this is my most favourite in this album :neutral:
Printable View
Genesis - I am sorry I don't misquote. I am not going to let you wriggle out of this with verbal gymnastics. You said "CT songs became popular because the movie became hit.". That they were average is your (and my) opinion. But that they became hits only because of the movie is an implication that the songs weren't hit by themselves. Which is grossly wrong. If anything, the movie was a hit because of the songs as app mentioned. You should atleast stand by what you said - in my book, this is intellectual dishonesty (I.e) manufacturing a diametrically opposite position just to wriggle out of the discomfort caused by lack of solidity of a previous opinion expressed.
RR - edhukku :( ? Riotous songnu dhaane sonnen? Its just that Mano put me off with his portions. I guess I was wrong - Don't think Neps alias Amozhi was in this song. And I am quite happy with the contribution of Bijoy's uncle and Tiruchi Logu's son(can't remember if it was Maha or Thiyaga or Deepan) and Malaysia(was he there in this song?). But Nagoor Babu is intolerable as ever.
Who is Bijoy's ungkil? Yes no Neps there. Its Malaysia/Mano/Voice of Mohan ji/ Son of Logu.
Btw, you have forgotten Priyasagi in your ranking :mrgreen: My top 3 from this album is Naadham/Kaadhal KavithaigaL/Thaalaattum not necessarily in that order. Vanmaiyaana kaNdanam (thanks V_S saar) to kELadi - uLunthukkanji comparison. I am pretty sure accordion is director-ask in that song. Ivlo periya uruvam kuttiyoondu violin-O kiththaar-O thookkittu vandhaa nallaavaa irukkum :-) :-) Like V_Sji said the piano/keyboard(?) punches nallaavE irukkum and SPB of course. My least favorite is priyasagi. Maththa 5-umE all time favorites. But ellaaththukkum mEla the title BGM. Idhayam range.
Yeah I had priyasagi in mind but forgot to add. Probably the last rank in the album. Bijoy's unckil = voice of Mohan :noteeth:
ah Yes, Just remembered "Nadam Ezhunthathadi" by KJY and SJ wonder full song!