Athanaala thaanba sonnaen :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by dinesh2002
Printable View
Athanaala thaanba sonnaen :lol: :lol:Quote:
:noteeth: Selva... neenge toooo muchQuote:
Originally Posted by selvakumar
what about the movie CLICK, a good movie giving importance to Family sentiments... think it would work well in TFM isnt it???
who do u think can take adam sandler's place?
sportsman - hmmm...... :roll: ...someone funny yet athletic and strong........santhanam,vivek,vadivelu will make it too comical........Quote:
Originally Posted by Thalafanz
my choice wud be Jeeva - but he shuld be given equal importance...... 8-)
Dinesh, that was a joke... :D Wanted to create an uproar in this thread..Chumaa..chumaa
The Shawshank Redemption.
Surya in Tim Robbins' role and Raghuvaran in Morgan Freeman's role. Director :roll:
Again n again n again
its surya, or vikram or ajit or vijay or madhavan, or bharath or jeeva :cry:
dont we have any variety?
Ok, ungalukkaaga Jayam Ravi-yai hero-va pottu entha padam remake pannalaam-nu yosichu solren :P
nalladha oru telugu padama sollunga... avarukkum adhudhan pidikkum :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by littlemaster1982
:|
:lol: athe nadenthecho illaiyo, ennaku heart attack vanthachupa :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
hehe.... enna pa...unmaiye ellam sollithinge.... avaru nadhichi ore oru ORIGINAL tamil film was DASS..... mathethellam " RIPP IT' eh!! " [repeat chandramuki style] :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by raaja_rasigan
Deepavali, Ithayathirudan ellam miss panniteenga?Quote:
Ohh aama illai.... :P maranthe pooche.... only his ripped films r the HIT once.... :twisted:Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalyasi
Jeeva??? Hhmm..Lemme think...Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
My choice gona be UU fame Vinay... He's a natural sportsman, moreover a rugby player. He can pull it off at ease... 8-)
Wat do u say??? :D
Ocean's Eleven would be cool :)
yea , vinay is good - but can he make comedy like that character??? and the heroine should be meera jasmine (nothing flashy, homely look) - wat say?? :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Thalafanz
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :lol: :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahen
Why dont we try this face off JohnTravolta/Nicholage cage Vikram/surya.. Broken Arrow with Sathyaraj/prithivraj
Crouching Tiger with Arjun/Vijayashanthi..
ToMB rider- Vijayshanthi.. Remember Nayanthara of Billa came in the same costume off Jennifer Lopez
Jab We Met
This will probably definitely be remade, so it's more fact than imagination.
I think Tamanna would be excellent for this role as she is bubbly and spunky. A character similar to Genelia's in Bommarillu.
The guy part is a little tough cuz among the younger crop there aren't many guys that suit Shahid's wonderful character :D but I would say that Shaam is a nice choice. He has that charm.
I would prefer MADDY..
MADDY intha padatha remake pannuyaa :cry2:
In dinakaran, maddy told that he is not interested to remake it..
:evil: :x
Although Maddy has the charm, he doesn't look that young anymore sadly :( The Alai Payuthey Maddy would have been awesome, but I don't think any of the middle generation stars really suit Shahid's role. If I had to choose one, yes it'd definitely be Maddy.
Among youngsters no one really is that great :x Argh!! Maybe Vinay, but I kinda hated him in Unnale Unnale :ashamed: and doubt his ability to pull of that great of a role... :sigh2: No Jayam Ravi :evil: Bharath is ok.
I don't why, but I seriously think that Shaam would be cute in this role. Poor guy needs a break too.
Kolly,
Mani brought the old maddy back 100% in GURU. If some other director doest hat, it will be great.. he should do JWB
Ok, I'll take your word for it. But forget the hero, do you think Tamanna is suitable for Kareena's role? I'll lose my mind if I see Genelia do anything annoying chatterbox role :lol:
Tamanna would be great and it will be diff :boo: :victory:Quote:
Originally Posted by Kollywoodfan
Genelia will be apt.. But it will be repetitive :sigh2:
(hope wibha is not around :ashamed: )
:lol: genelia would be good, but I don't wanna her to get typecast in those types of roles.
Maybe Bhavana
GLADIATATOR - Kamal sir 100% will suite the role...
Bro, its GLADIATOR. YEs, Kamal sir can do it at ease. Guess Vikram can be the alternate choice... :PQuote:
Originally Posted by dell_gt
THE BEAUTIFUL MIND - Russell Crowe and Jennifer Connelly!
Can be remade with Kamal or Vikram, and some heroine that can ACT!
8-)
ops typing error... yeah Vikram can be consider...Quote:
dell_gt wrote:
GLADIATATOR - Kamal sir 100% will suite the role...
Bro, its GLADIATOR. YEs, Kamal sir can do it at ease. Guess Vikram can be the alternate choice...
Quote:
THE BEAUTIFUL MIND - Russell Crowe and Jennifer Connelly!
Can be remade with Kamal or Vikram, and some heroine that can ACT!
hi bay... is this movie directed by ron howard, al-pacino is the journalist and russel crow is the lecturer...
:rotfl:....Quote:
Originally Posted by anoops
Hi Dell_gt, that's right, except that there's no Al Pacino in the movie!Quote:
Originally Posted by dell_gt
Check this out...
http://www.abeautifulmind.com/
One of my fav movies of all time!
8-)
Dell_gt,
Al Pacino and Russel Crowe acted together in The Insider...
Just a ramble:
How could Kamal (or any Indian actor) play Maximus of Gladiator? Do the western characters need an Asian (leave alone our desis) to play the role? Ever think about compatibility? Or, how to adapt an epic to Indian context? We have our epics, don't we? I think we're fazed by the production values of such films. Kamal had already begun to work on historicals, and mythologicals. Kindly wait for films like Marudhanayagam, Marmayogi, etc..
[One could understand films like A Beautiful Mind with a Schizophrenic mathematician, who goes through professional, family, and personal issues due to the condition. You could at least see the "connection" here.]
Why not??? :huh:Quote:
Originally Posted by thilak4life
:exactly: Agreed. But, it shouldn't be a frame to frame remake. Need to be altered according to Indian epic... 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by thilak4life
Gladiator was a sema GETHU film. Summa pullarikka vaikira oru padam. Athu maari oru padam yaar panninaalum avangalukku enathu aatharavu undu.. :notworthy:
namalum complete historical movies koduthu romba naal aachu (after MGR - Sivaji period). So, it will be a treat if anyone gives that :clap:
I want someone to film "Sivagaamiyin Sabatham" or "Ponniyin selvan" like lord of the rings etc :) :roll:
MGR Muyarchi pannitu Kai vittuttar :(Quote:
are they good adventure stories??? :roll: ......making a period film now means minimum 40-50 crores - romba kashtam to recover the money with tamil market......Quote:
lets wait for MarmaYogi :D
Puriyalaa :? But the knots in both the novels were great. The suspense was well maintained. MADDY - You must read them to get a feel of them. :yes: Keela vaikavae maatteengaQuote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
Joe,
I heard MGR was interested to play the VanthiyaDevan role. But I feel that he will suit ArulMozhi @ Ponniyin Selvan more. VAnthiyaDevan thaan novel oda central character and he comes more often in the novel. :) yaaravathu pannunaa super ah irukkum :)