Music4ever (@ 130.*) on: Thu Apr 24 14:06:10 EDT 2003
Wow! Too much exchange happening here for me to procrastinate posting any further. Raj, I cannot recall the other song in Saranaalayam that you noted. I am sure it is a lovely song.
Other side, the song
Manadhukkul utkaarndhu mani adiththai
en mounaththai un isai-alE mozhi-peyarthai
is all that I can remember of that lovely song. Don't know which movie it is although I believe it is sung by Saritha in the movie.
Gowri manogariai kandEn
Oru kaarigai vadivathilE
paruvangal sendralum kannan (?)
avan kaviraja sangeetha mannan (?)
Ulagathil sila nooru ezhuththu
aanal uravukku pala kodi karuththu
Un vaazvai nee-aaga nadaththu
idhil yaar enna sonnalum thiruthu
A beautiful song, that.
There is a song in Sattam which goes like this
Therindhal theriyum vishayam theriyum
Kaalam vandhal kanindhu kai koodum
adhu kanindhu kai koodum
adhu viraindhu kai serum ...
Uravu varavu neeyE selvam.
Kallorum poo mudiththu vaa
Adi sinna pennE sollamal naan edukkava ..
Ini acharam muthaga vendum
um muththaram naanaga vendum
PaalukkullE kai-ai veithu
kaiyin mele unnai veithu and so on..
And one more song sung by Vani Jayaram in the movie Sujatha:
Nee varuvai ena naan irundhEn
En marandhai ena naan ariyEn
kavidhai padikka oru variyum illai ra ra ro
Another song in the same movie which goes
Nadai alangaaram naatiyamappa
udai alangaram oorvalamappa and so on.
More later.
Music4ever
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Thu Apr 24 14:50:22 EDT 2003
music4ever...
"Manadhukkul utkaarndhu mani adiththai" is from
"Kalyana Agathigal " dont know about the MD...
thanks for reminding the "gowri manohari song" 2nd para man... great job...
Female version of the song...
Gowri manogariai kandEn
Oru Aadavan vadivathilE
paruvangal sendralum kannan
avan kaviraja sangeetha mannan
MAle version
Gowri manogariai kandEn
Oru kaarigai vadivathilE
paruvangal sendralum rathai
aval XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
(he mentions something about here beauty...)
and small sugggestion... try to number your songs.. can't figure out where the first one ends and the second one starts
and try to number your songs from next time..
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Thu Apr 24 15:32:33 EDT 2003
Music4ever: nee varuvaai ena from Sujatha is by Kalyani Menon ( Director Rajiv Menon's mom, I think).
December PookaL also has Azhaga sirithadhu andha nilavu by Jeyachandran
Music4ever (@ 130.*) on: Thu Apr 24 15:43:22 EDT 2003
Other side, thanks for the correct words in Gowri manohari song. I shall number the songs henceforth.
Surya, you are right, I now remember "Nee varuvaai ena" is by Kalyani Menon. Thanks.
This is just a quick reply.
Music4ever
Music4ever (@ 130.*) on: Thu Apr 24 16:14:47 EDT 2003
I was just reminded of the following two songs:
1) Oadugira thanniyila orasi vittEn sandanatha
SEnducho sEralayo sevaththa machan nethiyilE
Oadamonnu naa ezhudhi oada vittEn thanniyilE
This song is from a KB movie and music I think was by V.S. Narasimhan. Saritha and Rajesh were the actors.
2) Onna nambi neththiyilE
pottu vechEn maththiyilE
Machan pottu vechEn mathiyilE
NethiyilE
Pottu vecha kaaranatha purinjikka raasa
vittu pona uthirndhu pogum vaasana rosa
This song I think was in Chittukuruvi sung by Susila and composed by Maestro. A wonderful song.
mythila (@ 137.*) on: Thu Apr 24 16:23:09 EDT 2003
Now I remember 2 soft melodies from IR music 1. from film Paalooti valartha kili. It is
'naan pesa vanden
sollathaan or vaarthai illai' sung by SPB/SJ in a husky voice
2. a classical song with great veena or sitaar(???) interludes with PS 's golden voice in 'Sugamo ayiram' from film 'thunai iruppaal meenakshi'. I liked the lyrics of this song which says about the joys of Illaram.
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Thu Apr 24 16:43:17 EDT 2003
Music4ever
the 1) song is from Achamillai Achamillai
let me add some more lines to it
male:
Adi gramathu kuiley,
Yen kizhiyatha davaniyae
kulir edukkum sarallukku
koda pudikka vaa mayile
female:
Kodaiyum ella, XXXXXX ella,
XXXXXXXXX
male:
Neerr nanecha adai illam
nee puzhinja neer vadiyum
Aitha magan , Nan puzhinja
athanaiyum Then vadiyum
i guess its vintage vairamuthu
sai (@ 63.7*) on: Thu Apr 24 18:04:16 EDT 2003
Do any of you guys know where I can download
Deiveega ragam from ullasa paravaigal?
Music4ever (@ 165.*) on: Thu Apr 24 19:31:54 EDT 2003
other_side: fabulous stuff man. Enjoyed the words. Yes, it is from Achamillai achamillai. When I read the words "aitha magan" I was reminded
of more recent stuff which goes "Aithayum maamanum sogandhana, aathula meenum sogandhana" in the song "aathangara maramE" in the Bharadiraja movie composed by ARR! Anyway, I am digressing.
1) Here goes a TMS-MSV-Sivaji song:
Valartha kada mutta vandha
vacha kili mullaana
pona janma paavamadi ammalu
(this song reminds me somehow of another MSV light music song "Hariharaathmajam swami viswa mohanam ..")
2) Here goes a Rajni-MSV-SPB-Susila (?) song:
Vidiya vidiya solli tharuvEn
ponn malai nilavin vedhangal (?)
enn maarbil ula varum raagangal
innum ennannavo en ennangal
3) MSV sings the following song in Kudumbam oru Kadhamabam, I believe Visu's first movie as director.
Kudumbam oru kadhambam
pala vannam pala vannam
dinamum madhi mayangum
pala ennam pala ennam (?)
PorulaadhaarathilE porul-dhaana dhaaram indru
Iruvar uzhaithal-dhan innal-il pasi theerum
4) The following was composed by Chandrabose.
YEndi muthamma Edhu punnagai
Ennaadha ennangal
Ullathil thulludho
vetkathinaal adhai maraithaayo
More when I remember!
Surya (@ 67.1*) on: Thu Apr 24 21:45:02 EDT 2003
M4e:
1. This song is from Kalthoon *ing Sivaji, KRVijaya, Thilak etc
2. This song is from Pokkiri Raja
4. This song is from Aaru PushpangaL sung by Chandrabose and MD is MSV, I think
Santhana Kaatre senthamizh ootre sandhosha paate vaa Sung by SPB & SJ from Thanikkattu Raaja
You'll feel the breeze when you hear this song.
Aavaram poove aarezhu naaLa nee pogum paathayil kaathirukku sung by SPB & PS, I think from Achamillai Achamillai is another excellent song.
M4ever (@ 165.*) on: Thu Apr 24 23:16:06 EDT 2003
Surya: You are correct about 1, 2, and 4. All the names come flooding back to me after I saw your listing. Agree with you on Sandhana kaatre song. How about this:
Saar naa nalla paaduvEn saar, nalla paaduvEn..
Raaga deepam Etrum nEram puyal mazhaiyo
En vizhiyo kadal aanadhamma
ennangalo alai modhudhamma
pudhu pudhu raga deepam Etrum nEram puyal mazhaiyo
Very gripping song composed by Maestro in a movie which I think is an all time hit with all the songs hitting the jackpot.
Aavaram poove has very slight traces of he fantastic number from the Maestro in 16 vayadhinilE. I am sure you know which one that is.
But I am probably nitpicking. It is surely a great song.
Nice to discuss medieval songs. Wishing everyone a great weekend.
raghu (@ 216.*) on: Fri Apr 25 02:36:24 EDT 2003
Vattathukkul sadhuram - Idho idho en nenjiley
Mudhal iravu - Manjal nilaavukku inru orey sugram
Manjal nila - poonthendral kaatrey vaa
chella pillai saravanan - ???
Thoorathu idi muzhakkam - ullamellaam thalladuthey
Kaadhal ennum koyil - Kazhugu (superb song)
Ilanguyiley innum vilangaliyey - Sankarlal, also has "kasthuri man onru", "Thedinen iniya sugam"
Mayiley mayiley - Kadavul amaitha media
Avar enakkey sontham - Dhevan thiruchabai malargaley
(can any musically knowledgeable person throw light on the last strings movement. Repeat the same pattern in progressivley higher pitches, ignoring the raagam grammar)
This movie has "surangani ..." too
Raghu.
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 09:37:46 EDT 2003
Ahha , beautiful songs coming from all the directions...
good job keep it up people
List of new millionaires in TFM
-------------------------------
1)Mythilla is richer by 15 million for letting us know the songs of the 3
movies mentioned yestrerday
2)Music4ever is richer by 10 milliion for his lyrics contribution of
"Gowri Manohari" song
3) Surya and balaji are richer by 5 million for there contribution on
december pookal....
Congrats to all the new millionaires....
Topic for today..........
Let's stay in the 80's.Let's shake the booty.cause its DISCO times..
yes today's topic is DISCO style hits
let me start with a few
1)Hey I love you, I love you, I love you,
minnivarum andhi veyil pozhuthu,
thulli vanthu manthirathai ezhuthu
mella ezhuthu...........
thuth thuth thu ruuu thuru
I think the lyrics are little bit wrong,
but i hope everyone will get the song.
I dont know anything about the song...
want all the credits and probably the visuals too
2)Azhagiyae kodiyae adadi
my dear johnny paaradi
doobi daba doobo daba paa paa paa
Nandri ulla jeevan ethu paaradi
my dear johnny thanaadi
Some rajini movie.......
he dances with his dog, before some girl
3)Thoolin mellay baram ellai
ethi vaikka yaarum ellai....
mama mia XXXXXXXXX
4)Annai ennum aalayum
aali thantha kaaviyum
Film:Aboorva sagotharigal
5)Vaa Vaa pakkam Vaa
pakkam vara vekkama
manmadha logathiley hey hey hey
vaalibha vegathiley
enguthu ilamai enbam tharum pathumai
XXXX
Film: thanga magan
MD:IR
6)This is a beautiful number. one of those lost hits of illay
Endrendum ananthamey......
inbangal ayiramey
vallibathin rasanai
kaanil kollavey vantha azhagu....
FIlm:Kadal meengal
MD:IR
SInger:Melifulous MAlayasia
OK i dont know credits for most of them... so millions are awaiting for those who know :O)...
Here are movie in which there are few disco songs...help needed
5)Vidhi
6)vazhkkai
LOok out for the weekend question that iam gonna post later today.....
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Fri Apr 25 10:06:20 EDT 2003
1. Unnai naan sandhithen - KJY, VJ (I think) - MD IR
2. Thaai Veedu - SPB
3. Ninaivellam Nithya
5) L o v e love thaan love bird inge naan thaan - Vidhi
6) Mella Mella ennai thottu manmadhan un leelaiyai kaatu - Vaazhkai
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 10:44:01 EDT 2003
how could i forget ninaivellam nithya :(
guess iam getting old...
surya... i got the vazhkai song...
even though i was able to read the lyrics i was not able to recognize the "MEttu". but i got it atlast...
Mella... Mella... ennai thottu
manmadhan un leelaiyaii kaaatu .... O Kaatu
and i think the female verison it goes something like
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX poove ....O sem Poove..
Is this a copied song....????
The vidhi song that i was mentioning was one in which mohan and poornima will be goin horse back on the beach.. dance before big I LOVE YOU Banners....Is that the one you are mentioning...
Surya i remebered more lyrics from Avaram poove from achamillai achamillai
Aavaram poove aarezhu naaLa
nee pogum paathayil kaathirukku
Yen nunni mooku ennunga verthirukku....
PS
Un perai sollum killi pillaiye
Kalyanam aggaa naal vallayai aaaaaa(not sure abt this line)
Un perai sollum killi pillaiye
Kalyanam aggaa naal vallayai
S.P.B
Paarvaiyille killichaley
pulliyum komba pudichalley
Veroddu than manase parichaley
Aavaram poove aarezhu naaLa
nan pogum paathayil kaathirukku
un nunni mooku yennama verthirukku
PS
Aasayai nenjil sumandhapadi
Annanthu parkkum illaya kodiiiii
Aasayai nenjil sumandhapadi
Annanthu parkkum illaya kodi
S.P.B
Un kannu rendu thudikuthadi,
kalyana mellam adikku thadi...
XXXXX
Saravanan (@ 213.*) on: Fri Apr 25 12:07:18 EDT 2003
Other Side: Looking forward to your weeknd question : )
Mythila: Etho Ninaivugal- while I was humming this song, another song from Agal Vilakku came to mind- 'Maalai nera kaatrey, mouna ragam yeno'- Do you remember it? A haunting, pathos filled song by SJ with some arresting interludes by IR.
vijay (@ 68.1*) on: Fri Apr 25 12:22:29 EDT 2003
Saravanan, from which film is the song "Lakshmi vandhaal mahraani pol"? I remember listening to it long time back. The opening lines for "Aadhayen bhi hai" from Ashiqui are similiar to that of this song.
Also, has anyone mentioned "Then sumandha Mullai dhaana", an IR-SPB delight from Kairaasikaran? Does anyone here happen to have this song? Cant find it anywhere.
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 12:23:22 EDT 2003
saravanan,
I was expecting some DISCO songs from you man
:-(
cmon people. no good DISCO song is comming to memory ????
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 12:26:10 EDT 2003
vijay,
ANother beautiful song from kairasikaran...
"Nila ondru kandaen Enn jannalil
Kannavu orndru kandaen enn kangalil
karaigindra kaan mai, athu sollum unnmai....
Nilav ondru kandaen, en jannalil..."
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Fri Apr 25 12:59:57 EDT 2003
Vijay: Lakshmi vandhaL is from Panam PeNN Paasam *ing Muthuraman, Vijayababu, Saritha, Vadivukarasi(?)
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:06:32 EDT 2003
The weekend work out is going to be
very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very
tough......... Be ready :o)
will be posted at 4.00 pm EST
Balaji (@ 129.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:20:12 EDT 2003
How can anyone forget-Sakalakalavallavan-Ilamai idhi idho inimai idhi idho-Kmal's disco performance
There was another song featured on Kamal in Ram lakshman -don't seem to remember the words-also a disco song
Simla special-Yennakenna mela nindral o nandalala-solo dance by Kamal
Megam kottatum - Kamal in ? also starring shobana -this movie was remade in hindi as Sanam Teri kasam
Balaji (@ 129.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:23:38 EDT 2003
More disco songs..
Another one in the movie poovizhi vasalele-Attam ondu papapaaa-Featuring satyaraj
..nanethan attam.. in the movie viduthalai-featuring madhavi -remake of Qurbani
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:29:59 EDT 2003
balaji,
Iam talking about Disco songs that are little forgotten..
Sakalakalavallavan,simla special is very famous...
can you type few more lines from that viduthalai song..
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:30:21 EDT 2003
Sanam Teri Kasam was not a remake of EnakkuL Oruvan. EnakkuL Oruvan was, sort or a, remake of Karz *ing Rishi Kapoor
mythila (@ 137.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:37:43 EDT 2003
Disco song of 80's ??Let me rack my rusted memory.
Yeah , 'Dinam dinam unmugam ninaivinil' from Thangaikor geetham. One of the very few songs of TR which I like.
'Solla solla enna perumai' - from Ellam Inba mayam SPB sings and IR is MD. This song actually has a strong Carnatic raaga flavour (Sudhadhanyaasi).- Full kudos to SPB's jaga jaalam
How can we forget the attagaasamaana 'Aasai nooru vagai' from film Adutha vaarisu with MV singing and IR's music?
Can Kamal be far behind?Here comes another 'hey unnai thaane' in film 'Kaadal parisu' (MD: IR , sung by SPB/SJ) with rich,pompous interludes(I love the opening music) and
'Poo potta dhavani' - flim Kaakichattai (SPB/SJ's superb crooning ) MD:IR. Very catchy beat .
mythila (@ 137.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:48:30 EDT 2003
Saravanan, Thanks for your info. I was under the impression, 'Maalai nera kaatre' was composed by Gangai Amaran's music in film Madhu malar. Yeah ,it is sweet melancholic number in Shubapantuvaraali raagam
balaji (@ 129.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:53:31 EDT 2003
Other side-I couldn't remember more-I think the song was sung by SJanaki-may be I am wrong
Saravanan (@ 213.*) on: Fri Apr 25 13:57:01 EDT 2003
Vijay, Surya has already answered your question. (Are you both Friends?!)
Balaji: Are you thinking of Vaalibamey vaa vaa from Ram Lakshman? Did it feature Ravindar or Kamal? The Viduthalai song is 'Ragam naane thaan'. One more is 'Raajaave raja'(lift from Laila o laila)
Maru pakkam- some more Disco(!) songs that come to mind:
1.Dhinam dhinam un mugam- Thangaikkor Geetham
2.Disco queen disco queen-Isai paadum Thendral
3.Are you ready- Thaai Veedu
4.Disco sound-Dharmayudham
5.Aatathil naane aaha raja raja-Paadum vaanambadi
6.Naan than taappu-Thanikkaattu Raja
7.Engey endhan kaadhali-Enakkul Oruvan
8.Ennodu paattu padungal- Udhaya Geetham
9.Hey unnai thaaney-Kadhal Parisu
10.Naaney endrum raja-Neengal Kettavai
I will be in bed long before you post the weekend special : (
balaji (@ 129.*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:11:41 EDT 2003
Saravanan-Thanks for the info. Yeah. That was the song-Valibame va va-I thought it featured kamal. I am not too sure.
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:12:38 EDT 2003
Saravanan: We are not "Friends" yet :)))
I'm a Disco Dancer Naan paadum paadalgaL super - Paadum Vaanampadi
There'll be atleast one Disco song in T.Rajendar movies. The one that comes to my mind now is
Ada Yaaro Pin paatu paada - Rayil PayanangaLil -Does it fall under the category?
Pattukottai AmmaLu - Ranga - Disco(?) & Dappanguthu
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:13:35 EDT 2003
Ahhaa arumai...
mythila, saravannan kalaikittinge rendu perum...
ennakku konjam lyrics ellam gyabagam varuthu......
1)"Dhinam dhinam un mugam
Ninaivil varuguthu
nenjathil poorattam porrattam
Unnai nanum arivaen , ennai neyum arrivai
yaar rendru nee unarum
muthal kattam
Disco Disco Disco Disco"
Superrrrrrrrr
3)Are you ready ready ready
Iam ready ready ready
Unnai azhaithathu kaan
uravai ninaithathu penn
shahooo shahooo XXXX
7)Engey... enthan kadhaleeeeeee
Neeya Neeya yaaradiiiiiiiiii
( isn't there a song in Anand somewhat similar to this situation ****)
10)Naaney endrum raaja
Nee vaa andhi rooja
valibathai tholil vaithu ada vantha rani
Nee vaa thenni
Laala laala....
*** anjali style***
yEnthru saravana yenthru
yenthru saravana yenthru
only hour and a half more for the weekend special........
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:19:12 EDT 2003
oops i forgot mythilla's songs
i also thought about kadhal parisu,kaki sattai and adutha varisu, but left it thinkin that they are preety famous...
This ellam inba mayam song, is this the one that the Srilankan accent kamal sings.... if not... do you remember that song. kamal sings jumping on bamboo sticks... nice beat song...
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:29:48 EDT 2003
There's a song in Ellam Inba Mayam that goes like
Solla Solla enna perumai - not sure if this is the one you're looking for..
There's one in Kadal meengaL - Suman sings the song while Ambika listens to it in the movie.. Dont remember the song...
vijay (@ 68.1*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:36:52 EDT 2003
Surya, thats "Endrendum anandhamae" about which I had written in another thread sometime back, wonderful song.
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 14:37:08 EDT 2003
surya........ :-)
rommba kurumbu man unnakku
posting ellam ozhunga padikrathey illannu
ninaikiraen...
that solla solla song was already mentioned by
mythila... and i mentioned that kadal meengal song in todays disco posting...
no is
(6)"Endrendum ananthameyyy......
inbangal ayirameyyy........
vallibathin rasanaiii
kaanil kollavey vantha azhaguuu...."
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 15:41:12 EDT 2003
Here it is the "weekend workout"
Bayangara tougha irrukkun solli semma pilm ootrukaen...
yaravathu nan post panni rendavathu nimishathuley itha answer panni
yen manathey vangidathinga..... :o)
theme is fun songs(alright most of them are fun songs)
1)I remember the starting line of this song...
dont know anythign about this...
it starts like
"Gopala...
Yen sir
Yenga poorey
kadaikku poren
enna vanga, muyal vaanga"
any information about this song is welcome...
prize money 20 million $.....
2)I dont know the start of the song but it has a chorus
line
"gorukka lika mundurikka
Nariya nariya suthi vaa....."
what song is that.....and offcourse credits of the song
3)Something in me tells there is a good song in
"Oru pulanguzhal Adup poothugirathu"
so info about that are also welcome
4)THis is a beautiful beautiful song...
great lyrics...
I wasn't sure about the movie off the song in the morning but i think it is from R.C.shakthi's "ManaKannakku"
singer:JC
"Nan thayumanavan... thanthai annavan...
Anbu sotharan.. arumai nayagan..."
but need confirmation.If it is not Manakannakku... which movie is this from.. and is there any good songs in Manakannakku?
Lyrics for this would be 20 million $
5)this is a very easy one
The song from manal kayiru
s.ve shekar sings this song about his future wife...
6)I want the name of this movie......
the song is a dream sequence.. where 3,4 heros think about the heroine.. the song has S.J,deepan chakravarthy, and sn surendar also i guess...
i want all credits for this song... prize money 20 million $
"Dasarathanin... thiru maganai
dhinnam dhinnam.. ninaithidu nee manme
raman avan XXXXXXX"
the song starts as a carnatic then becomes a western as the dream sequence changes for every hero...
the western sequence goes like
"My name is Jango
XXXXXXX"
Alright Best of luck folks...
Dubayil urangi kondirukkum "kadhanayagan" film gaja Bhai Saravannan avargaley.... iam expecting an answer form u tommorrow...
p (@ 207.*) on: Fri Apr 25 16:12:10 EDT 2003
outsider
1. i think is from mazhalaipatALam
5. manthira punnagai minnidum mEnagai
6. i think it is inRu pOi nALai vA starring bhAgyaraj, rAdhika
Surya (@ 63.7*) on: Fri Apr 25 16:22:02 EDT 2003
p:
1. I think you are referring to thaLLu model vandi idhu thaLLi vidunga. This one is a Sudhakar movie. I dont remember the movie name.
6. This one is a Shree/Mahalakshmi (AVM Rajan's daughter movie). I dont remember this movie name either.
other_side (@ 209.*) on: Fri Apr 25 16:25:35 EDT 2003
p ur right with the song number
5)yes it is
"manthira munagai minidum menagai
XXXXXX evalloo"
but i guess the other two are wrong...
6) indru poi naalai vaa song is
"madhana moga rooba sundara
madha natha .. un vadhanamey.. enn XXXX"
this is diff
Surya i guess u are in the right direction...break your brain :). i said its gonna be tough hahahahahha :)