Unbelievable.... :) Btw, whats the meaning of ghajini? :oops:
Printable View
Unbelievable.... :) Btw, whats the meaning of ghajini? :oops:
Yabba... Semma baadi namma Amir Khan'nekke..... :clap:
when is the audio releasing???
romba naala oru santhegam[yaarum kovikathingga]what the meaning of 'kick-ass' :cry: s***tu mela etti othakiratha?? :lol: :lol: seriusly i don't know the meaning!hei, nee keellen! :lol:
If i remember correctly Aamir's Dil Chahta Hai look was a big hit and everyone was spotting that unevenly cut hair and pointed goatee....so they DO copy broQuote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
Maddy, I beg to differ.
Rajesh Khanna's car used to be kissed by female fans every day. They also sent him letters written in blood! Every Khan and Kapoor in town (including the one-film-wonders with the above surnames) have had such crazy fans. If you may recall, a dance extra did a big suicide drama in front of Bacchan Junior's house on the eve of his wedding, claiming taht she is married to him. She was from Bombay.
From Salman Khan's horrible wig in Tere Naam to Himesh Reshammiya's skull cap, from Sanjay Dutt's long hair to Madhuri Dixit's 2 Lakh rupee saree - they were all copied by people up north (including aamchi Mumbai)
The fact that every year thousands of fans from all over the North sell off their belongings and take the train to Bombay, only to camp putside of their beloved Amitji in front of his Juhu residence cannot be overlooked.
Tt's sad to see that Bollywood is the only thing that figures in the conversations of most kids in Bombay these days - from Salman's latest affair to starlet Neha Dhupia's ex's ex to Saif sporting kareena's name on tattoo to Rakhi Sawant's botox job to Shakti Kappor's son's involvement in the rave party bust - Bollywood is all they talk about, email and SMS about.
Ganeshotsav and Janmashtami have degenerated to becoming Bollywood item-shows - where 5 to 40 year olds dressed in attrotious filmi attire dance to 'item numbers' in front of a whistling and hooting audience - be it a housing society or a public square.
A few years ago, India Today carried an interesting report about the latest trend of newly weds in Bombay and Gujarat: When they go on their honeymoon to places like Kulu Manali and Ooty, they take their videographer along to the choicest of filmi spots so they could capture their dance movements set to popular Hindi songs, and add it to the wedding video.
To top it all, when Amitabh was recently admitted to a local hospital for 'constipation', there were hourly updates aired by mainstream TV media, on whether or not he was able to pass stool! 'Breaking News' telecast Bachchan fans performing Aarti and puja to their beloved star and performing Havans for the speedy 'recovery'. Our Bhais and Behenjis were only relieved when he was able to relieve himself.
So much for the stereotypical image (once again, created by the mainstream North Indian media) of South Indians being one of a kind when it comes to their fascination for anything filmi!
I didn't particularly mean North indian guys will sport that look because they are too fanatic, etc. "Hinglishi" is just to notify "hip"guys who ape such styles from popular Hindi films. It happened after Hritik roshan in Dhoom, Aamir from "On that waterfront" ripoff (forgot the film's name), etc.
Ghulam is the Aamir Khan film you are thinking of.
i seriously didnt experience any of these in my 7 yrs life in mumbai.......infact during our casual discussions, its me who used to bring up topic of cinema always.........and i never saw any aping of styles as much as i see in chennai.....i'm not blaming it, i'm too part of this culture too...........i never saw any himesh cap anywhere or salman khans' tere naam style anywhere......infact, the aamir khan style in dil chahta hai was already sported by nikhil chinnappa 2-3 yrs before the film came..........Quote:
Originally Posted by SVN
see, people trying to meet amit-ji is a thing of past..........UP bhayyas who come to mumbai to work are curious to meet him thats all.........i have seen jackie shroff crossing juhu signal without any crowd flutter.......
and news channels coverng amitabh's constipation - arggh, come on......i dont know, the day is not far when they will put cartoons to show news abt rape :x
thilak, if u know, the hip guys there, have totally different idols.....kurt cobain, thomas heidfield, brad pitt aaah ooh-nnu solluvaanga :lol:
Sure, but rarely kurt cobain or Pitt from what I've met. It's not question of idols, it's about popular hair styles, and there are handful of guys/girls who sport theirs from Bollywood stars. I think we've digressed a lot. :P
Yes, Thanks. :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragun
Aamir Khan's Ghajini was slated for a Diwali release this year, but it had to be postponed because Aamir suffered a ligament injury. Not satisfied by this decision, Aamir wanted to create some kind of buzz for the film. Now he is releasing the promos of the film today.
Our source close to Aamir Khan said, "Originally, even when Aamir was making Taare Zameen Par, he had planned a Diwali release for Ghajini.But because of his ligament injury he had to take a break for two months as he couldn't shoot for the stunts. So the release had to be postponed. But Aamir was hell-bent on having a Diwali release, even if it was only the promos. He decided to release at least the first
moving visuals on Diwali."
Since the past fifteen days, Aamir has been slogging to complete the promos on time. Our source continued, "Aamir has been working non-stop in order to meet the deadline. He requested A R Rahman to put aside his other commitments and come to Mumbai to work on the background score of the promos. Rahman, who generally doesn't work outside Chennai,gave in to this last minute request and came to Mumbai. He has been working in a Mumbai lab for the past four days, only on Aamir's insistence. Being such a perfectionist, he didn't want to compromise on anything at all."
Producer, Madhu Varma confirmed the report and said, "When we had started the project, it was supposed to be a Diwali 2008 release. Unfortunately, Aamir injured himself on the sets during one of the action scenes and we were not able to release the film on Diwali. Now we are releasing the first visuals of the film today."
We couldn't talk to Aamir for confirmation as he was tied up with the last minute colour correction of the prints
Ghajini promo
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/broa...1-Ghajini.html
ok.. now that looks and SOUNDS... AWESOME!!!!!Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
Cool and catchy music. But the trailer's editing could have been better though.
love that song bit in the trailer.... :D
cant wait for the audio!!
Youtube link - http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=JInxndf8aDo
Could somebody change the name of the thread to Ghajini instead of Kajri?
impressive :D :D
Now that the trailer is out I have a feeling this is Rahman's first out and out commercial movie in Hindi after a long time. The Tamil movie was a massive Hit, tamilians will undoubtedly compare this to HJ's Ghajini.
As a HCARR fan the only thing I'm curious about is how ARR handles this movie and what type of sound he uses. Will he attempt to experiment?
While we patiently wait for the audio i expect the following events;
1. People going crazy over 20 sec of music clips.
2. Tense and excruciatingly painful last minutes of waiting for the official release.
3. Eventually a bunch of guys claiming Ghajini to be ARR's best and another group of extremely unhappy coustomers......hmmmmm.....
4. The real Fate would be??????
I think it would be interesting if WE fans state on this forum what type of songs we expect before the release and see if this was satisfied. this would also keep in check people thrashing ARR for nothing , what ya'll say?
BGMs to look out for
1)looking forward for a classy bgm when Aamir walks out of the plane
2)a sad one (in lines of enigma) when mottai Aamir thinks of this past
3)A Happy and bubbly one when asin and Aamir meet.
who is playing the role of nayantara..
wish there is no xmachi ymachi in this version..
ARR seems to be "Chaiya Chaiya" music friendly in the promo. No prizes for guessing that his "current favorite", Benny Dayal is the one crooning in it. Seems to be the "Oru Maalai" version.
Aamir looks....wow, hard work paid off. But the "Max Payne" touch with Bald Aamir looks great. Though he's looking odd while walking with the 8 pack in the desert with some clothes (a mimic on Hrthik perhaps?)
Is Peter Hains doing the stunts because by god they look cool.
Heard the music's supposed to be out before his Yuvvraaj releases. Going by tradition, I'm guessing the week of Nov. 15th (this is a magic guess, that is all.)
Movies,
Rahman has been consistenly good (not great nor pathbreaking) in 2008 with just Khajri on the duct. JA is phenomenal (10/10) Every song is exemplary. JTYJN is trendy & youthful. Ada & sakkarakati has their own upshot. Yuvaraaj is Ghai's mixed bag. Shano Shano, Mastam are just passable. My fav is Tu Meri Dost Hain. Gorgeous romantic melody, neatly structured with lovely interludes. Beny Dayal,Shreya, Rahman part rocks bigtime, Dil Ka Rishta & Manmohini Morey are pioneering. Brilliant!
Reg Ghajni, I have posted earlier as well, the script doest have any scope for music infact songs and picturisation will sure reduce the pace of the screenplay but with Aamir's association I am sure for songs alone Rahman would have put some/more valuable time in extracting something fresh and innovative. Simple & Instantly likeable.
Man, I am sick of these remixes don’t know how ARR is caught by this syndrome. Please get out of it.
>>Addicted to Avaaram Poo - Poo>>>>> Chinmayi :notworthy: Kudos to the debutant Kumar & Sasi great album :clap:
Scale,
What are you talking about? Ghajini was an out and out commercial movie. Same old stroy of revenge with a major twist. Indian Cinema has lived on such scripts and music has been an integral part of it's success. HJ came out triumphant.
I expect a superhit commercial album, on lines of Indian/ muthalvan, which ARR has not treated his fans with in a long time, including sivaji.
hm.........Let wait and see. :)
when can we expect the Audio???
I love the music in the trailer of hindi gajini. but take a look at the tamil version. i don't know if arr will be able to top the tamil soundtrack. it was maybe the best album of HJ.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SxF_3R3thqc
You can never compare arr best work with harris. arr is a legend. but for ghajini i dono. harris done a good job and remains one of his best works. music depends on the mood of the composer. namma thala entha moodla music potaroo.Quote:
Originally Posted by baba88
Leave ARR apart, I will reserve my comments after release. I am Serene and 100% sure-footed about the MASTER!
To quack deeper, Seriously What does Ghajini have(movie a different topic) XMachi, Rahathula & Rangola, with 2 popularised nursery rhymes Suttum Vizhi & Oru Maalai. I have watched Ghajini and to my privilege someone gave us a description of HJ & BGM in mayyam <Refresh memory>
I echo Scale's comments
watz so special about tamil ghajini? apart from two cho-chweet melodies, this album was a s a damp squib........... and BGM............occasionally it was good... but overall very noisy.........
audio release date-1 = November10 (we will see how many dates we get :lol:)
http://www.idlebrain.com/news/2000march20/news287.html
Tu Guzarish - First Song promo from Ghajini
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=VkKcmwFCvZQ
Sure Chartbuster :2thumbsup:
ill wait to comment when ive heard the full song :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Guess_Me
Picturisation nallA irukkku. :DQuote:
Longer (than Youtube) Song Promo. Quality is much better here.
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/broa...h-Ghajini.html
Nice..But intha pattu engeya ketta mathiri oru feeling esp the first few lines :)Quote:
Could have been picturised much better :)
Guzarish is too god..Just got a glimpse at headlines today...
Thread title maathunga saar
This track is haunting. Took me right back to Pachai Nirame days.
I particularly love it when ARR songs have lyrics with repeating words, like here it is "Pyaaz Pyaaz", "Rang Rang", "Thang Thang" etc...I feel like these words actually serve the purpose of the beats, you know, like they give an occasional bump to the song.
AR muragadoss, Aamir,AR rahman, Asin
A padam-a irruku :D i mean A Class padam