ARR tribute to Legendary Yash Chopra
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItV5m9HiKx8
Printable View
ARR tribute to Legendary Yash Chopra
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItV5m9HiKx8
Rahman Ji at Airtel Super Singer Junior 3 finals :)
Live in Vijay TV :)
I am not a fan of ASSJ. But today, I wanted to check who the chief guest was. Hence switched over to Vijay TV after watching Abhiyum Naanum. And there he is..
ARR ASSJ FINALE
http://www.tubetamil.com/tamil-tv-sh...3-results.html
A.R. Rahman and Tuomas Kantelinen to Score ‘The Seventh Son’
http://filmmusicreporter.com/2012/10...e-seventh-son/
Making Of A R Rahman's 'JBL' Ad Part 3
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/more...iew/id/1579263
AR Rahman’s JBL TV Commercial Premieres Worldwide
http://bollyspice.com/50785/ar-rahma...eres-worldwide
Something I noted while watching ASSJ.. For the next gen, this man is the musical icon. The excitement they displayed on watching ARR said it all. :)
UNIQUE PRESENTATION VIDEO OF OUR A R RAHMAN LIBRARY & GALLERY IN NALLASOPARA (E ) ,VASAI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqF8xDNbsE8&feature=plcp ,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3hlr...re=context-cha ,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gqWbK...re=context-cha
-ARRYG
vitta koyile kattiduvangga pola!
Eid Images: AR Rahman walks barefoot to Chennai’s Triplicane mosque
http://www.firstpost.com/photos/eid-...ue-505333.html
New Delhi, Oct 30 (IANS) British director Danny Boyle, who worked with A.R. Rahman in two of his movies, calls the Indian composer a "genius" and says he loves the fact that the musician is so simple despite his "extraordinary fame".
"Rahman is something of a genius. But he's also very simple and I love that quality about him. He's straightforward despite his almost extraordinary, supernatural fame! I feel extremely lucky to have worked with him twice," Boyle said on BIG CBS PRIME's "India's Prime Icon".
Rahman created music for Boyle's 2008 Oscar winning film "Slumdog Millionaire", which also won the musician two golden statuettes.
Following its success, Rahman composed for the director's "127 Hours", for which he got two nominations for the Academy Awards.
The composer, also known as Mozart of Madras, has given Bollywood some of its most memorable melodies, including "Taal se taal mila" and "Dil se re".
Rahman will feature on "India's Prime Icon", which shows works of popular icons of the country from different walks of life.
http://www.newstrackindia.com/newsde...mplicity-.html
I have taken 36 songs sung by Rahman Ji, they are not in any particular order and are completely random. There are 9 options each with 4 songs only. It would be interesting to see which number gets the highest votes.
1. Urvasi Urvasi, Kya Hai Mohabbat, Lukka Chuppi, Rubaroo
2. Humma Humma, Naadan Parindey, Khalbali, Theeyil Vizhunda
3. Mangta Hai Kya, Irumbile Oru Irudhaiyam, Aararai Kodi, New York Nagaram
4. No Problem, Mannippaya, Al Maddath Maula, Tere Bina
5. Mustafa Mustafa, Kuru Kuru, Aazadi, Athiradee Karan
6. Kalloori Salai, Rehna Tu, Yeh Jo Des Hai Tera, Ellapugazhum
7. Columbus Columbus, O…Saya, Jana Gana Mana, Khwaja Mere Khwaja
8. Dil Se Re, Tu Mera Dost Hai, Mere Yaar Mila De, Tu Bole Main Boloon
9. Piya Haji Ali, Chale Chalo, Vellai Pookal, Meherbaan
I pick 3
PS. I will share my thoughts on the songs which win. Voting will be counted this Friday.
Tight call between 3 and 6 for me... Can't decide tbh
How did you guys miss this?
Goosebumps.
Presenting the very first track of Royal Stag Mega Music MTV Unplugged Season 2 featuring the Mozart of Madras, A R Rahman! Here's Ye jo des from the album Swades, recreated acoustically, exclusively for MTV Unplugged. Starts Saturday, 3rd November 8 PM, on MTV!
ARR reinterprets this song, making this an epic production, with a string section, choir and an orchestra of live instruments, transforming this otherwise soothing melody into an anthem!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ex_ESrCD-Uc&sns=fb
Thanks Anand. Can't wait to listen to complete version of Dil se, ARR in his elements.
http://mtv.in.com/videos/promos/unpl...ml#currentshow
Tifs,
Any plans to attend ARR concert in Dec?
Honour to perform in Madhya Pradesh, says A R Rahman
http://articles.timesofindia.indiati...-academy-award
AR Rahman explores music beyond boundaries
http://www.radioandmusic.com/content...undaries#story
http://www.dailypioneer.com/state-ed...-occasion.html
Rahaman-mania grips Bhopal
http://articles.timesofindia.indiati...w-music-rahman
Source: Sify
It cannot get more real than this. Mani Ratnam was shooting for his Kadal in Kasimedu and Royapuram in coastal suburbs of Chennai as Cyclone Nilam slammed into the east coast on Wednesday!
Mani and his ace cameraman Rajeev Menon were shooting in coastal areas of North Madras. Mani the perfectionist braved choppy waters and gusty winds blowing at 80 kilometres per hour to get that natural tropical storm look for the climax of the film.
Kadal features debutant Gautham Karthik, son of actor Karthik and debutant Thulasi Nair, daughter of Radha in the lead roles and has music by AR Rahman. A song `Nenjukulley` from Kadal will be premiered by AR Rahman in the first episode of MTV Unplugged India: Season 2, scheduled to be telecast on November 3.
Arvind Swami one of the actors in Kadal tweeted: "Awesome experience of shooting in cyclonic weather in the sea for a sequence in Kadal."
Can't wait!!
Dec 29. Check this thread.
Unplugged 2 | A.R. Rahman - All Songs Behind The Music
http://mtv.in.com/videos/episodes/un...ml#currentshow
Mozart of Indian cinema
In focus Why is A.R. Rahman ‘India’s gift to international music’?
He’s the man who has revolutionised contemporary Indian music. He’s the man whose soul-stirring masterpieces have propelled Indian music to achieve International fame. A two-time winner and five-time nominee of the Academy Awards and hailed by TIME Magazine as the ‘Mozart of Madras’, A.R. Rahman is undoubtedly India’s gift to international music. BIG CBS PRIME and Bloomberg TV India are all set to shed light on this musical prodigy’s genius on the show that aims to select the ultimate icon, India’s Prime Icon.
Rahman’s wide range of mesmerising musical compositions include soundtracks for films like Roja, Taal, Rockstar , the Oscar-nominatedLagaan and Oscar-winner Slumdog Millionaire which have defined the music genre of their times. In spite of his unparalleled fame and success, the man behind the soulful music is much of an enigma. A man of few words, Rahman prefers to let his work do the talking, shying away from the lime-light. With his sheer hard work and dedication, Rahman has pursued his passion and created magic with every single heartfelt golden melody proving that he truly has the Midas touch. Find out more on the phenomenon himself, as he features on India’s Prime Icon .
The show airs every Friday and Saturday at 9: 30 p.m. on BIG CBS Prime and every Saturday at 3:30 p.m. on Bloomberg TV India.
Any idea who the singer is for Nenjukulley? Is it me or does she sound like Chinmayi!
You can hear the song here http://mtv.in.com/videos/episodes/pl...ml#currentshow
I'm in serious tears, such a moving song from Rahman Ji and Mani Sir :bow:
Nenjukulle by Sakthisree Gopalan, she has sung in JTHJ also
Thanks Satissh
Would it be blasphemous to say Nenjukulley reminds me of Sara Sara? Sorry guys :ashamed:
Thoroughly enjoyed the show. AR's singing was brilliant right through the set and the instrumentalists were very good too.
Call me biased, but like I've said several times before, the power of real/live instruments and unplugged playing is something special and it can elevate the experience of listening to music by several notches. Shows like the MTV Unplugged are testament to this.
Acoustic music :thumbsup: ARR :clap: Ranjit :clap:
SOME 'NENJUKULLEY' CELEBRITY TWEETS
Siddharth @Actor_Siddharth
Heard `Nenjukulle' live from `kadal'? Do yourself a favour. Check it out. Can every young composer in India wake up & smell the coffee?
janani iyer @jan_iyer
The song 'nenjukulle' from kadal is simply out of the world..Mr.A.R.Rahman,cn I jus touch ur feet?? Puhleeeeeezzzz!#Goosebumps#kadal#ARR
Chinmayi Sripada @Chinmayi
Loving the female vox in Nenjukkulle. Thanks AR sir for giving an opp to another talented girl :)Those who got a break with Thee are lucky!
Balaji Mohan @directormbalaji
If God exists, the closest some of us will get to experiencing him/her might be thru this gifted being - A.R.Rahman @arrahman #Nenjukulle
Gautham Karthik @gautham_karthik (Kadal Hero)
What a song!!! So beautiful! And the performance was brilliant!!!! Hats off to the combination of AR Rahman and Mani Ratnam! Its MAGICAL
-arryg
1 of the Comment from mtv viewer nenjukkul song
I don't know whether the world is going to end on 21 Dec or not but a kind request to mani ratnam sir. please release the full album before that. we are waiting for this album.
Whole night with 'Nenjukulle'. Now hoping the other songs are at least half as good..
me too..Me to GVM : 'dey ithuthanda music' :lol2:
hehe.. Camphor smell
ARR TWEETS
http://mobile.twitter.com/arrahman/s...0930605064192?
OMG... OMG... Didn't expect such kind remarks for our MTV Unplugged event. Thanks so much for all your love.
I hope he gets encouraged by this and does shows like this often. Pure bliss!