இந்த ஐ ஆர் ஃபாரம் - ஐயா வூடு மாதிரிQuote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
எல்லோரும் போடற பந்தி - ஜுகல் பந்தி தான்.
Printable View
இந்த ஐ ஆர் ஃபாரம் - ஐயா வூடு மாதிரிQuote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
எல்லோரும் போடற பந்தி - ஜுகல் பந்தி தான்.
I am really a Raja fan as my name suggests, but only to his music, not to all his blabberings in public.Quote:
raja-fan, as is his wont, is being sarcastic about Raja. Though he calls himself raja_fan, he never misses a chance to put down Raja whenever some news article appears about him. So you can rest assured he was not saying anything bad about Rahman, he was saying bad things about Raja in a sarcastic manner. If you read what he posted one more time with this information in the back of your mind, you can clearly see his gameplan.
In short, he has no clue about either Raja or Rahman but his very clear about what he wants to do here!!
I am not a Jalra to say "aahaa" to all that IR does and speaks.
Suresh, yes..you are the only one who knows everything about IR and ARR..I am completely clueless :)
We would have known this had you also posted something about music. In the recent past, all your posts have been reaction to news reports :DQuote:
Originally Posted by raja_fan
I don't claim that and that is one reason why I post about music and not about personalities.Quote:
I am in this forum for nearly 9 years now and if you do not know me as a fellow hubber, I can't do anything about that.Quote:
We would have known this had you also posted something about music.
In the recent past, how many of us are discussing his music here ??Quote:
In the recent past, all your posts have been reaction to news reports
So why jump on me if you do not like my views ?
சப்பைக்கட்டு நல்லாத்தான் இருக்கு...Quote:
Originally Posted by Plum
ஆனால் பாவம் அவரை விட்டுடுங்க, அவர் குழந்தை. எண்பத்தொரு வயதிலும் 'இன்னும் கத்துக்கிட்டு இருக்கேன்' என்று சொல்லிக்கொண்டிருக்க அவரால்தான் முடியும். கருணாநிதிக்கு அவர் விசுவாசமாக இல்லாததால் கிடைத்த புறக்கணிப்புன்னு எடுத்துக்கிறோம்.
இது ராஜா சார் ஃபாரம். இதுல எதுக்கு தேவையில்லாமல் அவரைபத்தி பேசிக்கிட்டு. விடுங்க. உங்களைப்போன்ற சிலராவது அவரை நினைச்சு பார்க்கிறதுக்கு நன்றி.
A lot many of us I would say. Just look at the other running threads.Quote:
I dont understand why this issue of Piracy is blown out so big.Piracy is a problem faced by each and every musician, right from a small musician trying to become something to even the greatest musicians across the world.I dont think they all are shutting the doors of creativity in their minds. Everyone is doing what they are good at and are selling whatever they do.Piracy is a problem for the complete industry and all the artists in the world.Yet they are moving on.Piracy was there even in 80s.The audio recording shops that were rampant across India - that was piracy indeed. I agree that piracy has increased exponentially since then.. yet, should that be a reason to constrain one's creativity and talent? With due respects to IR's talent, i find this absolutely silly.Quote:
Originally Posted by Saagar
I wish he works on Instrumental albums, without highlighting Piracy as a reason. And i say this, despite enjoying most of his film works in 2009.Because in films, he is still bound by the constraints of story,producer,character etc while in instrumental albums, it is his role all the way and nobody can restrict his creativity there.
I wish he puts behind all this impertinent Piracy talk and gets to do something serious (outside film music).
all that talk abt privacy is 'baavlaa' - IR is hiding something else behind this kind of talk - on top of it, snapping fingers to show how he can compose symphonies just like that, was real funny, when he does not have the guts to release it and be ready to face reviewsQuote:
Originally Posted by raagas
Iam in Total Agreement to the views expressing displeasure over Raaja's reaction/reply on the 'Symphony' Question :|
We fans are expecting him to release symphonies which he can compose exactly like the way he snapped his fingers. This Piracy talk is too much which has affected all spheres of saleable contents. Even the movies/music which he is composing right now are being affected by the same phenomenon. Will he abstain from composing altogether?!!
I think teaming up with wrong people for 'Thiruvaasagam' has left a bad taste in him. Lets hope for good on his recent teaming up with 'agilan'.
Well, it is possible that he thinks that his music is out of the world (it is) and should be paid top dollar. Only then maybe he would start and be part of such a venture. I guess what matters to him now is some compensation which he thinks is apt to his talent. There is nothing wrong in that, but atleast for his fans like us, he should venture to non filmi music and not worry abt compensation now at this matured stage in his career.
for that, he should come out of his self-imposed shellQuote:
Originally Posted by ramk1
'I will be here, I will do things the way I feel like, if the world does not want to listen to my symphonic works, its the world's loss, not mine; I wont collaborate with a decent label/company, coz i burnt my fingers associating with a bunch of inexperienced naive non-professionals for Tiruvasagam album, which though my fault, I wont associate with any company for producing music, I am the only chosen one by the almighty, whether you listen to my music or not, is your headache, I will compose music like the bird thats flying in the air, I dont need anyone to tell me what to do and what not to do; scientific improvement will mess up my albums, there are hidden bad ppl lurking around the corner waiting for me to do something new/creative and stomp on them, I am trapped in a world full of mayai, there is no 'nijam/truth' in this material world' yada yada yada - thats his attitude - idhula symphony yengirundhu varum ?!
sigh :roll:
habba...Quote:
Originally Posted by irir123
enna oru sum up.
I too wish if all these shackes could be broken just like that, but if being like this helps, then so be it. naama koduthu vachadhu avvlavu dhaan.
Great, atleast i was not bashed up for saying that he needs to come out of his shell.Thanks irr & jaiganes
ramk1, irir, RS
I am happy to see at least few people like you who are not willing to go along with the "Jalra" crowd, who interpret whatever IR says as a divine proclamation :)
IR is either self-contradicting or escaping from his own true feelings, when he replied to ARR's Padma Bhushan or about the symphony. Idhai sonnaa naan raja fan illaiyaam.. :)
All this attitude of IR explains why the road to Oscar has not been laid to/by him till date !
Quote:
idho parraa - freud + varahamihira vandhu solltaaru...
sandhula sindhu nallaathaan padreengo.
idhu thavira andha road yaar podanum? evvalo tar podanum? unga postla vazhiyara tarai eduthu poattaa naalu road podalaam.
am not concerned abt the road to oscar thingy - that i think is totally irrelevant here - i only care about IR's own creativity and his attitude being a stumbling block to either getting projects or he himself doing new projects - one side of him craves for doing creative things - another side of his indulges in 'other worldly mystic' issues - when these two overlap and crash, there is friction within his own persona, and hence IMHO, his contradictory behavior resulting from a subtly confused state of mind.
one can be spiritual but cant one think of and accept better worldliness ?? the angst of fans like me is this turmoil within IR's persona thats affecting his creative output
I dont care if some van gogh or a beethoven or someone else went thru the same - they are all long gone and dead - what matters is do we need to watch someone like IR go through all that again and take pride in comparing his state of mind to that of others in the past, taking comfort in that ? andha logic for me is unacceptable
its like saying s.ramanujam was a mathematician genius but like several other gifted ppl like chopin, mozart, and others, he died of some disease - therefore, a present day mathematician genius if found afflicted with a condition like hepatitis shd be eulogised for the same, instead of finding if he/she can be saved from it!
romanticising a self-inflicted personality defect does not add value to someones genius! as sincere IR fans, we shd learn to stop this first!
do u really seriously think that IR is afflicted with a mental illness of some sort? frankly I am not that naive to believe that a personality is a sum of all media articles and interviews he/she gives. so lets chill... I would be concerned on the other hand if he stops collaborating with BSO or something like that...Quote:
Originally Posted by irir123
raaja pughazhai kedukka oru group, avar pugazhai multiply seiyya oru group, appuram pogira pokkil yedhaiyaavadhu crap kotti pogum oru group...idhula indha tfm forum padaadha paadu padudhu...kadavulae, we want freedom from all this...seri, freedom pathi thalaivar solradhai padikkavum
;-)
விடுதலை
விடுதலையின் தந்தைதான் சர்வாதிகாரம்.
சர்வாதிகாரம் இல்லையெனில் விடுதலைக்குப் பிறப்பேது?
சர்வாதிகாரம் விரும்புவதும் தன் சுதந்திரத்தை!
விடுதலை விரும்புவதும் தன் சுதந்திரத்தை!
விடுதலையும் ஒரு சர்வாதிகாரமே!
தனக்கு எல்லா அதிகாரமும்
வேண்டும் என்று போராடுவதுதானே
விடுதலையின் கொள்கை!
உண்மை விடுதலை என்பது
தான் இன்னொன்றைக் கட்டுப்படுத்தாமல் இருப்பதும்
தன்னை இன்னொன்று கட்டுப்படுத்தாமல் இருப்பதும் ஆகும்!
More Excerpts from Book Written By Maestro ilaiyaraja
1) Padikka Vendiya Nool....
Oru Manidhaan Padikkavendiya Ore Puthagam,
Thannai Thaaan..
2) Latchiyam...
Naan Petra Udambaalum,
Naan Petra Peyaraalum,
Seigindra Velaigalaalum,
Enakku Oru Sirappum illai' endru,
Unarvadhe En Latchiyam....
3) Latchanam...
Isaiyin Latchanam, Raagathilum Thaalathilum illai,
Un "Bhaavathil" Mattume Irukkiradhu...
Kavidhaiyin Lathcanam, Ilakkanathil illai,
Un "Unarvugalil" Mattume irukkiradhu...
4) Ennai Thedugiren...
Thedi Thedi Aluthuvitten
Mouna Manam Kalaithu Vitten
Oridhathil Nilaithu Vitten
Adhu Veliyila, Ullila, Naanariyen...
5) Tholaitha Ennai,
Isaiyil Thedinen, Paatil Thedinen
Paadudhalil Thedinen, Porulil Thedinen
Pughazhil Thedinen, Yezhuthil Thedinen
Vaarthaiyil Thedinen...
Ellavatrilum Naane Therindhadhaal
Alladhu,
Therindha Ellavatrilum Ennai Naan Izhandhadhaal
Izhandha Ennai Theda Vendiya Avasiyam Yerpattirukkiradhu...
6) Adhaiye Thaan...
Maanickavasagar, "Namashivaya" endru yadhai sonnaaro,
Thaayumaanavar, "mounam" endru yadhai sonnaro,
Vallaladigal, "arutperunjodhi" endru yadhai sonnaro,
Thiagaiyyar, "Raamar" endru yadhai paadinaro,
"Adhaiye" Thaan, Naanum Iraivan endrirukkiren...
7) Iruppadhai Vittu Vittu....
Nammidam Iruppadhe Gnanam Ondru Dhaan..
Adhai, Pudhidhaaga Adaiya Vendiyadhillai...
Gnanam Pudhidhaga Vandhal, Adhu Poi Vidum...
Varuvadhum Povadhum Gnanam Aagadhu..
Iruppadhe Gnanam...
Iruppadhai Vittu Vittu,
Pudhidhaaga Adaiya Vendum Endra Yennathaal, enna laabham?
8) Dhyanam...
Dhyanathin Nokkam Enna?..
Nokkam-attru Irruppadhe Dhyanam...
9) Saptham...
Avaravargalukku Pazhakkamaana Saptham,
Avaravargalukku Inimaiyaaga Thondrugiradhu...
Oru Sapthathai Thamizh engirom, Innonrai Telungu engirom,
Innonrai Kannandam engirom, Innonrai Malayalam engirom,
Innonrai Marati Engirom, Innonrai Aangilam engirom,
Innonrai Isai Engirom....(!)
Avaravargalukku Pazhakkamaana Saptham, Avargalukku
inimaiyaanadhu, uyarndhadhu....
10) Ondrukkul Ondru...
Uppin unmai vadivam, neer dhaan..
Sapthangalin unmai vadivam kaatru dhaan...
Edhil Edhu Aikkiyamaagiradho, Adhu dhaan Adhan Unmai Vadivam !
Uppu neeril dhaan karaindhu Pogiradhu...
Sapthangal Engirundhu Ezhudhaalum,
Kaatril Dhaan Karaindhu Pogiradhu...
11) Perumai...
Naan Samaskritham kattru Kolla Arambithen,
Aanal En Arivu Valarndha Paadillai...
Maaraaga,
"Enakku Samaskritham Theriyum", endra aanavam dhaan valarandhadhu..
Yaaraavadhu Oru Slogam Solla,
"Ungallukku indha slogam theriyuma" endru kettu,
Enakku adhu theriyum Endru Kaati Kolla Thaan Payanpattadhu...
Veru Etharkum Adhu Payan Pada Villai....
12) Enna Seivadhu...
Ennal Naan Padum Vedhanaigal Konjam Nanjam Andru...
Irundhaalum Sagithu Kollaththaan Vendiyirukkiradhu...
Vidhi..
no i didnt mean to be that blunt - all am saying is IR has been straying away from reality for some time - how can a composer in the field for more than 3 decades, NOT have a proper copyright company and not signed with a decent label ?? how can someone revered as an icon, NOT even have his CDs released properly which are available ? when the most obvious things a person would do in his position, are the things he is conspicously avoiding, I dont think i would attribute that to eccentricity - its just the straying away from reality thingy - which for me is the only logical conclusion/inferenceQuote:
Originally Posted by jaiganes
evlo tar podanumnu ungalai maadhiri IR-kku kooja thookkittu pinnala nadakkaravan thaan sir sollanum :)Quote:
idho parraa - freud + varahamihira vandhu solltaaru...
sandhula sindhu nallaathaan padreengo.
idhu thavira andha road yaar podanum? evvalo tar podanum? unga postla vazhiyara tarai eduthu poattaa naalu road podalaam.
Kareettu thalaivaa !Quote:
IR has been straying away from reality for some time
some of his fans too ;)
irir123,
You are doing a great job propogating IR's music amongst the knowledgable folks and so I can understand your feeling. But that doesn't mean I can psychoanalyze you and come to some conclusion about the conflict inside you, isn't it? :D So I think we should desist from the psuedo psychoanalysis stuff.
It is a very different thing to say that "how can a composer in the field for more than 3 decades, NOT have a proper copyright company and not signed with a decent label ?? how can someone revered as an icon, NOT even have his CDs released properly which are available ? " and concluding this is due to some personailty defect. I think we should leave it at expressing our interest in him getting his due rather than going deeper and making claims about his personality. This will only lead more Charu and Shaji types to quote you!!! I am sure that is not a prospect you are looking forward to !!
Nobody is trying to psychoanalyze anybody. We all expect our idol/music god to come to terms with reality and start producing his soul stirring music in this changed world. You can be blunt and contradicting a few times. But if you happen to be doing that all the time, anybody would be annoyed at that person's behaviour. And thats what Charu is trying to point out though for his own vested interests. In the padmabhushan interview a few days back IR was asked a simple question about ARR. Even if i dont like him, i would have said, i am happy for him as well. That closes the issue and people would have been happy for the maestro more. But he gave a curt reply back which may not have been needed at that time. Unfortunately he seems to be exposing his 'pechu' skills rather than his 'paatu' skills. for. We all want him to continue to produce good quality music. Explore different kinds of genre and continue to churn out for us. We all want to discuss more of his music rather than his blabbers these days. The more i like his music, i am beginning to get annoyed about his tongue. As irr & raja_fan points out, he cannot simply keep saying that listening to crap music is our thalai eluthu. If he thinks that is bad, let him come out of his shell and start giving out more. Didnt' he accept these as a challenge in his early stages of his career. Didnt he churn melodies after melodies and prove that he is the king of soul stirring music?. Didn't he vanquish his competitors at that time?. At that time, he let his music do the talking. Now it is a different story.
suresh65 - who cares abt the charus and shajis ? - AFAIK, their comments/reviews/blogs are the same as those smelly things that doggies drop during their morning walks, which we carefully avoid
what I have said is strictly my personal assessment on whats happening based on everything i have seen
btw, if you look back carefully, this was not the case during the 1980s or even the 1990s - this carelessness abt wats happening to his releases began during the late 1990s - some hubber friend met with IR and asked abt the non-availability of Guru (malayalam) CDs/cassettes in the marketplace, for which IR had replied that even he does not have a copy for himself !!! he is the composer and he does not have a copy of his best work (until that date) ??? ennathaan nadukkudho yedhuvum puriyala
even this copyright deal with AGI happened only after so many years of being in the dark, and suddenly out-of-the-blue
whether you agree with it or not, IR is definitely cut off from reality - i can understand it perfectly, if IR gave a reason like this: "big audio companies/label give a one-time royalty payment to the musician/composer, but thereafter all the copyrights belong to them - which i think is totally unfair - why shd an artist's genuine effort be taken over by some corporate group, who might ensure a large commercial reach, but in the end, the benefits are going to be reaped by them, while the creator languishes with a tiny percentage of the profit ?" - now such an argument would have been perfectly justified, since i understand thats how the music industry works/functions - be it the Beatles, or the Grateful Dead, or, Deep Purple, or anyone else, they get some initial amount, but thereafter its the company/label they have signed with, that owns their music - there are instances, when a group/band signs another agreement which will allow them to reuse/reproduce their music in public (as concerts) or in another musical venture - but overall, all of this is tightly kept within a framework of copyright laws/rules.
1. If IR is aware of all of this, and feels miffed at the 'injustice' of it all, i can perfectly understand - he has every right to be, in fact, probably wants his efforts to pay dividends to himself or his group - but, going by his talk about 'why he wont release symphonic works coz of scientific improvement' and all such meaningless/irrelevant things gives me a genuine doubt if he is aware of the above, and if aware, either denying them as too complicated, or simply does not want to accept the same, which is precisely what i am referring to as, straying away from reality!
the TiS project was began with the most annoying logistics (which was an absolute disaster, as it ultimately proved) plan - which most likely happened coz of IR's distrust of these big labels!
2. If IR is not aware, then, as a HCIRF, I wish that at least he make an attempt to understand the dynamics of how these things work - that does not seem to be the case
in the longer run, the path ahead does not seem to be very bright - he will do albums for some stray tamil, telugu, and 1-2 Hindi films, he will be in 'the market' for name sake, but he might simply fade away and will be celebrated only in the HUB!
IRIR - see u can drag a horse to the water- but cannot make him drink. idhellaam thaana nadandhaaththaan undu. However if he enters into a deal with BMG lets say - then he will have to comply with their requirements of merchandising, future albums or even reusing his own musical piece (like thumbi vaa). Probably he doesnt want his creative freedom to be curbed. Still all this is speculation and unless I get the opportunity of sitting with him in person (I am lifting his koojaa u see) and get him in a good mood and ask him these things, no answer is gonna come out - so I really feel for your troubles, but have nothing to make you feel better.
jaiganes - am past the time when i was emotionally attached to his music/projects - perhaps 10 years ago ?? whatever am doing now is when i find the time to do it - thalaikky mela velai, in this i simply dont have time to waste on what IR might want to do etc - but all that i have posted above, are based on my understanding of the situation
the few occasions i do get emotional is when i listen to makkals in the US attributing absolutely substandard stuff from india and bollywood calling them 'eclectic' Indian stuff! i either laugh at them or try to educate them abt IR!
http://www.thenaali.com/thenaali.aspx?N=5402
ithu veraya?
already post panathu than, oru 10 pattu thalaivarodathu, technologya(all free software than) use panni, sound boosteda upload panni iruken
http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=7...5cbde7375ca78c
try and comment
Exactly ! "Sandhosham"-nu oru vaarthai indha manushan vaayila varalainaa ivar enna Spiritual-nu enakku puriyalai..at the same time, he spoke at length in ARR's falicitation function..oru muranpaattu moottai :)Quote:
In the padmabhushan interview a few days back IR was asked a simple question about ARR. Even if i dont like him, i would have said, i am happy for him as well. That closes the issue and people would have been happy for the maestro more. But he gave a curt reply back which may not have been needed at that time. Unfortunately he seems to be exposing his 'pechu' skills rather than his 'paatu' skills.
I pointed out what if his own son is authoring that "Thalai Eluthu" of remix songs and popcorn music ?Quote:
As irr & raja_fan points out, he cannot simply keep saying that listening to crap music is our thalai eluthu. If he thinks that is bad, let him come out of his shell and start giving out more.
Devibala - kudumba novle (March 16, 2009) (Cover photo- Nayanthara..Mella varum thendral story)
There is a section....Cine chips.
They have posted the following.
No mention about music!Quote:
சினி சிப்ஸ்..
தற்போது பரபரப்பாக ஓடிக் கொண்டிருக்கும் நான் கடவுள் படத்தை இயக்கிய பாலா, அடுத்து
தன்னுடைய 'பி ஸ்டுடியோஸ்' நிறுவனம் சார்பாக இரண்டு படங்களைத் தயாரிக்கவிருக்கிறார்.
ஒரு படத்தில் சூர்யாவும் இன்னொரு படத்தில் ஜெயம் ரவியும் கதாநாயகர்களாக நடிக்கிறார்கள்.
பாலாவின் உதவியார்களாகப் பணியாற்றிய சிங்கப்புலி, ரவி ஆகிய இருவரும் இரு படங்களையும்
தனித்தனியே இயக்குகிறார்கள்.
Who is the MD?.. any idea?
vinatha.
Quote:
this shows you lack any understanding whatsoever of his personality...than pugazhailyae kaal thusi ena madhippavar edharkku innoruthar award'kku sandoshamnnu solluvar? it is stupidity to expect that reply from him..moreover, manasula onnu vachi naakula jaalam kaatura pattinathu vithai andha eliya gramathaanukku varaadhu...for example, raaja fan'nnu veliyila sollikiravan actualla manasu full'a prejudice and agenda person'aa iruppaan...
as far as remix - even if his sons do the remix, appavum thalaiyezhuthunnu dhaan solluvaar... :lol: He is a believer in destiny... Once in a meeting he moved his mobile from one corner of the table to another corner of the table and said "indha siru seyal kooda vidhikkapattadhu dhaan"...
poi vera vela irundha paarungappa...the more you talk ill of IR, you only make everyone shower more love on him... :)
:swinghead: :D
I was very happy these days and given sweets to my flat neighbours and office collegues, It is a party time. IR finally recognised and appreciated by PB award. I seen some here in the hub like only his music not his attitude, I want to ask them for several decades you are been listened his songs and got cherish/ecstatic, what you did for him. As a living legend IR is been ignored by certain sectors still he stands high with his talent , we simply lament about the situation but one thing we show our love to him and try to spread his geniusity to the unknown people.
If IR speaks openly in public means it shows how much he was been hurt , embrassed so far. Our neighbouring country PM says "he loves india" means is he truly says and work in that way. Simply smiling and saying some sweet words means he is a right person then all our politicians speaks very nicely and what happning is the country debackles for years.
IR works geniunly and makes music based on our cultural values and enlightned our music to the world.. Show him love so that he will make quality music to us.
" Raja-fan" this is for you.. Your statment is like ... You like the milk but you hate the cow... What is this yar.....
Vel,Quote:
this shows you lack any understanding whatsoever of his personality...than pugazhailyae kaal thusi ena madhippavar edharkku innoruthar award'kku sandoshamnnu solluvar? it is stupidity to expect that reply from him..moreover, manasula onnu vachi naakula jaalam kaatura pattinathu vithai andha eliya gramathaanukku varaadhu...for example, raaja fan'nnu veliyila sollikiravan actualla manasu full'a prejudice and agenda person'aa iruppaan...
first of all, your post is in bad taste and you resort to personal attacks calling "stupidity", explanation on my name "Raja fan" etc...
Second, you say I lack understanding of IR's personality.
You say IR considers his own fame as Kaal dhoosi.
Do you know how many times IR has contradicted himself on this ? He has moved from extreme to extreme from humility to head-weightedness !
1. Years back, on Sun TV, on Hey Ram promo, he was repeating many times how he was called "a special composer" by the conductor of BSO conductor. It was really pathetic to see him boasting himself like that frequently in that interview. It was in that interview he first called contemporary music by others as Plastic music !
2. What was the need of IR to mock at "Ellaa pughazhum iraivanukke" phrase of ARR in a completely unrelated occassion ? Who asked this man to clarify whether that phrase is logically correct or not ?? Did he not say "Moogaambigai amman ennoda pesuvaanga" in a DD interview ? Is it not a better candidate for mockery than ARR's thanks to the supreme power ?
3. Did he not ridicule the MDs before his era saying "Naan varathukku munnale re-recording-na ellaa scenukkum 'ta-ta-ta-taan' music thaan" in one occassion ?
Lot of such instances can be said !
One simple question..if this "giramaththaan" does not know any vaai jaalam and so honest and frank, can he reply in the same kind of "Why should I feel for him ? Ask him" if some reporter asked him about some award (if at all ) given to political bigwig like the CM ??
Thirdly, you are unnecessarily bringing emotional factors like "giramaththaan" "nagarathaan" etc..
Please answer with facts and logic, rather than ridiculing people personally and emotionally ! :)
101st page. Thread needs to be locked anyway.
Admin, We need a moderator from among the people here so quick action can be taken generally. I think Suresh qualifies eminently. Please do the needful.
I guess we are mixing up a lot of things here. Just read my earlier posts.. IR is a musical genius and there it stops...we should not even try to go beyond it.
1. He does not even care of about his songs and suddenly he wakes up and says people are not given royalty. In an industry where people have so much of respect for IR, if he had put in a word surely help would have come.
2. Symphony release and piracy: Its very simple. Make a simple calculation and see how much profit you want. Have orders and the money collected from one and all, then release the cds.
Many a time i have seen IR speaking that film music is waste...i wud have saluted him if he had said it before Thalapathy or post the movie...
He said no one from india ( If i remember right) can compose a symphony like this...
Yes. I missed this in my post.Quote:
He said no one from india ( If i remember right) can compose a symphony like this...
Thanks Kamesh for reminding. His words at Hey Ram promo were "matravargal varunkaalathil ippadi hungary senru isai amaikkalaam..aanaal idhu pola adhu irukkaadhu"
For people who wonder why this Raja_fan is keen in bashing IR, my humble answer is that some people here want to glorify everything about IR..not stopping with discussing his music which needs no glorification !
Vairamthu's Writings About Ilayaraja in Tamil...All should read to understand them
http://www.saravanakumaran.com/2010/...g-post_24.html
pseudo_raja_fan
1. Sun TV Hey Ram promo - he did not repeat it. watch it again. Moreover, in a promo, virtually every technician boasts. Thats what promos are meant for. Sappa music director ellam enna ennavo pesaran, thalaivan pesa koodaadha?
2. this is a dangerous territory - i am not replying to this. Since you are a staunch hindutva supporter, you can have fun on this topic at your own cost.
3. that was because in most cases the RR was done by associates and troupes and not by the MD themselves. So he may have once said this on re-recording (RR) but never once on songs. Countless times he has glorified MSV to a embarassing limit.
raja_fan,Quote:
When you had gone off this forum in a huff, declaring proudly that everyone has become intolerant and all, the discussions here were mostly about music. You can check the archives and you will see lot of fruitful discussions which have happened about music.
And while you are checking those archives, can you also find some posts from any of the regulars who have spoken in high regard about 'everything' that Raja does? Go ahead and show us as to where we all have glorified Raja for whatever he does. In contrast I can show you posts from major Raja lovers like irir123, thumburu, Shankar et al, where they have torn apart different aspects of Raja.
So my request to you is, in order to have some moral basis for your crusade, you need to prove that everyone here wants to hold Raja in high esteem in every sphere of life. If you cannot give those example, I think you should once again go to 'vanavasam'. That will enable us to continue with our discussions on music.
All said and done, this is a free forum. You can keep up with your hatred and agenda as long as you want. I don't think your posts will be worth replying to.
[quote="raja_fan"]raja_fan,Quote:
For people who wonder why this Raja_fan is keen in bashing IR, my humble answer is that some people here want to glorify everything about IR..not stopping with discussing his music which needs no glorification !
Vaazhga ungal thondu ....
Valarga ungal pani...
Evvalavu porupaga, thread thread aga vandhu
ipadi kelvi kaetu , kashta padareenga......
Inum Hard Work pannunga raja_fan....