Printable View
Quote:
Originally Posted by TISK
RepeatU
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13871675
ithu epadi irukku?
lakalakalaklaklaklaklakalakalka
Raghu ,
Somehow i don't tend to belive this now - CM is definetely the biggest hit ,but to say that it is the no .1 after 10 weeks ?
In one instance ,they had reported Kana Kandain had a first week collection of over 85 % and that occupied second place .Does that mean chandramukhi had more than that ,that too in the 7 th week ?
I hope rajni fans don't mistake my doubts as something else :)
Eagerly waiting for anniyan :)
Hey MumbaiRamki,
In your message the last two lines, exposes your intent. So, dont try to hide it. You do not appreciate that much CM as an ardent fan. But dont try to please others. Because your second line of last two lines in the previous message, shows how eagerly you look for drifting your attention from CM.
Also, guys when you give a line about something, go to that page copy the http line on the top of the box you see, dont just give links to some general site, like www.dinamalar.com
lakalakalakalaka....
Puyal
Puyal ,
tension aagtheenga ....Iam definetely not a fan of rajni ,but definetely not a basher - I have just expressed my doubts over sify 's articles ( be it rajni or kamal ) and not over CM's victory - I have clearly said CM is the biggest hit ( in the past few years atleast ) .
Unlike indiafm -sify does not have official figures from different cities .If u browse a site like indiafm ,u will understand what i say .
I have never given a comment against CM in this page !
MumbaiRamki,Quote:
Originally Posted by MumbaiRamki
Hello
Sify bashed Superb *, when baba was released, they rated the film as 'below average' and the same Sify rated CM as the BEST, so i don't think they are biased.
Even uttering the name ‘Chandramukhi’ is a sweet word of success for distributors and theater owners who have been toying with the idea of building a shopping complex or marriage hall in place of their theatres.
Hotnews!
The 'Anniyan' story - exclusive news
Kollywood VIPs who make waves in Bollywood
Sexy clothes sizzling song - Thankar and Navya Nair
Marriage talk when bored - Jyothika
‘Chandramukhi’ creates 50 day record
Shakila’s ‘Unarchigal’
No acting at home ' Vijay
Meditation on deerskin ' Rajini rebuked
Prashanth's secret betrothal
Pretty Simran gives birth to baby boy
more...
"It’s already been more than 50 days since the film was released. We are yet to remove the ‘houseful’ board even now," say some theatre owners with obvious joy. "The film has given more returns than we had ever imagined. We can say, ‘Chandramukhi’ has given a new lease of life to theatre owners who were on the verge of destroying cinema houses and constructing more viable options like shops or a marriage hall," said an Arcot distributor.
"My share as a distributor alone has come to 38 lakhs. This is like manna from heaven," says Abhirami Mall owner Abhirami Ramanathan with pleasure. "In 15 years, this is the first film where I see families coming together in droves to see the film,’ he says in surprise.
Being the 200th film to be screened at Abhirami, it is also the top grosser. Not only in Tamilnadu, ‘Chandramukhi’ has created records in Kerala, Andhra, Karnataka, Canada, USA and Australia too.
In Kerala, Andhra and Karnataka, our super star has put a spoke in the earnings of the films of local heroes. The earnings of the 50 day run is…hold your breath…60 crores!
It is supposed that a 100 day run could lead to an 85 or 100 crore earnings. If the supposition becomes a reality, Rajini will easily be hailed as India’s one and only super star
‘Chandramukhi’ creates 50 day record
Even uttering the name ‘Chandramukhi’ is a sweet word of success for distributors and theater owners who have been toying with the idea of building a shopping complex or marriage hall in place of their theatres.
"It’s already been more than 50 days since the film was released. We are yet to remove the ‘houseful’ board even now," say some theatre owners with obvious joy. "The film has given more returns than we had ever imagined. We can say, ‘Chandramukhi’ has given a new lease of life to theatre owners who were on the verge of destroying cinema houses and constructing more viable options like shops or a marriage hall," said an Arcot distributor.
"My share as a distributor alone has come to 38 lakhs. This is like manna from heaven," says Abhirami Mall owner Abhirami Ramanathan with pleasure. "In 15 years, this is the first film where I see families coming together in droves to see the film,’ he says in surprise.
Being the 200th film to be screened at Abhirami, it is also the top grosser. Not only in Tamilnadu, ‘Chandramukhi’ has created records in Kerala, Andhra, Karnataka, Canada, USA and Australia too.
In Kerala, Andhra and Karnataka, our super star has put a spoke in the earnings of the films of local heroes. The earnings of the 50 day run is…hold your breath…60 crores!
It is supposed that a 100 day run could lead to an 85 or 100 crore earnings. If the supposition becomes a reality, Rajini will easily be hailed as India’s one and only super star
lakalakalaka!!!!!!!!!!!!!
coucouQuote:
Originally Posted by coucou
pls provide the link for the above article
lakalakalakalaklaklaklaklakalkalaka RepeatU
http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotn...062005-5.shtml
To Everyone,
Please provide appropriate link,with the highlights of the news. That will be interesting and will be authenticated info. for everyone.
Puyal