Its the CD's fault. Even the Indian CD version was horrible. See the chaos thats going on in ARR Yahoo Fan group on this issue... :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by thineshan54321
T Series :hammer:
Printable View
Its the CD's fault. Even the Indian CD version was horrible. See the chaos thats going on in ARR Yahoo Fan group on this issue... :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by thineshan54321
T Series :hammer:
Friends!!!
My thoughts on the album
http://musically-marx.blogspot.com/
how is the digital release? (those that were released on thumbdrive / sd card :roll: )Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
Akshay sings to AR Rahman
Akshay Kumar has done 120 the first time that Academy Award winner A R Rahman has composed music for a film of his. It is Anthony D’Souza’s debut vehicle, and he gets to start with the music supremo.
It is also Rahman’s first album after his two Oscars for Slumdog Millionaire. And, it is the first time that Bollywood launched on pen drives and memory chips. Quite naturally - Dr Rahman and Dr Akshay (both PhDs) are in a celebratory mode. Says Rahman, “Any music that I lay my hands on, I first rip it apart on my computer. I repeatedly listen to a new album because I wish to grab all the finer nuances of it.’’ He’s thrilled that his latest album is on a memory chip. “This is fantastic. What one must ensure is that the sound is of the highest quality.’’ Akshay jokes, “After the pen drive, we’ll perhaps have the music album in an injection form. All you need to do is to prick the needle and you’ll break into song.’’
Rahman, who hasn’t interacted closely with Akshay, smiles and says, “My first memory of Akshay is his grooving to Tu Cheez Badi Hai Mast Mast with Raveena Tandon in Mohra. The year was 1994 and I had just completed the music of Rangeela.’’ Akshay adds, “And my all-time favourite Rahman album is Roja. I listened to it continuously for two months when I was shooting a when I was shooting a film in Shimla. And though the music had a soulful feel, I would still exercise only to that track.’’
Incidentally Blue may well be one of the last films Rahman does this season because of his international commitments. Admitting this, the composer says, “I love all filmmakers but there is only that much work I can do. I have taken on a couple of major assignments overseas and I’m also committed to building my music school. I wanted to do something different hence I chose to associate with Tony’s Blue.’’ Rahman also adds that though the film has a completely international feel, his music is a combination of Indian sounds as well. “It has some folk and Punjabi tunes also,’’ he reveals. That’s when Punjab da munda Akki butts in to ask, “Why Punjabi, Sir? Is it because I’m in the film?’’ “No,’’ replies Rahman, “it’s because I love Punjabi music, it has very robust sounds, a very alive quality that I find attractive.’’
http://www.timesofindia.indiatimes.c...ow/5017926.cms
its a 192kbps rip itseems :?Quote:
Originally Posted by jaaze
Had no expectations from this album going thru the cast and the banner blu-promoting it as “Underwater Adventure” is nerve-wracking. What resulted is oodles of Punjabi spiciness. Err!!!!!!!! Good for Akshay, Sanjay Dutt and the bolly admass sure a diff experience under water.
1. Aaj Dil Gustakh hai really had me head-bang on the intro “O saaaya maa saaya” but ARR’s piano strokes on the hook and interludes is amazing stuff <bow- review worthy>. The tune is unexciting and both S didn’t impress much. Sanjeev Thomas is back again with his Guitars remember Ghajini instrumental theme.
2. Bhoola Tujhe: Slowly hooked! Awesome tune and brilliant orchestration. I would love to hear Karthik singing such songs would have exelled better. Still no regrets. Kavita Baliga & Kishore for Trumpet were credited their part is very short indeed not to forget the prelude and postlude <humming> are long and beautiful.
3. Blue Theme: Punjabi – bhangra- hiphop. Didn’t register! Raqueeb alam the lyricist have sung himself. Kakkar ‘s are having blast!
4. Chiggy Wiggy: I have trimmed the kylie’s part and started straight with Sonu nigam intro.
What a singer, Effortless singing! And the way ARR blended Sonu with kylie is sure gonna rock the sea. Mandolin - Seenu take charges of the postlude.
5. Fiqrana : Energetic and a song. Vijay Prakash all the way have done a fabulous job. Keep going! Terrific guitar ludes.
6. Rehanuma : Starts with a Jazz influence and slowly shifts to a different genre. The interlaces between another ‘S’ pair gels very well.. The hook is deadly “Rehanuma” part by Sonu Nigam is enthralling.
7. Yaar Mila : Starting beats <50cents<<Raghav> Balesh credited for Shehnai @ 0.14 <Crazy ARR> for such a short piece. Playful Ujjayinee. Madhushree & Udit Narayanan have done their part.
Nowhere near to his recent releases. I may pick Fiqrana & Rehanuma for a re-listen but doesnt have a place for shelf life.
Inimelacham Oscarji timea waste pannadheeghappa!
Passage - Terrific!
Thanks Jay & Music man for your reviews.
Yathu,
<< Quite naturally - Dr Rahman and Dr Akshay (both PhDs) are in a celebratory mode>>.
:banghead: :hammer:
Bhoola Tujhe Video
What's Akshay's doctorate for?Quote:
Originally Posted by Scale
Akshay kumar receieved doctorate from canada university for social works he involved...Quote:
Originally Posted by Yathu