:lol: Good for you buddy! Ennaku oru pakkam jealousy irunthalum, but somehow it always feels good to hear when a fellow fan gets the oppurtunity to meet Thalaivar! :-D Best regards to you DH!
Printable View
:exactly: never knew I or DH would get such an opportunity! Ella pugazhum Iraivanukke :D
anyone knows some Julian or Juliann (an Indian guy) from Malaysia? my pics with Kash n Krissy are stuck with him! :argh: :sigh2:
anyway, they are singaporeans, vera edhavathu show la parthu pudichuda vendiyathu thaan!
Showbiz: Grooving to the Jai Ho beat
2011/03/22
A.R. RAHMAN’s Jai Ho Concert: The Journey Home World Tour at Singapore’s Marina Bay Sands’ Grand Theatre ended last Sunday.
The show, presented by Base Entertainment Asia, was “very theme-oriented (as) it goes from one genre to another, expanding musically and pace wise. I am especially excited to perform Robotic from Endhiran”, according to Rahman.
The Oscar-winning composer said Singapore was the first country he travelled to out of India in 1986, and that it was great to be back.
For the tour, Rahman has teamed up with creative director Amy Tinkham, best known for stage collaborations with Britney Spears, the Backstreet Boys and Mariah Carey.
“The tour started after winning the Oscars. We wanted to portray all my numbers on a higher scale so anybody in the world can appreciate them.” An international team of musicians and dancers, from the TV reality show So You Think You Can Dance, sizzled the stage with songs from movies including Roja, Rang De Basanti, Lagaan, Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, Dil Se, Guru, Jodhaa Akbar, Endhiran and ended with Jai Ho of Slumdog Millionaire (and Pussycat Dolls) fame. Singers included Vijay Prakash, Shweta Pandit and Rahman himself.
Members of the audience, mostly in the peanut gallery, shouted “I love A.R. Rahman”, to which he gently responded, “I love you too. That’s why I am here”.
When they groaned at his choice of Tamil songs in a medley, he said with a smile in Tamil: “The lights are on, and I can see who you are...” I felt the concert was scaled down compared to his show in Malaysia, in 2003. But everyone was on their feet by the end of the show with the uplifting Jai Ho song. – SUBHADRA DEVAN
http://www.nst.com.my/nst/articles/S...#ixzz1HOiiD5nw
a couple of funny things i saw,
in the mall near a restuarant, a group of north indian guys rushed to Vijay Prakash (after we took the pic with him) and took a pic with him. After he left talking to each other kaun hai? Singer hai kya... - me :rotfl: but finally heard one guy saying 'vijay prakash'
Naveen kooda photo eduthikittanga oru family, adhukkapuram andha veetu ladies, 'thambi, neenga andha pullanguzhal vaasichavaru dhaane?' :lol2: found it quite funny...
Nice pic DH! Lucky soul :D
:exactly: :xQuote:
Originally Posted by ajaybaskar
Dh :thumbsup: :twisted:
enna photo... yaen inga publish pannalla?
Bangalore concert :redjump:
Master neenga Chennaiku vanthutathalla nenachen, are you planning to go?