Theatre occupancy shows mass of actor, thala the youth icon forever.:-):-P
Printable View
Theatre occupancy shows mass of actor, thala the youth icon forever.:-):-P
sabaash, marubadi first parottalErundhu pOtti aarambam
Post panna apram thaan antha conditions apply'a paathen. Fact'a yaaralyum maraikka mudiyaathu :). Deepavali special shows collections trace panna mudiyaatha BW'aala, Mankatha special shows collection trace panni irukka mudiyumaanu theriyala. Kedaichatha vechi thaane compare panna mudiyum. Ithu thaane namma kalaachaaram, Malaysia BO'laam Ipdi thaane compare pannitu irukkom.
Other than superstar did anyone pull the crowd about 95% average TO on all A,B,C Centers like thala...mass..:-)
"If" all these 3 movies released on the same day, Mankatha would have ended last. Let them celebrate. Lets stop it here Ajith fans.
Let ur king come out of his comfort zone (Dhaya, uday, sun pics ) and give a opening like thhis.
apuram theriyum he is a King / Emperor / Emperor's Wife of Opening whatever.
dhanush sun pics koda sernthu padam rel pannapo kooda ithae tags lam avarukum potanga.
Btw, what happened to rathacharithiram :huh: conistent performance-a :huh:
Chennai BO Opening Week 2011
1 MANKATHA- 17935278(27200000/5 days)
2 7AUM ARIVU- 13217553(22000000/5days)
3 VELAYUDHAM- 11701270(19500000/5days)
4 VENGHAI- 8987013
5 AVAN IVAN- 8903727
6 MAAPPILLAI- 8228430
7 DEIVA THIRUMAGAL- 8040330
8 KO- 7539478
9 VAANAM- 7105586
10 ROWTHRAM- 6997320
BM, kamaan tiger, kamaan tiger!
avaru emperor's wifenu pOttadhulErundhE adhu sarcastic post on "Claiming Pride on Box Office status"-nu puriyalaiyA?
TM, correct me if I am wrong and you meant it seriously that Surya is King of BO Opening and that you take pride over it :lol:
I will not agree with u BM, Let's be practical. I am 200% sure thala mankatha will be the winner out of these movies . Wait & see overall collection of vela & 7am arivu.summa solanumnu solakkudathu...:-@
en pangukku naanum konjam oil pouring :lol2:
Let them celebrate - Vijay Fans or Surya Fans or Both?
Lets wind up like this "Mankatha will be the biggest box office hit of 2011" it is already written,shall be done :-);-) cheers to all thala fansB-).
Ajith Fans udungapa naama last aave irunthuttu povom... ithellam oru mattera... Intha pecha ippove nippatipom...Yaaru venaalum King/Emperor of opening a irunthuttu pongappa... Vijay or Surya..
As I mentioned they might have wanted to satisfy Rival fans or Since officially not a release day they dont want to include or some other stupid reason.. basically what was mentioned in 5 days collection. And yes kidaichatha vachchithaan sanda poanum :lol2:
Yellow,
Theater occupancy over the week end shows it is receiving good response from Media and public. With lots of negative reviews and response surrounded and along with huge rains in Chennai theater occupancy of 7th sense is very better. Probably you might want to check previous movies theater occupancy too to get a better idea.
Sekar_Suman,
Why to check previous vijay movies alone, you can check for previous Ajith movies too :p
Always bringing sun TV :lol2: Check for Box office opening of Vishal's Avan ivan and Sun TV promoted Vedi. Also You may want to check Vijay's opening with Sun TV promotions especially the 50th movie of Vijay. Under all cases Vijay's 50th movie would have come with great expectations right ?
Raththa Charithram.. U want to bring a movie which is a dubbed and non family violent movie with no commercial values in it? Be a man my dear. I guess that movie too had a better opening. You can check :p
:lol: naanga padam vimarsanam panumbothu.. senthu suthum pothu... matha padangal kuda potti podum pothu.. etc...
THALA THALAPATHY ya irupom... :)
aana... collection report nu varum bothu mattum...
THALAYA.... THALAPATHY YA nu thaan :p
ithu epavum irukum... :thumbsup:
Mayajaal 340 shows v/s 200 shows including preview shows.
Abirami 3 screens v/s 1 screen.
Sangam all 3 screens v/s 1 screen.
Sathyam 150 shows v/s ?? add your preview shows too
AGS villivakkam 30 shows v/s 15 shows.
Ags omr 22 shows v/s ??
Inox 12 shows v/s ??
Fame 12 shows v/s ??
Ganga 2 screens v/s 1 screen.
PVR 12 shows v/s ??
Rakki 4 screens v/s ??
Rohini 3 screens v/s ??
Thyagaraja + Ganapathy ram 8 shows v/s 4 shows
Vetri 2 screens v/s 1 screen.
Former is Mankatha, almost more than 2 times in most of the centers. Still, rival fans'a satisfy panrathuku thaan collectiona maraichitaanganu solrathu ellam konjam over'u. When Billa released nobody was talking about solo release, now for Mankatha almost everybody who wants to take a dig talking about solo release. Im happy that it created such an impact psychologically to search for some reasons.
Onnu, reality'la paathatha vechi nambanum or numbers kudukkura site'a namabanum.
I yam pinished. Let them celebrate.
BM Neeng nallavara? kettavara? !! And Thala fana? Thalapathy fana? Or A.C-ya?:-D:-(
Is it?:-(:-)
UK Box Office Results for Diwali Movies
UK Box office results are out. As expected, Velayudham did better than 7aum Arivu in the UK by 15 Lakhs. Mankatha made Rs. 85.94 Lakhs during the first 5 days overtaking 7aum Arivu by slender margin (note:this could either ways based on exchange rates)
Movie Screens BO Collection (GBP) BO Collection(Rs.)
Velayudham 17 £66,843 (+ £64,570 previews) Rs. 1.02 Crores
7aum Arivu 19 £55,602 (+ £54,352 previews) Rs. 85.7 Lakhs
Mankatha 16 $179,054 (£110,383) Rs. 85.94 Lakhs
Vijay proves he is the leader when it comes to the UK Box Office.
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/233/uk...-results-nov-1
http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/filmb...=FBCNETTXT9038
U.K-layum Vetttttai Aaarambam aayiruchu doi!
Velayutham Becomes a Winner in UK and USA :2thumbsup:
The Diwali releases are going over the top in box office results. While Shah Rukh Khan’s ‘Ra One’ is rocking at its best spinning bigger profits, the Tamil releases aren’t an exception. Udhayanidhi Stalin’s ‘Ezham Arivu’ has grossed with a whooping collection of Rs. 25Crores within first five days after release.
On the pars, Vijay’s Velayutham is doing a fabulous business in box office not alone in Tamil Nadu but across the overseas region as well. :clap: :happydance:
Bollywood’s most prominent trade analyst Taran Adarsh has mentioned that the film has taken a good opening in all areas of Mumbai while the overseas response is tremendous.
http://www.top10cinema.com/news/1311...-in-uk-and-usa
UK Box Office Results for Diwali Movies :-D
UK Box office results are out. As expected, Velayudham did better than 7aum Arivu in the UK by 15 Lakhs. Mankatha made Rs. 85.94 Lakhs during the first 5 days overtaking 7aum Arivu by slender margin (note:this could either ways based on exchange rates)
Movie Screens BO Collection (GBP) BO Collection(Rs.)
Velayudham 17 £66,843 (+ £64,570 previews) Rs. 1.02 Crores
7aum Arivu 19 £55,602 (+ £54,352 previews) Rs. 85.7 Lakhs
Mankatha 16 $179,054 (£110,383) Rs. 85.94 Lakhs
Vijay proves he is the leader when it comes to the UK Box Office. :thumbsup:
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/233/uk...-results-nov-1