Maattrraann - kodumai!!
HJ Ukvaniyala oosi potrukaanga (Musica Musica....)
Maattrraann - kodumai!!
HJ Ukvaniyala oosi potrukaanga (Musica Musica....)
That song is a classic example of filching their grandeur stuff and ending up disastrously. rombha try panniruppaapla Naani Koni OTOH is chic & romantic :musicsmile:
Watching Barfi! I know lot of scenes are lifted but I am seeing an actor par excellence,sensually handsome after 25 years could imitate to the utmost perfection even better than KH.
Ranbir Kapoor pindrada :notworthy: a deaf and mute character uplifted by his sheer comic sense & screen presence.
Ravi Varman cinematography every shot is aesthetically done and a research material! Felt like watching completely a Foreign film (French)!
Pritam lovely songs picture shuru to Uff is dil kya karoon so far :musicsmile:
I liked his performance too
Naayak (meaning Hero) Telugu Movie
Taking the words of MovieBuff, this movie makes Alex Pandian look like a Classic. As much as I understood (no language problem, but naration problem), its about a Mega Power youngster with a funny name, Cherry, who tricks a don just to fall in love with the don's Sister. When the don comes to know about it, he goes to kill him but witnesses him killing the Commisioner of Police. Then I dont know, suddenly there is a Kumba Mela and Cherry is worshiping Shiva, while CBI have tracked him down and circle to Arrest him. At that time a Cherry look alike comes sworing from the temple lake with a Trisul and attacks the minister but gets arrested. Much awaited Interval ! So, this guy who came from the water got a funny name too Siddharth Naayak (thus the title), who lives in the Telugu speaking Indain state Culcata. He beomes a don in just 5 minutes. His enemies being all the political power united. His strength, the hand kissing local people. Naayak gets tricked by the politicians and CM's murder is put on his head, gets stabed, thrown in Ganges after a sidekick annouces that he is dead, but he opens his eyes in the water ... altogether wow ! Cherry deceided to help him just like that and goes with family to Culcata to help him. What happens when the 2 identical people come together to take down the evil from the society forms the rest of the ... whatever it is.
CBI officer goes around with his shoulder gun holster ! He has no clue of the existance of a Don in Culcata, that he is proud to have tracked a guy who resembles the No-Clue-what-So-Ever Don !
2 heroines - Miss Milk and Miss Sweet - They were not even used for what they were roped in !
Mega Power Star Ram Cheran - oh boy ! does he really think he is what he is ? Dumb !
VV Vinayak : Remake the movies that you had earlier made, that could still fetch some response.
S. Thaman : please stick with Mahesh Babu, he has style & class, and you have a lot of scope while working with him.
Stunts : Matirx Like Hero Entry, Throwing sidekicks like they were cotton sacks ...
And did I mention that Cherry's Uncle name is Jilebi !?!
Naayak - torture.
Jab Tak Hai Jaan - Very good. Though it is a typical SRK film with triangle love story, they have handled it in a totally different way. Everyone have done well. Liked the songs and the camera work and choreography was top notch.
It was indeed good. :)
appadiya? i feared it would be unsittable :-)
நீ தானே என் பொன் வசந்தம்
அவ்வளவு மோசமில்லையே ..ஓசியில பார்த்ததாலா ? அல்லது விமர்சனப்பார்வை குறைந்துவிட்டதா ? :)
What a pleasing feel good movie after long time.. Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu (SVSC).. Arguably one of the best movies in that it was simple, down to earth except few minor flaws here & there. PrakashRaj is a legend & it's apt that he is shown as son of late S.V.Ranga Rao in this movies. Our era's Ranga Rao is Prakash Raj. Will watch it again
:clap: :clap: :clap:
The movie will shock a normal Indian since it shakes the very foundation of marriage, relationships etc. No wonder people didn't like it. More of a culture thing and that is the main strength of the movie. Lot of cliched scenes but you will like it. I didn't knew music was by A.R.Rahman.
'Barfi!' leads Filmfare awards with 6 wins - Press Trust of India
Yaarum thamizh padam paarkiradhillaiyyaa?
SVSC - nalla padam - feel good !! naan 3 times parthaen :)
idha tamil remake panna ... with whom would they try ???
Nayak success celebration on plane
Attachment 2185
Teree Sang (2009)
Incredibly cute characters and storyline
Ullein Aiyya !
Of late was thinking about actor Ramki and Thakkali C Seenivasan. These guys had given some different genre films to TFI.
(What happened to them ? Are they still active in TFI ?)
So I watched :
Karrupu Roja & Inaindha Kaigal - kudos to Abavanan & team.
Inaindha Kaigal - completely forgot the climax. Did not recollect that *spoilers*. And ofcoarse the Ramki plot was lifted from Frederick Forsyth novel The Odessa File
Nallaya Manithan & Adhisaya Manithan (back to back) - Enjoyed them thoroughly. Ajay Rathnam ... LoL
Aatma - until climax OK, Climax was ... well ... !
Seethamma Vakitlo Sirimalle Chettu => Mega Serial. I usually like Anjali, but she was a bit annoying in this movie. Like many said, a total all in all Family Padam - Hum apke hain koin Range. Personaly did not get drawn into the movie eventhough there were smiling moments then and there. Mahesh did a decent job (but for us seeing him like this give a feeling that he is out of place ... LoL) The rest of the 1 km long characters list are good too.
Recomend it just for its softness.
RGV 26/11 Trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20v_DINmWXo
[Those Interested : There is first 7 minutes on YouTube]
As usual RGV pulls my attention with his camera angles. Watch the opening "SUN" scene of the 7 minutes video ... Waiting to see how Mani Ratnam will potray his Kadal.
And Nana ... cheers !
NKPK ..... superb movie :bow:
2012- attakathi, NKPK, saatai, pizza, KSY & thadayara taaka. Hope this small budget movie success continue this year too :-)
For those who are interested, aaraNya kaaNdam (seems to be a DVD print, not sure) is available in einthusan.com. I remember a conversation a while ago on wanting to see this (PR, venkiram and others).
I think it's a DTH rip.
Venkatesh is elder to both Vikram and Prakash Raj, mappi. And Vikram doesn't look old at all. Sample this
http://static.ibnlive.in.com/pix/sli...-12-jan-15.jpg
Doing this in Tamil will be a disaster though
Hi Scale, check pm pls.
Thanks RC
Those interested : A decent copy, but still a bit blurr. Audio is good, with Kara Kara noise. Video : 5/10 Audio 6/10. Watchable.
Just finished zapping my favorite scenes ...
"Yenna Dok Aitingala !" - chance-say illa
Sappa : Nan yellam Pannuvein
Sidekicks : Ennada Pannuve ?
Sappa : Ithu !
Really funny.
Checkpost thandrathukulla Pasupathi-ye potrunga - Epic
The Piano Teacher
Highly intense, hard hitting piece of work. With the creative liberty we have, we would never make such a movie in zillion years. Not for the weak hearted though.
Isabelle Huppert - Class apart :clap:
Scale - Sorry I did not notice your post. Hope you are all set.
RC & Mappi,
The requested file does not exist :(
PM paarungO!