kalyan's wife- Meenakumari?
1st sister -geetha
Printable View
Quote:
Originally Posted by usha_pooja
kalyan - Vishva
kalyan's wife- Meenakumari?
1st sister -geetha
Hi viwers, i also found out some of da characters who r playing in da serial their real names (sorry i dunno their real names)
Seetha's dad = Mohan V ram
One of da other sisters who came as Bhavani in metti oli is = Revathi Priya
Da girl who played aarathi = Shrivithya
Da blind women i= Jaanavi came as a bad person in Nimbikkai.
Da women who plays Bhargavi in Annamalai – K.S.Jeyaletchumi
Da person who plays Aarathis father in law - Karunanithi
Da other characters who play in da serial with their real names r:
LIC Narasimhan, M. Varalakshmi and Pollachi Babu however i dunno what characters they play
Also, Kalyan n Seetha came as a couple in an another serial in Anbu manam. Where Vishwa came as Murali ( i think) n Meena Kumari came as Chitra. Well, Vishwa wanted 2 become a doctor well, it wos da help of his wife who wos played by Seetha in da actual serial encouraged him n helped him 2 become a doctor.
This serial wos aired @ sun tv abt 2 yrs ago i believe when comedy time wos slotted before.
Take care from usha
The story pivots on the life of Kalyanaraman, brother of four sisters.
Kalyanaraman, being the eldest in the family, takes up the responsibility of getting them married into good families.
His marriage with Seetha is an unexpected one.
Nandini Devi, Seetha's sister, who is in love with Kalyanaraman decides to take revenge by creating enough troubles in Kalyanaraman's life.
How he overcomes them makes up the serial.
information found @ sun tv
from usha
information found @ chennaionline
Family-oriented stories always attract the Tamil audience. Since marriage is a recognised and indispensable institution this side of heaven, here's another soap from the AVM Production bag. Aired between 12 and 12.30 p.m. on Sun TV, 'Nimmadhi' promises another family drama.
It has everything that you would have predicted: a middle-class setting, not with a monetarily satisfying background, theme enough to search for your handkerchief, a typical obliging brother, sacrificing wife, and the spoil-sport to make the plot juicy.
The great love that Tamil audience has for television tearjerkers is one of the reasons for the stories revolving around family relationships. Since express sentiments are a favourite subject of the small screen, director R Dhandapani must have chosen the story of a hardworking and ideal brother who sweats beyond imagination to see his four sisters settled.
Vishwa, definitely, can move the audience and make them experience what he feels. Meena Kumari is another potential artiste. Acting is a cakewalk for Seetha. The accent talks enough for Pollachi Babu. On the whole, the cast is quite promising.
This must be noticed: Nimmadhi doesn't pivot around the abiding yet unyielding heroine. It deviates from the trend that is current in the small screen serials, glorifying women (and sidelining men). Can it gain empathisers? Time will test it!
Hi viewers,
I wanna 2 ask a few qs based on da serial if u can could u plz give me da answers 4 these qs if only possible.
1. Does Kalyan know that Nadhini fell in luv with him?
2. What wos da reason why Seetha married Kalyan suddenly?
3. Did Kalyan luved Seetha or Nadhini?
4. Why does Nadhini wants 2 ruin seetha's life since she married 2 Kartick?
5. Why did Nadhini married Kartick since she fell in luv with Kalyan @ da first place?
6. When i watched da episode on Friday n other episode on a few occasions Kalyan seems 2 show his fist but then he doesnt start a fight or she stops it. Do u think thats a bit odd?
7. Could u tell me where u can find da song of da serial or if possible could u send me da lyrics of da song?
8. Does everyone know da plan of Nadhini?
9. When i saw the credits @ da end of da serial there wos some bits in black n white could u give some explaination behind these balck n white pic plz?
Sorry i seem 2 ask 2 many qs only if u can answer them 4 me or there wont be any problems @ all.
Take care
from Usha
[quote="svasu_ani"]Hi,
Had chance to catch with few episodes of nimmathi...
Seetha meets with an accident and is injured in head and she is in hospital... nandhini gives money to doctor and asks him to say that seetha would need a heart transplation or else it will be difficult for her to survive.. and everyone feels bad and is worried..and nandhini acts as if she is changed and is good... she speaks softly with everyone and makes other believe that she will do anything for her sister..even go to such an extent of killing herself and giving the heart to her sister...thats wht was the suicide about... and after all her dramas seetha accepts the marriage between kalyan and nandhini... and in mean time the chief doctor comes to know abt the false reports made by doctor..calls and warns thedoctor and reveals the truth to kalyan and family..everyone is relieved and they ask the senior doctor not to complain on the doctor and nandhini.. Nandhinis plan fails again...
Archana and ashok writes a letter against krishnaveni a fake one saying that he is her boyfriend and the baby she is carrying is not vijays but his.. so that when the letter is read she can face insults from the family... but next day some how letter changes and the letter which archana reads out is from her brother. Overnight krishnaveni would com to know their plans and have changed the letter.. and will advice archana.
I want 2 point one thing out abt Seetha. I think that Seetha is a useless fool. Why da hell she accepts her husband marrying someone else especially her sister? . Which i think is something that is totally not any girl will do @ all where they wont allow a husband live with another girl. I think if i saw someone lik Nadhini da thing which i will do is 2 kill her or just smack her so hard so that she doesnt gets into another persons lif.
If u dont agree with me or agree with me do feel free 2 write abt this.
Take care from Usha
This lad has it in him to go the distance
It is said 'opportunity knocks the door only once'. And the lucky few who grab it alone can build a successful career.
Meet Jai Shakte alias Saiprashanth, a talented young artiste, who has made a mark on the small screen and is longing to make it big in Kollywood. It was Jeppiar, Pro-chancellor, Sathyabhama Deemed University who rechristened Saiprashanth as Jai Shakte, his mother Lalitha Subash said.
Interestingly, he has made his debut in the Tamil film Bharathi in which he played the child role of poet Bharathi.
News Today spotted him at his apartment on Mambalam High Road and had a face-to-face with the young talent.
On how he kick-started his career, he says, 'It was the former Regional Censor Board officer Gnanasekaran who offered me a role in his Bharathi while I was doing my 10th standard at Ahobila Mutt. I am greatly indebted to him. But for him, I wouldn't have turned to acting.'
'It was really a good feeling to get recogition for my debut film when all the three artistes who performed roles as Bharathi in the movie were honoured at a function', he reminisces.
'Cameraman Thankarbachan who saw my acting in the film for which he was cinematographer recommended my name to director K Balachander's Minbimbangal for the micro serials that was telecast on Raj TV', he says. Jai Shakte further says it was indeed a fascinating experience for him to perform the role of an artist in the serial Vidhya telecast on Podhigai channel, since he happened to be an artist himself.
Showing the art works, Jai Shakte's mother Lalitha Subash says Jai developed the skill right from his younger age and that he has drawn portraits of almost all national leaders.
Thereafter he played a role in the mega serial Annamalai. Presently, he is doing roles in serials Veettukku Veedu Looty, Nimmathi, Krishna Cottage and Selvi besides a Telugu serial Maainti Mahalakshmi.
Jai is also good at mimicry and has done several stage performances, Lalitha Subash says adding that his acting hasn't deterred his studies. Jai is doing his BA through correspondence.
The young lad did a role in director Sundar C's film Thagathimithaa as the hero's friend and in Giri as the lover of Devayani's sister.
Jai Shakte knows where he is headed to and he has pinned hopes on making it big on the silver screen either as a hero or a villain. Hope Lady Luck continues to smile on him.
This informaion wos found on da website: www.newstodaynet.com
In 2days episode i only watched certain bits of da episode.
The girl who plays Aarathi in kolongal returns back 2 her husband house. This is when Seetha reads da letter abr her depture 2 her husband house.
However. problems arise when she gets there. Where she's foscused 2 sign da paper. Now that Arathis husband has got a new girlfriend n she makes conditions on her inorder 2 make her stay in da house. Then forced 2 become a slave. However, she has her FIL support.
if anyone knows da rest of da bits which r happening in da serial plz do add it will be very helpful.
Take care
from Usha
This is another Kanavarukaage!! :banghead:
Why r u saying this exactly?Quote:
Originally Posted by Surya
Its not just i dont disagree with u but i'm very curious 2 know abt yr poinion