Dr. singaravelan distributor quoted this number to claim his loss, when people are ready to bend over for everything he being saying why not this ya/
Printable View
didn't get u..
In TN alone its sold for 66Cr,KA-10,AP->25,etc..vendhar from 66Cr he released his own in Chennai/Coimbatore and rest all places he sold to high prices to small distributors and he says till he got loss of 15C..so in TN alone vendhar lost 15C + small distributor loss 25C..so TN mattum evalavu collection aayirukkumnu calc pannunga..
Neenga therinchae kaekureengalanu theriyala..anyway enakkum time pass thaan
Seeman's involvement is exposed.
Haters doing their best.
8 crore movie sold to theatres for 14 crores with average theatre price of 25 lakhs. 25 lakhs is just 3-4 days collection for Rajini movie with elevated ticket price or worst case 10 days.
Till today reservation coupons without ticket price are issued. Are they not greedy?
Where is the money paid by fans ? 200-1300 for each ticket?
Dilbert, facebook, twitter and whatsapp. . Engayum porathillaya?
Everywhere I am hearing 200-1300 ticket..engappa apdi vikkuraanga sollunga..in Bangalore it happens as the normal price there on friday,sat,sun itself 300,400..1st day in TN rasigar manram show,black ticket vippanga..chennai'la hot black ticket theaters like devi,udayam,outskirts vetri it will be sold for 250 in black on 1st day only..
other days 120only..apart from 1st day in Chennai itself ticket rates were 80,120..apart from Chennai ticket rates are sold at lesser price In TN because people cant afford..
from min 50 to max 120 in TN,average 80..so why u r calculating with 200 as minimum..
Ticket velai 8 varushamma aethavae illainu theater association ippa thaan govt kitta pesirukaanga..
USV, I can't go and check each and every theatre. I work in singapore and my home town is kumbakonam. Watched the movie in both places.
It was SGD 18 in singapore highest ever.
In Kumbakonam it was 200 and 250 for first 2 weeks. Now 100 and 150.and they give only reservation coupons without ticket price.
Check panna mudiyaathuna commona sollatheenga boss..Kumbakonamla 200 rsa..apdi enna theater..check some friends here who watched lingaa in super theater in TN sathyam cinemas with price 120..In last 1 year i watched movies in neyveli,vilupuram,cuddalore,namakkal,salem,hosur and offcourse all over Chennai..no where ticket price is 200..that too in 2nd week..unbelievable,apdipatta high class theater..
Onnu mattum puriyuthu veli naatla irunthuttu TNla unmai nilavaram ennanu theriyaama ticket price200,300,500'nu solrathu..its in Maharashtra,KA..antha ticket price Inga irunthuna prachanaiyae illaiyae..
Dilbert, take this though lot of other sources are there.
http://entertainment.chennaipatrika....th-Lingaa.aspx
USV, summa ularathinga. I am in kumbakonam for last 2 weeks and I know what is happening.
Yaar ularathu..unmaiya purinchikonga boss..in & around chennai there are 30 theaters show me one theater where they issue tickets for 200 rs..or show me the number of theaters in TN where they issue tickets for 200..No.1 starts with kumbakonam theater..
u can easily find the Chennai ticket details in various sites..
Kasu kodutbu padam partha nan solrathu poi. Nenga solarthu unmai.?
Kumbakonam Vijaya theatre. It was 200 n 250 for first 2 weeks.100 and 150 now. You can come and watch it yourself.
neenga solrathu unmainu thaan othukuranae..No.1 starts with kumbakonam theater...
I am asking other than that..
Leaving apart kumbakonam theater Max ticket price 200 in TN solrathaiyae Inga yaarum namba maataanga,neenga min 200nu solreenga..
TN'la irunthu intha frouma use panra elloraiyum kaelunga..avungalum adhae thaan solluvaanga..
Sample check movie "I" ticket price on very first day jan 14 in Chennai..just click on theaters and shows..
http://www.ticketnew.com/I-Movie-Tic...5162/C/Chennai
Tnla other than chennaila padam parthavengallam ticket price evvalavunnu sollungappa.
Ignore First day as we all know black ticket floats around in 1st day..even I am eager to know 1st day black ticket rates..
USV, I didn't take photo for Lingaa. I will take for 'I' and post. For sure ticket price will be higher than chennai. And this is the main reason for less crowd in towns now a days.
USV,
In Chennai the max ticket rate is 120. Outside Chennai, its upto the theatre owners to decide on the ticket rate. The Sunday after Christmas I booked two tickets for Lingaa for my cousins in Nagercoil and paid 400 bucks while the ticket price mentioned in the ticket was 40 Rs. It happens for all movies. Same day I watched Meagamann for 150 bucks
How distribution works?? lingaa comes under Minimum Guarantee + Royalty and according to that risk is distributors,there is no point distributor going for strike knowing the terms and conditions..
http://shameer-reviews.blogspot.ca/2...ion-areas.html
Theatre goers in those areas are very less. In Chennai, you can see good crowd for evening shows even on weekdays. But down south, the collections solely depend on the first week. By pricing sky high, they get the best returns in one week and then reduce the ticket rates to 200 Rs, which is still high compared to Chennai standards, but help the theatre owners to stay afloat. Because after the first week, there will be hardly 10,20 ppl for the evening shows unlike Chennai.
Thanks, Ajai.