Thanks NM and Dev, I think, P.S Tamby should not take the risk.
Can try the recipe with little green chillies.
Thanks. Kugan
Printable View
Thanks NM and Dev, I think, P.S Tamby should not take the risk.
Can try the recipe with little green chillies.
Thanks. Kugan
Dear Gulabjamun, I am so happy to see your post.
Please do not feel bad to ask for recipes.
I will post if I know, that's all.
Feel free like asking your own family members.
I saw your pm for bottle gourd recipe.
I will post it also
Glad you liked the tofu recipe.
I know of a recipe that used besan flour in spinach.
I will post it for you.
Keep writing, thanks. Kugan.
Here to you, Gulabjamun.
The good taste comes from the chillie and lime juice. Kugan
SPINACH BESAN
Ingredients:
1 tbs oil
½ tsp mustard seeds
1 tsp cumin seeds
Little asafoetida powder
Crush roughly:
3 garlic pips
3 green chillies
1 big onion sliced
3 cups of chopped spinach leaves
Salt to taste
A pinch of sugar
To mix well like mooru:
2 tbs besan flour
Little tumeric powder
¼ cup water
Lime juice to taste
Method:
Heat a wok with the oil, add in mustard, cumin and asafoetida.
Let them splutter well. add in the crushed garlic and green chillies.
Now add in the chopped onions and saute till lightly brown.
Add in the chopped spinach, little salt and a pinch of sugar.
Stir fry untill the spinach is cooked.
Now add in the besan mixture and keep stirring continuously.
The mixture will become slightly thick.
Check for salt, add in the lime juice and remove.
You will have a yellowish, greenish thick, spinach besan.
Enjoy it with chapathi, or rice.
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7206/6...9a503b15_z.jpg
SELVIEAM:-D welcome to the forum again.
So glad to see your post.
I am fine Selvieam, with all your prayers and wishes.
Please do not worry if you are busy.
As I have said over and over, our family comes first.
Do drop in when you are free.
Do not worry about recipes, even though I know you are a fantastic cook.
Take care, take care of the kids.
Bye, Kugan
I will tell Meerra that you liked her plum cake.
Thank you, thank you Kugan for all the nice simple recipes.
Thanks to Gulabjamun for requesting nice recipes.
Well, Kugan it seems my mom was watching a cookery show.
They showed how to make bitter gourd thokku.
Since my mom does not know how to read and write, she does not know the recipe.
She said the dish looked very tasty.
If you happen to know the dish, p;lese kindly post it for us.
Thanks Kugan take care of your health. Rose
K, don't worry... I was just pulling his legs... I'm sure he knows his limits...so even if he tries the recipes, he'll adjust chillies to his taste...
appappaaa......milagaai pathi padika padika....enaku oru inji milagai recipe thaan mind ku varuthu....its like milagaai kari...but...with inji....oru wedding la taste panninen....after that i have not tasted or tried on my own....if anyone does have the recipe...summa intha pakkamum podungalen..:noteeth:
okay oru kelvi...;-)
ennai paarthu whistle!!!! adikarthu yaar nu kandu pidiyunga paarkalaaam kugan / dev/ nm / selvi...(good to see u too)..:noteeth:...:noteeth:
Thanks all my dear friends for the nice posts.
Our Malaysian chillies are not that spicy.
Let me try the recipe first.
Thanks. Kugan