What are the films that RGV and IR worked together in Telugu?
Printable View
What are the films that RGV and IR worked together in Telugu?
Enna CRV,
Ithana posts Orae padam thaan :) SHIVA
Rajasaranam - NO. I think Mantrigari Viyankudu is another movie (from where they took Kaise Kahen tune). I guess there should be atleast 5 movies.
Nope, they only worked on the original Shiva and the new Shiva. Mantrigari Viyyankudu is not an RGV film.
Let us look forward to cheeni kum...i have a feeling some of the tunes might be original and not all specially requested...if dheemi dheemi can come in a violent film something more complicated yet electrifying will come in a romance oriented movie like cheeni kum.
Balakrishna kauthuraathae pa saamy...ungalai nambi thaan naangalae irukirom..IR vittu original tune podu sollu raasa :notworthy:
Cheeni kum was also supposed to have rehash tunes requested by director.
you can hear the original here:
http://www.dishant.com/album/Mantri-...iyyankudu.html
all songs from this movie can be found in http://www.megafans.com/music/search...=al_id&val=596
At least a few of them are quite good
wow... it's cetainly a new revealation for myself, listening to these songs after so many years.
Listen to the i love you in amma kade song, is it the one that he has used in kaise kahen
RGV Interview:
http://www.idlebrain.com/celeb/inter...opalvarma.html
What he says about Ilaiyaraaja is as follows:
----------||------------
Why did you not repeat Ilayaraja after Shiva? Why did it take 17 years to work with him again?
I wanted to learn, understand and involve in music. Ilayaraja’s busy schedule during that time did not permit me to make a film with him and at the same time involve myself in music. That is the reason I worked with Keeravani and Mani Sharma at that time. Over a period of time, I lost that passion of involving myself in every craft of filmmaking. I believe that Ilayaraja is the greatest composer ever lived. His kind of music will become welcome change with the type of music in trend today. His interpretation of background score for this film is going to be very different.
----------||------------
"His kind of music will become welcome change with the type of music in trend today"
Agreed, but it needs more exposure sir (like a release function at Mumbai or promos of other songs). For now, I have seen only promos of "Police Chor" and "Shapath" song. Both are very apt for situations, but are not enough to pull the crowds. Has any other song been promoted?
Anyway I feel the songs "Dheemi Dheemi" and "Kaise Kahen" (a few NI audience will appreciate "Saara..." aswell), if picturised well (& completely) could still make (post watching the movie I mean) the audience go and buy the music.
Music release:
http://www.idlebrain.com/news/functi...shiva2006.html
Is there not going to be any release function (or atleast an announcement that its released??) in Mumbai?
Krishnan
THE HINDU, Hyderabad dated today carries an interview with RGV, on the occasion of the eve of his latest release, Shiva 2006. The focus is on Shiva. Following are the interesting points he has made in the interview:
1. Shiva is, in spirit, a remake of his previous dud James. (ie) A idealistic youg man's fight against a corrupt system and the individuals represented by the system. In that sense, he believes this movie will reference Shiva-I also. Which is kind of saying that James was Shiva-II, and this is Shiva-III :-)
2. He went to IR because "...he is one of the last melody makers...".
3. "When I played this music in the north, reaction was extreme. Fardeen Khan said I was absolutely crazy to believe this kind of music will sell. Abhishek, OTOH, was totally sold on and refused to listen to anything else for days."
4. "I went back to Himesh for Mehbooba". presumably for Sholay-II, "because it seems like that is what sells these days"
(None of the above quotes is verbatim. I have written what I remember from reading in the morning)
It seems like comment #4 is more of a rant - I never thought RGV was so much a fan of anyone other than himself that he would actually resent and rant about the under-par reception of that artist's(IR's) output( - what I perceive is a kind of "himesh is what you want - take it" kind of reaction from him.
I dont read newspapers online so I am not going to fish out a link. I suppose hinduonline should have it somewhere.
Well, I suppose one more reason to hate Fardeen Khan, if you weren't already put-off by his (lack of) acting skills, and drug-related offences.
I guess Abhishek will have abhishekam and aradhanai performed for him now here :-)
Hi everyone
This is my first post to this forum.
I am an ardent fan of the great IR.
I must confess that since i am a telugu ( and do not know tamil) it has been a great impediment in listening to all the works of the great Raja.
I do have an impressive list of his tamil works and i am mad about him.
I have been following this thread for over a month, but since i am not so technically qualified to comment on his works, i have been abstaining.
I must thank you all of providing such a wonderful source of information.
In my next post, i am going to mention about the telugu angle to Raaja which i think most of you might not be aware of.
One request with all due respect to one and all.
Could you please put an english text to any of your tamil postings (going forward). People like me who love the language but do not udnerstand it find out of place when we dont understand what is being said.
I must add that every single word said about the Raja is worth understanding. SO i dont want to miss on any of your thoughts posted to this forum.
Please please please.
Murali
http://lalithamurali.blogspot.com
Another word, I saw the picturisation of "Saara Yeh Alam". And I have bad news. It is the usual Nisha-Kothari-Amoha-of-JJ-romping-in-the beach song, if you have seen her recent movies, including James. It is basically about her anatomy. So, if you had visions of a romantic Balu Mahendra type picturisation, chuck it.
Most of IR- chiranjeevi movies are original music, so it the case with vamsi-IR. some of IR's notable
movies in telugu are:
1. with Chiranjeevi: Abhilaasha, challenge, jwala, yama kinkarudu,mantrigaari viyyankudu (kaise kahen song), rakshasudu,rudraveena, rudranetra,kondaveeti donga, stuwartpuram polics station, jagadevka veerudu atiloka sundari ( 1990, last chiru-IR movie)
2. with Venkatesh: bobbili raja, surya IPS, coolie nbr 1
3. Nagarjuna: aakhari poratam, Geetanjali, chanakya, nirnayam
4.Vamsi: preminchu pelladu, sitara, anweshana,AALAPANA, detective narada, april okati vidudala, sri kanakamahalakshmi recording dance troupe,
5. K vishwanath: saagara sangaman, swati mutyam ( and another flop)
6. NTR: Yamagola
7. balakrishna: Aditya 369, ashok chakra varthy, aswamedham
8. others: swati chinuku
I am going to list some of his best telugu compositions which probably havent been dubbed to Tamil. They are:
VAYYARI GODARAMMA - PREMINCHU PELLADU
NEE MEEDA NAAKU - RAAKSHASUDU
NEETONE DHANKA PALASU = STUARTPURAM POLICE STATION
HELLOGURU PREMAKOSAME JEEVITAM = NIRNAYAM
URAKALAI GODAVARI = ABHILASHA
OH PREMA- Ashwamedham
KOTTA PITTA RO KOKKO - DETECTIVE NARADA
VEYYINNOKKA JILLALA VARUKU - SURYA IPS
YENDARO MAHAANU BHAAVULU -AShok chakravarthi
EE SWATI CHINUKU (aakhari poratam)
SUBHALEKHA - kondaveeti donga
JAANAVULE- ADITYA 369
OMPULA VAIKHARI- APRIL 1 VIDUDALA
kuku ku kokila raave- sitaara
EO DO TEEN SAKHI PRIYA- RUDRANETRA
can write pages about each of these songs. get them and listen to them. You will know why.
Murali
Lalitha, You missed Swarna Kamalam among K Viswanath movies - it wasnt a flop. The flop was Chinnabbayi, a Venkatesh starrer, which had some really good music, with 'Ninna Choosina' being the pick.
And your chiranjeevi list conspiciously misses out Rudra Veena.
BTW, which movie is 'Karigipoyanu Karpoora Veenala' from? Thats one melody lost to people who only follow Tamil FM.
Oh How could i forget that gem of a movie! Thanks for the reminder.
There was another great movie in 1990 Kokila ( starring shobhana, naresh and sharat babu) .. had great songs like puttadi bomma, kokila, and aakasam meghalu..
even the hit song of nuvve kavali (kallaloki kallu petti) has been "inspired by a raja song' (i dont know which song though.. )but it has all the musical signatures of The Raaja.
There was another dud movie called Allari police in the 90's ( i am not very sure)
now raaja is coming up with two movies with Vamsi. I am sure he is going to set the stage on fire!
~Murali
And yes.. two more movies..Tholimuddu (had a great song chittigumma padave) and another movie samaram (song: vennelalo mallela lo chirugaali sarigamalo neeve suma).. and how can we forget saundarya's movie Antahpuram (Asalem gurtuku raadu naa kannula mundu neevundaga...) starts with a hum by IR. And we also have chiranjeevi's marana mrudangam ( awesome songs.. all of them!!)
karigipoyanu is from marana mrudangam.. ( chiranjeevi, suhasini, radha)
other great songs in this movie are:
godave godavamma, kottandi tittandi, jangili jimajima( fast song), sarigama padanisa rasarasa.
Rudra veena is missing becoz it is a kamal original. i have missed popular movies ( notice, shiva missing)
~Murali
Will shiva get the 'Also- ran' treatment due to heavy weight KANK?
should shiva's release be deferred?
KANK is taking bollywood by storm
http://in.rediff.com/movies/2006/aug/14kank.htm
And the audio publicity for SHiva is pathetic.
RGV.. wake up.. do something to give shiva the rating it deserves.
~Murali
hey my brother staying in north too complained that the publicity is not enough to get this album noticed :(
In which movie is the SPB solo Telugu version of "Alai Meedhu Thadu Marudhey"... etc.. by SPB and Vani Jayaram?
RGV must not be used to marketing the music well, since most of his last films have not been strong on music. Satya had some decent songs, but after that nothing of note. Why bother getting IR to do the music if you're not going to promote it?Quote:
Originally Posted by realactivex
One small note in a website about Shiva Music(Positive one)....
http://hindi.indiavilas.com/movieinf...&f=News&g=2083
It's the same response given in musicindiaonline... nothing new
http://indiafm.com/features/2006/08/14/1440/index.html
Nothing about music, though
HI everybody, ( especially RS)
Could you please upload Shiva songs on any other fileshare. I have problems with rapidshare. I do have broadband.. but i always get a "IP mismatch" error. I have tried it umpteen times.
Off topic: Two other IR movies in telugu which came to my mind: Maharshi ( vamsi-IR combo): excellent songs: Suman prati sumam, konalo, sanskrit disco ( probably the only disco song in sanskrit in any Indian movie)
AA-okkati adakku ( rajendra prasad.. Rambha's intro movie) IR re-used shenbagame song for this movie as Pavurama.. other songs are excellent as well.
Actually, Rambha started off with another IR movie ( Tholi muddu). Divya bharati was the herione for this remake of Amir khan's Dil.
She died midway and they completed the movie using dupe rambha. So they never show Rambha's face clearly in this movie. All long shots and with hair on face. The movie proved a dud.
RGV video interview on CNN-IBN:
http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/18446/...pal-varma.html
The 3rd part begins with a SHIVA clipping.
Krishnan
Confusion again about Shiva :
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/h...cle/24525.html
Confusion again about Shiva :
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/h...cle/24525.html :cry:
Watch the latest trailer with few song clippings including 'Sarah eh Aalam' here:
http://img.indiaglitz.com/playerV2/l...&category=5030
Can someone tell me whether the hero of Shiva - Mohit Ahlawat is a upcoming or a big hero in Bollywood? I have no clue about the new hindi heros since not watched any recent hindi movies..
Just curious why RGV wanted to do a movie with this guy..
In 2005 RGV produced a film called James (directed by Rohit Jugraj) starring Mohit Ahlawat and Nisha Kothari which was a flop. They made special appearances in Darna Zaroori Hai. He hasn't done anything outside the RGV Factory.
guys
saara ye alam - song has the lady in a towel :) RGV could have renamed the movie as THE LADY IN THE TOWEL :) or the THE LADY IN THE BATHROOM
Worst picturization. He has basically polluted the sanctity of the tunes :) Sacririlegious Ramu !!!
Here is a late review on the songs.
[1] Shapath - A melancholic yet justice calling tune with techno orchestration and his usual violin interludes. If you guys pay close attention to the first interlude you will notice that the melodious strumming of the guitar at the end changes the choral dragging tempo of the song to melancholic when IR starts to sing..typical IR :clap:
[2] Police Police - When i try to think of the song as a new one instead of looking into its original...i believe this is one of the songs Raja has really made it sound modern yet a adapatation of his style. The song has a nakkal style of singing and the interludes are peppy though it is the prelude that really sets the song rocking with the electric guitar orchestration. If the jingucha chorus at the start had been replaced with IRs style of percussions the song will certainly be appreciated.
[3] Kaise Kahen - The Song has a sort of slow soothing wester drum beating following the charanams and pallavi and the interludes especially the cello show in the first interlude is vintage IR. Certainly will have abit more impact in the audience.
[4] Josh Mein - The initial prelude has a african type of percussions with the adrenaline orchestration which sets the tone for the whole song. The song sounds very different from vidiya vidiya nadanam which showsthat IR can think of various arrangements for one tune :shock:. Jagaru Jagaru chrous suits the tune and does not displace it as people have thought and the interludes share the same tempo as the prelude except with the difference of the notes(octaves) and instruments. Will suit the movie but the audience well lets see whether they can understand good music :rant:
[5] Dheemi Dheemi - Sweet, soothing and melodious throughout with the return of IR's tuning and orchestration for melodies. How much have we missed it. From the catchy yet melodious strumming of the guitar and the violin in the first interlude till the end where the violins fight with shreya...it is just simply amazing. If not for the deja vu feeling with certain stanzas in the song this can match some of IR's best modern melodies. If the hindi audience cant accept this then i wonder what else will make them will.
[Saarah yeh alam was left out as its reminiscent of its original song except for the wonderful tumpet concerto at the end of the prelude]
Thats y i said guys..we might as well focus on cheeni kum as the BGM of shiva is more likely to be more popularised...shiva in telugu ran mainly becos IR's tunes are recognised not like in hindi where picturisation matters alot...remember how rangeela still did not manage to propel ARR despite having superb tunes...:banghead:...RGV oru naal nee seiyura usual gangster padathilae unnai nadikka veichi kolai penna poraen....kolluraanae :rant:
I don't care if the Northies will get impressed by Shiva. It's a clean treat from Raja. My music system is playing Kaise kahen in loop whenever I'm home.
If they don't find this album amazing and appreciate the genius, we can conclude that God has given them ears just for the purpose of wearing spects :D
DIG--
Recently got a CD from Planet M, titled " SPB Paadaadha paadalgal" It's got some gems sung by SPB which were originally by other singers. The list includes" Ennai thaalaatta varuvalo, Poongaatru thirumbumaa, Thenpaandi cheemaiyilae and other old classics..."
Anyone heard of it...
Sorry for the digression...
Hi All
Could you please please please send me the link to shiva mp3's. any site minus rapid share would do.. i am yearning!
please please please again
Absolutely right!!! I too hope people buy the original CD (I promise I will :-))Quote:
Originally Posted by rajasaranam
With regards to the songs themselves, I started listening to the songs with mixed feelings. Was not too sure how recycled tunes will sound.. and that too in Hindi. In the end it was mind boggling stuff!! A must buy album for any IR fan.
BTW, I'm waiting to hear comments from people like Vijay and Nitya. They provide a wonderful balance to this forum.