Suvai nga thanks for your compliments.
NM thanks for your recipe of the mutton curry.
Let Selviem try it.
Aarthii, I am here, p.c konjam problem.
That's it. Take care, Kugan98.
Printable View
Suvai nga thanks for your compliments.
NM thanks for your recipe of the mutton curry.
Let Selviem try it.
Aarthii, I am here, p.c konjam problem.
That's it. Take care, Kugan98.
[tscii]My sister rang to tell me that the heat in Trichy is about 104Degrees. It's no better in Malaysia.
I called my aunty and asked her for few cooling summer drinks
that they serve in their hotel. She posted few for me.
Here is the first one.
SWEET CORN COOL
Ingredients:
4 cups of curds that are not sour
2 cups chilled water
1 cup cooked corn kernels
2 green chillies
1 tbs thick coconut milk
½ tsp of sugar
A pinch of asafetida powder
Little cumin seeds
Little ghee to season
Little finely chopped coriander leaves
Salt to taste
Little black salt
Method:
Add the cooked corn, green chillies, coconut milk,
asafetida powder, and salt.
Grind to a fine paste, now add the ground paste
with the curds, water, and sugar.
Mix well, now season the cumin seeds with the little ghee.
Pour it on the mixture. Leave it in the fridge to chill.
Pour it in a glass, garnish with the coriander leaves and black salt.
Serve cold.
[html:3a38f3b5fc]
http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/1...tcorndrink.jpg
[/html:3a38f3b5fc]
[tscii] WATER MELON PINEAPPLE COOL
Ingredients
4 cups of water melon pieces
1 cup ripe pineapple pieces
1 cup water
2 cups of crushed ice
¼ cup of caster sugar
¼ cup of honey
A pinch of salt
Method:
Add all the above ingredients into a blender.
Blend well and serve in tall glass.
[html:18febdf352]
http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/6...npineapple.jpg
[/html:18febdf352]
ELLANEER COOL
Ingredients:
4 cups of tender coconut water
2 cups of tender coconut flesh
2 cups of caster sugar more or less to taste
1 tsp lime juice
2 tsp of honey
A pinch of salt
2 cups of crushed ice
Few tender coconut flesh chopped for garnishing
Method:
Add all the ingredients in a blender,
except the flesh for garnishing.
Blend all the ingredients, pour it into glasses.
Garnish with the chopped flesh and some ice cubes.
[html:c8e2d27b0a]
http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/84/ellaneercool.jpg
[/html:c8e2d27b0a]
NEERAAGARAM
Ingredients:
1 cup of cooked rice
4 cups of filter water
1 tbs grated carrot
1 tbs chopped onions
1 tsp lime pickle
Salt to taste
Method:
Soak the cooked rice with the water in a mud pot.
The next day, squeeze the rice in the water.
Pour the cool rice water into a glass.
Add in the chopped onions, salt and carrots.
Serve with the lime pickle.
You will feel like in an air conditioned room.
Appadi oru cooling intha neeraagaram.
[html:e072726405]
http://img180.imageshack.us/img180/1194/neeraagaram.jpg
[/html:e072726405]
Dear friends, its going to be a very long and busy weekend for me.
F.L.W's first year thevasam, followed by Ammavaasai, and our
New year. Getting jitters as to how to cope.
Any way God is there to guide me.
Well my aunty has sent few more of the cooling recipes .
I think this will do to cool us :lol:
Eat a lot of onions, they are very cooling too.
Kambu khool too is very cooling
Fenugreek rice kanjii too is very cooling.
Thanks friends, take care.
Kugan98
kugan,
thanks for all cool drinks. pictures are so tempting.
me also, busy till new year. kids will be back to school from 11th of this month.
Aarthi
sorakai porima , u have it with steamed rice. this is a gravy type. u can have it with chapathi too.
Dear Mrs Kugan - your cooling drinks are so tempting - i'll be sharing them with my mum who's back in Malaysia. I have not tried the 'other' ingredients in the coconut milk and others... will keep them for next summer.
Advanced Puththaandu Vazhtukkal to all in case every one gets bz.
Selviem - try pannunga... aanaal, i forgot to add salt in the recipe above :(... so pls do so :)...
This weekend I am going to try some of the latest recipes posted on this thread ... :) :)
Thanks NM for your nice post.
Are you a Malaysian?
Ada paavathey, Selviem uppu poda marakathirkal :lol:
Joku thaan NM.
Please try out the recipes and give us the feed back.
Thanks NM, wishing you also a very Happy New Year.
Take care. Kugan98