High time Kamal steps into TV media and produces movie for them in India and manage the overseas screening in theaters. I don't think we going to watch VR 2 at all. It would be kept unseen forever in eldams road house.
The news is TRUE. Whether it will happen or not is another thing altogether. But that doesnt means the news is false. Hope u r getting what I say .....
Ramdas , I know from very close friends who know the Alavandaan scenario well that KH took Thaanu on a ride ...... he was very much responsible for misleading him and also stretching budget and also in shooting delays and shooting extravaganzas and luxuries.
Boss KH has problem with producer council several times from 90s and he overcome that successfully..During FEFSI strike 1997 he had problems with almost every1 in cine industry including producers,directors including KB,BR , almost all actress,distributors but still he is successful with kadhala kadhala which he distributed himself and chachi 420 in hindi..
Now if the issue happens again he himself will go ahead and distribute in TN which he has done several times before..There are many who will support KH..
I don't know all the inner details like you but as a fan I keep tracking the progression of Aalavanthaan like how we are doing for UV now by collecting the details in & out from magazines,newspaper,etc..Those were college days and blind veri iruntha neram..
from that I can say Aalvandhaan is biggest blunder he has done in his career..appavae 600 screenla release pannathu too too much..preview show'la aachi monoramma azhthathulaan rhomba too much
Even as of 2010, there was bad blood.
http://chennaionline.com/film/news/A...al-Haasan.aspx
But when recently Mr. Tarantino got inspired by Kamal's AaLavandhan (2013), KPT proposed to do a part 2 with Kamal appreciating everything that went into the original film and that it was 10 years ahead of its time. Claims nobody realized it then but only now .. and he would like to resurrect his lost name!
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/14987054.cms
He talks about it here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4anVSUL04I
As I said earlier its almost confirmed UV is releasing on April-10..Its a very good date with 5-day period until April-14 with 4 holidays..
April-14 is bit risky,if movie is good commercial entertainer then it will be bumper 6 day period until the wee-end else the movie will b down from 3rd day and week-end also will b dry..
Almost confirmed ...... anga thaan prachanaye.
The tech savvy genius personally announced April 2 on that useless youtube channel. Now if there is a date change , why is he not announcing it ?
Appo namma April 10 almost confirmed ellaam sollave mudiyaathu
Mine is normal thinking only. I have followed the man from 1982 when I was 5. Every damn time..... this happens .... in the last 10 years or so. 3 lacs selavu panni europe poganum. Wife examkku. Tickets book panna kooda bayama irukku ..... 2 varusham wait pannathellaam waste aayidumonnu bayam. I do not want to miss first day here. Sari .... yen prachanai enakku. Neenga ellaam positive aa irunga. Naan thontharavu panna maatten inime.
P.S. ....... Do not rule out further delays and uncertainties.
First day show paakanum nu Europe trip decision postpone panneengalaa? Dr! you are really a very devoted fan!
Pamrang ......Manmadhan Ambu, Mannaangatti sombu, peeke remake, punnakku remake, paruthi kotta remake ...... intha maathiri release na ......I would have gone on with my travel plan. But this is an epic movie in my guess. I have already asked my wife to travel from Hyderabad to London alone on 8th. I am joining her on 14th only. 10th April release illenna naan gaali.
I hope for your sake that it releases on April 10th......
Nandri
super dr..hats off.
Now if the follqwing rules were implemented, big films will have a tough time collecting enough but how is this going to stop piracy....bid budget film planners will think twice now...the days of grand/mega/mass opening will just collapse...
Dhananjayan Govind @Dhananjayang ·
Tamil Film Producer Council brings in new rule that only on 10 important days high budget films can be released (budget > 15 crore) from now
Dhananjayan Govind @Dhananjayang ·
The 10 festival/important days from now: April 14, May 1, Aug 15, Sept 17, Oct 21, Nov 10 (Diwali), Dec 25. Going to be tough for big films
Dhananjayan Govind@Dhananjayang
As per new Tamil Film Producer council rule, big bud. films (> 15 cr) are going to compete with each other on these days & affect each other
solution(s):
1. make movies on shoe string budget
2. dont show how much was spent on a movie
3. take salary through a third-party - benami!
4. fight this nonsense legally
Some decision I agree and some I don't agree..tell me one big budget movie that is very good..most of the big budget movies were not extra-ordinary but ok its entertaining..but more entertaining movies can be made with shoe string budget or normal budget..the excitement on big budget movies have died done a lot nowadays..ppl expect good movies and don't care abt budget..
nowadays normal budget movies for big actor itself will be 50C but half of the salary will goto actors..cut down actors salary by 30% and other areas by 30% so that movie overall budget wont exceed 35C...for 35C the producers will earn profit easily even if its compete with other big movies during festival days with TV rights,etc..
Read this to understand the iraniyan naadagam story -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hiranyakashipu
read this for Vishnu avatars and lines used by Iraniyan(Hiranyakashipu) about Vishnu in that song "Meenai(fish) thaan endraaan,aamai(tortoise) thaan endraan ,vekkam kettu panriyum(pig) thaan thaan endravana kadavul.." -> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishnu#Vedas
actually till that time Vishnu used only 3 avatars so iraniyan knows that only and next Vishnu used narasimha avatar(half-lion,half-man) to kill Iraniyan..
Thaan endraan
Thaan dhaan endraan.
Intha genius mela anbum kovamum ithunaala thaan
Kalanthu varuthu.
But ...... in one small line in the song, his way of rendering reminds us of kadavul paathi and also ethanai murai naan yengi chaaven .... ithagaiyaay ennai aatkolvaayaa ...... and thamizhachi paal kudichavan daa ......
The most unique and my favourite of all his dialogue songs are both in vikram ........ Naan verri petravan ....... and kanne ottikkavaa ....... ........ pasi thaangumaa ilamai ini ... parimaaravaa ilamaangani.
What rendition ? Superb.
I guess vikram songs not written by KH but his rendition is ultimate..my brother always play "vikram vikram" song when I was young..i used to ask him to play "en Jodi" song by that time..later I loved "vikram vikram" song a lot..
How abt "raja kaiya vacha song" from Aboorva sago..his rendition for the below lines is very good
"Kannipponna Naenachu Car'ra Thodanum, Kattinavan Veralthan Maela Padanum
Kandavanga edutha Kaettupyidum Akku Akka Azhagu Vittu Poyidum
Therinjavanthan Oatidannum
Thiramaiyellam Avan Kaatidanum "
Ya. He didnt write Vikram songs. I was talking specifically about how he renders dialogue songs.
Kamal Haasan Fans retweeted
Ulaga Nayagan Kamal @UlagaNayaganFan · Mar 10
Superb still.. Kadhalaam Kadavul Mun.. #UttamaVillain #KamalHaasan @PoojaKumarNY
Pooja S Kumar
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_vAzPkU0AExqbA.jpg:large
Kamal Haasan Fans retweeted
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 · 3h 3 hours ago
#UttamaVillain - release on April 10. Re-Recording getting over,censor next week. @ThirrupathiBros & @Ramesh_aravind
Release date is confirmed for April 10th from Producers side and EROS started the negotiations as well...
Your source if I may ask CR ?