Hello ithu enna puthu katha :twisted: Mankatha 2.72...
Printable View
Hello ithu enna puthu katha :twisted: Mankatha 2.72...
M-2.72C
7sense-2.20C
V-1.95C
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/279/mo...es-nov-11-2011
The drop rate for 7aum Arivu is less :musicsmile:
7aam Arivu
Chennai & surrounding areas - 130 shows per day
Malaysia - 161 shows per day
and there are some ppl who put Malaysia in the same range as UK and US :lol:
what I was mentioning was of ppl clubbing malaysia together with other overseas, when malaysia is = or > chennai
enna pandradhu? makkal rasanai appadi irukku.... :sigh2:
U.K. BOX-OFFICE
RA.ONE: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 1,86,167 on 82 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 2,270. Total: £ 12,29,614 [approx. Rs. 9.65 crores].
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 19,064 on 13 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 1,466. Total: £ 1,52,922 [approx. Rs. 1.20 crores].
MAUSAM: In its seventh weekend, the film has collected £ 857 on 1 screen. Total: £ 3,79,551 [approx. Rs. 2.98 crores].
RASCALS: In its fifth weekend, the film has collected £ 769 on 1 screen. Total: £ 2,33,448 [approx. Rs. 1.83 crores].
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected £ 513 on 8 screens, with the per screen average working out to £ 64. Total: £ 1,52,825 [approx. Rs. 1.20 crores].
AUSTRALIA BOX-OFFICE
RA.ONE: In its second weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 63,098 on 28 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 2,254. Total: Aus. $ 4,81,516 [approx. Rs. 2.45 crores].
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 12,788 on 15 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 853. Total: Aus. $ 1,51,029 [approx. Rs. 76.72 lacs].
VELAYUDHAM [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 5,041 on 6 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 840. Total: Aus. $ 57,175 [approx. Rs. 29.04 lacs].
LOOT: In its opening weekend, the film has collected Aus. $ 2,970 [approx. Rs. 1.51 lacs] on 5 screens, with the per screen average working out to Aus. $ 594.
NEW ZEALAND BOX-OFFICE
RA.ONE: In its second weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 23,643 on 13 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 1,819. Total: NZ$ 1,70,199 [approx. Rs. 66.33 lacs].
LOOT: In its opening weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 8,960 [approx. Rs. 3.49 lacs] on 5 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 1,792.
7 AUM ARIVU [Tamil]: In its second weekend, the film has collected NZ$ 1,624 on 2 screens, with the per screen average working out to NZ$ 812. Total: NZ$ 8,667 [approx. Rs. 3.38 lacs].
Malaysia Box Office
11 Nov - 13 Nov 2011
7. 7aam Arivu
10. Velayutham
3 Nov - 6 Nov 2011
3. 7aam Arivu
7. Velayutham
27 Oct - 2 Nov 2011
1. 7aam Arivu
2. Velayutham
NOV, where does Ezhaum Arivu stand in Total Malaysia B.O Collections and Biggest Openings?
Real records or marketing ploys?
http://articles.timesofindia.indiati...commercial-taxQuote:
Success meets just three days after a film releases, claims of record-breaking overseas collections and announcements of unbelievable box office openings seem to be the new publicity stunts in T-Town.
Irrespective of the film's fate at the BO, producers are going on record, making tall claims. And amidst all the media blitzkrieg, it is hard to figure out which film is doing well and which one is being hyped.
In the recent past, "Badrinath" announced that it collected `16 crore in three days, while "Oosaravelli" producer BVSN Prasad stated that his film collected `56 crore in the first week itself. Superstar Mahesh posted on a social networking site that "Dookudu" is officially the highest grosser so far in the Telugu film industry (reports say that the film grossed a whopping `83.15 crore). Are all this claims true or are they just publicity gimmicks?
Fake figures "Most of these records are false and this is nothing but a ploy to lure audiences by creating a hype," says filmmaker Thammareddy Bharadwaj. "If the film collects more than `50 crore, then the producer has to pay commensurate commercial tax to the government. Maybe it would benefit government officials to crosscheck if producers are indeed paying taxes for the amounts they are publicly declaring," he adds. But even here, producers have been able to work their way out. Award-winning filmmaker Chandra Siddharth says, "I've heard of the commercial tax officials questioning producers about the tax when they claim their films collect huge amounts. But the producers apparently told them that it's a marketing strategy!" reveals Chandra Siddharth.
Star rivalry Marketing strategies apart, much of the film's hype is also about star rivalry. According to sources the makers of "Dookudu" were bent on beating the "Magadheera" record. "Ram Charan's film ran for 50 days in 301 centers and the makers of "Dookudu" wanted to break that record and they claim that their film ran in 302 centers!" Similarly when "Dookudu" went about claiming that its overseas collections were `8 crore in 10 days, immediately "Oosaravelli" too joined the race, claiming they had `9.10 crore in just seven days. Most of these records are marketing gimmicks and it's clearly a game of one-upmanship, says Siddharth. Agreeing with him Tammareddy says, "None of these records are official.
We do not have an organization or a film body that maintains these records." Vijayender Reddy, president of AP Exhibitors Association too feels that these records are not 100 per cent true. "I know many instances where stars had forced producers to run their films in theaters for the sake of records. They were pressurized to run the film for 50 days or 100 days despite few footfalls.
Fan factor Apart from the producers and the stars themselves, even fans have a role to play in perpetuating this unhealthy practice. Thammareddy Bharadwaj reveals, "Telugu film stars have a huge fan following. If the film does not run to a full house, there are instances of fans shelling out money from their pockets to make the show houseful. Such is the fan frenzy." "I think stars have an important role to play in dissuading their fans from doing so," he opines
Success meets? Another fad in T-town these days is holding success meets just three days after the film's release. Commenting on this trend, Siddharth says, "Earlier, in the Telugu film industry, films were declared a hit if they ran for 100 days. Nowadays it is different." And according to our source, the bigger the flop, the sooner the success meet is held. "It's the producers way of making some money by selling the event to TV channels!" he reveals.
T-town-aa maathi k-town pottukkalam,Ingaiyum athey mollamarithanam than nadakkkuthu
Namma oorla Powerstar idhu dhaan panraar.Quote:
Originally Posted by Siv.S
In Telugu, apart from star fandom, there is the caste factor which drives fans crazy. So, for instance, if you are a Kamma boy in a student hostel, you have peer pressure to adore *only* Jr NTR/Balakrishna/Mahesh and put up their posters in your room. And a Raju will probably hitch his wagon with Prabhas. A Kapu is most likely a fan of Chiru/Pawan/Ramcharan/Allu Arjun. A movie running or not is a matter of caste pride, and so these dynamics determine who does what to force-run movies. And so on...whatever be our state, we can claim to be better than them at any rate. Here, fanatics are merely united under the star's umbrella. Caste/Religion considerations don't come into picture.
This is even seen in TN. I know some friends from Tirunelveli who admire Ajith, thinking that he belongs to a particular community. Co-incidentally, Ajith acted with Karthik in 2 movies and that too served the cause. Even now u can see posters in TVL during any Ajith movie release printed by the caste associations.
What Plum says is true. Heard the same from my Telugu colleague.
Proof epdi kAmikkaRadhu? It is all anecdotal - and if you think it doesn't stand scrutiny, I am happy to let it remain so. Telugu magazines talk about it so I guess some of the telugu websites might have some reports on it. But I am not inclined to spend time googling this. I have mentioned about my chiru fan friends and their reaction to his poitical failure - namely, disowning and disenchantment. And the reason for the disenchantment is not his failure as a leader but because his failure spells a blow for their caste dominance ambitions. And in general, I have found that as a trend among my substantial population of telugu team mates, colleagues, acquaintances, household transactors etc. Infact, Chiru's caste is not even the dominant one - the dominant ones(kamma, reddy) are even worse.
I've too heard these from my gulti colleagues. ivanunga jaadhi paththi pEsarA mAdhiri vEra yevanum pEsa mudiyAdhu. And strange enough, such discussions happen in a very matter-of-fact manner. You can't find a tinge of remorse, fear or shame in their tone. No hush hush talks and all, Ek maar dho thukuda dhaan.
I too agree with Plum. During my college hostel days I have seen lot of discussions/fights/showoff among these guys. Let me share one instance. My college being in TN the nearest place to watch Telugu movie is Chittoor. Balakrishna fans will form a gang and hire 10 Sumos to watch the movie in Chittoor. Next time when a Chiranjeevi movie releases his fans would definitely hire 10 + X number of Sumos.
As someone said our people are far better compared to other states.
ellaarumaa appadi panraanga! In that article, the overseas BO were claimed as records by the makers of the movie itself. That is not accepted as official word, anywhere. But overseas websites which covers ALL the world movies are trustworthy. Based on that, we are getting credible info. In TN, its not that bad at all. For example, Dasavatharam collected more than Sivaaji in All placesexcept UK and Malaysia. We fans, most of us accepted. And there was no attempt from aascar ravi, too, to cook up figures.
Inge, top level actors kitta oru level of nermai irukkathaan seyyuthu.
EKSI :shock: and i thout our cinema worship culture is the worst of all.
Sakala,antha article 50 and 50.2cr in one week-nnu potta sandaikku nallave applicable aakuthu.
What Plum says is correct. I had several golt classmates and colleagues and I've heard these terms Kapu, Kamma, Reddy, Choudhary a zillion times from them. And Chiranjeevi and Chandrababu Naidu were the ones they vented their anger on.
One of those irresistible behavior among Kamma folks is to wind-up the Reddy(s) for their under-representation. Unless we're counting Jeyam Nitin. :lol2:
And Venkat Prabhu's own Vaibhav Reddy - the feller had a couple of non-starters trying to make it as solo hero in Telugu.
Yeah. Nitin is now RGV's Vaibhav.
Good for him - atleast he is not the new Nisha Kothari of RGV :lol: