில்லை"
தவறில்லை. ஆனால் பாடல் வரிகளால் பல பாடல்கள் உயரிய அந்தஸ்தினை அடைந்திருக்கின்றன, மலிவான பாடல் வரிகளால் பல பாடல்கள் இசை நன்றாக இருந்த போதிலும் மக்கள் மத்தியில் பிரபலமடையாமலும் போயிருக்கிறது..
ராஜாவின் முன்னிலையில் ஒருவர் சிறந்த பாடல் வரிகளால் எப்படி ஒரு இசைப்பாடல் ஒரு மகத்தான உருவாக்கமாக மாறியது என்பதையும் விளக்கி பேசவேண்டும்.
சந்தியா ராகம் படத்திற்கு ராஜா சார் மியூசிக் இல்லை. L.வைத்தியநாதன் அந்த படத்திற்கு இசை அமைத்தார். பாலு மகேந்திரா பேட்டி நன்றாக இருந்தாலும், இந்த தகவலையும் சொல்லி இருக்க வேண்டும். ஏன் விட்டுவிட்டார் என்று தெரியவில்லை.
ஒரு வேலை அந்த படத்தை பற்றி பேச்சு வரும் போது சொல்வரோ?
வெங்கிராம்,
ஹ்ம்.. ராஜா சார் பாடல் வரியில் ஒன்றும் இல்லை, இசை தான் தூக்கி நிறுத்துகிறது என்கிற அர்த்தத்தில் பேச வில்லை என்றே தோன்றுகிறது. சாதாரண, அர்த்தம் அதிகம் இல்லாத வரிகளையும் தன்னுடைய இசையால், msv சிறப்பாக ஆக்கிவிடுவார் என்று தான் சொன்னார். சிலர் மீது அவருக்கு பயங்கர மரியாதை உண்டு. கண்ணதாசன், வாலி, பொன்னடியான், முத்துலிங்கம், புலமைபித்தன், மேத்தா போன்றோரின் எழுத்து அவருக்கு பிடிக்கும். பலமுறை பாராட்டி இருக்கிறார்.
Venki,
I will go with rajaramsgi here. Raja is saying how even the most mundane of words has been transformed into very emotional ones by the music provided by MSV. He isn't making a statement that words are not required. Just that Vishwanathan and Ramamurthy had the ability to uplift mediocre poetry. And as rajaramsgi says, he has spoken many times about Kannadasan on stage and has also lavishly praised Vaali.
Naveen Patnaik honours Ilayaraja.....
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/82076.html
http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/...cle3408990.ece
There's a photo here for the same
http://soundcloud.com/experimedia/il...ire-star-synth
Excerpts from the album. Now available at Experimedia.net. ...1985-1989. Indian film music invariably manages to take you by surprise, time and time again. Hard electro-funk and sweet synth-pop are not genres you would expect from India. Yet, in the late '80s, electronic beats and synths were eagerly embraced by the film industry of South India along with kung fu fights, aerobics, sunglasses and jogging outfits. The rich and funky Tamil grooves of the early '80s transformed into stripped electronic synthesizer music. Composer Ilaiyaraaja aka "The Maestro" used minimal beats and synthetic arrangements to create an addictive and captivating electro synth-pop sound. His experimental mind, unfailing pop instinct and advanced harmonics make the songs a feast for the ears that will grow with every listen. CD includes a 30-page booklet with info on the featured films. Total Play Time: 65 mins.
Released by: bombay connection
Release/catalogue number: bc003cd
Release date: May 10, 2012
2 songs From the High voltage "ExperiMedia" Album!
Adi RaniMangamma -> http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer...4'&lang=en
Vaa VeLiye by SPB -> http://www.thiraipaadal.com/tpplayer...7'&lang=en
Kindly help me identify other rare songs...