yup , first time in ARR's career, 2 albums so close 8-)Quote:
Originally Posted by SoftSword
Printable View
yup , first time in ARR's career, 2 albums so close 8-)Quote:
mm... chance irukku.... :)Quote:
Originally Posted by lancelot
lets see...
foursome... me... two NI's having Chennai origin... and one Chennai...
mm... but international pieces...
national integrity... :P
This is toooo much, two albums at one time :frightened:Quote:
Originally Posted by Guess_Me
you gotta keep doing it, its not easy.. takes alot out of you, but its worth it, to be satisfied by two beautiful angels...Quote:
Originally Posted by MADDY
keep doing it :lol:
guys as there are 18 tracks on hand... we should not take them so easy...
lets discuss on each and every track in detail.... its worth... and i could see lots of uniqueness and hard work put in each and every track....
lets discuss one track per day starting tomorrow...
great idea 8-) .........lets do itQuote:
btw, ADA is killing JTYJN :cry: :oops: :( ......
nope, i am done with JTYJN almost 4 times...Quote:
and ADA only twice...
so i like JTYJN :)
Milon Wahan really kills...
what an orchestration....
Ada is the album of the year!!!
3 weeks back when I first listened to Gulfisha's promo track, I knew Ada would be special. Boy, what an album!!
10 songs - the real Dasavatharam.
And Musicyogi mailed me saying they have shipped my CD. Can't wait to get my hands all over it.
im very confused here... dunno which sounds nice and which doesnt. Listenin to all of them [Ada and JTYJN] only makes them sound messy...
so far the only songs caught my mind was Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai (Aditi) and Hawa Sun Hawa.... and i feel the song by ARR in Ada was abit very rough [his voice]...probably a Sonu Nigam could have pulled the song right.... well...IMO though.... never was a fan of his voice anyways....
Hawa Sun Hawa is simply mind blowing.... typical ARR.....
gosh, rapidshare is really slow, i have to wait 20 minutes, listening to JTYJN for the 3rd time
18 songs to listen to :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile:
yes....thats a big problem..... :lol:Quote:
Originally Posted by directhit
Hawa Sun Hawa is amazing.... this song is enough to keep me going for few months.... :)
i think milo wahan wahan reminds me of yevano oruvan from alaipayuthe
this one scores more than JTYJN (IMHO).... a perfect ARR album,,,
we should open a thread for both JTYJN and ADA to discuss all the songs. am considering them as one album, easy for me to handle.. heheQuote:
Milo Wahan Wahan sounds for me a bit like the BGM of the Climax scene in Kannathil Mutham Ithal
BINGO.... the same tune.... we all noticed this during the promo of the song we heard few days back, and Thineshan even provided that Kannathil muttam ittal BGM in Flac. ripped from DVD. u missed it all i guess... :)Quote:
Originally Posted by baba88
http://www.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic....=asc&start=105
Hawa Sun Hawa is a song to die for..... A M A Z I N G !!!!!!!! no words to praise it....excellent choice of singer..... Alka and Sonu..... amazing!!!!! the tune..... BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! :D
Gulfisha is sooo soothing, my choice so far
i hate my job now, it requires me to stay in office al day an not listen to ADA and JTYJN... this it torture!!
The female version of Ishq Ada :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: ARR unearths another talent, superb voice :thumbsup:
Hey guys... I cannot avoid myself from this similarity...
Ishq is the same tune as Neeyum bommai naanum bommai song....
even the rhythm pattern.... pallavi... charanam... everything...
looks like ARR intentionally did this, and thats very much evident in the rhythm pattern and the singing style adopted....
:cry2:
The chant 'yaarab, yaarab' in Tu Mera Hai is really addictive....
anyone having the same feeling?
Also...Hawa sun hawa has similarities of 'sonnalum ketpathillai' from kaadhal virus...
yes, really haunting!!Quote:
Originally Posted by united07
top5 so far
gum sum (just for bass guitars)
gulfisha
ishq ada
tu mera hai
meherbaan
Hawa Sun Hawa?? :roll:Quote:
guys... maddy... lm... lancelot.... dinesh.... others...Quote:
anyone hearing me... :twisted:
Enakku andha alavukku similiarity theriyala (that too in the pallavi part). Infact this my fav song (female version) now :thumbsup:
we were waiting for u to comeback urself saying there is not much similarity :lol: .....jokes apart, where are the charanams same??? :roll: ........i feel even the rythm scales were different......music pundit yaaravadhu theerpu sollungappa - dragun :roll:Quote:
adap'paavi maddy...Quote:
naan enna venumna solraen...
ok lets wait till we know what others say...
cos i everytime get this feel...
if poss try to hear the old song once before hearin this song...
aa old song enadhru link kodi guru :)Quote:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1rLEYSMFekQuote:
indhanga sir...
1.Congratulations Parul Mishra!:clap:
loving Ishq ada...!
Very nice humming!
Milo wahan wahan... Melodious tune, Serene strings orchestration, alluring beats - Addicted to it already.
Enchanting Jayachandran with Alka's charming humming!
:ty: Rahman for caring about good singing! LOVING IT! Will cherish it! CLASS!:musicsmile:
3.Meherbaan... Range & Resonance of Rahmanji! Wow!
Tu mera...,Hawa sun hawa... good songs.
soothing, good album!
Very content.
Vinatha.
I have no idea what this old song is, meaning its all original to me SoftSword, sorry! cannot help u on this, an i doubt ill wanna hear that old song u guys are referring to :)Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancelot
the prob is, out of the 18... this is the song which i love most... and hearing repeatedly... for the male voice... and orchestration... but everytime i remember the similarity...
link is here :http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p1rLEYSMFek
I am seriously lost in this brawny musical axis:redjump: :redjump: :exactly:
What did you do Mr. Rahman? You testify your fans with such an enigmatic & delectable Soundtrack. Remarkable choice of singers. Uditji :notworthy:
Hawa Sun Hawa, Hai Dard, Milo Wahan, Tu Mera Hain, Maherbaa/Instrumental----- Nenja midhikiranyaaaaaa, Flabbergasted!
Now JTYJN:
Tu Bole Main Boloon - Jazzy "Gift" to IFM. ARR :thumbsup:
Pappu - Lots of variations , thihir thaana :smokesmirk:
Jaane Tu : Beauty!
All Bachons take the tutorial :yes: :musicsmile:
:ty: ARR
yeah even i love meharbaan better...Quote:
Originally Posted by baroque
but the songs is shorter....
but my bigger prob is... i can understand hindi only to some extent... :cry2: