http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhNRNS3UPnU
Cover version by Shankar Tucker
Printable View
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhNRNS3UPnU
Cover version by Shankar Tucker
How many of us here have been fortunate enough to spend times with Rahman Ji in our dreams?
I remember 3 such times and that too at the most of random places.
1. at the airport
2. playing video games
3. at my college on my lunch break
Will elaborate on each point later. Please share your experiences :D
Lucky you :D
Classic Incantation Audio CD - Pre-order from http://www.rhythmhouse.in/Detail.aspx?productListing=109279
Hear samples from iTunes http://itunes.apple.com/au/album/cla...n/id533172999#
1. at the airport
From whatever vague memories I do have, I certainly remember walking amongst gigantic speakers (Guliver's travels) which made me feel like an ant. I saw Rahman Ji from a distance sitting in the corner on the floor conversing with my dad’s brother and brother in-law. I think I was too shy to approach him and in the end he didn’t even notice me. I woke up thinking what a waste of a dream, but I will always cherish it as it is the first recollection I have of seeing him.
2. playing video games
We were playing Crash Team Racing early in the morning for hours and hours. Considering that we were playing for a long time, I didn’t manage to squeeze in any question WRT music as we were too engaged in the game play.
3. at my college on my lunch break
I was walking with him underneath the bridge in an area called Hendon Central, we went to my regular chicken and chips shop and ordered a hefty meal lol we did not chat about music as such. I think I asked him if he would be interested in listening to some of my work and he did not respond but I do clearly remember him saying, “Believe in yourself!” and then he walked off with his laptop bag.
I have been lucky to recall these 3 times, though with this opportunity of a dream it could’ve been more exciting.
I’m just happy I visited his concert (2010) and I vow that I will attend most of his concerts if not all when he comes to London.
http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news...nt-157754.html
பரங்கிமலை தர்காவில் சந்தனக் குடம் எடுத்த ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான்!
சென்னை: பரங்கிமலை தர்காவில் நடந்த உரூஸ் விழாவில் இசையமைப்பாளர் ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் சிறப்புப் பிரார்த்தனை நடத்தி சந்தன குடம் எடுத்தார்.
சென்னை பரங்கிமலை ராணுவ அலுவலர் பயிற்சி மையத்துக்கு எதிரில் அமைந்துள்ளது ஹஸரத் சையத் ஷா அலி மஸ்தான் ஷமன் ஷா அலி தர்கா. மிகவும் புகழ்பெற்ற இந்த தர்காவில் 128-ம் ஆண்டு சந்தன முபாரக் உரூஸ் திருவிழா நடைபெற்றது. கடந்த 28-ந் தேதி கொடியேற்றத்துடன் தொடங்கிய இந்த விழாவில், நேற்று முன்தினம் மாலை சந்தன குடம் ஊர்வலம் நடைபெற்றது.
ஆலந்தூரின் முக்கிய வீதிகளில் இந்த சந்தன குடம் ஊர்வலமாக சென்று வந்தது. சந்தன குடம் ஊர்வலம் தர்காவிற்கு வந்ததும் பிரபல இசையமைப்பாளர் ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் தனது தலையில் சந்தன குடத்தை சுமந்து ஊர்வலத்துடன் சென்றார்.
அதைத்தொடர்ந்து சிறப்பு பிரார்த்தனைகள் நடத்தப்பட்டன. இதில் இசையமைப்பாளர் ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் தனது தாய் மற்றும் சகோதரிகளுடன் கலந்து கொண்டு சிறப்பு பிரார்த்தனை செய்தார்.
Hans Zimmer thanks A.R Rahman on his new 'The Dark Knight Rises' soundtrack album.
May be there is a bit of contribution by ARR. If my guess is right, ARR may have voiced in the chant used as the film's theme music. Zimmer has thanked 100s of musicians on the label and ARR is one of them.
Here's the pic of the soundtrack cover...Another name to note is that of Shalini Singh alias Pop Shalini....
http://static.moviecrow.com/marquee/..._thumb_665.jpg
This made my day :clap:
sandhaanam: avlo periya comedy illa idhu...
indha maadhiri sappaimatterku ellaam sandhosappadra alavukku vandhuruchae namma nelama.. :(
Appuram oru albumum release aagalainna thread'ai epdi thaan oatturadhu? Oruthar Christopher Nolan kanakkaa dreams aaraaichi varaikkum poittaaru. :wink:
adhu yaaru??
Intha varusham kuda oru album-mum varathau pola??!!
SS,
Check Sunil's last two posts.
Anand,
Kochadaiyaan and Kadal audio will release this year.
Have I done something wrong? :roll:
Rahman works with Raghav
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/15103615.cms
just read the mail from arryfg, fothcoming book 'conversations with maniratnam by baradwaj rangan -with a forword by ar rahman'will release mid or end of august!!!
GIMA 2012 NOMINATIONS
Best Music Arranger & Programmer
Arranger(s) & Programmer(s) Song Film Name
Abhijit Nalani, Abhijit Vaghani Criminal Ra.One
Abhijit Nalani, Giorgio Tuinfort Chammak Challo Ra.One
A.R. Rahman Saadda Haq Rockstar
Hyacinth D'Souza Subha Hone Na De Desi Boyz
Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy Senorita Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy Zaraa Dil Ko Thaam Lo Don 2
Best Engineer - Film Album
Music Mix Engineer(s) Film Name
Dipesh Sharma, Vijay Dayal Agneepath
Abhijit Vaghani, Eric Pillai, Mark 'Exit' Goodchild, Vijay Dayal, Warren Mendonsa Ra.One
Hentry Kuruvilla, P.A. Deepak, S.Sivakumar, T.R. Krishna Chetan Rockstar
Vijay Benegal Don 2
Vijay Benegal Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Background Score
Background Score Composer(s) Film Name
A.R. Rahman Rockstar
Clinton Cerejo Kahaani
Ram Sampath Delhi Belly
Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy, Tubby Don 2
Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy, Tubby Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Music Debut
Debutante Name Area Of Performance Song Name Film Name
Ayushmann Khurrana Singer Pani Da Rang Vicky Donor
Ayushmann Khurrana, Rochak Kohli Music Composer & Lyricist Pani Da Rang Vicky Donor
Harshit Saxena Music Composer Hale Dil Murder 2
Kamal Khan Singer Ishq Sufiyana The Dirty Picture
Sunil Bhatia Music Composer Chu Chu Acoustic Saheb Biwi Aur Gangster
Best Playback Singer - Female
Singer Song Name Film Name
Harshdeep Kaur Katiya Karun Rockstar
Nandini Srikar Bhare Naina Ra.One
Shreya Ghoshal Chikni Chameli Agneepath
Shreya Ghoshal Saibo Shor In The City
Shreya Ghoshal Ooh La La The Dirty Picture
Sunidhi Chauhan Gun Gun Guna Agneepath
Best Playback Singer - Male
Singer Song Name Film Name
Akon Chammak Challo Ra.One
A. R. Rahman, Javed Ali, Mohit Chauhan Kun Faya Kun Rockstar
A. R. Rahman, Mohit Chauhan Nadaan Parinde Rockstar
Mika Singh Subha Hone Na De Desi Boyz
Mohit Chauhan Saadda Haq Rockstar
Best Lyricist
Lyricist(s) Song Name Film Name
Amitabh Bhattacharya Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin Agneepath
Irshad Kamil Nadaan Parinde Rockstar
Javed Akhtar Khaabon Ke Parinday Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Javed Akhtar Senorita Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Prasoon Joshi Kaun Si Dor Aarakshan
Best Music Director
Music Director(s) Film Name
Ajay - Atul Agneepath
A.R. Rahman Rockstar
Ram Sampath Delhi Belly
Shankar - Ehsaan - Loy Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Vishal - Shekhar Ra.One
Best Film Song
Song Name Film Name
Chammak Challo Ra.One
Ishq Sufiyana The Dirty Picture
Nadaan Parinde Rockstar
Senorita Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Subha Hone Na De Desi Boyz
Teri Meri Bodyguard
Best Film Album
Film Name
Delhi Belly
Ra.One
Rockstar
The Dirty Picture
Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
http://www.gima.co.in/2012_film_nominees.php
London Olympics Opening Ceremony : AR Rahman to rock with Punjabi beats
http://truthdive.com/2012/07/25/lond...abi-beats.html
Direcotr Siddique talks about AR Rahman's work in Ramji Rav Speaking
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpimdWpKZkY
Nimma Nimma - London 2012 Olympics by A.R. Rahman
Listen and download here: http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now...ource=facebook
Mirchi Coimbatore celebrated 20 years of Rahman over the weekend with a concert featuring Chinmayi and Unnikrishnan.
Here's a video made by the team - Vijay, Vinitha & others.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wcOa1t1sYY
SOURCE:ARRYFG
7 nominations for A R Rahman !
A.R. Rahman has been nominated for a total of 7 awards 3rd Chevrolet Global Indian Music Academy (GIMA) Awards for his exceptional work in the Ranbir Kapoor-starrer Rockstar.
These include Best Music Arranger and Programmer, Best Background Score, 2 nominations for Best Playback Singer Male along with Javed Ali and Mohit Chauhan, Best Music Director, Best Film Song and Best Film Album.
2012 saw a great year with a lot of successful films featuring great soundtracks. Amongst the major films released in the previous year, those leading the nominations in the film category are Rockstar with a total of 11 nominations followed closely by Ra.One and Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara with a total of 8 nominations each, while Agneepath has received 5 nominations. Other notable films that have been nominated for various award categories are Delhi Belly, Don 2 and Desi Boyz.
Newcomer Kamal Khan has also been nominated in the Best Debut category for the song Ishq Sufiana which gained massive popularity on the radio. International artiste Akon and our very own Mika have also been nominated in the Best Playback Singer category for Chammak Challo and Subah Hone Na De.
The jury members for the film music category include Jatin Pandit, Javed Akhtar, Kavita Krishnamurthy, Kunal Kohli, Nagesh Kukunoor, Prasoon Joshi, Rajiv Kenkre, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Rajesh Roshan, Ramesh Sippy, Resul Pookutty, Shamir Tandon and Udit Narayan.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/15323330.cms
Katrina Kaif to sing for A R Rahman
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/e...w/15323958.cms
AR Rahman leads GIMA Awards nominations
A R Rahman's exceptional work in Hindi movie 'Rockstar' has won him seven nominations in the Global Indian Music Academy (GIMA) Awards.
The nominations include:
1. Best Music Arranger and Programmer
2. Best Background Score
A R Rahman's exceptional work in Hindi movie 'Rockstar' has won seven nominations in the Third GIMA Awards.
3. Best Playback Singer Male along with Javed Ali
4. Best Playback Singer Male along with Mohit Chauhan
5. Best Music Director
6. Best Film Song
7. Best Film Album
It is expected that the music maestro, who is already a winner of internationally renowned Oscar and Grammy honours, will win most of the above awards.
Meanwhile in Kollywood, Rahman is back in full form, working with top actors and directors. He is scoring music for Superstar Rajinikanth's 'Kochadaiyaan', Mani Ratnam's 'Kadal', Shankar's 'I' and Gautham Vasudev Menon's 'Yohan Adhyayam Ondru' among other projects.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/a-r-rahma...66-71-180.html
A R Rahman @ The Bee Festival
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B2P3d...ature=youtu.be
Lancy?
Took a vacation to the space or what? Where we're u all these days?