At least good filma irukkum
Printable View
Tholviyin pothu munvanthu oppukollum manithan, vetriyin pothu engu irukiraar endru theriyavillai .................................
took it from twitter:mrgreen:
sorry if already posted..
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1
Singapore Update: # Of Shows for Thurs Jan16 [Last Day of Week 1]
#Veeram - 31
#Jilla - 20
Both movies doing good overseas!!
http://m.oneindia.in/entertainment/t...ml#slide485382
Please somebody post the content
@lmkmoviemaniac: #Veeram gets 3 shows in Robo Bala Abirami as well, in addition to 4 each in Swarna Sakthi and Shree Annai, from tomo onwards. Solid boost
Abhirami one more theatre ,sangam main,devi big ,sathyam special ,rakki,murugan,ganga main,kamala main special #veeram whitewash #jilla
yes, it is a main complex, now it is with Big cinemas, earlier it is KG theater - Ragam, Thanam, Pallavi, Anupallavi - order in terms of seating capacity..
in 90's whenever a VK film releases, i expect it gets Ragam screen... usually Rajini film gets Ragam screen by default... i remember BABA releasing in both Ragam & Thanam for the hype it created
i think this is an easy way to know major theaters in TN:
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/muthu50_2.jpg
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/cm_75.jpg
http://rajinifans.com/boxoffice/images/sivaji_50_2.jpg
------------------------
amazing to see veeram has 2 theaters in each complex
big cinemas - first 2
baba complex - archana & darsana - all 2 theaters here
karpagam complex - yamuna, kaveri .. (ganga - given to Jilla)
Thanks honest for the sweet pongal post. Veeram :D
Initially in which theatre jilla got released in KG complex? Pallavi or thaanam?
As Jilla got central, senthil, shanthi, Ganga which were all very big theatres, it got small screen in KG i think. Also not sure about Kavitha theatre.
Also Karpagam complex split in to two - ganga, yamuna to one unit and kaveri to another.
@directorsiva: Veeram shot in 110 shooting days,,,,in swiss,rajamundry,hyderabad,chennai,pune,orissa.... 200crew members..hardwork..great…
1000'la oruthar Ragesh sari.. ange 1000'la oruthar kooda ilaiyapa.. :lol: .. ean intha 'Nallavan' podra vesham...
Vaayila varathellam ABUSING WORDS.. Aana romba nallavan maathiri nadikkrathu.. :lol2:
Here you go -->
Veeram Box Office Collection: Ajith Kumar Starrer
Crosses 90 Crore Mark
Posted by: RamchanderUpdated:
Thursday, January 16, 2014, 9:59 [IST]
Has Ajith Kumar registered one of the biggest hits of
his career? Has Thala's latest movie Veeram in profits in a few days after its release?
Well, the answer is yes if we take its first four days collections along with
the satellite rights, distribution rights and music rights into the
considerations.
Veeram has reinstated the star power of Ajith Kumar in Tamil films
again. His latest film has got positive reviews in large from critics and Thala
fans. The underlining part of the success tale is that it is not just the
actor's followers, but general audience, who is bowled over by the content of
the film. As a result, the film has given the signs of becoming one of the
biggest hits of his career.
Read Punch Dialogues Of
Veeram
Coming to the business, the makers of Veeram are on cloud nine with
the film making such business in the first few days. Even before the release, it
had made wonderful business, which is known by very less people. Here, we are
bringing you the details of its business.
Distribution Rights
The overall business Veeram
made by selling the distribution rights of Tamil Nadu is expected to be Rs 30
crores. As Ajith Kumar was returning after the success of Arrambam,
there were lots of competition to buy the rights of the film for different
regions. Regions like Chennai, NSC (North Arcot, South Arcot-Chengalpet)
generated huge revenue for the film.
Distributors understood that Veeram would be a Pongal release and
its content was promising. Hence, they paid fancy amounts for the rights. The
result is that all sections (distributors, exhibitors and producers) are happy
with the collection.
As there is a good talk around the flick, the collection of the Tamil flick
is expecting to be rocking at least for the next 10 days. That means, there is a
strong chance of Veeram setting new records at the Box Office.
Follow the slides to read the business report of satellite,
overseas rights, etc., and to know how the film has reached Rs 90-crore
mark...
1.Overseas Rights The makers of Veeram has earned somewhere between Rs 7-9 crores by selling the distribution rights of overseas markets. The rights of UK, US and Malaysia have fetched good amount to the movie bosses.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ts-129707.html
2.Karnataka Rights The distribution rights of Karnataka has been sold to leading producer K Manju. He has bought the movie for Rs 1.5 crores.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485353
3.Kerala Rights Sree Kaleeshwary had bought the distribution rights for close to Rs 1 crore. He has sold the rights of different regions of the film to a decent price.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485356
4.Satellite Rights Sun TV purchased the satellite rights of Veeram for a handsome figure. The movie bosses have got Rs 12 crores through the TV rights. This deal includes the screening of the movie on Malayalam channels owned by the Sun Network.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485364
5.Music Rights The music rights of Veeram was sold to Junglee Music for Rs 1 crore.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485368
6.Total Collection Through Rights Vijay Productions have at least earned around Rs 53-55 crores by selling all these rights. It means the movie bosses were almost in profit even before it hit the screens.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485371
7.Box Office Collection Veeram has made close to Rs 26 crores (Gross) from Tamil Nadu alone. This, by any margin is very huge. From other parts of India, it has made more than Rs 5 crores.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485373
8.Veeram In US Veeram has got stupendous response as it collected USD 201,101 (Rs 1.24 crores) from 67 screens in the US.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485376
9.Veeram In UK Veeram has raked in USD 62,233 (Rs 62.98 lakhs) from 24 screens in the UK.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485378
10.Veeram In Australia Veeram has made USD 61,811 (Rs 34.33 lakhs) from seven screens. We have to note that the Tamil doesn't have a good market in this part of the world.
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485380
11.Veeram In Malaysia Veeram has made amazing business in Malaysia. It has earned USD 376,859 (Rs 71.03 lakhs) from 33 screens
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485382
12.Total Business Till Date The total business of Veeram has almost reached the 90-crore mark (including satellite rights, distribution rights and others).
Read more at: http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tam...ml#slide485384
Welcome back T_R
I think we should stop this...it is getting more uglier karthick.I have read most of the online movie forum but our mayyam hub used to be more decent and have good reputation.I'm sure some of the stars(may be Thala as well) read the posts.I hope we don't make them think that this is like any other forum.
We should forget who started this and who worsened it and start concentrating on our movie and enjoy its success.
Remember our Thala mantra: "Live and Let Live"
i'm not sure about Jilla initial release, but turn around i posted is about increase in screen & shows..
as an outsider to Ajith, vijay fights, before the film release just by seeing theater list, it was like Jilla is going to have another pokkiri pongal... it looks like, now the hype is settling down & the better entertaining film is preferred by the audience.. may be by this month end actual reports will be out & new films like Rummy will start replacing out of favour film...
one of my friend told me that this is a typical telugu blockbuster movie .. right mix of masala, feel good factor and some mindless stuff.. this movie far exceeds the expectation from director siva .. i hated siruthai but for its comedy scenes ..
one thing about this movie is, the 90's Ajith is visible at various scenes through the movie .. salt and pepper look is getting overdone though ..
except thambi ramiah mokka comedy, it was well done .. hits the target ..
tammannaa has also done well ..
the much criticized songs were ok .. intro song, theme song and thangame song are decent .. foreign duets obviously add no value to the movie .. BGM was actually good at many places ..
Ragesh,
Naanum porumaiyathaan irunthen.. bt they r out of the control nd abusing badly our star... it s hurting us.. tats y am replying them...
In simple, v dint use any single bad words abt his star .. bt they used it.. tats worrying us..
v r mocking them bt they r abusing us..tats the difference..
yes kaarthick that is the reason i mentioned to stop this without thinking about who started it and who worsened it.well my name is Rajesh :)
As arragesh said..our mayyam is decent among Ajith & Vijay fans fight :) ..Twitter-la kevala ma fight nadakkuthu :banghead:
I request Karthick, Freedom and all to just stop talking about the other movie and ONLY discuss about our movie in this thread. We can keep all the arguments to Boxoffice thread :D Just a request
good to see these kind of environment
happy to see back to back hits from thala.
ethukku sirichen... #Ethukko :rotfl:
வீரம் படத்தால் வேஷ்டிக்கு மவுசு கூடியது!
நீண்ட இடைவெளிக்கு பிறகு வீரம் படத்தில் அஜீத், வெள்ளை வேஷ்டி சட்டை அணிந்து நடித்தார். அவரது அந்த நடையும் வேஷ்டியை மடித்துக்கட்டும் ஸ்டைலும் அவரது ரசிகர்களுக்கு மட்டுல்ல, கிராமத்து இளைஞர்களுக்கும் ரொம்பவே பிடித்து விட்டது. வேஷ்டியிலிருந்து பேண்ட்டுக்கு மாறிக் கொண்டிருந்த இளைஞர்கள் இப்போது வேஷ்டிக்கு திரும்புவதை காண முடிகிறது.
தூய வெள்ளை வேஷ்ட்டி, சட்டை அணிவதை மரியாதையான ஒரு உடை என்பதை உணரத் தொடங்கி விட்டார்கள். அதனால் இப்போது கடைகளில் வேஷ்ட்டி விற்பனை அதிகரித்திருப்பதாக வியாபாரிகள் கூறுகிறார்கள். இந்த ஆண்டு பொங்கலுக்கு முன் எப்போதும் இல்லாத அளவுக்கு வேஷ்ட்டி விற்பனை நடந்ததாக கூறுகிறார்கள். அதோடு தற்போது வேஷ்ட்டி தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனங்கள் வீரம் வேஷ்டி, அஜீத் வேஷ்டி, தல வேஷ்டி என்ற பெயரில் வேஷ்டிகளை விற்பனைக்கு கொண்டு வந்துள்ளது.
http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-ne...medium=twitter
Heartfelt thanks to Vijaya production for the promotions. . my relatives and all the kutti chutties want to watch Veeram.. they have already planned for the weekend outing ending with Veeram show :D
Very glad.
The latest poster can do wonders - major highlight - the word Glorious, vibuthi, the kids dress and the parental carrying profile.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlruN3F6QP0
Even though there were so many factors in Veeram, this song is one of the major element that made us watch the movie for the 2nd time. Basically a huge fan of rural backdrop, we enjoyed this song to the last drop. And the HD clip from youtube does not do justice, catch it on a wide screen and let the festival atmosphere take you in.
Whoever choreographed this song was not only in full control but also in full form (can you tell me who the choreographer is, please ?). All the steps were catchy and are in connection with the decor, artists and dress code. It does not look crowded, thanks to Vetri who punctually moves the camera to different position giving a wholesome feel to an awesome song. DSP has brought the event so live thru his music, and the lyrics are well suiting. The dress code is so good that all the dames look beautiful (Abhinaya is pretty). And it looks like they just instructed them to wear the saree as they would and no correction was done from the make-up front, which gives a natural look.
Comming to Ajith & Tamana block - Ajiths articulation for the song and his attitude towards the fun was awesome. He just smiles while punctuating, and that was like going for a repeat button. Tamana gives some cute expressions here, and again thanks to Vetri to have elegantly captured it. The sequence where she comes down the steps and joins for the Jing Chak repetition was amazing. All her Jing Chak repetitions were "melting-from-the-seat" category. And the dress code was well guarded. For a song like this, the costumes would have miles of distance from the neck and the highway around the pelvic area would be quite wide. But the way the saree clings to her was quite artistic at the same time equals the dolls dancing around them. Spl mention to that girl who comes and talks inbetween, super girl.
Siva had pictured this song as a ode with all the character in it (exception Santhanam & Ramesh Khanna or maybe others, who cares). The moments like Nasser showing the "poi kal kuthirai" to the kid, the kid running with balloons, of coarse smiling Ajith, Barbie Tamana, puli attam, mayil attam, those Kalasam, flower vendors, ranga ratinam, Gopuram, mandabam, etc., all were well thought, shot and cut. Moreover, the integration of eye warming colors was special.
If anyone asks me about Veeram, I will send them this video. The song will speak for the movie.