Anybody has the premiun access to the Cinesouth.com??? :? I wanna view the stills of the flim 8-)
Printable View
Anybody has the premiun access to the Cinesouth.com??? :? I wanna view the stills of the flim 8-)
http://www.behindwoods.com/features/...m-1/index.html
:wink: 8-) :D :P
:clap: :clap: :clap:
Surya looks Awesome! :redjump:
http://www.behindwoods.com/features/...ayiram-05.html
Oru Ponnu Namma Bollywood Hero-va Ippadi Look Udarthu..:shock: :lol2:
http://www.behindwoods.com/features/...ayiram-13.html
So Sinnie has been Confirmed as the heroin? :huh:
wahh!! :redjump:
check this out!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=joCfkRpYeFM
:bluejump: :redjump: :bluejump: :boo: :boo: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :omg:Quote:
Originally Posted by Surya
The vid looks very professional...very well done
It's awesome isn't it? Someone had posted it in the Orkut Surya Community. :clap: :clap:
Yeah, it looks quite professional, espicially when the camera goes back, and u see like 20 small screens. :clap:
Wat an awesome pic...8-)
http://images3.orkut.com/images/album/9/69/25444069.jpg
Surya is da Manmadhan! :lol:
:rotfl2:Quote:
PERAZHAGAN SURYA'S "VAARANAM AAYIRAM" FIRST COUPLE PICS ARE OUT!!!!! :redjump: :redjump: :redjump:
http://www.kollywoodtoday.com/galler...php?cat_id=333
What a pic! 8-)
http://www.kollywoodtoday.com/galler...?image_id=9927
What on earth is Radhika doing?? :confused2: :confused2: Surya does look quite comfortable tho, that lady's man! :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by bulb_mani
Surya looks very gud in that get up for 'Vaaranam Aayiram'. He has put on weight for this film, I think (or kalyanathukku apparam, eppavume vara weight problems ah?lolzz).
anyways, this look suits well for suriya! in anticipation for this film!
rajinifan, luv ur avatar! :wink:
:roll: :shock: :omg: :notthatway: :idontgetit: :irked: :frightened: :frightened: :idontgetit:Quote:
Suriya’s movie to clash with Sivaji, Dasavatharam
As of now, both Sivaji and Dasavatharam are slated for release on the Tamil New Year’s day next year.
If you thought this a heavyweight clash, then here’s another news. Now there is a heavyweight in the fray and that is none other than Suriya.
The Suriya-Gowtham Menon film Vaaranam Aayiram, which went to floors with a bang the other day, is now planned for release the next Tamil New Year day.
Director Gowtham is ready for the challenge and is very confident of doing well against the two biggies.
Vaaranam Aayiram stars Suriya and Andrea in the lead.
Meanwhile, Gowtham who has done well with Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu, is said to have readied a script for Rajini.
He has to narrate the script to the Super Star and then the ball is in Rajini’s court.
Gowtham has also dropped enough hints suggesting that his next movie might be a Hindi one.
What the hell this movie to be realesed along with DASA and Shivaji :shock: :shock:
I think we will be seeing back to back flops for Surya :cry:
It is just not sensible to do that i know Gautham is a good director attkunu ippidya...but i guess it won't happen too because distribuitors for both DASA and VA(varnam aayirum) is the same(oscar ravi)...hope it does not happen..any why is ravichandran called oscar ravi??Has he won any oscar award?
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/27266.html
no no...suriya movie will be good...don't worry....it will never flop...i am amazed by suriya's film selection....
well by the way is suriya doing sarvam....with vishnuvardhan later or is it totally dropped...and is ajith going to do the project of sarvam which suriya dropped...
well we can see jothika at surya's right, then radhikaa hugging (katti pudichifying) surya....then at the extreme right..it is shalini....but who is that in the middle of shalini and radhikaa...is it reema sen or trisha....Quote:
:notthatway: Nichyamaa nallaaa odum padam nallaa irunthaa. enna, opening kidaikaathu avalavu thaan, but the movie will pick up for sure if it is good, it may even overtake Dasa or Sivaji. Remember last year even Sachin did better than MX. But whatever moonu padamum nallaa irunthaa and if all the three movies do well, then it wud be good for us audience only. We can get to watch quality movies. It will be good for the industryQuote:
Originally Posted by kamalsurya
Noway.
Oscar Ravi is not a fool.
hell never release 2 of his movies on the same day!
Then Dasa will be postponed :wink:Quote:
Originally Posted by Unicorn
WHAT DOES VAARANAM MEAN?
elephants
Is oscar producing this movie or distributing the movie. yaaruppa intha padathoda heroine :roll:Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramakrishna
What happened to R.D. Rajashekar . He seems to be missing in the last 3 films of Gowtham.
Whats vaaranam ??
Is it vaaraNam or vaaranam
:oops:
Vaaranam means elephants....
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/t...cle/27266.htmlQuote:
Suriya’s movie to clash with Sivaji, Dasavatharam
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, November 28, 2006]
As of now, both Sivaji and Dasavatharam are slated for release on the Tamil New Year’s day next year.
If you thought this a heavyweight clash, then here’s another news. Now there is a heavyweight in the fray and that is none other than Suriya.
The Suriya-Gowtham Menon film Vaaranam Aayiram, which went to floors with a bang the other day, is now planned for release the next Tamil New Year day.
Director Gowtham is ready for the challenge and is very confident of doing well against the two biggies.
Vaaranam Aayiram stars Suriya and Andrea in the lead.
Meanwhile, Gowtham who has done well with Vettaiyaadu Vilaiyaadu, is said to have readied a script for Rajini.
He has to narrate the script to the Super Star and then the ball is in Rajini’s court.
Gowtham has also dropped enough hints suggesting that his next movie might be a Hindi one.
This won't happen! 8-) Oscar isn't a fool, Surya isn't a fool, and Gautham Menon isn't a fool! 8-)Quote:
:clap: :thumbsup: Leo!Quote:
Originally Posted by leosimha
Yeah, I think Sarvan is dropped for good. Vishnu is going to do it with someother hero.
I think it might be thala who gets to do Sarvam, as talks are going on between vishnu and thala right?
Nalla oduna it's good. But Dasa is not MX. Dasa has kamal in 10 roles with KSR as the director...and Sivaji ketkave vendam.Quote:
I hope VA doesn't release with the two... :(
Its actually a confusion... some sites say Sarvam is totally dropped... some say its being made with Ajith... soem say vishnu will make it new faces n a seperate project with Ajith....
Coming back to this... OScar wont release 2 of his productions at the same time... probably he might release it before
Adhu ena SIVAJI klekave venaam aana Dasavatharam matum comparison with MX :?Quote:
I meant that Sivaji's Hype is a whole lot bigger than Dasa Hype. With Shankar, Rajini and ARR and all..Quote:
I was comparing MX and Dasa to show the possible differences in Quality between the two. Dasa is obviously going to be a much better entertainer than MX was.
:D :PQuote:
I'm sure Dasa won't get postponed or preponed...VA is probably gonna be postponed for a Post Tamil New Year Release...Quote:
No surya i meant VA would get preponed or postponed
oh ok. :D
Surya to clash with Rajni and Kamal
Nov 29, 2006
In cine industry and more specifically in Kollywood when films of popular people are likely to be released at the same time the producers involved would get into an agreement to space out their releases. This is done basically to get a better mileage for their film. Following this well treaded path, Sivaji and Dasavatharam would be released in April and May. But now, there is likely to an addition to this list.
Vaaranam Aayiram, Gautham Menon’s next directorial venture with Surya in the lead is said to hit the silver screen by April 14th, the Tamil New Years Day. Since the vacation season would commence soon after that, the target audience which is the younger generation would make a greater impact on the collections. Having this in mind Oscar Films is planning their schedule accordingly. So the fans are definitely going to have a great feast this summer.
--------------------------------------------------------
athu
:thumbsup: I want this to happen.
Surya expresses concern on brain drain
Nov 29, 2006
Surya – the actor with the social outlook – has mouthed his perspective on people yearning to fly to the States by selling their talent. The actor who inaugurated the high frequency ventilator in Child Trust Hospital in Nungambakkam, expressed concern over the increase in number of relocation of local talents in alarming rate to the United States.
There used to be times when only 400 visas were issued from the American Consulate in Chennai per year. But in recent times Chennai has turned out to be the biggest producer of immigrants to the United States.
I am saddened by the fact that Indian talents in the filed of medicine and technology are no longer ready to take up jobs in India and are migrating abroad, stated Surya. However, on the other hand, the growth that our very own IIT is showcasing is remarkable, Surya declared.
Surya donated a lakh to the Kanchi Kamakodi trust that runs the hospital. He was seen interacting with the children in the hospital after the inauguration. The high frequency ventilator has been donated to the hospital by the Chennai based Cognizant Technologies.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :exactly:Quote:
Great words from a man who is going to do great things :D
:roll:Quote:
VA will get chopped and sealed back if it happes trust me.I respect ur trust u have on Surya and Gautham but even if this movies is good i don't think it will run to it's optimum.Maybe a blockbuster in the making might turn to be a avg hit if it get realeased along with this two biggies.Cause i expect both sivaji and DASA to be blockbusters so in the meantime Surya's Va will just get lost by the wind :cry:
I don't think so. I am not saying they should release this on the same day as other movies but they shouldn't delay this movie too much fearing the other two. I have faith on Gautham, he will do well. Technically too it will be great.Quote:
Originally Posted by kamalsurya