SOK BGM ...Brilliant...I loved this bgm so much that I even recorded into my phone as a ringtone
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...-r-rahman.html
Printable View
SOK BGM ...Brilliant...I loved this bgm so much that I even recorded into my phone as a ringtone
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...-r-rahman.html
:shock: :shock:Quote:
Originally Posted by Kollywoodfan
if i'm not wrong, u were the one who wished that music for SOK to be from YSR or HJ?? :?
sorry, if it was not u......
but some girl only commented in HUB that " i wish music was by YSR/HJ than ARR" when SOK audio was released......my heart just fell away after readig that...... :oops:
anyways thanks for the clip.... :D
No no MADDY :D u must be thinking of someone else. I loved ARR's music esp the background. I've lost count of how many times I've heard Munbe Vaa. I was simply mesmerized by the SOK soundtrack! :wink:
Vaaranam Aayiram will start soon; but the heroine?
By Behindwoods News Bureau.
February 07, 2007
This news is sponsored by www.behindbikes.com
After the successful and much talked about Kaakka Kaakka, Surya and Gautham Menon are coming together for Vaaranam Aayiram. For reasons unknown, the shooting of this film is continuously getting postponed. Sources close to the unit aver that without the heroine getting finalized, the movie may not go on floor.
This reason is said to be the main one besides other factors.
Director Gautham Menon has been bombarded with queries regarding the commencement of Vaaranam Aayiram. This tirade of questions did not stop with just the director. It has cascaded to hero Surya also. People have also started advising him not to waste time and take up some other film till VA commences. Having considered all these queries, the crew has now decided to commence shooting without the heroine. Gautham Menon has opted to first can the shots sans the heroine for now. Hence the film is expected to begin its shoot by mid February.
Enna Ramki
Surya innum kalyana moodla dhaan irukaaro ?
Varachollumaa avara , I want another gajini type movie !
Enna Ramki
Surya innum kalyana moodla dhaan irukaaro ?
Varachollumaa avara , I want another gajini type movie !
Vaaranam Aayiram will start soon; but the heroine?
By Behindwoods News Bureau.
February 07, 2007
This news is sponsored by www.behindbikes.com
After the successful and much talked about Kaakka Kaakka, Surya and Gautham Menon are coming together for Vaaranam Aayiram. For reasons unknown, the shooting of this film is continuously getting postponed. Sources close to the unit aver that without the heroine getting finalized, the movie may not go on floor.
This reason is said to be the main one besides other factors.
Director Gautham Menon has been bombarded with queries regarding the commencement of Vaaranam Aayiram. This tirade of questions did not stop with just the director. It has cascaded to hero Surya also. People have also started advising him not to waste time and take up some other film till VA commences. Having considered all these queries, the crew has now decided to commence shooting without the heroine. Gautham Menon has opted to first can the shots sans the heroine for now. Hence the film is expected to begin its shoot by mid February.
Hmm...I thought that Andreya from Pachailiki Muthucharam was confirmed. :roll:
Either way, :D Can't wait for the first sneak peak of VA! :D
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...ham-menon.htmlQuote:
Minnalae gave Kollywood one of the promising directors in the form of Gautham Menon who went on to give hits like Kakka Kakka and Vettaiyadu Villayadu. Now there is a fresh controversy surrounding Gautham Menon. Reliable sources confirmed to Behindwoods.com that Gautham had received rupees
1.60 crores from Ajay Kumar to make a movie for him after the success of Kakka Kakka. But Gautham did not keep his word and was busy with Vettaiyadu Villayadu and Pachaikili muthucharam.
It is also said that Gautham returned rupees 60 lakhs to Ajay Kumar who has lodged a complaint against the director in the producer council. To relieve Gautham from this problem Oscar Ravichandran who is the producer of Pachaikili muthucharam has promised Ajay Kumar that the settlement would happen from the money that Pachaikili muthucharam generates and has entered into a legal contract with Ajay Kumar. Oscar Ravichandran has once again proved why he is the savior of Kollywood. But the problem has not stopped there.Hearing this there are two other producers coming out and saying that Gautham owe them money too. A.V.M Balasubramaniam has said that he has given 20 lakh rupees to Gautham and producer Baalu of K.B.Films (producer of Chinna Thambi) has said that he has given rupees 3 lakhs to Gautham Menon for making a movie for his banner. Now we need to wait whether Oscar Ravichandran would settle these two producer's problems
Meanwhile sources say that Gautham's Vaaranam Aayiram could become the victim of these problems. This could also affect actor Surya who has lost weight and slimmed down for the role in this movie. Surya needs to complete this movie quickly and get ready for Hari's Vel for which he is expected to gain weight and pump iron to get his body to shape.
Can Oscar Ravichandran perform the rescue act once again? Behindwoods.com will keep you updated.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-mov...avatharam.htmlQuote:
With the theatre owners’ federation raising objection for the release of movies produced by Oscar Ravichandran, release of upcoming ventures such as Kamal’s Dasavatharam, Surya’s Vaaranam Aayiram, Arjun’s Marudamalai, and Unnale Unnale is under jeopardy.
To show their protest for releasing the Vijay starrer Pokkiri without compensating their losses for Aadi - produced by S.A. Chandrasekhar - the theatre owners belonging to Chennai, Kancheepuram, and Thiruvallur in a press statement announced their non-cooperation for movies produced by Oscar movies. Besides, it is also learnt that the distribution rights of movies owned by Oscar Ravichandran will not be entertained by the theatre owners as well.
Earlier, Oscar Ravichandran who holds the distribution rights of Pokkiri released the movie in those areas despite the theatre owners’ demand for compensation from S.A. Chandrasekhar for losses incurred due to Aadi.
However, as a twist in this issue, sources reveal that the producers’ council and distributors’ council have condemned the act by theatre owners. It is also learnt that those two associations will back Oscar Ravichandran.
Omg there is so much problems even b4 a movie have even started a day's of shooting.Som much fiancial problems with Gautham.And will Oscar coem to rescue each time??And now the heroine is not sorted out for the movie.Gautham is busy trying to PKMC realased and Surya is waiting a very long time for the movie to get it rolling.Will the movie ever come out or will this be another abonded project with Surya going to work with Hari on Vel? :cry:Quote:
Surya – besides basking in the glory of fatherhood – seems to be in a hurry up and wait phase of his life. After promising Gautam Menon his dates for Varanam Ayiram, the actor could not do much – other than subjecting himself to a vigorous workout routine – but wait for the movie to kick off.
On the other hand, Gautam is in the midst of resolving the myriad troubles his upcoming Pachaikkili Muthucharam is facing. The movie’s release has been postponed now for a couple of times and it is expected to release on the 9th of February.
If you might remember, the hit director of Pattiyal, Vishnuvardhan had sought Surya’s dates for a promising script titled Sarvam. The movie was even rumored to be Surya and Vishnu’s own production venture. When the media went go-go over Sarvam, the actor showed his thumbs down for the project quoting his earlier commitments for Gautam Menon.
After Surya’s denial, not wanting to abandon the project, Vishnuvardhan started scouting for a lead for his movie. He held discussions with Maddy but to no avail. Later, tired of waiting, Vishnu got on with the work for his Billa 2007 with Ajith in the lead.
Thus came the final curtain for Sarvam and the movie was shelved apparently. As a result, Tamil cinema lost what could have been a potential super hit movie owing to certain trivial issues.
Had Surya said yes for Sarvam, which was expected to kick-start during December 2006, the movie could have been wrapped up by now. On the other hand, Surya made his decision to wait for Varanam Ayiram for which the announcements, including the lead cast other than Surya himself, are nowhere to be seen yet.
With just a single average grosser in 2006 in the form of Sillunnu oru Kadhal, is Surya running against time. With younger actors like Vishal, Dhanush and Simbu breathing down his neck, hope the talented actor doesn’t lose his steam
http://isaithenral.com/gallery/detai...image_id=45872
BEautiful Couple! :D