அக்கிரமம் :cry:Quote:
Originally Posted by joe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vairamuthu
http://dailythanthi.com/article.asp?...date=8/17/2009
Policeman burns a woman (who was a ganja businesswoman, out on bail) :-(
http://www.dinamalar.com/districtnew...20/2009#216848
People selling themselves as slaves, at this age :-(
A 10 year Old Maid (:x) has been brutally beaten up by her "Ejamaani"! Flash news and coverage on NDTV!
Cruelty at it's height!
When will ever this "child labor act" will work effectively?! :evil:
http://dailythanthi.com/article.asp?...date=8/30/2009
Couple who killed 6 kids by giving them poison mixed in "prasAdam" :-( They wanted to make their 'kuRi sollum' business flourish it seems :-(
No need to think hard as to what kind of punishment such demonic people deserve!
http://dailythanthi.com/article.asp?...sdate=9/3/2009
Shocking to read such news :-(
(acid thrown on the face of a 24 yr old TV announcer and she loses eyesight)
இந்த வார ஆனந்தவிகடன் இதழில் கண்டெடுத்த ஒரு முத்தான கருத்து:
"திருமணங்கள் தோல்வியில் முடிகின்றன. எனவே திருமணங்கள் தேவையில்லை!" -கமல்ஹாசன்.
அப்படிப் போடு அருவாள!
இப்படி ஏடாகூடமாக எதையாவது பிரசுரித்து காலட்சேபம் செய்ய வேண்டிய நிலைமைக்கு ஒரு பாரம்பரியம் மிக்க பத்திரிக்கை வெகு காலத்துக்கு முன்பே வந்துவிட்டது விசனத்துக்குறியதே!
சரி, மேட்டருக்கு வருகிறேன்: திருமணம் புனிதமானது என்றோ, மனிதனை மிருகத்திடமிருந்து வித்தியாசப்படுத்தும் ஒரு நாகரிக சின்னமாகும் ஒரு அழகான கட்டுப்பாடு என்றோவெல்லாம் பினாத்தி பொன்னான சக்தியை விரயமாக்கும் எண்ணமில்லை; என் கவலையெல்லாம் பெருவாரியான மக்கள் இந்த முடிவுக்கு வந்துவிட்டால் திருமணம் சார்ந்த பல்வேறு துறைகள், தொழில்கள் நசிந்து போகுமே என்பதுதான்!!! திருமண மண்டபங்கள், தரகர்கள், நகைக்கடைகாரர்கள், பட்டுப்புடவை நெய்பவர்கள்/விற்பவர்கள், பாத்திரக்கடைக்காரர்கள், பத்திரிக்கை அடிக்கும் அச்சாபீஸ்கள், காய்கறி, மளிகை விற்பவர்கள், ஏன் சவுண்டு செர்விஸ்காரர்கள், பூ கட்டுபவர்கள் இன்னும் எண்ணற்ற, உடனடியாக நினைவுக்கு வராதவர்கள் எல்லாம் தங்களுக்கு ஏற்படப்போகும் இழப்பை எப்படி ஈடு செய்யப்போகிறார்கள்? பெற்றோர்கள் மட்டும்தான் இப்போது 'ஜாலியோ ஜாலி' என்று கும்மாளமிடலாம்! நிறைய வெள்ளமாய் எண்ணங்கள் குதித்தோடி வருகின்றன. என் வேகத்தை கொஞ்சம் மட்டுப் படுத்தாவிடில் விபரீதமாகிவிடும்! ரத்தக்கொதிப்பை வரவழைத்துக்கொள்வது விவேகமாகாது! :yes:
namma baashaila sollaNumnA, "indha ezhappai india thAngikkAdhaQuote:
Originally Posted by Prabhu Ram
நீங்க ரொம்ப மாறிப்போய்ட்டீங்க ப.பி :D :lol2: :rotfl2: அதெல்லாம் சொல்றவங்க சொல்லிட்டு இருப்பாங்க..... எத்தனை நூற்றாண்டு ஆனாலும், 'கல்யாணம்' என்கிற பேரில் அனுபவிக்கும் 'சோகமான அவஸ்தை கலந்த ஆனந்த சுகத்தை' விட்டுக்கொடுக்க அவ்வளவு சுளுவில் யாரும் தயாராக மாட்டாங்க. :DQuote:
Originally Posted by pavalamani pragasam
:rotfl:Quote:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:Quote:
SP, how have I changed? :roll: I fail to understand!!! :( ninaivu therinja naaL-la irunthu vidaama AV padikkiREn. And I am saddened to see the deterioration. I have mentioned this many times in the HUB and elsewhere. Even a tsunami occurred here, old timers must remember, involving the same person whom I've quoted!!!!!!! 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
PP, adhu avar karuthu. I think that is fine. He has been saying that for decades. Yet, thousands(should I say lakhs?) of Kamal fans are 'normal', and dont even give a thought to decrying marriage as an institution. Count me as one of them. N+1 celebrities endorse marriage as a great institution. ivar oruvar differ paNNa thappenna, nashtam enna?
As for the people makign a living off weddings, well, I think those resourceful souls will find some other way to peddle their wares, if it all it comes to the situation you describe.
Besides, through history, the minority that decries marriage(or its primitive versions) have continued to exist. Atheists have been there from Vedic times. Yet, marriage and GOD are quite near the top of the pyramid even now in the social order of 'holy cows'.
Oru kamalahasanA vandhu adhai poratti pOda mudiyum? I dont think so.
Plum, Mrs.PP was kidding about that :lol2:Quote:
Originally Posted by Plum
Oh yes, I was also trying to do the same, but looks like drastic failure.Quote:
sollittu seyyuradhu illaiyA
ellAm oru experiment dhaan - emoticon illAma, karuthai express paNNa mudyiudhAnu pArthEn. One should understand the extents of one's limitations illaiyA?
Incidentally I've also often felt that Kamal is merely being wishful (rather than ahead of time, as the expression goes) whenever he makes this sort of statement on marriage. [I am indeed conscious that he's the one making a "bold" claim here, and I'm at the relatively safer side by simply doubting it.]Quote:
equa, I dont even think Kamal wants to see a society without marriage as an institution. He is just stating his personal choice. Yes, he is obsessive sometimes of portraying it onscreen, but I never thought he was preachy about it in *any* movie of his, even if a character forcefully put across his views on such ideas. Contrast that with Cheran, whom very few will accuse of agenda, hammering down his ideals on us.
Ok are we going to serious discuss this. Because for starters that is not what Kamal said/meant.
As those who watched the whole interview may know, he was talking about the importance of familial ties and that he has in the past indeed conformed to social norms like marriage in order to please those he loved. And it was just this application for social sanction was something he didn't attach much importance to.
In other words, I think he is merely being unapologetic about his stance, not expressing a wish or planning a coup.
The word for it - apparently- is: sub-cutaneous :-)Quote:
Plum, kindly note: ellA idathulayum oru :-) pOttu vachidaradhu...kaasaa paNamA
theriuunga, for a brief moment, I over-estimated my articulation skills. Ippo purinjirichi - inimE indha thappa paNNa mattEn :-) :lol:Quote:
Plum, kindly note: ellA idathulayum oru pOttu vachidaradhu...kaasaa paNamA
PR,
Just to clarify, I didn't watch/read the interview you're referring to. But if I'm not mistaken, he has in the past said, to the effect, that marriage will become outdated in some sense in the future. (I'm of course not interested in whether he personally gives inportance to familial times, but in how prescient he actually is in this matter. :))
Oh no, Plum, I didn't mean to say he is being preachy about it at all. Nor was I talking about his films! Like I said, I'm essentially curious about how "prescient" he is in this matter.Quote:
Spoken like a true Kamal fan!Quote:
In some way or the other, there will be an institution for 'relationships'(if not marriage). The name will change, the rules will change, but there will be a concept the majority adhere to, and a minority protest at. Isnt it?
:lol:Quote:
That was to allay buplic misunderstanding by giving the context of the line.Quote:
Originally Posted by equanimus
We won't be able to answer that. Though it is fairly clearly the days are numbered for the insitution as we know it today I think it will take some time. Simply because - big word alert, society is itself simultaneously as various stages ofQuote:
progress (aka degeneracy). So we will live to see only the beginning of the decline that's all. And I am not wishfully thinking OTOH, I mumble: "naLLa vELai".
எப்பொருள் யார் யார் வாய் கேட்பினும் - அப்பொருள்Quote:
Originally Posted by joe
மெய்ப்பொருள் காண்பதறிவு.
Quote:
"It's getting too technical..." :)Quote:
The other day I was having dinner with my friend and the conversation somehow touched upon leap years and I happened to explain to him that "[y]ears that are evenly divisible by 100 are not leap years, unless they are also evenly divisible by 400, in which case they are leap years" (just quoting from Wikipedia), and remarked (in half-jest) about how seriously we take ourselves! And added that luckily for us, 2000 happened to be a leap year. My friend said, "idhu theriyAmalE nAn seththup pOyiruppEn, nInga thEvai illAma en kitta solli ennaiyum idhai ellAm therinjukka vechchittInga."Quote:
:lol:Quote:
btw I ditto this
Just another proof as to why we shouldn't take the opinions / statements etc. of these guys seriously, while we wholeheartedly appreciate their artistic performances :-)Quote:
app, while I agree, I would suggest you read/listen to the interview to realize how hilariously that statement has been reduced/deduced from what he said.
I really like how they got the precise எனவே from thin air :lol2:
Responsible journalism is becoming a rare commodity?! :huh:
Pp, present continous tense use panniirukkeenga. Past tense is apt for your sentence!
ippO romba yOkkiyamaa ezuthuraangannu solReengaLaa? :shock:
Aiyo illa, "has become a rare commodity"-nu solraen