Couldn't control laughing, when i saw this:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BvI6DXpCAAE2c9E.jpg:large
Couldn't control laughing, when i saw this:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BvI6DXpCAAE2c9E.jpg:large
:rotfl: Good lesson to Simbhu.. He deserve this..
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50
#Anjaan - Gargantuan opening in TN, Kerala, Karnataka - Day 1 (Aug 15) Rs 10 Crore (approx), area wise break up later. #Suriya's best ever.
Film carries mixed reports but opening was humongous due 2 promotions. The 3 day I-Day weekend has helped film.
With your permission, I would like to alter it : Remove 7th Sense and a couple of greater than Symbol.
Watched the movie, liked it. Surya was very fine, but appeared as Nanda for the cimax which made me laugh. The crowd was quite brisk, more briskier than Singam 2 audience. Samantha as Jeeva and as herself looked silly, and thats not a spoiler (excuse me Parthyy). Lingusamy did some nice job here and there, but the basic idea of recreating magic has blinded him, still the film is quite watchable compared to the few which came out recently. Raju Bhai to Krishna to Raju Bhai was fasinating and kind of liked the "Kuchi" ending. I suppose Stunt Silva plays video games in his freetime, several gaming combos were used in the stunts, which are quite interesting. Again Surya does them with rapid fire buttons. YSR picked up his favorite scenes, rest he just mixed something which does not add anything. Vidhut as the silent Bhai is a killer. But avara Charanraj-a akitar Lingu, athu thaan konja varutham.
On the whole, nothing so negative about the film, if you just relax and don't look for filmy jargons in the film, you cannot be disappointed.
Anjaan - Don that gives less yawn.
Baradwaj Rangan has given the exact opposite verdict :)
“Anjaan”… Don yawn
http://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/...0978-653-0987/
LoL.
Anyway, I went thru the reviews, few others posted here. Trailers, casting, past record of the film maker are a BIG give away. Expecting it to be a Citizen Kane is not the film's fault, is it ? Feeling deceived and blaming the movie for it is akward. "Failing to prepare, is preparing to fail" applies while watching a movie too. I am not liberal or generous with this film, just as I said when talking about Singam Part 1 - the film does not merit a third eye scrutiny. That itself elevates the film ... LoL, every corner people are talking about it, gains itself a value which is more than its price.
For instance, I can explain the line "Lingusamy did some nice job here and there" but I did not elaborate it because the film does does not win it. Here you go, I give you 3 suituations :
- JK & his men enter, one of them shouts Raju (immediately addresses JK as Bhai) => Raju Bhai (Script transcript continuation)
- Bhai drives Raju Bhai (cut) Bhai drives Krishna (Narative continuation - Flashback / Reality)
- Vidut smokes, dense smoke covers the room (cut) fast moving clouds across the evening sky (Director's scene sequencing)
Anyone even cared to note them. There are many like that in the film. How wonderful it would be if much attention is given to the film while watching it.
Ipadi lam solli, I am not going to elevate the movie, (repeat) as it does not merit it. End of the show - Like it or Not Like it. And I liked it.
For the toothpick, refer to 1980 Stalone starrer COBRA.
Watched it
Well Lingusamy delivered what he said (I have a script for which has shades of badshah and Nayagan) and Surya's intention to become MASS hero made him to fall prey to this lame script.
More than this film which worries me is that Surya's future
Even in the afternoon I was thinking while watching Ayutha Ezhuthu song whattey actor with good screen presence
These days all I'm seeing Self praising and big wannabe mass hero
Hope he gets out of this net and hope we get to see our old surya
Reg Lingusamy I wonder how this guy has taste to choose script like vazhakku enough / Goli Soda / Kumki and all
Sent from my LT22i using Tapatalk
Watched the movie @ Inox Cinemas, Virugambakkam 9:15 a.m. show today. The theatre was close to full capacity.
I would say, Anjaan is not as bad as some of the reviews in twitter/facebook suggest. Neither it is an repeat-view movie.
Bang Bang Bang, pre-interval sequence, the climax 'drohi' payback were few flashes of goodness from Lingusamy in an otherwise insipid attempt at screenplay/direction.
Anjaan is another attempt to add life to Surya's love for a mass-hero transformation.
One-time watch.