The thing is that the low budget movies wouldn't be low budget movies anymore if ARR scores the music.
Printable View
The thing is that the low budget movies wouldn't be low budget movies anymore if ARR scores the music.
i just returned from blue. horrible movie. never seen such a movie in years. i dont know how ARR composes music for these types of films. there was no scope to show his talents. almost all the songs are wasted. only two mins of chigg wiggy and aaj dil was there in the movie. yaar mila tha was missing. fiqrana was played at the end after the movie. i almost left the cinema hall when fiqrana was played. i ran again to the hall to see the song. rehnuma was used in the title.
Ofcourse, Money is significant! But by composing films except remuneration nothing could benefit him which is probably 2-5 cr that too depends on the banner. If I have to believe the sources he was offered only 30k UKS for SDM. Thanks to Oscar its an overdue recognition. With KM label under his name he can easily source a production house locally/internationally and go for a full-fledged creative album. Sure Paisa Vasool and that would be an extraordinary musical treat for fans.Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
I feel it is natural for him to wish to do a light hearted film. How such an attempt would turn out, is totally beyond his control. Let us all accept, he is a bit freakish... :P
the dir treated ARR songs that badly??? :shock: I think Kalaprabhu showed more interest in using ARR songs than this dude.Quote:
Originally Posted by seevaa
Just watched the movie....I really don't understand what else was needed....
The movie rocks....technically, first of all....nothing much to say on the acting...as it was just sufficient. But ARR rocked big time.....it's an action movie....go watch Bad Boys, Bad Boys 2, etc and decide....how action movies are made....
This is one of the best recent Hindi movie ....I thoroughly enjoyed the show....
Blue Grosses 19 Crore In Its First Weekend
Monday 19th October 2009 14.00 IST
Boxofficeindia.Com Trade Network
Blue has easily won the Diwali opening battle by grossing around 19 crore nett over its first weekend. The Telugu version added a further 70 lakhs nett. After a strong start the film held steady in the bigger circuits like Mumbai, Delhi/UP and East Punjab on Diwali Saturday which is normally a dull day for business due to festivities. Even Southern circuits were fairly steady. However smaller circuits like CP Berar and CI did show big drops on Saturday. Sunday was super strong all over.
The approx breakdowns for Blue over the weekend are 6.50 crore nett on Friday, 5 crore nett on Saturday and 7.50 crore nett on Sunday. The film will have a strong Monday but Tuesday will decide if the film can sustain.
Blue could set a new record for Monday business by beating Wanted's total of 7.25 crore nett which was set last Month. The film could do anywhere between 6-8 crore on Monday giving it a 25-27 crore nett total for its extended four day weekend
http://boxofficeindia.com/npages.php...1214&nCat=news
Quote:
Originally Posted by united07
i dont understand what rocks in the movie. bad boys is a far better movie than blue. i m not concerned about the fate of the movie. it is the producer who has to worry. but ARR songs and time has been wasted.Quote:
Originally Posted by united07
Quote:
Originally Posted by seevaa
Dear Seevaa,
Are you expecting them to break into songs in the middle of an action movie? I sincerely didn't. Yes I do feel that ARR's songs didn't add much to the movie...but his BGM surely made up to it....listen to Ring Fight BGM and Zayed Khan's intro bike chase and the Bangkok chase scene BGMs.....Also when the villain attacks Sanjay and Lara in their house.....the BGM continues until the scene where Akshay, Sanjay and Zayed talks....I find that interesting......ARR's doing his bit of "story telling" there....these BGM rocks!....
Bad Boys is definitely better...We can't compare these 2.....All I said was the treatment are similar. And do u know what was the budget BB team had? It's Jerry Bruckheimers' production for god's sake....but BLUE sets a standard for Hindi cinema. Have u watched Dhoom? Thats horrible....
Anyways...I liked the movie...I have nothing to complaint...ARR did well with the BGM ...the movie was good....I enjoyed it thoroughly.... Cheers mate....
you can watch any other movie and enjoy it...who am i to complaint :)