same to your mates who post aravekedu things regarding other actor here... i just against that ...
Gotto feel for ALV and Chandraprakash Jain here. What they face today is totally unfair.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmyJLlt8vUI
Whoso ever is responsible for the mess created, be it the hero, hero's dad, Chief Minister or the Unidentified group of miscreants.......whoever is the actual cause will pay a heavy cost.
Both Vijay's statement yesterday and ALV/Jain's statement today point completely towards a political mafia. If JJ is just trying to prove a point to a loudmouthed old man's ill-advised words, she is behaving plain stupid.
mattavanga thokkum pothu santhosam padalam its somewhere okay
but mathavanga soolichiyala vilutha padum pothu parthu santhosam padrathu is not okay
i am a fan of vijay... but i respect other actors too and watch all films ... but after watching here this all discussion and you people
i am not gonna watch any ajith and surya film in theater or even not in vcd
Thalaivaa official trailer views inching close to 3.0M..has become the highest viewed trailer in south indian cinema..
Views - 2,980,059
When Thuppaki trailer reached 1.9M we claimed GUN is the highest viewed trailer, but haters were comparing with teaser..now we had taken past that too.
Actually one must not feel happy for one's downfall and one need not feel sad too....if you don't like ajith and surya that's your personal opinion and you can keep it to yourself and need not wag the tongue....if you don't like to watch movies of ajith and surya...fine...ajith doesn't cry for his fans to watch the movie...he says if the movie is good watch it once and can give constructive criticism...
if you don't want to watch the movies just because of the discussions here the you must not watch even vijay movies too... :-) it holds good for all
Dear Ajith Fans,
No one actually talked about your star here. (& Surya???!!!). Please revisit the pages as you can understand. This all started when a So called ajith fans came up with unwanted stuffs here in the thread that even before the movie releases. These ppl enevr ever been seen here before. But romba payanthudaanga.. thedi thedi screenshot eduthu tried to prove vijay's failure (which didnt succeed), rather than supporting his own star.
I do not think any of the vijay fans came into ur thread. Most of the Ajithians are fine here. Only one or two.. needs to get a life. :-)
i love this sentence NOV Signatur : Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!
The name of a lead protagonist is put on the poster of a movie not to show who the hero is, it is to give his beloved fans, the joy of starring/looking/reading/enjoying their favorite hero's name above the name of the movie.
Intha producer mandayan entha nerathula 150 crores collect pannumnu vaaya vecahno athulenthu start aachu.
anti fans see this that is king of vijay, evalo dhan pesanalum truth never hides,even chennai express trailer views 10lakhs but thalaivaa going to reach 30 lakhs,thalaivaa is top position so that even sharukh appreciate vijay.even atharintiki dharedhi and one movie are not close to thalaivaa,so no 1 in south india
Kollywood Cinema @KollywudCinema
Just came out from #Thalaivaa | Best Entertainer from #Vijay & #Vijay | 1st Half Full of Class entertainment, 2nd Half Mass Entertainment
Kollywood Cinema @KollywudCinema
#Thalaivaa 8/10 A Best Entertainer From #Vijay & Co. A must Watch Movie.
Only Kollywood @OnlyKollywood
Screen count doesn't matter for #Thalaivaa as of now. However the fans & supporters of Ilaya Thalapathy will make it bigger.Hope 4 the best!
We are with you Thalaivaa!!!!!!!!!!!! vittra maatom thalaivaa...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q6Ep4F0OKgM
I just saw this movie and it is one of the best movies ever to come out tamil cinema. Vijay's performance is one of the bet I have ever seen and it is sure shot blockbuster whenever it gets released in Tamilnadu.
The Press Meet Part 1 Video Already Posted.
Here's Part 2 :
LINK
Aug 15,2013
USA
Quote:
Excerpt from THIS Article : In the niches. Indian imports included a record domestic bow of $2.2 million for the Hindi Chennai Express and a solid $212,000 bow for the Telugu Thalaiva
Thalaivaa total from 44 screens for Aug 9-11 : (.21) Million US Dollars
Their collection reports expected tomorrow.Quote:
From Primemedia, USA
Thalaivaa run will continue in 28 locations in US for 2nd Week.
BREAKING: Thalaivaa Team is approaching Chennai CoP for permission to release Thalaivaa. Vijay to participate
:) :)
Cinegalaxy,
Distributor.
Quote:
Adda & AdhiShankara in Dallas & Adhishankara in Houston from today. Thalaivaa super 2nd Week N Texas !
Quote:
Telugu Anna will have 20 minutes trimming & then screened from Sunday
Style matters
Khaleejtimes
Vijay’s Thalaivaa trumps Malayalam releases This Eid festival season has been some sort of a wake- up call for Malayalam filmmakers, going by box office reports. Trumping all Malayalam releases – and they were a handful – was actor Vijay’s Tamil action flick Thalaivaa. Released alongside Shah Rukh Khan’s Chennai Express (another non-Malayalam film to gain heady initials), Mammootty’s Renjith film Kadal Kadannoru Mathukutty, Prithviraj’s Memories, Kunchacko Boban’s Lal Jose flick Pullipulikalum Attinkuttiyum, and Dulquer Salman’s Neelaakasham Pacha Kadal Chuvanna Bhoomi, the Vijay film has stolen a march over the rest in box office collection.
With record screenings going on from 7 am to 4 am at some centres, the film is a quintessential thriller and its response has indeed baffled industry watchers. What helped its fortunes even more is the rather disastrous show of the Mammootty film, which has fetched Renjith much panning.
Meanwhile, Dulquer Salman’s film is gaining ground, more through word of mouth, and led by the youth, who now decide any film’s box office initials. The Lal Jose film, which typically attracts family audiences, has received a mixed response, even as it stands to gain from family audiences. For several years, Malayalam cinema has tried to ape Tamil in terms of stylisation and fallen flat.
Vijay’s Thalaivaa was marketed in Kerala through slick posters and a large number of release centres – strategies that have usually worked for Malayalam films. Now it appears that unless the Malayalam film industry veterans focus squarely on content and give the viewers something new to cherish, the chances of box office favouring them – even if it be the mightiest names in the industry – are slim.
Vijay’s Thalaivaa trumps Malayalam releases
http://www.khaleejtimes.com/citytime...tion=citytimes
This Eid festival season has been some sort of a wake-up call for Malayalam filmmakers, going by box office reports.
Trumping all Malayalam releases – and they were a handful – was actor Vijay’s Tamil action flick Thalaivaa. Released alongside Shah Rukh Khan’s Chennai Express (another non-Malayalam film to gain heady initials), Mammootty’s Renjith film Kadal Kadannoru Mathukutty, Prithviraj’s Memories, Kunchacko Boban’s Lal Jose flick Pullipulikalum Attinkuttiyum, and Dulquer Salman’s Neelaakasham Pacha Kadal Chuvanna Bhoomi, the Vijay film has stolen a march over the rest in box office collection.
With record screenings going on from 7 am to 4 am at some centres, the film is a quintessential thriller and its response has indeed baffled industry watchers. What helped its fortunes even more is the rather disastrous show of the Mammootty film, which has fetched Renjith much panning.
Meanwhile, Dulquer Salman’s film is gaining ground, more through word of mouth, and led by the youth, who now decide any film’s box office initials. The Lal Jose film, which typically attracts family audiences, has received a mixed response, even as it stands to gain from family audiences.
For several years, Malayalam cinema has tried to ape Tamil in terms of stylisation and fallen flat. Vijay’s Thalaivaa was marketed in Kerala through slick posters and a large number of release centres – strategies that have usually worked for Malayalam films.
Now it appears that unless the Malayalam film industry veterans focus squarely on content and give the viewers something new to cherish, the chances of box office favouring them – even if it be the mightiest names in the industry – are slim.
Even in malayalam daily they have published..Vijay's Thalaivaa overtakes Mammooty's film..
http://www.reporteronlive.com/2013/08/15/42497.html
Prince of Kerala - 5th Consecutive Hit Thalaivaa :smokesmirk::notworthy:
Attachment 2499
Seems a clever move by crew. Well done
Now.. the opposing party has to come out.. Seems clever... lets see how the drama goes?!
As per our sources #Thalaivaa crew has sought police permission to hold fast in city againt non-release of the movie. The fast would be led by Vijay.
#Thalaivaa Trends All Over The India In Twitter! #1 Position! :smokesmirk:
Vijay's movie and trends.. both seems consistence in making hits..!! :lol: