Ok then no worries Maddy, but what puzzled me is, laxmi said that SRK is the only actor who does that, which is not true & there r a lot others who do that too..........Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
Printable View
Ok then no worries Maddy, but what puzzled me is, laxmi said that SRK is the only actor who does that, which is not true & there r a lot others who do that too..........Quote:
well wat laxmi wanted to say was that he can bring sad emotions beautifully by crying on screen and has no qualms in crying as some heroes think it is unmanly to cry....am i rite laxmi???
Yes Maddy U R Right!! this is what i wanted to say about Shahrukh..i think some have misinterpreted it..
Shahrukh is great , he has totally charmed the indian people with his acting.. :clap: :clap: :clap:
And for ur kind information whats the hindi speaking population? obviously some folds of any other regional languages like Tamil, Malayalam,................So no wonder in a hindi actor having more fans than any other Indian actor......
But see in Tamil, Rajni has got soo much die-hard fans that his latest film Chandramukhi seems to have expelled some other films from the "Highest grosser in India in recent times" including some recent SRK films .......Now what do u say 4 this?
Be it an Hindi actor or a tamil actor, there is nothing to differentiate dear, bec both are indian actors..
I don't want to compare anyone..But Shahrukh Sells!!
I don't know whether it is hypnotism or charm , but he attaracts anyone, all over the GLOBE!!
:clap: :clap: :clap:
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasanth_luv
SRK's fans are not only Hindi speaking people, they are people from all parts of India and they are people from all over the world. Tell me, do Rajini or Kamal have any significant international(non-Tamil/non-Indian) audience.......Now what do u say 4 this? :lol2: :lol2: :lol2:
sharuk had got audience in other countries who are indians.but rajni have japanese audience and african audience who dont know tamil even ....as for as kamal he is gaining the popularity among the foriegn critics by gaining many international awards.Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyderbadi
but not like SRK nilavu.........SRK's Dilse was the first Indian movie to feauture in UK top10.....since then his movies have consistently made it to UK top10....even his latest off-beat movie paheli was no.8 in UK top10.........his interviews have feautured in US magazines where even our PM's dunt get space.......London press know only SRK and Amitabh as Indian actors........and there seems to be no end for his fan following, my fifth std neighbour girl wants still to marry him :D .....
For me, SRK is the MAN OF THE DECADE-1990-2000....
If u really think that way , well then no point in arguing with u :lol2:Quote:
Originally Posted by dlaxmi16
Hindi ranks in the top 10 list of "Widely spoken languages in the world" and i guess it stands at 4th place, If i was wrong please someone enlighten me :) and where does Tamil/Malayalam stand? So obviously hindi films got some folds of audience than other regional languages .....So no big surprise that a Hindi actor having more fans than any other regional language Super Stars...
So u must be able to sense, atleast now, that its insane & inane to compare the fanfollowing of SRK with other Indian language' actors.....
Ok had u asked me how come SRK has got more fans than another Hindi actor, for ex Govinda, then I'm clueless :lol2: :lol2: :lol2:
Ok!! Or had ur question been something like "How come SRK got more fans than Aamir?" then again I'm lost...I wouldn't seriously know why? :roll:
SRK has many non-Indian fans. He has non-Indian fans from the Middle East, South America, Russia, Eastern Europe and East Asia. None of these people can even understand Hindi and they are not familiar with many aspects of Indian culture, but they still love SRK and they are great fans of his films. If you have seen some of the stage shows he has performed in around the world, you will see what i mean. I saw one of his stage shows televised from Dubai. The audience had people from all over India and all over the world. There were Arabs, Hispanics, Chinese, non-Hindi speaking Indians(well, Indians who do not speak Hindi as a first language at least), etc.(i know this because he called various people onto the stage and asked them where they were from, etc...for example, he called up a guy from Bangalore and even said a few lines to him in Kannada). Rajini and Kamal have plenty of fans in India, but they are not very well known in other nations.
Oh, by the way, some other proof about SRKs great international fan following is the fact that a flower which was discovered in Singapore(most of the people in that country are East Asian and Indian Tamil) was named after SRK.
vasanth don't talk unnecessarily..always taking the topic elsewhere!!
yep maddy & hyderabadi you are exactly right..
Where are you all Shahrukh fans?? are you all sleeping ??
Shahrukh is Universal just accept it yaar..
Shahrukh has got many awards for his performance ..he has received filmfare, sansui, all the awards you cannot even name it..
he also received theprestigious Padmashree award...Shahrukh has commented in one of his articles that [b]he has got enough awards for the next 40 yrs!!
Look at shahrukh's personality, his untarnished image, he has maintained it that way..no other star can even come closer to him.. :D :D :D
hey relax laxmi, i dunt think vasanth is reufting that SRK is the most popular Indian actor on globe.......he is just telling that since kamal and rajni have a smaller audience to reach out to they r not as popular as SRK.....
but vasanth u have to appreciate that it is just SRK and not anyone else in Hindi industry who has such a huge fan following outside and inside India.....
Quote:
perhaps srk has better fan following than any other indian actor, not perhaps, he has. but please dont talk about the awards like that of filmfare, stardust........ any tom, dick and harry can get those awards easily. as all of them need srk's presence at the award function, as he is so popular, they will give him those rewards. he hasnt got a national award yet.he will have to wait for long to become an accomplished actor like amitabh bachhan ,ompuri, naseruddin shah, kamal hasan, mohan lal, mammooty ..
i am sure he has got enough awards for 40 years.
filmfare-15
sansui-14
stardust-13
national-0
No offence or anything, but isn't Kamal supposed to be very arrogant(according to some news paper article i read about him a few weeks ago, he is very arrogant and he trys to hog the camera)?
cool down sanju..
Getting awards is not that easy & popularity alone cannot bring about awards.
Shahrukh has worked for his popularity, his movies have been a success in the box office..
I will not deny amitabh bachan or kamal hassan for thir acting capability..
And about national awards , thats also not too far for shahrukh :D :D :D
for your information he was nominated for national award this year..
SRK's portrayal of Mohan Bhragav in swades is one of the best performances in Indian Cinema History.........it has changed thinking of many ppl. (ppl. now want to work for India), i think that is a bigger award than National Award for SRK,Ashutosh and Rahman.........
Its really astonishing that u r now yelling at me as taking the topic elsewhere :shock: Look carefully again & u mite be able 2 sense who was taking the topic elsewhere & that i was just replying to ur outrageous comments .............Quote:
If u look carefully at my posts, after ur entry into this thread, I never used any other actors' name except SRK's contestants like Aamir, and another hindi actor Govinda just to name a hindi actor......That is I didn't compare SRK with someone irrationally.........
And anyway Maddy & Sanju have given u the answer.....................
I really don't know, Should/Could I answer ur this question in this thread?Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyderbadi
Then som ppl mite yell at me as taking the topic elsewhere...
Anyway buddy I'd tell u He's not what u think, He's even prepared to act with a newbie director(aged allmost half his age) who has done only 2 films so far.....That is his next film.......Remember, even u would have heard a lot abt him as an allrounded personality, and guess he acting in a young director's film.....arrogance :oops: ..........
Sorry 4 the digression 8)
He vasanth..chill ..take it lightly..I wasn't yelling at you at all.And i am sorry if my writing meant that to you. :)
I don't see anything wrong with Shahrukh being compared to others. Nothing wrong in this..
To tell you frankly , this thread is going in the right track ..
Ohh!! My apologies to u too, laxmi :oops: :oops: I felt that way...Quote:
And moreover I never refuted SRK's the most popular Indian/Indian actor in the planet....... 8)
thats great..
But about kamal , I have also heard a lot that he is arrogant.. :wink:
:shock: Ok!! But onething i feel is Such personalities should have arrogance :D .......Quote:
And i gave the example that he's now working with a director(Gowtham Menon aged around 30's) who has done only 2 films so far...............
Anyway ain't we getting off the topic now :wink:
[quote="sanju"]Lets talk about mainstream commercial cinema here , we aren't talking about art cinema here..It is easy to grab a national award easily there..so lets eliminate om puri & naseruddin shah..then coming to mohanlal & mamooty, they have only catered to & restricted themselves to regional cinema..same goes to kamal hassan, who couldn't make it big in hindi movies...Quote:
so Amitabh remains, who i will definitely vouch as a great actor..
So this will explain where Shahrukh stands .. Hindi commercial cinema has a bigger audience , it is therefore necessary to prove ourselves ..Here i am talking the whole world is a audience here..To prove and stand next to amitabh is definitely a big task for any actor..and Shahrukh has earned that respect !!
:D :D
what i have heard is that at this point of time Kamal has already lost all his savings by putting his money in producing & directing his movies..
so may be right now he has no other choice than to act with young directors who will listen to him!!
:wink:
and that doesn't show that he is no more arrogant..he may a bit .000001 % humble than before..thats it.. :wink:
His Raaj Kamal films International had made a turnover of 40 crores in last year ...I can get u the source if u really need... :wink:Quote:
Enuf is Enuf :wink: ...
Shall we continue on SRK :wink:
40 crores is too less for a movie budget dear..and that for a kamal movie..
now lets back to the topic ..
nothing is there to talk about..
Shahrukh is the Best!! Shahrukh is the Best!!Shahrukh is the Best!! Shahrukh is the Best!!Shahrukh is the Best!! Shahrukh is the Best!!Shahrukh is the Best!! Shahrukh is the Best!!
:wink: :wink: :wink:
if nothing there to talk about close the thread.unnecesary wastage of memoryQuote:
Dear Laxmi :wink:
SRK's Devdas is the costliest film ever made in Indian Cinema and the cost was said to be 34 crores
This info fits into the topic! Ain't it :wink:
sorry that record is going to be shattered by Mangal Pandey with a budget of Rs.45 crore.......... :D
who is the hero in mangal pandeyQuote:
how do people like u come to this thread
if u don't have anything to contribute here..u pls stick to ur ajith & vijay thread :wink: :wink:
As per sources it was 50 crores :)Quote:
Originally Posted by vasanth_luv
why?is that so important that everyone must know who is the hero of mangal pandey.ive just asked as i am ashtonished by its budget.
why ajith-vijay thread.?????already noone is visiting sharuk thread :lol: :lol: .do u want someone coming also to go away????/no worries about ajith,vijay threads.they are just filling up
who said Shahrukh thread is not filling up ??Shahrukh thread is filling up with productive stuff, not with irrelevant stuff & unnecessary discussion in that vijay-ajith thread :rotfl: :rotfl:
then why did u go there and say that his film will flop?so interested in unnecesary discusions? :lol: :lol:Quote:
why are you in a mood to fight now?? then go home & relax.. :lol:
im already in home .Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by nilavupriyan
:shock: you have a home????????????????/
nilavu, i dunt know whether u r asking seriously or not- abt. mangal pandey's hero....neways i''ll tell it is none other than the evergreen Aamir Khan.........ARRahman was gievn an undisclosed amount that is believed to have been unheard of in Indian film music history.........
did u guys know Maniratnam is making a movie "Mahabharata" with SRK,Aamir,Salman at a astrnomical budget of Rs300 crores :o :o :o :o
idhu eppadi irukku??? :lol:
how much is that in dollars??????????????????????????????