Lol @dilbert
Printable View
Lol @dilbert
Let us all agree to the fact that we are discussing Linga and Linga's performance at the BO. Comparing Rajni's star power to Allu Arjun or Vijay would be a sin. Agree to the Fact that the movie would have bitten dust had any other actor did Linga except Rajnikanth
Telugu movie mukundaa has been released in Hyderabad. Andhraboxoffice is already covering the movie as it is a "original telugu movie".
*****Varun Tej`s debut film, Mukunda received good openings all across this Morning. The film has slow start to its early shows but is Pretty good for Regular Shows. It is looking at an around 3Cr AP/N "share" on day 1 going by current trends. The film may not fall in evening too and is expected to do good considering tomorrow is a public holiday.***
In the media NOBODY is neutral these days!
Hahaha true that.
There really isn't much market for Tamil movies in Canada. Majority of Tamil people live in Toronto and form what I heard Tamil movies don't do so well there either. In places like Ottawa where I live and has very little Tamil people you would be lucky to find one theater that screens a Tamil movie nowadays. I think the last movie that was screened in Ottawa was Thuppaki. Only Rajini and Vijay movies get screened in major theaters here but recently they did not even screen Kaththi or Lingaa in any one of them. Not even a small one. I called and asked some of the distributes and they told me that they don't get good collection from screening Tamil movies. So it is unlikely we will get a big release. Maybe 'I' might get screened here. We will just have to see.
Finally gotta chance to watch the movie
Watched with almost packed house (I think only Super Star possible after this carpet bombing model adopted). Atmosphere is so electric that made me to enjoy the movie much more.
During my childhood it used to be just Rajni sir's film that we'll watch as family and we still do it. So thanks a lot to Rajni sir for giving us this opportunity.
Coming to movie
I liked it despite ifs and buts
Rajni sir as Raja Lingeshwaran was realy Rajni to me and couldn't agree present day character as Rajni sir at all Because for us image that we have for him is very high so couldn't agree him to be a pity thief.
Rajni Sir looked energetic & young in most of the places but could clearly see body double used even for songs.
about other things
Sorry didn't notice anything except Rajni sir....may be next watch :)
Canadian market used to be big for Tamil movies. Recently something has changed. If a movie is not released by aiyngaran in UK and Canada, the collection goes down at least 25%
Anybody interested in watching Lingaa for the 10th time? It is still going strong like a long-lasting energizer battery.. check this out!!
http://www.pragathi.com/movies/Tamil...s-schedules-1/
Very strange that Lingaa is showing at Big Cinemas Edison again. That gave me the chance to watch it today evening. The theater was almost fully occupied (except perhaps a seat or two here or there). Movie was enjoyable. Younger Rajini is out of shape (relative to his movies post 2000).
???? Come out of your siege mentality. I wanted to watch Lingaa last weekend, but it was taken off. It was re-inserted some time after, presumably yesterday. Else Google was lying. Anyway, why would the "autokaran" openly declare that he saw the movie and enjoyed it?
Seems like some pro-lingaa news are coming out now! :lol:
----------------------
In hyderabad, PK is reduced down to 50% screens too! When it happened to lingaa andhraboxoffice guy was making a big deal. Now he is keeping his mouth shut!
This is just a normal trend for any big releases.
Mukundaa made 3 crores on first day much less than what lingaa made. he claims that mukundaa is a HIT! :lol:
My statement is 100 percent true, give or take 5 percent :) When we discovered that Big Cinemas Edison was showing Lingaa again (at 6:45, maybe one more later, but I am not sure) we reached the place at 6:40 p.m., got our tickets, and entered the cinema hall at about 6:45. The limited capacity room (presumably about 150 to 200) was full except for the first two rows, but these mostly got filled as more people started streaming in. We paid $12 per head. There was cheer for Rajini when the super star title arrived. But the fervor was not that intense, since it is the second week crowd. The movie was good, IMO. Lingeshwaran character is vintage Rajini. The younger one was good too but out of shape (expected, with the illness taking its toll).
adada..yaar antha asinga patta autokaaran? 2nd picturea paakavum..
comedy of errors..daily pala news varuthu..let them enjoinu konjam amaithyaa iruntha thaan paavam polarukku..
லிங்கா' வசூல் ரீதியில் இழப்பா? - வேந்தர் மூவிஸ் நிறுவனத்திடம் விசாரித்த ரஜினி
http://m.tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/t...cle6725160.ece
Lingaa -Complete washout in Andhra and telangana
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/14122...d-nearly-broke
Attachment 3819
Attachment 3820
I have noticed a pattern in andraboxoffice. He likes one actor wannabe from tamil and hypes him and plays down the rest including Rajini. Since the arrival of twitter world, everyone is a boxoffice analyst and everyone has a source from the industry. That id never fails to big up telugu boxoffice numbers but if I recall correctly, he is not fond of maheshbabu. I wonder who are his sources. He has sources not only in andra but in TN too. Unbelievable.
I remember the same guy was saying Robo will not recover distributors cost. Now he manipulated everything. He fixes his claims later!
Only thing he could not control is S *'s BIG OPENING in Andhra. Within few days he will say, collection dropped and then he will bring down. This has been happening from Sivaji days.. :)
Seems like someone is upset Lingaa is doing well in US. Bringing some -ve reviews and posting them as usual! :lol:
If anyone notice properly I am not intended to post negative comments but just replying to folks who instead of just enjoying the positive thing together trying to drag others...
my reply is for 'disrepect','auto'..
My initial discussions were all about movie-whether its good/average/bad..for me its average but many people cant tolerate & start bashing..engalukku ennamo pesa theriyaatha maadhri...
They are promoting the Lingaa in Jeya TV. Seems like Sonakshi accepted immediately with a "thank you"! Aushkha too! :)
What KS Ravikumar said in Jeya TV was true though..
When padayappaa came out they said muthu was better and
When Lingaa cane out, they say padaiyappaa was better.
Lingaa would be a better movie only when the next movie of Rajini comes out! :lol:
No comments
Oh.. no KSR & Rajni combo again. Hari & Rajni combo next time may work...
EXIM bank is auctioning Rajini's property as his family has a loan of 22 Crores overdue with the bank !!
Lingaa hindi beat ugly's opening? :lol:
****Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on email Share on print More Sharing Services 6
Ugly opened to very poor collections all over of around 5% and faces an uphill struggle at the box office. The film will probably add to the huge list of these similar type of films aimed at the metro multiplex crowd but the audience does just not come, The opening of Lingaa which is dubbed from a Tamil film was better than Ugly****
****Home » Box office Report » Ugly, Lingaa (Hindi) Box Office Collections: Friday Opening Report
Ugly, Lingaa (Hindi) Box Office Collections: Friday Opening Report
December 26, 2014 0
Anurag Kashyap’s Ugly which has released in limited screens today in multiplexes has started on a poor note as collections for the morning shows are in the range of 5-10%. The film primarily caters to niche audience which limits the potential of the film in a big way. It will have to show miraculous recovery if it has to leave any mark at the box office.
Superstar Rajinikanth’s Lingaa co starring Sonakshi Sinha and Anushka Shetty has been released in Hindi today and the movie has started poorly at the box office with occupancies in morning shows ranging to around 10-15% , it is performing better than the other Hindi release Ugly but that’s just about it.
Both the new releases this week have an uphill task as the PK Juggernaut marches into its second week with good occupancies even on its 8th day.**************
Lingaa is doing better than other new releases? :)
Super star Rajnikanth property is going to be auctioned by Exim bank (Exports and Imports Bank) as per reports. Going into the news ‘Mediaone Global Entertainment Limited’ Production House has borrowed 20 Crore Rupees from Exim Bank during the Kochadiyaan Movie making. This Kochadiyaan could not able to get good returns as movie got no room in the audiences’ hearts.
Rajnikanth property is kept as surety for the loan amount at Exim Bank. The debt is now gone to 22 Crore rupees including interests and fine. If this high budget and technology involved movie screened well for good business and returns, this condition would not be emerged. The Kochadiyaan movie was directed by Rajnikanth’s Daughter Soundarya Rajnikanth.
Bathroom safe raja?
Why they want to release in hindi now when PK is getting good reviews..Jan 2nd is better choice as there is no new releases in hindi and PK already 2 weeks in theaters by then..
http://indianexpress.com/article/ent...run-for-cover/
There is a news in financial express!
Rajinikanth fan dies in cinema watching ‘Lingaa’ in last desperate attempt to be near his idol
http://www.financialexpress.com/arti...perate-attempt
Seems like the media is desperate, not fans! :(
The fan died because of health reasons.