Mani saar, Go back to Madras I say !
Printable View
Mani saar, Go back to Madras I say !
Many RR..not sure abt hubbers..but people around me(family/colleagues/sibling's friends/my friends) hated MMA..WOM was very bad here..Ravanan kuda intha matiri bad WOM illai..the response was mixed for ravanan..Quote:
Originally Posted by raajarasigan
:lol: As someone who actually digged it, I'm sad to say that Raavanan is hated mercilessly to such level of magnitude than all other films of 2010 combined.
MMA, AFAIK, is derided by the usual quarters. Others have loved, liked or found it Okay. Not 'hate'. It's also a very minor 'lighter' film by Kamal. And has all the chances of aging into one of the better films of Kamal-KSR till-date.
Mahen,
Not sure about Malaysia.. but at least here, the WOM was NOT so bad as Raavanan. Agree that MMA is more of a multiplex audience film. Still, it ends up with decent family entertainer tag among the neutral audience.
Ravanan was hated in the hub..athu unmai :) but collection wise, it did well here..MMA was well received in hub but collection wise not so impressive..Quote:
Originally Posted by kid-glove
Btw, im not against MMA..in fact i liked the movie... :)
MMA's collections >> Raavanan AFAIK.
Chennai? Malaysia definitely no..Quote:
Originally Posted by kid-glove
chennai-yum illa :notthatway: ... kid-glove aanest-a poi solluraaru ... kamal iLuthathukku bathiladi ... btw, why kamal inge vanthaar ? :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
I don't have any collection reports. In fact, I don't believe those usually. AFAIK, both MMA / Raavanan are in same league targetting only multiplex audience. In multiplex, MMA was well received than Raavanan. The collection must be better.
Pras,
Chumma adichu vidrEnu solringa. So did some googling to back up what I'm hearing from friends and acquaintances.
MMA released in almost double the no. of prints to Raavanan. 700 v/s 350.
CBO figures like this. Considering BW calculation are always edgy when it comes to Kamal films, MMA in two weeks still made around 4 Cr. While Raavanan made about 4.8 Cr in 3 weeks, in considerably less number of screens.
In Malaysia. I'm not even sure about BoxofficeMojo with bizarrely late inclusion of MMA in its second week. If it just made 44k on second weekend, one would expect majority of rest (600k odd) to crop up in the previous week. Still, if we were to use the figures. 900k(Overall for R) -650k (tentative till 9 Jan) = 250k, ARound 1 Crores. Have to wait and watch if MMA'd surpass R.
And all this when you consider MMA is a light entertainer as against Mani's ambitious Ramayana adaptation with a huge star cast.
k_g to himself : ennaiyum arasiyalvaadhi aakkitaangaLae :lol:
But to tell the truth, Naan epavumE appadi parthadhu illa. I develop a mild interest in commercial side of things. Nalla Timepass kooda. :)
'modern misinterpretation' would be the better way to put it, especially after watching 'Raavanan' :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by P_R
Ponniyin selvan serial dhaan makkaL TV-la announce Agi irukku. Adhuvum public audition for actors (auction?) Nadaththa pORAngaLAm. Idhai thaan manirathnam direct paNNA pORARA?
I hope, his next venture Ponniyin Selvan would be success one.
மணிரத்னம் இயக்கத்தில் இணையும் விஜய்-விக்ரம்-விஷால்!
Start meejeek!
Ithu nadakkuma, nadantha nalla irukkum.
Hope this project will come tru....
cchances are very low..
மணிரத்னம் தன் அடுத்த படத்திற்கான வேலைகளை துவக்கிவிட்டார். முற்றிலும் புதுமுகங்கள் நடிக்கும் இந்த படத்திற்கான லோகேஷன் வேட்டை சென்ற வாரம் திருநெல்வேலி, நாகர்கோவிலில் துவங்கியது.
Meejik department?
direction yaru?
Music: Maniratnam
Direction: AR Rahman
Nagerkoil! Kamaan Ajay, u be the hero :D
thirunelveli... concatenate "la" with every dialogue written by suha
Thirunelveli, nagorkovilnu sollitu.... North Indiava kaatama iruntha sariii
How did I miss this thread ! wow eeduku than Nov/nerd/plum poonderea periyavangea pora threadsa follow pannanam sollerdu
Not interested.
Parthyy,
Karthik's son Gautham is very much in the scheme of things. But Mani has other choices too..
Wonderful news! Something good to look forward to. :thumbsup:
Mutrilum Pudhumugangalai vachu edukkurArA? not sure he has experimented like this earlier.. Anyway All the best Mani Sir..
AP'la maddy kooda pudhumugam dhaan...
shalini'yum top heroine ellaam kedayaadhu...
vera yaaru famous face? arvinthsamy-kushboo thavira?
Even Roja had AS and Madhubala who were 2,3 films old and also had another debutant. :-)
Apropos nothing, It took 50+ years for NOV to grow to his current size. Just saying
I Meant that He became "great" probably around the year 2000... probably he got Oscar awards recently..
rite'u udunga...
summa ungala interrogate panen.
heard that gautham and Arya are part of the movie...Arya irukara?...AB pls confirm